(2008/11) November 2008

wa.. so many threads to catch up.. finally get the whining bb to sleep.. naughty boy today.. he screams and screams like gal gal.. headache.. HB sick.. so left me to rock him to sleep.

Kash:
Don be silly, you are not a bad mummy.. u just not sure.. as long as the kids are alright, don worry ya.. u also must take care of yourself and rest well. the Flu bug has been going around lately..

Boobs:
will meh? will shrink one after finished bf? mine one big one small as bb only drink the left side, the right side like no more milk.. if i feel engorged at work, very obvious.. damn ugly.. haha.. hope weaning, my both breast will be equal.. but i saw my friend's after breastfeeding the boobs bigger lei.

peanut:
wa, chill out.. i like auntie alr.. odd one out with the sweet young girls.. :p ur HB still let? Mine ah.. totally banned.. sibei sian..

Weight:
My overall is seems ok, the only irritating part is the tummy and the waistline.. go swimming no need float.. I have a spare one equipped in my body itself.. hehe..

fifi:
am using the destin original. but what is the creamy version?

Fruche,
I'm using electric yaolan. It's a lifesaver for me cos i can leave my girl in it to sleep while i do my housework. The electric yaolan will make some sounds, at first find it quite loud but after a while used to the noise liao but sleepable.

Peanut,
Think my breast also getting smaller but i'm still bfing leh... From B to C, now going back to B liao. Haiz...

Kash,
Don't feel bad, nobody wishes for that to happen. Dun blame urself. Hope both ur kids are going to be well soon. Take care of urself too!

Today went taka dept nursing room to pump milk. So pathetic, only got 1 room. I was first to be there to pump, another mummy came in to pump, followed by another lady then she left and in came 2 more ang mo mummies to bf. Inside the room only got an armchair and a sofa(can sit 3 mummies). We chit chat and machiam small party in there. So funny! The other mummy told me to pressed my boobs(towards nipples) so milk flow will be faster and more. She like so pro, so fast she finished pumping using duo pump and i'm still there working on only a pump and waiting for my milk to drip out..

babybazel: waw rau the way u say it makes me laff...maciam like organised gathering meet at BF room haha..*rotfl* I agree the room like darn pathetic! Should make it bigger, taka man nnot some emporium.

blessed11,
Actually quite fun, like another form of mummies gathering. We were exchanging tips and with the ang mo mummies like international BF gathering. One of the ang mo bb boy who is 2mths old is already weighing 6.3kg! She even asked if her bb is cow bb but then actually hers was a yr end bb rat. lol!

Blessed11:
Tks for your feedback.. i think i will get it lah.. my poor baby dont have a lot of toys at home. so the saucer shld entertain her quite a bit!

Excersaucer prices:
FFY selling the excersaucer at 280 after 15% member discount (the one that cannot be converted to a table). I went robinsons today and saw one at 149.. but i think it has less toys than the one at FFY.

Mantoubear:
I will be leaving on March 18. Will let you know if i mge to bring back my breastmilk successfully! =)) Meantime, check out this posting -- very useful!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1229201.html?1220154284

boobsize
is there anyway to ensure my boob size remain the way it is?!?! I am was a A and am now a B -- i dont want it to shrink back leh!! sobsob

Fifi
I will grab this off you if they are still available:
GNC Fenugreek from US (200 ea) x 1 - $22.20
Desitin Original x 1 - $10
& i still have one first teeth right?
First Teeth Toothpaste with brush (pink) x 1 - $9
So will pass you $41.20 when i get it from you on Sunday.
BTW, can you teach me how to use the first teeth huh??

shop4stuff
ArGGHGHHGHG i just read your link on the femur fracture on excersaucer!! Now i am 2minds again about buying it for Kaitlyn!! arrrghhghhg *stressed*

Kash
Cheer up.. hope your kids feel better. It is normal for parents to be resistant to antibiotics anyway -- you dont want your baby to end up being resistant to antiboitics mah. as a matter of fact, some paeds are also very against the idea of giving antibiotics to small babies. Anyway what's most important is that they are ok now. Wish you & ur family well =))

its the weekend!! yipeee!! just went for an early morning run after baby's morning feed. first run since preggie.hahah...feel quite shiok though.

