(2008/11) November 2008

Mildy, ya i know if period comes back or stress, my SS will drop.. i m saying that it shouldn;t drop any further if these factors dun come into play. if it takes a mth to stop producing milk, then i m not too worried as my goal is to bf for 6 mths. Anything more is a bonus for me. Its super tiring to give exclusive EBM...

Waterbaby, i started storing in Dec.
i do exclusive pumping, i.e. nv latch at all.. so i can monitor how much my boy takes. there was a period of time i gave him one feed of FM a day so that he won't reject it. was worried that my SS will drop when i go back to work.. it stayed constant for 28 days until Sun!! so mad!

waterbaby> u pump 3 hrly hah! den u shortened the period of ur clubbing time la! haa.. rush back home to pump hehe..

bear,

u going for 1 mth ah? I am sure u will miss bb zach leh...but as u stated, like no choice must go... btw i checked with the PD liao...their clinic cannot use CDA.

hhmm...u nvr keep ur milkbags n avent via cups in lock & lock box ah? coz my freezer got raw meat and fish (must cook for #1 mah), i worried so put the milkbags in lock&lock box in the freezer...

btw, how long do u intend to keep the frozen EBM before feeding...2 schools of thought hor.. some say for normal freezer only 3 mths, some say up to 6 mths... but i already threw away a few packets coz hit 3 mths 2 weeks and I forgot to use them. Btw, if u dun wanna give bb, can give to cody.. last time i gave about 20 bags to my doggie.... he loves it...

happy

oh dear... have u brought them to consult PD? my kids still got lots of phelgm leh...gal's running nose is back again with a vengence...hear the way she breathes when she sleeps at nite also heartpain... very sianz..do u intend to give the hou ning powder this time? For me, it was ineffective for both my kids

mildy

wah! Long time no see! welcome back! Oh yes that food jar is very very good. I have it! love it! coz i cook both meals for my gal at 1 time. I always store her dinner in this jar... go out also bring this jar along if i dun intend to feed her outside food.

lilian

boy boy will send ovre to my mum's hse in the morning and bring home after work. gal gal will send to full day childcare.that's my arrangement lah... now tempted to ask for another 2 weeks of unpaid leave...dunno shd or not since my kids are sick....

Stopping BM :

I took 1 mth to stop naturally during the 1st time.... alot of blocks...bad experience...but if u latch on, bb will help clear away the blocks quite fast.... problem will be if bb refuses to latch... headache...

alibaba,
Go to search for thailand thrend from SMH.Sure got some place which is selling all baby stuff de.I onli manage to find it at the weekend market and pratunam.
Your hb so cute! wear leather shoes to shop... haaa
You nv giv him warning tat u going to shop till drop!

haaa.. dun knw why i like alot of PEANUTS!
Ya lo.. nw i pump hor.. no kick de.No sounds and no dripping! haiz...

Bear:

Wow! It's very good that your supply stayed consistent. I tried giving EBM only during early part of 2nd month but my supply was erratic and low so i went back to latching. I am seriously very impressed with your supply of milk in the fridge

kash,
I brought them to PD last nite.Now cough still hav nt develop any phlegm or runnin nose.But i believe it will be coming soon.
I hav nt giv the nou ning powder ley.I will giv if there is any phlegm.

alibaba:

I cannot not pump every 3 hourly cos my ss is not fantastic.

think by the time i pump, leave the house, meet you guys for clubbing i would have to go home to pump again! This is one thing about bfing that i find very inconvenient unless i bring bb along.

happy> becos he hieow lor.. i told him to change. he dont want.. den ok lor. haha!! i posted all the pics in FB liao. including his blistered foot. hahaha!!!

waterbaby> how much ML per pump in 3 hr? aiyo. v cham leh 3hrly to pump... now 6hrly i oso v hard to stick with it liao..

Kash, no lah.. i going for one WEEK! one mth i sure reject one.. one wk got no reason to say no.. sigh..

No i nv keep my milkbags in Locklock or ziplock. cos i separate the storage. u can see my food is stored below. nobody can touch the top shelf except me. and before i store my milk, i cleaned the whole freezer. I keep my frozen BM for 3 mths only.. i already start feeding Zach with frozen BM and had to store 400ml more a day! at this rate i will spend a bomb on milk bags.. I won't give Cody one lah. like i said i would freeze the fresh one and give the frozen ones to Zach. still better than FM.. haha...

