(2008/11) November 2008

jynnsan
making lots of noise at nite: Its normal.. mine also like tt till i cun sleep cos v loud somemore.. i was v concerned and asked around and found its common in small bbs, will usually go off in 3 or 4 mths.

amore
umm... mayb ba.. lately she has a bit of flu but at MS she din seem to be having block nose lei

kash
yah i know its good to hav water but when she seems to be preferring water than milk then not a v good ting rite.. anyway doc say try not to giv water to small bb

Kash (Re: Maid)
Its better to let her learn to take care of the baby so that you can gradually trust her. That way, if you need to go out (to work or elsewhere), you can safely leave the baby in her care and trust that your baby will be well taken care off. Slowly start to "test" her out to see if she can manage lor.

My maid is now handling my baby very well and to my satisfaction. In fact, she cares for my baby a lot. On her off days, she will ensure my baby is ok & I am managing well before leaving the house. When she comes back, she will check on my baby immediately. The other day after my baby had her immunisation and was having slight fever, she practically did not sleep the whole night coz she keep waking to check on my baby (we both slept with my baby but whenever my baby makes a little noise, she will jump up and check). She also helped to take my baby's temperature every hour. So now I am back at work with peace of mind.

Re: Baby making noise when they sleep
Yes it is common for breastfed babies. As long as they are not choking or anything like that, you can just leave them to make their noises.

Glad_gal (Re: Longest time of sleep)
Longest previously was almost 6 hrs. Normally she can do 4+ or 5+ hours at night (approx from 9pm to 2am). However, yesterday she went from 8am to 4am (I woke her up to drink coz I scared she's hungry and I buay tarhan liao, need her clear some milk else I cannot even express properly).

Jynnsan,
I noticed that sometimes it may be because its too hot or too cold, or too noisy den he will keep stretching and making noise. But if everything is ok, den he sleep very quiet de.

I bring my boy out very often. Most of the time he is asleep de. I read somewhr that dont let them be awake for more than 2 hrs or they will be very tired den will have prob sleeping. So when u head out maybe u can try to play with baby when he is awake den get him to take his nap on time. At first my boy also like that, at night don sleep well after come home. But now better a bit liao. Guess they just need to get use to it ba..

happy new year!

Shop4stuffs,
yes.. my bb on FM now. i ve stopped BF when she was 2mths old.
Weight: 6.8kgs at 2mths+
just had her 1st 6in1 jab last fri.
i m giving her 6in1, hepA, chickenpox, rotavirus and Pneumococcal (4jabs)

Fifi,
u are very fortunate to have a maid who genuinely cares for ur baby. =>

gladglad,
my baby can tahan about 5-6 hours sometimes when we are out. at home she can nap about 4-5 hours if she's really in deep sleep.

cutiemum,
my bb also... heehee

how many wks is ur bb now?

Kash,

same as Amore...

my maid dun take care of #2... i dun allow her to bath , change and feed #2. but she help to carry #2 when she cried or we are having meal.
my #1 oso very fussy, like to choose the person to bath, change and feed her at time.
so bascially my maid's job is to take care and play with #1 when #1 is at home and housework when #1 is in CC.

actually, me too... cannot get used of the idea that I have to bring her out or let her stay at home alone. so no choice...we will bring her out with us.. and she can help to carry things..

hello mummies!

Maid
I also feel that we should gradually start to trust them esp if they have been hired to look after baby. For me and my husband, we have started to leave baby alone at home with our maid and so far everything has gone well. We also leave baby with her alone at different times of the day to see how she copes! I think it is important to start trusting them and if they feel that we trust them and ensure our babies with them, they will be responsible and take good care of them. But of course have to also monitor constantly and as parents, cannot take for granted.

6-in-1
My gp is charging us at $100 per dose including consultation.

Constipation
my baby has not been passing motion for the past 3 days and she is on breastmilk except for 1 FM feed at night. We just changed from NAN to Dumex.. so we suspect that Dumex may be the problem! Is any babies here on Dumex? Also, can remedies for constipation? Baby is 7 weeks this week.... so can i give her prune juice?