re: boobs size
i also pray that mine remains e size now. hahaha...coz not too big..just nice..=P

Kash,
dun feel angry at yourself ok? you are one terrific mum. you have no help at all and yet somehow you managed to care for your family single handedly. you have my utmost respect. =>

babyzel,
i like taka nursing room. always have mummies to chat with!hahah...but my baby always get intrigued by wallpaper and starts talking to it and dun wanna latch. *faintz*

Re: BF-ing
any mummies facing distracted baby now? sometimes a real challenge to latch her on coz she keeps turning her head away and starts talking, etc.. my friend was telling me its best to do it in quiet environment now coz they getting more aware of their surroundings..when in public can be a real tough cookie. you see her legs kicking everywhere,hahaha...

Lynn:
Creamy has a fresher scent and its easier to wipe/wash off.

Pamela:
Ok all available. Its juz a toothpaste. When your baby's teeth comes out, use the finger brush with a very small amt of toothpaste to "brush" the teeth lor. Before the teeth come out, can also use the finger brush to massage the gums.

Cutiemum:
Creamy is Jul 2010.

Kash:
No you are not a bad mum. Its juz a bug going ard. Its normal to feel lousy when your child gets sick but some things are beyond your control. Anyway, the illness will juz make them stronger. And its 1 down on the list of trials your child is supposed to have in his/her lifetime.

Haru:
Yes. I have the same experience. For a while already. My LC already warned me that its coz they are distracted easily. At home, I feed her in the room & try not to allow anyone to talk (even to me). Outside, I find myself increasingly giving EBM instead.

hey mummies!

fifi: thanks for keeping 1st teeth for me. went into iherb to order some vits, really no stock liao.

kash: *pat pat* u r such a good mummy already. doing everything yourself. i got 2 maids leh & i feel stressed too!

blessed11: hahaha! auggybear is not having pedicure done, she's the one doing the pedicure for ppl. tt's y she lost so much weight. she owns a nail salon in tampines. so if u go there, u can patronise her

peanut so interested in breasts again? i actually prefer my normal a size. now B or more, v uncomfortable. increasingly i find myself wanting to give up bf. but must continue for the sake of my 3.

friso 1 is so difficult to find.

Lynn
fyi me not those sweet young gals already, i'm over 30 liao..ahahaa.. My hubby let me go whereever i wan..

Olwen
yah cos that's a woman's best asset ahaaa.. but not for me lor -_- Now i dun even wan to see it myself..

Chill-out
right now ony Jo and Shop4stuffs show interest.. Anyone else? GUess most SAHM cant make it cos they've to be wif their bbs..
Jo: ur chill out means drinking at somewher quieter or go cheong.. tsk tsk tsk..
I can only either make it Fri or Sat cos need to work weekdays can't stay out late..

bear,
oh ya.. those comments shd b considered as sexual harassment! They better watch their words!
My work environment 70% is male... so they kind of forgot their manners.

kash,
dun put t blame on urself. Like t other mummies here said... concentrate on taking gd care of them. U r a wonderful mum oredi. I can't even handle my gal on myself.

Jo,
1 NUK bottle = 2 Pigeon bottles. Veri expensive.

Olwen,
NTUC cannot find Friso 1 meh? Guardian pharmacy shd have too.

Anyone using Pampers Comfort? I bought a pack, not yet open. But wonder why so cheap? 58pcs onli $11+

BTW, yest's Straits Times mentioned that t online spree cheater Lisa kena caught liao

Big rain... Big thunder... I better go inside room and hide under blanket

peanut,
For mi, go quiet or noisy place also can de. Anydays also can.

Lilian,
NUK so exp mah? I never go compare the prices de ... Initially go for Avent cos thought its a good brand and everyone uses it. Thought Lucas dun like so changed to NUK (recommended by pple cos the teat more like sucking from breast?)

online spree cheater:
OBI GOOD!

Pampers Comfort M Size:
I bought Pampers Comfort 'M' size for my boy. But abit too small for him le. Used abt 10pcs only ... giving away free but self-collection at Jurong/Yishun.

PM mi if you are interested.