Sorry to hear ur kids are still ill. Hope they get better soon!

Waterbaby, i pump exclusively hence it took me abt 3 wks to get the hang of maximising the pump outputs. initial pumps only 40-60ml.. but by 3rd wk i was doing 110ml per 3hrly. i think my boobs got used to the pump while urs are used to ur bb's suckling.

NUK bottles,
Any mummies using NUK bottles? Do you see white stains at the base of the bottle (inside)? Cant wash it away with tap water n bottle brush.

btw, do u girls have transparent egg white discharge now huh? i realised that i have quite a bit leh....

kash,
wakakak... thank u thank . good right the jar? SEE! i always recommend good stuff. lolx.......

Jo
Actually i bot Nuk bottle before for my fussy bb to try on and find the mouth opening too small lei.. powder always spill out

mildy,
I hv alot of discharge then follow by aunty RED!
Be prepared with 'lotti' in your bag.

alibaba,
u so bad!still laugh at him... haha. okok i go see. wakaka

happy,
ah... so auntie coming? i feel a bit crampy nowadays too. so hor i already standby. sometimes very crampy i even wear them. lolx... dunno auntie when wanna come. but BF wont come so soon? but then igoing to stop so maybe coming. kekekek....

peanut,
my milk powder scoop cover the mouth of e bottle nicely .. so sometimes little powder will be at the mouth of the bottle .. wont spill out.

mildy,
I'm using Avent sterilizer.

Tat white transparent discharge usually comes few days after my menses end. Dunnoe abt it if you are still bf-ing.

jo,
i dunno la, but hor last time i use pigeon steriliser then my advent bottles below also white white then i dun dare use and throw away. then now i boil my bottles instead. the bottles like a lot of abrasions that kinda right? not stains?

Finally got time to come here to rant,,..

Bear: Wow..so gd, u have a lot of stash!

Very sad..milk ss dropped by a lot suddenly. =(
Used to have average of 150-180 ml for every pump. But past 2 days, dropped drastically to abt 60-80 ml
Didnt fall sick and no of pumps still maintained same as before leh. Why?? *BIG SIGH* Don't tell me my menses coming back...arghh

Kash: I keep my frozen EBM for 2 mths max. Find that if keep too long, all the nutrients will be lost anyway so not much point.

Alibaba: When u going BKK? Gd lah u can stock up on bb's clothes!

Milderina: Haa saw the furry bear BP too. Looks tempting and nice to hug keke

Mildy, sounds like u are ovulating! hahaha.. better not do the deed.. wait BINGO!

Glad_gal, u also? have u stretched ur pumping interval recently? i just stretched it from 4.5hrly to 5hrs late last wk.. may be that's the reason for my drop.. however if i pump 4hrly, my ss still the same as before leh. damn sian.. cos it means i have to pump 6x a day instead of 5! i can't slp more liao.. sigh...

Ya i agree with Mildy, the teddy is too furry for our bbs lah!

Mildy i want the thermos!! how? i think i wait till pay day! i accidentally paid my last mth credit card bill TWICE! stupid me!

bear,
i think we are at our super fertile stage now. tats y hor a lot of ppl bingo at 3rd month after delievry. wow i scare leh, i just did it for the first time last week n hor my hubby say dunno got shoot in or not.................

i wan the thermos too, wakakak... but i thinking if i should go for reg postage or courier. when your pay day man? think closing on 16th? i waiting for my money too leh. lolx

mildy,
It's nt abrasions. They are white spots ard the base of bottle. Look like milk stains which are dried up.

Alibaba,
Paiseh ah, weekend so busy. No time to pop by ur plc. Sure i can give u 2 pcs of pet pet to try. U available on wed evening? I go over ur plc.

Fifi/shopforstuffs/alibaba,
Think i may have to buy small tins instead for FM.

Bear
Wow your stash is really admirable. How i wish i can have haif of wat u have. Envy! You definitely give lots of biz to the milk bag manufacturer.

Milderina,
The pink one looks good. Think i will get one too. Thanks for highlighting over here. Nowadays i try not to look under the BP section to lower my spendings.. Cos will get too excited over the pretty stuffs and lost control.

Alibaba,
I'm interested in jill thompson bag leh. If u got space then i will get ur help to buy.

alibaba:

i average about 140ml each pump and i can only pump 3 times during the day. I try and pump once more in the middle of the night. But you see, my 4 pumps within 24 hours still cannot match my bb's demand for 120ml every 2 hours while i am at work. She drinks about 5 times during the day so my supply does not meet dd.

