(2008/11) November 2008

Hi Enne,

So good to hear that your bb is better now
I'm sure you are very proud of your brave boy who fought and won the battle. I'm really very happy for you. Jia You!

waterbaby
i is SB SB SB angry with u wwhahaaa...
No lah! i not so petty one..
1 of my nipple is slightly longer than the other so mayb heavier so after squeezing for a period of time it become diao diao liao.. i see oredi is damn gek sim lor.. i'm tinking of how to make it stand again -_- umm...

I can imagine lei.. nex gathering al mommies will be looking at my chest then tink.. ooo.. this is the one who went for bust enhancement course (but stil so small) and with e diao diao nipple -_-"

<font color="0000ff">Kash</font>
My son has the similar symptoms since last week, but he also have some tummy pain. Hope your gal will recover soon.. weather is getting strange these days.

peanut00-I'm at SK, I don't mind visitors but let me inform u again coz I don't know I be at my own place or MIL place coz got my #1 also ler. where u live yea?

bluebear,Waterbaby-Yeah.. but I think the battle is a long one, not totally won but at least he had fought on, so pray hard no more ENEMIES COME ATTACKING OK.. hehehe..

peanut00-no milk ler.. tried pumping but really pathetic.. now 1 day don't even have 1 oz.. I think its stopping itself.

Enne
if its too much time taken with so little output then guess it'll be more worthwhile using tt time to keep bb company and caring for him instead..
He may be having harder time during feeding but you could stil make him happy by singing, talking, showing him some colourful bb toys and making funny faces =)

peanut00-Yeah.. must babytalk and 'act cute' more often. hehehe.. how's ur gal gal?? I rem urs is a gal but I forgot her name.. hehe..

Re. chilling out. Pls state whether u can/cannot take alcohol then wil decide venue from ther:

1. Peanut (ok with any Fri/Sat) - can drink until hav double vision
2. Jo (this fri) - can drink until hav double vision
3. Shop4stuffs
4. Sabre (Both also can)
5. Maria
6. Zeal (both ok)

enne

so happy to hear the great news that bb L can go home
This is a real positive beginning and I am sure there are more good things to come and he will get better and better each day. I truly admire your courage and strength! Keep it up!!

bluebear

yah loh and while she was having cough and running nose, we still send her to my mum's place and only fetch her at 9.30pm... so perhaps she also caught a chill that's why worse. eg today, i let her wear t-shirt and shorts to visit PD...who knows reached there heavy rain and so windy.... outside the clinic so cold and windy, inside the clinic the aircon also very cold
I also juz let bb wear shortsleeves romper... his hands were so cold! and we waited 1 hr for our turn.
hope ur boy better liao? have u brought him to consult the doctor yet?

peanut

me lao liao... so no more energy for sure.. but even lao liao still have younger days to reminiscence mah :p most impt is that you been there, done that when u were young before any commitment loh.. else with bb and young kids, not so easy anymore. now hor, i find waste of money! prefer to buy things for my kids

Enne
my gal's name is Asta Lim aka Nini aka Rascal Lim..
She's a difficult one, drink milk milk notti.. see people also notti. tts y i need to go out for a drink with some mommies mah..

Enne:
I read that it's possible to 'revive' milk supply, just got to be very very diligent and pump every 2 hours, after a few days the supply is supposed to improve slowly. But having said that, don't give yourself the pressure to bf. Most of us were raised on formula milk anyway and i think we all turned out fine. My mother didn't even bother to try and bf my siblings and i at all, not the 'in' thing to do back then.

peanut00-She still gets to keep her nick as nini yea?? hehe..

Waterbaby-Yeah I heard so too.. but now my baby can't even drink my BM.. he's on specialised formulae milk for his condition.. really no motivation yet sad to stop but I think it is stopping already lo..