What's left:

Desitin Creamy x 3 - $10.80 each
First Teeth Toothpaste without brush x 20 - $8.30 each
First Teeth Toothpaste with brush (blue) x 4 - $9 each
First Teeth Toothpaste with brush (pink) x 1 - $9 each
GNC Fenugreek from SG (100 ea) x 1 - $20

lilian,
i just happened to see the same thing at e supermart. Pampers Comfort M size only $11.60. almost wanted to buy coz so cheap..but i wanted to ask around if its good before buying. using Mamy Poko S now, wanna get size M but no poo poo pocket. my baby's poo still runny so not sure if it will leak more easily w/o poo poo pocket.

any mummy using Pampers Comfort? I tot i ready somewhere before that there is 2 type of Pampers, one is made is Japan the other is made in M'sia or thailand. Also tot of trying Pet Pet..

Fifi,
haha, i can't give EBM when I am outside. if not my boobs will get too full. can't be bothered to pump outside too. and sometimes i can be outside for about 6 hours..way too long. actually i also lazy to lug around e milk and all too. hahaha..easier to just latch. =P

Hi mommies!

Kash: Cheer up k! Must be stressed when both kids are down..but they will recover soon!! Take care ah..

Haru: Did you wear sports bra ah when you run?? Did you feel any 'difficulty' running?? Even tho I pumped and latched on bb before I went to run, still feel abit 'bouncing'..:/

Oh my bb also easily distracted now..:p he will keep turning his head if there is another person beside me.

peanut
me sahm too la...but at 9 bb kun liao la...n hubby at home..so i throw to them..just need to apply leave in advance ccan liao haha...must bind my tummy tight tight go liao..else dangling with the music...

alibaba, babyzel, dymples (and 4got some of the face liao) ....lets go for the chill out la...see you gals got the "cheong" face too...hahah.....

online spree cheater - lisa
haha...caught liao huh...i kpo read the link so shiok then bee lee close the previous thread to public eyes liao so sad
.... this lisa and sil and sis ...whatever la...still can go online and say they are not...hhh....but i guess everyone is human, tempted by easy money...

pamela - saucer / walker
i thought of buying too but hesitating lo...anyway frend gave walker during bb birth ...i also hesistate 1 2 give or not...duno will be same as the saucer or not and ppl say will tip toe ley later...heard b4???? how true??? any mummy used walker on other kids b4 and can give some advice here

peanut: cheer up! think of it this way, u so petite, if too big, u'd hurt your back, yah?

jo & lilian: so cheeky abt the cheater!

lilian: found it! thanks for the tip. u're right, only guardian had it. super difficult to find. lucky my sis going jb on monday. lug some more home. then again, my 2 gek sim boys drink so little. my MIL made me feel so sad this morning. she said other ppl's babies r drinking 150 to 180 ml & they still stuck at 130. sigh. must ask my mum to feed them every 2 hrs.

haru, jo, lilian: i bot pampers comfort at shop n save! last saturday. trying to use up the last $3 cny voucher my mum got in dec. it is ok lah. just a bit thin. anyway, my 3 gek sim younger kids always like to poo just after changing. so best to get something cheap.

Haru,
My bb also easily get distracted. Head always turning if got sound or ple walk by when drinking her milk. Haiz, very kay poh.

Shopforstuffs,
Keke, i don't cheong one leh.. very seldom can use fingers to count. unless special occasion like my hen's nightor friends'. Haha

Shop4Stuffs:

How's the wrap going? But if you are already back in shape, then don't need to wrap already. My tummy is still pudgy looking so i must be a bit more hardworking.