Hi Bear
Pls also let me know how I can help Enne. Indeed, it's veri heart wrenching to see our precious suffering, especially when they are still so young.

thanks all for the EBM advise. now i got a clearer picture.

re:baby making noise when slping
my boy too ... 1st two weeks i basically nv slp. cos once he make some noise i will wake up & check him. til now. he still slp with noises & alot of stretching.. my mil told me stretching means he is growing wor..

re:bring bb out
few times i bring him out til night, duno is he kanna scared or wat.. he fuss the whole night. mus carry him den can slp... hence nv bring him out v often.. also will try not too long.. old folks say it's better to be back before sun set oso.. for young babies.

re: maid
i have aready fully hand over bb to maid .. many times she was alone with bb.. at times i will call home or switch on camera to check on her. so far she is still gd. my advise is pass to her as early as possible. so tat we can monitor if she can manage house chores & bb together. by the time when we need to go out or back to work. she got a hands of it. so less worries..
i got her a separate cup. nv give her separate cutlery.. usually at home got a serving spoon. she will use the serving spoon to take veggie or other dishes..& she oso eat with us. if outside, she oso eat with us, watever we eat, she eat the same. only ting is when bb cry or need attention, she will take care 1st til any of us finished & take over from her.

btw

any one know of any good PD around north area?
my boy got the stomach air. wanna bring him to PD to see... jus now fed him milk half way he merlioned again... his stomach is so bloated. so poor ting... or any one know of a better way to remedy?

michelle,
my boy oso got poo poo problem leh.. from start he is on FM only at night when he slp. he at 1st poo frequently til once ever 2 days. den recently poo once after 5 days. & yday poo once after 3 days... izzit normal? dont tink is FM problem leh.. cos he start with FM when he delivered til now wor... & i suppose bb shld poo more frequent when he drink breast milk

alibaba

My gal always got alot of wind. Can buy infacol wind drop from pharmacy. Try to burp her as often and not only during feeding to get the wind out.

RE: Poo poo
My gal poo twice a day and she poo ALOT each time! Abit worried that she is not able to absorb the nutrients thats Y poo so much?? anyone can advise?

RE: bb making noise when slping
Mine too, make noise and stretch alot during sleep. sometimes she stretch and wake up liao

mosh,
u mean burp him even when normal ah? sometimes i cant burp him out when he finished his milk cos he fall a slp. but when he wake up, imediately i will carry him up & burp. true enough he burped..but still alot of wind... poor ting..

bb poo alot shld be a gd ting wor... meaning she is absorbing mah...

alibaba
Yes, burp him even when normal cos if he got alot of wind and the wind not out, he will merlion when drink milk one. Even if he has already burp, try to burp him another time, more air will be out. I sometime has to burp my gal for 10mins!
Also dont let him finish the milk one shot, burp him in between.

bb poo alot means she is absorbing? I tot those she cannot absorb then poo out mah?

Re: Poopoo
Mosh, my gal on BM. Poo about 2x a day. I take that as normal. I guess compared to previously when it's poo every feed, this shows that she is absorbing already.

Re: Pumping Exclusively
Can i ask mummies who pumped exclusively.. how do you clear the blocked ducts? I used to latch bb and in a way, she helped.
But nowadays, either she screams at the breast or refused to suckle after 3mins. Was thinking of expressing exclusively instead of latch-on.
But should we get blocked ducts, how do we clear?
Btw, are blocked ducts at the aerola area?

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!

cc,
thanks for your info on DOM.

bear,
ya, i pump every 3-4 hourly at midnight also. No choice, cause i kena blocked ducts quite often (till scared) and the best solution is to keep pumping to in order to empty both breast.
Your boy so impatient, can't wait for the EBM to be warm up. Actually they will give signal when they abt to wake up. For my girl, she will start to ee oor ee orr when she abt to wake up, so normally i will get the milk to warm first. Sometimes when the milk has already been warmed but she hasnt wake up, i will carry her and wake her for milk so that my precious bm wont be wasted.

For enne's cases, i wanna help out, let me know what can i do. Ya, like some mummy mentioned, maybe we can contribute some cash to help her?

kash,
my 15-20 mins is not everytime lar.. sometimes 30-40 mins also, depends on how engorge it is. But sometimes even when i finish pumping, i will keep massaging my breast to empty everything in order to prevent blocked ducts. So all these add up to be 30, 40mins already. I know how tired u are when u accidentally pour out your milk milk..

Kash, (MAID)
Ha, think u still feel uncomfy to let ur maid handle both your kids. Actually we are the same. My maid has been with me for almost 4 months already. Initially i also make milk myself for my elder son (b4 baby is born), feed him myself and not letting the maid do.. But subsequently i told myself, somehow have to let go, if not i will be tired and exhaused.. so i keep an eye on her, give her instruction and monitor her and everything went well.. And now came to baby, i also let her feed baby after CL left.. i monitor too.. Sometimes have to let go, otherwise u will be drained. Just monitor them and i am sure both your children are in good hands. Now i also leave baby with maid at home sometimes for a few hours while me n hubby bring elder one out for meals or classes. And i feel more relax and happy now
(my maid seems quite good and patient to baby)

Yoyosan,
-what kind of cooler bag do u use? ( I use Medela cause it come with the pump)
-how long can EBM last in the cooler bag? (It can last up to 12 hours, so far after 4, 5hours, the ice pack are still frozen)
-how do you warm up the EBM? (I brought a thermal bottle. You can get hot water from most restaurant or some nursing room also have hot water)
-Is the EBM u bring out freshly expressed or thawed? Any difference? ( I brought those that i stored in the fridge, hv to drink the old wan first)
Hope the above helps..