Got a physiotheraphist also came to see little L coz worried that with no good absorption of nutrients, he will be weaker than others. I also quite worried abt his growth and developments but need to take things one at a step now first.

strange.. my menses drag on for quite long.. came on 26th, jus when i tot finish liao, today got some brown discharge again! 12days already lei.. strange.. any of u encountering the same?

Enne>
nice to hear from u! good news about ur little L can go home with u soon! u mus be dreaded to hear tat.

toking about acting cute>
i dont used to be lidat.. after Trysten present.. i learnt to be lidat. haha.. wat to do..now trying to learn more nursery songs... but still fail.cmi.. haha.. chorus part can sing loudly nia..

what a wet and cold start to the week. but i think its coz all the mummies were soooo miserable in the heat yesterday and prob prayed for nice cool weather so that our little ones will not be so cranky.hahah..

went back to work to pick up my laptop tis morning then came home to send bb to mum's plc while i send hubby to office to pass something to colleague, bot my milk bags, had lunch...so strange whenever its just e 2 of us alone. came home and felt my boobs a lil full so pump only 15 mins already 80ml so just stop coz its only less than 2 hours to bb next feed. what a long day!! baby finally napping now with hubby so i have time to log in and gotta catch up on my work lata.

Enne,
that's really great news!! really happy and relieved for you. nothing beats having your little darling in the comfort of own home with papa and mama.=>

Pam,
thats sooo kind of you, thank you thank you!! i have PM-ed you. but please dun go out of the way to post it out coz i know you are one busy working mum too. just do it whenever its convenient for ya. +.~

kash,
hang in there ok? can imagine you must have your hands full with both your darlings to look after on your own. i only have a baby and one hubby in crutches and i already sometimes feel like i gonna have meltdown. its just a challenging phase and am sure we can get through it!

alibaba: me also use pampers comfort, it's ok leh.

mummies wanting huggies - there's this website having sale, g-market something. go do a yahoo search. i ordered. waiting to c what it's like.

pam: girl generally drink less leh. so your girl is normal. but my boys drink less than the girl!

dymples: wah u sit biz class to melbourne. so happening. can't imagine bringing these 4 for holiday. like i told peanut almost a yr ago, i'm targetting langkawi 2010. donno whether can materialise.

GAP &amp; Old Navy - 30% sale
Till 15th March.

Crazy8 - 20% sale
Till 22nd March

---

Isetan Private Sale
12th March 2009

alibaba
haha so u not cheongster but also can come join us.let us know la.

waterbaby
me too,im 30s and only 1st bb and also regret not having earlier

pamela

chill out
sorry huh using hp so troublesome to go back to archive to copy n paste.

next fri better for me coz tis fri i got lunch appt w ex colleague so if night out again will b full day out ley.later hubby hamtam me say i sahm n end up go out whole day no jaga bb.

chill out
peanut,saw your post to joyce. okie if meet at 10pm then this fri okie 2.i go back after lunch 1st then go out at night again

joyce
come la join us.

next time we organise karaoke ley. ai yo xiao liao lo,tot we shld gather more for bb ho like talk abt bb,bring bb out..naughty mummy but i tin once in a while off okie la ho hehe but dun 2 often

Hello ladies! nice weather hor.. i love such weather.. slpt a bit in the aftn.. Zach is very cranky cos he took his 2nd dose of 6-in-1 on Sat. Had a bit of fever yesterday but was gone by last night. however, he seems very drowsy and only wants me to carry him.. sigh.. he knows how to stretch out his arms for me to carry liao. Oh ya.. he weighed 7.02kg and 62cm long for 14wks 5days. My weighing scale got prob.. cos that time i weigh him was more than 7kg!

Count me out for the cheonging. hahaha.. its really not my cup of tea. :p

Pamela, thanks for the link! gdness, it seems a lot of work to do to bring EBM back! i m comtemplating to dumping some of my EBM cos i will be in a non sterilise env.. no access to sterilising equipment or water. sigh.. i have more than a mth to plan so see how.. please let me know how u managed to bring ur EBM back hor. i think of the extra tupperware to bring along to sterilise the pumps also sian... sigh..