Kash,
I understand how you feel. When my bb was first born, some people told me not to wake my bb up for milk and just let her sleep as long as she likes. Little did i know that she was drowsy and thus would not wake up for milk. That caused her to be dehydrated in the end and i felt like a rotten parent then. Cheer up, your bbies will get well

baby walker and exersaucer: I have both, I find' the exersaucer really good bcos baby can 'stand' inside with her feet stepping on the board ( not tip toeing). The activity station helps her motor skills a lot she can grab, hold, sway things easily now. Listen to music she is alaso attentive to sounds.

sigh..hubby fell down when he went for run last nite so limping all day. now ankle all swollen. think gotta send him to hospital for xray. so sad..

babyzel,
ya lor, i was feeding her at starbucks tis afternoon and she turned her head (even when using nursing shawl, she like very intrigued by e design and always talk to it) and my baby was spraying and dripping everywhere lor. was frantically trying to get her to latch again to "catch" e milk .. =P

olwen,
i see..does it leak easily then since its so thin??

waterbaby,
oh dear, that sounds so scary..i think thats always one of the main concern of all mummies. that the baby gets sufficient milk. sometimes i also really wonder if baby is getting enough but i keep tellin myself that she is pooping and peeing lots so should be ok. =>

blessed11: How old was your bb when you placed her in the exersaucer?

Haru: Think I need to get a sports bra too LOL..
Oh dear..hope ur hb's injury not too serious and he recovers soon!!

Hi mommies!

so many posts, read until really blur...can't catch up...

Kash>
Don't worry too much & please take care!

Post-pregnancy weight>
Me still got 5 kg le...sad...

Chill out> PLEASE count me in la! Damn sianz as Jo mentioned...

Boobs>
a, I prefer small boobs le...keke

Online scam>
Glad she's caught...so bad of her to cheat people's money & expect to get away with it!

waterbaby
where got so fast 1...miracle meh...me only wrap yest haha 2day forgot again n maid sleep liao..so u see pongten 1 day again..hhh...really wonder how tummy will shrink man... lets jia you okie...im tinking of some exercise but no kaki so lazy to go la

babyzel
u sure bo....good girll....

saucer
hi muumies, so those who have the saucer now already let bb use huh? can use now liao huh coz the walker i tin say 7mths ley...the sucer earlier huh? will it b bad for the spin n leg coz stand too early huh?

How much milk are you giving ur babies ar??

I'm currently putting my boy in a routine, feeding him every 4 hrs 180mls. Sometimes he wouldn't want to finish it, then i'll just wait 15mins later den feed him the rest. He's taking around 5 feeds a day. In the night, he will only wake up to feed maybe once or twice but then I don force him to drink la, jus see how much he wants. So is it enough milk for him?? Or is it too much??

Re: Boobs size,
My boobs also back to pre-preg size after stop BF. Am a B, then preg went to C den breastfeed went to D!!! But then I don't like too big la, cause like wear clothes will look a bit too sexy lor.. Then everyone attention will be on my boobs.

Re: Chillout,
I want to join in!!! Hopefully wont feel strange cause I'm like 21 only lor...hehehehe...

Re: Diapers,
I'm currently using Huggies Dry Comfort, but when he poo poo, it always leaks lor.. Was previously using Mamy Poko de, but its quite expensive lor, and sometimes the poo leaks also.. Any one tried the pampers comfort?? If its good then I change it liao...So cheap..

Kash,
Don't stress yourself too much ok?? We are all still learning to be a great mom, so we can't be perfect de.. Hopefully they will be well soon..

Re: Slimming down,
I've gotten rid of my flabby fats liao.. Got an exercise can recommend to mummies here to tone your tummy..And meanwhile can play with ur baby too!
You can sit on the sofa or bed, then place baby lying down on ur lap, so that he is face to face with you. Lie back, then hold baby's hands, then lift your legs up to you, and down. Its somethin like doing crunches, but you can play with the baby this way too. That's what I usually do, and I count with him, so now everytime I count he will also talk, like he is counting with me..hahahha...

sabre
how huh? sorry very stupid ley...i dun get wat u mean....so will bb leg be bended when we move our legs up? legs straight?

re :pampers
i accidentally bought the cheapest pampers, duno call what...no gd 1....like can only hold 1 pee or so lo...i didnt finish..ended giving away for mummy to try when they buy things from me lo...im using huggies ultra all along till now lo...so very bery big diff lo

wow indeed very young ley 21....i felt so old suddenly hehe

bb breathing
my bb breathe very loud 1 ley....is it a sign of pnuemonia huh...*scared scared*...coz at times he still like a bit cough cough..duno is it coz he keke dun 1 drink milk or 1 2 attract attention or really sometin wrong ley...hhh...last visit pd say he just recover fm cough so will still little cough...but till now???? hmmm.....(cough in jan ley)