Yoyosan,
I am so familiar with blocked ducts cause i kena many times already!! There was once i develop mastitis, went to KK 24 hour women's clinic to get treatment and another time went to TMC parentcraft for treatment too.
FYI, Pump is not as effective as baby's suckling to clear the blocked ducts. But massage is the secrets to clear blocked ducts. Massage your breast b4 n after pumping or latch on, try to empty both breast everytime.
Blocked ducts are not only at the areola area, it can be anywhere at the breast. Especially under the breast and at the side is the most common area. When u get blocked ducts, u will feel damn painful when pressed.

Triangel

so ur bb oso sucking finger.. d u try to stop her or just let her be? I always stop my bb then end up he will fuss loh..

My bb is 8wks..

alibaba

i used to c Dr Angeline(PD) at woodlands, personnally found her not so gd, as not detailed enough.. As for other PD in north area, i m not too sure, think there another 1/2 more.. I m now seeing another doc at Bukit Timah Plaza, which i found her very gd.. very detailed in checking bb.. My #1 oso seeing her.. n most of the time after taking her medicine, he will definitely recovered.. If u are interested, i can give u the contact no.

re maid: for my case is coz my mum is helping me to take care of my bb when i go back to work... so maid wont be taking care of bb... so i dun expect her to handle #2...

re bringing bb out: we bring our gals out almost every weekend since #2 is over a mth old... for the 1st few outings #2 fuss alot at nite... but now she's quite used to it liao... i think try not to overstimulate the bb and make sure they have enuff sleep shld be ok...

re bb making noise when sleeping: it's normal for bb to make noise.. we adult oso do.. just dat we dunno.... sometimes my gal will oso make those crying sound... as if like having a bad dream... then after dat go back to sleep...

Zhang Michelle, does ur bb stomach look bloated and hard? if yes better bring to PD to check... if ur bb look normal and stomach is not bloated.. it's normal for bb on BM to not to poo for a few days...

yoyosan, did u massage and pump at the same time?? breastpump cannot help to clear block ducts properly.. u'll need to massage the ducts while pumping to clear it...

joyce,amore:
is there a certain technique to massaging to prevent blocked ducts or when clearning blocked ducts? can share?
Are blocked ducts hard hard and lumpy when touched.. that can grabbed them like a block?! and can be any part of the breast?

alibaba,
there's kidzlink@sembawang. Dr Goh is the doc there. Eh, find her a little young and the feeling i get is like not very experienced.. esp since she looks too young to have kids (tho i guess there's no need to have kids to be a PD. but if the PD has kids, so much the better in understanding what we are talking abt right?

cutiemum,
the doc at Bt timah plaza.. is he/she a GP or a PD? can share the contact? thanks.

yoyosan,
yah lor. with kids got more experience & will know wat we talking on bbs.. but i found kidslink webbie. it's Dr Oh Meng Choo wor.. i go try it out & update u.

cutiemum,
thks for ur info. i try the one in sembawang one 1st. if still no gd, will ask for the one u mention.

kash, before my bb was 1mth old ... I cldnt let go as in to let maid feed my bb ... slowly I start to let maid feed .. but the moment I heard my bb cry during feed .. I carry back and feed myself ... now I jus let maid feed bb during alternate feeds ... try to let go slowly ... else it will b v tiring especially my boy fuss almost during every feed.

babyzel, cldnt get my bb to poo yesterday and my mil took over and she say dun carry n support him on potty too long else will grow something on the backside.

glad_gal, my bb longest feed is 5hrs in the noon when he has past the feeding time and still sleeping. I wait till he wakes up for milk when he is hungry again.

maid: Sometimes I dun feel like bringing maid out with us. Wanna feel b alone instead of someone following with us. But MIL and hb dun wanna let maid b alone at home. But in the past before my bb was borned, she was also doing household chores alone at home wat.

constipation: My bb also never poo everyday like in the past. Nowadays, he only poo every 2 days. I'm quite worried too. What can be done to make him poo everyday? He has been on S26 sometime but dont think is the FM problem.

bb swimming/massage: brought my 9wks old bb to bb swimming/massage @ Harbourfront Centre yesterday. He was fine when we put him into the deep bath tub. Slowly he learns to kick. He seems to enjoy his 20min session in the water, eyes big big and look ard. Middle of the night, he woke up and cry. Thought he was hungry but dun wanna drink milk and keep crying. I jus carry him tight and after awhile he go into sleep. Issit bcos he got a scare in the day cos of the swimming session or bcos he got a nightmare or what? He has never woke up in the middle of the night and cry for ntg before.