Lilian, i'm gg to Cairns for a field trip. gg there to catch bugs. :p as if we don't have enough here. haha.. wat's worse is my hb is also gg for reservist in the very same wk.. have to get my mum to stay over. hope she can manage cos my bb is very used to me and hb putting him to slp!

I know wat u mean abt feeling alive! i feel the same way too when i went back to sch! like a useful person rather than an extension of my boy's milk bottle! hahaha..

Enne, glad to hear that Baby L is on the mend! wat a fighter! when his condition stablises, we will throw him that party we promised ya?! hope to hear gd news soon.

Kash, gd to hear that both ur kids are getting better! u are not a terrible mum lah.. u know, if its drizzling, i also dun use an umbrella to shelter Zach.. just cheong to the shelter! haha.. if my MIL knows, she will flip!

Peanut, ur period will take a few mths before it will be the same in the past.

Haru, ur hb broke his ankle??!!

Fifi, u are tempting me again! no more Gap liao! i bought too many!

Re: cheonging
I miss cheonging wor! Preg till nw(14mths),hav nt go chill out.Hmm, you all tempted me now!

Enne,
Tat's a gd news! Glad that Baby L can go home soon.Once you settled down,i would like to visit baby L too

Kash,
Glad tat your kids are better nw.Hang in for another week.I understand tat is it not easy handling a toddler and baby alone.

Now,both my kids are down with cough.I can predict my nitemare coming soon too. Nomrally my gal have cough,she sure develop phlegm,running nose then fever! haiz...

fifi,
You going to organise the ON/gap?

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
It's great to hear from you. I'm so glad to hear tat bb L is getting better now. Will continue praying for his fast recovery. It hasn't been easy for you... really salute your strength and perseverance. You've done a fantastic job mommy!! God bless always!

<font color="ff0066"> Olwen</font>
Tat time was lucky I got upgraded from Economy to Biz class cos my dad is SQ Priority passenger mah. heheh... So shiok man...

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
OMG!! Wat happen to yur hub? Is he better now? How long does his leg need to be in the cast?

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
Oh dear... maybe you wanna get your mom over to help out first beofre the trip? At least hv a trial run? Then maybe can help to "foresee" some possible probs and work around it bah. hhhmmm.. catching bugs? Must be careful yah. hehhehe... yah SG already got more then enough bugs leh. No need to bring more back yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Cheonging</font>
Aiyohz... envy you ladies able to go out on the town for a "wild gals night". Me hv never been a cheongster. But I do like going to clubs or lounges to hv a drink or two wz friends and yakking the night thru. Enjoy painting the town red yah... Woo hoo!! Groovy and Cool cheonging mommies on the way!!

Enne,
So happy for u that baby L can go home. Hope Baby L will get stronger and stronger by the day.

Haru,
I can mail out pet pet size M for u to try. : )
Hope your hubby is getting better.

Bear,
Go catch bugs? So cute. Your work seems fun!

Formula Expiry
Hi mummies, i'm supplementing one FM feed every day and can't finish 1 tin within a month. I understand that once the FM tin is opened, must consume within a mth. Throw away so sayang.. How many mummies follow this strictly ah?

sometimes reading some of the post here really makes me laugh... good lar, brighten up my day

Jo,
same boat ya..

shop4stuffs,
As it is night activity, therefore need to arrange, Will let u guys know.

Enne,
Glad to see u here and was happy for u

Happy,
both ur childrens also sick? think now is the season again.. better becareful. But sometimes is unavoidable de.. Can u PM me your blog's address?

bear,
ur son really has a good weight.. 7kg for a 14 wks baby.

GTG to pump milk liao..

Bear:
Haha.. Tempt tempt.

Happy:
If can combine for USD200, I will organise.