Haru:
Ya, i still wonder every now and then if my bb is drinking enough. Ever since i went back to work 3 weeks ago, my bb has been giving trouble drinking milk. She's refusing the bottle so will kick up a fuss everytime my mum tries to feed her. So now, she drinks about 120ml - 140ml every 2 hours for about 5 times during the day before i come home. Once i am home, i will latch her on and she drinks as though we've starved her the whole day. I read somewhere that if a bb is dehydrated, her fontelle will be slightly depressed, so i checked my bb everyday. Sometimes, it really feels quite depressed and that's when i get paranoid again

Shop4stuffs:

jia you! I try to wrap my tummy during the weekday nights and weekends are 'off days'. I need to exercise too but am so lazy...very nua...

goooood morning mommies! Just came back fr bfast!!

Shop4stuff
Excersaucer can be used from 4 mths onwards..

Olwen,
Dont be sad lah -- my bb still drinking 100-120 only!! Now i am worried that I am feeding mine too little!!!!

Sabre/ Feeding
My bb drinks 100-120ml every 3 hours when I am in office. She usually finishes everything. When I get back at 7, i will latch her on. At night, she'll wake up every 3-4 hrs for a feed.

According to kellymom, i think you shld be feeding ur bb enough lah
"The research tells us that exclusively breastfed babies take in an average of 25 oz (750 mL) per day between the ages of 1 month and 6 months... typical range of milk intakes is 19-30 oz per day (570-900 mL per day)." check out this link: www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkcalc.html

glad gal: 4 months when she is on exersaucer. BB neck stable and try oredi.

shop4stuff: try not to try new brands if u oredi found suitable diapers for ur baby, always end up trying and trying wait worse. I use drypers for day and huggies dry comfort for nite. Although i realised even i bought 54 pc drypers at $12.90 at medical hall is like 40 ct per pc more ex than S size!

Hi there mind if I join in?

pampers comfort very lousy lah. The cutting of the diapers is very small. Probably better for smaller babies under 5kg. Oso leaks from the waist up and kenna the bed. very messy.

shop4stuffs,
Baby's leg will be by at each side of ur hip. Something like they open leg sit down like tat lor.. Actually a lot of exercise can be done with babies de, jus have to slowly discover it... haha..

Pamela,
Cause I'm always worried not feeding him enuf, and also worried feed him too much... Thanks for the link, will go read up..

wah seh.... so many postings... I read till my eyes all crossed liaoz. heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Pampers Comfort</font>
I juz bot it for bb to try. Aiyoh.. dun like it at all. First, the outer covering is plastic. Eekkss!! Definately no good cos can cause nappy rash. Then it's so thin. My bb pee once only gotta change liaoz. Cannot absorb anything. Lousy! Definately won't get this again.

<font color="ff0066"> Pureen Diapers</font>
Still ok. Cheap but good. But the cutting rather small. My bb only 6+ kg and gotta use M size even though the packaging for the S size said 5-8kg.

<font color="ff0066"> Boobies</font>
So funny... yah me too. Mine got smaller and smaller after each bb. Now after #3, hope can get bigger. I like my current B-size now. Dun wanna drop back to A cup. But hor... my boobies are lopsided. aarrgghh...!!! My right side is smaller then the left. Anyone experiencing this? *sob-sob*

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
Dun be upset yah. There's a virus going around so it's easy for children to be sick. Somemore you're taking care of bb and #1 yourself, can be really busy wor. So dun scold yourself okies. You're doing a great job liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Nursing Cover</font>
Hah..!! My this gal har... dun like the nursing cover. Recently she will try to push and kick the nursing cover away. She dun want to be inside the cover. Guess it's too dark and hot. So now I bot the Bebe Au Lait cover instead cos the material seems lighter and it only covers the front. This one she's ok wz it... but initially she will still kick, push and scream like dunno what. Haiz....

sabre: wow sure 21? wow make me so jealous..feel so old at 30! And only first child wor.

dymples: wow 3 children, my plan is to have 3 kids but now first one i oredi tired like mad, whats the motivation?? Pls advise.

had a really busy weekend. had to shuttle hubby to hospital today coz he needed to get a cast on. and baby was so cranky today with the hot weather. couldnt get her to nap all afternoon. then couldnt keep her awake to feed in e evening before her bath. i was getting so overwhelmed coz hubby not convenient to move around now. so will be working from home this week. think i gotta spend more time in office next week to make up for it liao. sigh..