Pumping 3 times during office hour does make me feel like a rather low efficiency worker because each time i sit down to work, before long, i have to go and pump again.

Bear:

it took me about 1 mth to stock up about 50 bags of EBM in various amounts to prepare for going back to work. That was done by giving my bb a formula feed every night and pumping 2x in the night while she slept. When she was latching on, i could hardly pump anything out at all!

jo,
oh ok... i dun encounter that though. i am using NUK bottles, but i use pigeon bottle washing detergent with brush.

babyzel,
with mi coming back i hope i will not get u overly excited. muahaha.....

*eyes open big big!* wat is jill thompson bag????

Mildy
my fren say better dun buy the B3000 wor.. cos so small.. we need to plan when bb bigger we may bring them out for longer time so may need more than 1 portion of food... and she say better to get Tiger/Thermo.. this one wat brand??

Bear: No leh, my pumping interval has always been the same (abt 7 hrs apart) since I started work, which is 3 wks ago. But this drastic drop only occurred for the past 2 days. But you more hardworking than me lah. I have only been pumping 3 times daily. But yesterday due to the drastic drop, force myself to wake up at 3am to pump one more time, but didnt see any increase today. Very sad.

Furry - will have allergy issit??

Thermos good? hee I tot use only when bb start on solid food. I go check out the BP now.

Milderina,
Sorry typo error should be jim thompson. I want to get a bigger tote as a diaper bag. They got pretty prints.. They are from a thai designer and they sell a wide range of bags in a variety of fabrics. i like their designs. My friends are so crazy that they flew to bbk to match the sale period for jim thompson stuffs.
With u back, i think i'm going to get excited all over again. lol.

Mildy, i still no discharge *fingers cross* i think if u skip night feeds u tend to get ur period faster cos ur body thinks ur bb dun need milk so can 'make another bb' liao.

My pay day is this Fri! hahaha.. i so dumb.. didn't even know i paid my credit card twice! that was 2K gone liao.. dumbo.. gd thing is the next mth or 2 dun need to pay it!

Peanut, the thermos is really just nice for ONE meal. like wat Kash said. I saw it before.. super pretty.. this one is by Thermos.

Waterbaby, its tough hor.. my bb slpt through the night at 6 wks but i still get up 2-3x to pump.. so lonely.. sigh.. ya when u latch ur bb drinks even more than wat u can express. i only hope i can bf for 6mths..that's my target cos really, expressing is really really tired..

Babyzel.. u guys latch leh. i cannot tahan the pain of latching..

Glad_gal, u have always been pumping 7 hrly? or only started 7hrly when u go back to work? might be ur boobs think 7hrly is too long. u need 2 days before u can see the increase. i m back to 4hrly liao.. so scared ss drop further!

bear
yah lor.. i find it v nice.. tink i'll stil go ahead with it.. anyway had already provided my details before my fren's advise

peanut,
i got the tiger food jar too, but i find it too big n bulky. wakakakakakakakkaka.......the B3000 brand is Thermos brand. i think the portion just ok leh. i saw my frd one. 1 bowl leh. if u wan to bring many portions yeah its too small , but hor u bring so many portion the food also not fresh n warm liaos. cos i think got timing of how long the food can b kept warm?

bear,
ooo, i still feed at night so hor i am safe? wakakak... i think i very contradicting. cos hor 1 part of mi wan bb to sleep through another part dun wan, cos she sleep through means i have to stop breast feeding le.

waterbaby> ur SS quite alright wor.. jus tat ur bb drink alot tat's y... my boy drink around 120ml for 3hrly..

bear> so BLURZ!! pay ur bil two times? haha.. i did tat before for hp bill. haha.. at least the amount not so much...

Babyzel, u mean tmr evening time hah? i duno leh. u sms me 1st to confirm ok.

wat jim thompson? which part of bangkok can get it? MBK?

Bear, started ever since baby hits 3 mth. So it has been ard 1.5 mths since I am on a 7 hr interval. Wanted to condition such that my body can get attuned to this when I start work. Thought I was doing fine (my 3 pumps of BM just enough to feed baby while I am at work) until suddenly this BIG drop
Hiaz..mabbe need to 'change' now so that brain can tell boobs to produce more.

No mood to work now..but yet have to tell myself not to feel stress otherwise will also affect supply. Hiaz..vicious cycle ha :p
Was hoping to go on a 80%BM 20%FM till baby is 1 year old, now seems mission imposs.