Enne:
Yupz yupz. Looking forward to L's big party. Glad that he's improving. Will continue to pray for him.

Babyzel:
My suggestion is to find another mummy to share a tin. Each time you all open, take half each. Not so sayang &amp; yet, less risks of bateria contamination.

Extra stuff left:
First teeth w/o brush $8.30 = 20
First teeth with brush $9 = 5
Desitin creamy $10.80 = 3
GNC Fenugreek (100) $20 = 1
If you want, pm me.

* Sorry not much time to read forums this week. Am out of office so less access to PC. At home, my time is spent more on keeping my DD company. Anything, sms/pm me. *

peanut,
if we go club most important is enjoy together ma.. Won't go wild dancing de la...lol

Enne,
Glad that Baby L is better now.. Stay strong, you are really a great mom..

Jo,
Last time ya la..but then I'm afraid of heights so nowadays don't liao..Somemore stamina not so good, haha.. Young is young but still mother of 2 liao..

Re: Chilling out,
3. Shop4stuffs
4. Sabre (Both also can)- definitely can cos nt BF
5. Maria
6. Zeal (both ok)

So wad are our choices of places???

gd morning,

shop4stuff> ya i will join if ah lao not at home. haha..

babyzel> i nv really follow the expiry wor...
also couldnt finish in one mth.. i saw the tin instruction said to discard 3weeks after opening the tin.. now mine shld be more than 3weeks almost 1mth liao bah.. tink i shld get the small tin one... btw when are u gg to pick up ur stuffs??? collecting dust liao.. hehehe.. also i wanna try the pet pet diaper. can spare me 1 pc?

fifi> wah... 10ml 1hr BFing.. so little.. like one sip = 1hr. 1mouthful = 4hrs ?!

btw anyone know of any nice place to go for shopping bb stuffs in bangkok?? hehe.. been gg there shopping for myself nv for bb before.. duno where have nice &amp; cheap stuffs for bb..

Shop4stuffs
yah yah!! ktv i like it too..!!! kakakaka... nex gathering lets go sing songs together. So u ei sai drink alcohol bo??

Sabre
tsk tsk.. then u shd hav more suggestions than us.
Basically for clubbing, here r some places to consider:
1. Zouk
2. Double O (with cheapest drinks, but i remm Fri music not as great as Sat's.. Not sure abt now thou..)
3. St James Powerhouse or Broiler (liveband)

If jus looking for quieter place to chillout and chat:
1. Villa bali at Alexandra Rd
2. PS cafe at dempsey
3. Giraffe at Istana park

Villa Bali/PS cafe quite nice place but only thing quite inaccessible.. need to take cab if not driving,

babyzel
how about buying a smaller tin instead of a big tin. i know its more expensive but i think its safer lo...

peanut
me b4 preggy already duno how many yrs no go drinking liao lo (pub not disco)....so till now..drinking lagi lousy lo...tin scaly 1 or 2 glass 'peng' liao lo..somemore old liao...haha...scaly go there i tell u young girls i 1 2 kun liao haha coz old cant 'tong' liao....prob im the oldest among u gals hehe...

but tin karaoke better delay abit...else we become lousy mummy la, alwasy go play leave bb at home...bad bad
ho

upcoming toys sale
duno what brand la...but theres one coming up on 11mar....check it out....tin i will go there to stock up some as present during my boy's 1st bday...haha...tin 2 ks la ho...till nov still got so many mths rite but say toys from $1 ley...

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&amp;act=events&amp;task=details&amp;cid=2428

Re: Chilling out,
3. Shop4stuffs (both can) - not gd drinker, must stay sober hehe
5. Maria
6. Zeal (both ok)

venue
i tot double O alot of kiddos 1??? nope? i heard the drinks cheap too...anyway about venue...i really duno where...u gals decide... go some latest place la..then we are updated ma...haha...anyone been to ministry of music or something like this at clark quay? i nvr been there la so duno how is it...

alibaba/joyce
hope to see you there...