Re: pamper comfort
thanks for e review. not gonna get it after all e bad reviews. think shall stick to mamy poko for now.=P does any mummy have Pet Pet size M which i can buy from you? actually i just wanna try one before deciding to buy or not. PM me if you dun mind to sell me one? thanks!

dymples,
same here.. she will be kicking all over and tilting her head away from boob. but i am already using e Bebe Au Lait. i think its also coz the cover design (black and white) kinda gets her all excited.

blessed11,
haha, same here. i am pretty contented and happy with one child for now. no plans for no. 2, much less no. 3.

oooo... got a few mommies interested in chilling out! Let me know if miss out anyone:

1. Peanut
2. Jo
3. Shop4stuffs
4. Sabre
5. Maria

So it'll be on either Fri or Sat hor.. Lets fix a date and try not to fly kite k tsk tsk.. secally in e end only left 2 pax then u see me i see u kekekeke...

Pls vote this Fri/Sat, nex Fri/Sat

diapers:
ah... me using mamy poko as well but ever bought pampers comfort and find it ok lei, so now got another pack in stock.. Tot its slim so bb shd feel more comfy? Mamy poko though v absorbent but v thick, giv me the feeling bb's down ther wil feel stuffy =P

<font color="ff0066"> Blessed11</font>
hehehhe... yup.. me got 3 Princesses. Eeerrr... no particular motivation lah. Actually I wanted to stop at two. But then we started talking about whether wanna try for a boi. Was still in discussion stage when by accident kena #3. End up also gal-gal. So now confirm close shop liaoz.

Totally no regrets having my 3 gals. Everyday I see them growing into fine young ladies... being more independent... especially when they start hugging ang kissing you. Aiyohz... you juz feel tat no matter wat happens, 'We Are Family'!! So worth it lor. Nevermind all the daily madness, craziness and the screaming &amp; shouting. heheheheh... My heart juz melts when they come up to you and call "Mommy... I love you!"

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
hahahah... your bb is cute lor. Will get excited by the cover. Mine is totally dun want to be covered cos she will be hot inside. *faintz* My this princess dun like to be hot. Little bit hot only, she will prespire like nobody business. Then when she prespires, she will get grumpy and cranky cos she dun like the humid, sticky, icky feeling.

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
hehehhe... I like Mamy Poko. Cos berry absorbent. But cos it's ex, I only use it as night time diaper. So far, I've tried...

1) Huggies Ultra (not bad, but ex, Cutting seems ok),
2) Huggies Dry (average only... ok for day time use, cutting is abit off for my gal also. S size too small and M size kinda big),
3) Drypers (cheap &amp; good for daytime use, but the cutting also doesn't fit my gal. S is too small and M too big),
4) Pampers (way too ex, not worth. Can't say about the cutting cos also used during NB stage.)
5) Nepia (kinda ex, but good for night use, cutting juz nice, my gal using their S size.)
6) Pureen (Cheap and good for day use, but cutting is small. My gal using M size.)
7) Mamy Poko (Ex but excellent for night use. Cutting also juz nice. Till now my gal can still fit S size though it's getting a tad tight. Need to upgrade to M size soon)

So tink I'll stick wz Pureen for day use and Mamy Poko for night.

<font color="ff0066"> Olwen</font>
Happen to read your past posting. hehehhe... no lah. Me not going back to Melbourne. Me juz bringing the family to Batam for a short getaway this March holidays. 45-min boat ride still can handle. 8-hrs flight... me dun want to go thru it again. I've never walked around an aeroplane so much in my life b4 siah. Last time I did it whilst preggie wz #2 and handling #1 on plane... wanted to faintz. Walk from business class to economy and back dunno how many times. Luckily got my mom and a kind stewardess to help. Else sure tear my hair out. *LOL*