Jo:
Probably overtired. Cos the first day I brought my baby swimming, that night (before sleep) she also abit cranky. Like very tired but cannot sleep like that. After she finally sleep properly ok le. The next few times should be no problem le.

Alibaba,
i just went last week.. to see the mucus in bb.
The receptionist told me that kidslink is a group.. so the doc would be across the kidslink in Sg. The one in Sembawang is in charged by Dr Goh SY.

And the receptionist, either blur.. or very bochap. When taking bb's weight, she says to zero-ed the weighing scale.. then later say to give/take 100g cos of the pillow on the scale. BUT the pillow was already there while zero-ing, so why still take that into consideration?
Then later, measuring of the bb's head. She measured slanted, ie. from the ear to the top of the forehead.. it's like.. Hello.. do u know how to measure properly? My dad was carrying my gal, and he told her that it was measure slanted.. but the receptionist say.. okie la.. just an estimation.. same thing she says for the weight. Sigh. from then.. din seem very pro liao.

Anyhow, i went there just to keep a record, and so that i could bring bb there to weigh whenever i want. :p But to see the PD, eh.. think i will have to source for a better one around.

Triangel,
My bb also sucking her fingers and hands. I try to stop her whenever i see it but she will still continue.

Alibaba,
My sis recommended me to bring my bb to Peace clinic in sembawang. I haven't see him yet cos still got another appt with Dr Ong Eng Keow at TMC in jan. In future, will be bringing bb to see the doc at Peace Clinic cos nearer to my place also.

Jo,
My bb poo on alternate days. PD say it's normal not to poo everyday. If my bb dun poo i will give her gripe water and it helps for my bb case. She will surely poo and poo a lot.

re: bb making noise
Both my gal and bb make some noise when they sleep too.So i tink is normal.

cutiemum,
I found Dr dorothy ong gd too.Her nurses are very friendly too.She is one of the PD who i like to go to.But her charges are abit exp as compare to some PD i went.

yoyosan,
You better make an appointment.She is popular!

joyce,
Hw we knw if we have blocked ducts?
And hw we knw if we have mastitis?Will it develop fever?

alibaba,
You might wan to try giving infocol or gripe water.I hav been giving gripe water to my boy daily since 1 wks old.
So far,*touch wood* No colic.
When i brought him for jab,even PD said his stomach dun hav much wind or bloated.
So i tink it does help and work for my boy.

yoyosan

best to make appt.. normally i went with appt, it is quite fast.. dun hv to wait long..

Happy,

so u are seeing Dr Ong too.. ya i find her very gd.. very confident and accurate in her dignose.. I find her charges quite ok, $45 for consultation and oso her medicine are not exp..

alibaba

u might want to give him Ridwind? i have been giving my bb tat, and PD oso told me that my son dun hv much wind/colic in the stomach..

my hubby is back at work after a week's leave. managed to pump this morn but i only managed to pump like 5 mins just now coz baby started crying and i had to attend to her. in e end i let her latch on the side i was pumping since she didnt latch very long on the other side. at the same time at least my boob gets emptied somewhat. very bad rite??=P

yoyosan,
wah. the service provided by kidslink seem unpro wor... but i see the webbie they indicate the doc in charge for sembawang branch is Dr Oh leh.. how ah..

babyzel,
peace Clinic is oso in group wor..GP not PD right? i went there see doc myself before.. dun really like it.. & my hb hate them too.. so i dun tink i will go to peace clinic for my boy leh.. i rather go my own GP which is located my house downstair. hehe.

happy,
i have tried ru yi oil, gripe water daily. & he still get wind. i resorted to ridwind from pharmacy.. still same! den the puking seems worst. so now tinking to bring him to PD see see.. last sat bring him for jab, Gp mentioned he got gas in the tummy wor... & today seems bloated.. haiz

Maid
My maid also never helps in looking after the baby. She will only so housework and look after our meals and our dogs. My maid is rough and rather unhygenic. Don't trust her. Once I caught her using the rubber gloves she uses to wash the toilet to wash babies' diapers. Imagine all the chemicals onto the diapers. She can't help me feed since I do direct latch on.