Seems like the food jar is a good buy??
Want to spree too...

Bear,
You mean u got pain whenever u are latching? Then no choice got to express out. Super tiring if full time expressing. Anyway just a few more mths for u to reach 6 mths. Jia You!!!

Alibaba,
I sms u again tmr lor. Or when u free, just let me know. I got it from BKK airport once but more ex over there. Their boutique is at Amari watergate hotel. Think got quite a few plcs selling. Aiyah, since u dun know then forget abt it. It's ok. Don't want to trouble you to go all the way and find the bags. Thanks!!!!

Alibaba:
Its 10ml of 100% alcohol. So does not mean 10ml of red wine = 1 hr.

Bear:
Ur freezer so messy! Haha. I got the same amt & really no space for food oso. You better pack. Another I take photo show you how I pack. If dun pack, will end up like me have to give milk spa every week coz no space. I use to bathe coz really no space liaoz lor. I never give frozen milk to Alyssa. She is on full BM. But I store 300-400ml a day of excess. If you want, get a deep freezer, can freeze for 6 mths-1 year.

Peanut:
You want BM ah. I dun mind transfering you some. But muz sign indemnity form. Anything wrong later dun come find me. Take at your own risk. Haha.

Mildy:
The sale I already posted yesterday liaoz. That's why Bear bear scold me le... coz I keep tempting her to buy GAP.

Eh is the food jar really good? Get food jar better or lunch jar better?

Fruche:
Juz keep at it and you can slowly increase your supply. At first I also worry abt supply. Then slowly oso build up. To date, I've used more than 10L of milk for Alyssa's milk spa liaoz.

fifi,
lunch jar u mean those type that got different sections one right? those good if u cooKing different stuff. like 1 section u wan to put spags/ rice then another section vege then 1 more meat. bb i think we just mince everything inside the porridge so hor get the lunch jar very big leh. which is y though i have lunch jar i still wanna get the food jar, cos bring out very huge, food jar more convenient, just stuff it inside the bag.

enne! glad to hear baby L is doing well. don't worry, the nurses & docs at KKH r v good. if they say can go home, everything will be ok.

lilian: ah, the amk SS didn't have. u feeding kayla friso too? there's a promo w guardian leh. if u accumulate $100 friso purchases there(not sure exact figure), can redeem some toys. u want my receipt? i bot one can at guardian on saturday. don't think of those morbid times, happy days r ahead

if lilian doesn't want the receipt, anybody else want? i can post to u. dowan to let it go to waste.

haven logged in here for sometime.. hv been busy spreeing
*tsk tsk*

mildy, babyzel,
i also jus ordered the pink food jar!
too pretty to resist, altho i also hv the lunch jar already, terrible me!

bear,
wow! so envious of your supply in the freezer! i have never even gotten 180ml before
am starting work soon and am worried about my supply too..

can I just ask mummies, when u say u pump every 3/4/5 hours to increase supply, is this on top of latching? ever since my baby was born i hv been nursing her very frequently like every 1-2 hrs so never got the chance to pump much.. am thinking maybe this is why my supply is not good
feel so guilty now lor.. so wondering how you mummies factor in the pumping if you were exclusively latching??

Jo,
i am using NUK bottles.. Didt find the white stain at the bottle but at the teats!! Think u must rinse the bottle soon enough after feed, so that the stain can be removed. Try pureen bottle cleaner, quite effective.

bear,
dun keep worrying about ur supply. Must tell urself that u can produce a lot of milk.. One of the LC told me that u need not get the same amt of milk everytime u pump, cos it all depends on factors such as the food u eat, how much u had rest and so on. So no worry so much since u already have so much in the freezer.
For me, i use milk spa too cause it has been expired, otherwise i wont waste my precious milk milk..

Mildy,
finally see u here.. The bugs are speading again! LOL

Peanut,
think most mummy stil need to jaga their bb at night. If evening or afternoon meet up, think still better bah.

alibaba/babyzel,
Jim Thomson is a famous brand selling in BKK.. Not cheap though but quality is good.

hey, whoever want to order the foogo, pls sms me hor. my number is in the nov mums' list. can't access my email in the office. read tt $200 & above can get free delivery. so if 9 of us combine, enough already. me getting 3 cos my mgr also wants & i think my monsters will need 2 in total when we go out. so just 6 to go.