Hi gals, think i better not drink cos bf-ing v regularly now. PS cafe at dempsey is v nice! KTV count me in! i miss singing..!

Re: Chilling out
3. Shop4stuffs
5. Maria

Yoyosan, hav received payment and mailed out. let me know if u din receive it in 2 days.

fifi, bought the sunscreen for u. check ur mail on collection/postage.

chill out
xiao liao...hubby say better dun go clubing
.... go karaoke, mums meeting etc can...haha...so not going liao...u gals enjoy huh

3. Sabre (Both also can)- definitely can cos nt BF
4. Maria

Mummies who had C-sect with epidural:

Any of u feel breatheless during the operation? Like must use strength to breathe thru t nose. I had to use my mouth to breathe cos my nose like kena road blocked.
At tat moment i thought i gonna die if i fell asleep cos feeling difficulty breathing plus feeling so sleepy.
I had to force myself to stay awake even thou t anaestatist said its OK to sleep
Now i tink back its like so scary... i din prep for a C-sect

kash,
Glad to hear that your gal n bb are recovering.

Enne,
Little L, the brave fighter is gg home soon! SO happy for you.

feeding:
My boy wants pple to lie beside him and drink together. For 3 feeds yesterday, niece saw him drink, she also want to drink .. so she lie beside him and drink .. my boy hear her start drinking then he also drink finish w/o stop. But after niece went home, his pattern is back.

Now he is facing tummy-down, looking at my laptop.

shop4stuffs,
Update you ... MOS closed down liao ... moved to KL already. Heard the ex-MOS venue is changed to ZIRCA? They have dancers in shallow water.

Jo,
then we can get your Lucas, peanut's Asta and my Kayla to drink milk together. Maybe this way then they happy to drink.
When feeding my gal milk my blood will boil one... gek sim...

RE: slp at nite
Will your baby bang their legs while slping at nite?

My boy hav been banging the bed with his both legs every nite for almost 2 wks.He can bang very loud and hard a few times every nite.I tout he is hungry and wanna milk.But peek at him,he is slping.

joyce,
I pm you.
Ya lor.I guess my gal got it from her CC.Her cough worsen last nite as wat i hav predict.And my baby got it too. Haiz...

Lilian,
Hmm... i din experience tat wor.But i can feel the pain when the nurses try pushing my baby down from my chest.And i go screaming in the op rm.

Btw, do u feel numb around the Csect wound? Hmmm dun knw why,when i touch around the wound,i cant feel my touching wor.I dun exp tat previously.

alibaba,
Go to the weekend market lo.Every pcs abt $5.I bought quite alot previously from there.But you gt to find the shop.Onli a few stall nia.And one more,i forgot the name of the street.I know near to baiyoke sky hotel.

Happy
jus when my sis told me her daughter (1.5mths older than mine) keep banging her legs on bed while sleeping.. mine start doing so as well. So its a norm. They also keep shaking their heads vigorously sometimes, dunoe y lei..

Lilian
yah good idea, shd come out with the fussy babies one of these days. Tot urs dun fuss as much now?

Chill out
umm.. now ony left me, Jo, Sabre and Maria.. and not sure Maria stil onz? she seldom online lei. If change to ktv u gals stil interested? But if stil prefer clubing i stil onz one hehee...

happy>
Pratinum mall?? inside alot of wholesale clothes.. mus buy few pcs and above one..right? how bout good massage? any gd one?

Gathering of the fussy babies:
Can i enrol my bb too? She fusses everytime we bottle feed her. It's been 4 weeks since i returned to work and she's still refusing the bottle, driving my mother up the wall everyday. Very naughty...tsk tsk tsk...

waterbaby> is ur baby used to be like dat? maybe she only want to latch on cos u BF her right.. i guess she jus need more time to get use to it..