Babies making noise while sleeping
My girl now cries for a min. Then stop and do it quite often in the night. She looks like she's in pain but I have no reason what. All the time, her eyes were closed. Offer her the nipples, she also does not want. Making me lack of sleep even more these few nights.

cutiemum,
She is intro by my fren. I went to her a few times,when my gal still nt recovered after seeing my 1st PD.So she is my #2 PD to go to.
Dun knw why everytime i went to her,my charges sure more than $150.Mayb the medi i gt from her is exp :p
There's once i paid $300+...,but is inclusive of a bottle of vitamin which costs $100 -_-"

alibaba,
Oh.. then is better for you to see a PD.
But i guess,PD will jus giv u the colic drops which can be buy frm pharmacy.

Hmm.. cld it be the bottles or way of feeding tat cause wind?
I knwo we cannt screw the bottle cap too tight ley.It will cause them to suckle more wind and try to make sure the teats is fill full with milk during feeding.

hi haru,

although i have 2 funnels, when i returned to work last year, i only brought 1 funnel to office. So I put that funnel in a lock&lock box. As I go to my mum's house during lunch time to deliver EBM, i will wash and sterilize the funnel at my mum's place before going back office.

Re : maid

Ladies, many thanks for your kind advises... "LET GO" are the key words. I hired maid not to look after #2. Coz when I go back to work, i will send #2 and maid to my mum's house. #1 will go CC. I also ask her to look after #1 slightly more. She cooks her meals, but I have not ask maid to make #1's milk or cereal etc yet.

Can I ask how u ladies squeeze #1, #2, maid, urself and hb in a car? My maid now squeezes in between 2 carseats in our car. And for her to get in and out, we have to pull the front passenger seat forward. Hence, it is extremely troublesome. that's why i hardly bring her out.

Concern: Although she does not handle my #1 most of the time, my # already starts to run to her for help whenever hb and I try to discipline her. Also, i am worried maid will spoil her even more. Perhaps it is because I do not need her to look after my #2 when i return to work thats why I can't let it go to let her carry or handle bb now... maybe also due to the fact that I have nvr had a maid before...this is my 1st time... really cannot get used to it

re: Bringing bb and #1 out at the same time.

My hb finds it very troublesome. So we have not done that. Either we park #1 at my mum's, leave maid at home.... we bring #2 out; Or we park #2 and maid at my mum's and we bring #1 out. Or, I bring #1 out by myself, hb stays home looks after #2 and maid does housework.

That's why i find that my life is going super haywire!

Re: blocked ducts

I have been suffering for blocked ducts these few days. As my boy hardly latches, I tried to let him latch for at least 10 mins... before or after I pump. It helped alot...

But i had another nite mare this morning.... while expressing, 1 side of my breastpump was red! Panic! But i can't find any sore or crack on my nipples
I called up LC she said it is bust blood vessel in my breast
asked me try not to pump for 1 day or try to use manual pump... breastfeeding is so troublesome! Gek Sim! poured away the red stained EBM.... LC said if EBM is stained with blood, cannot feed to bb if it is more than 2 hrs.

alibaba,

have u tried bb massage?

Yoyosan, happy.
When u have blocked ducts, u will feel lumpy, cakey in the breast. You will feel pain when pressed in the breast. Blocked ducts can occuar at any side of your breast.

If u have fever, feel cold or redness around your breast, likely u hv develop mastitis. You can continue to nurse your baby when u have all these symptoms, for fever, dr will prescribe antibiotics.

For massage technique, hard to describe here lei.. Hmm, hold your breast with both hands, and massage both vertically and horizontally..

oh dear lovedogs, hope its not too serious. do take care ya? thanks for ur advice. i guess i will check out sterilizing tablets just in case i need to use the pump more than once at work.

any idea when will baby's feeding interval increase? my baby currently feeds about every 3 hrs in e day. but wondering if i only pump like 2-3 times at work will it be enough EBM for my mum who will be looking aft her during the day?

Kash,
Ya, agreed with u that breastfeeding is really challenging! I almost feel like give up after i run thru so many blocked ducts. And it is real painful when pressed and massage.. I will scold vulgar words while pressing hard and massage in order to get rid of the blocked ducts. It was SOOOOO painful.. I also encounter cracked n sore nipple in the 1st 2 weeks.. After i pump, i saw blood in my milk and pour away.. Then develop mastitis.. having high fever and tingling sensation in the nipple.. My hubby saw me like that, then he told me if really cannot tahan, give up breastfeeding and go on formula.. But i am determine to breasfeed for at least the first 6 mths lor. JIA YOU, dun feel depressed..

joyce

thks for ur encouragement. but my problem is my boy doesnt likes to latch on and max is 10mins if he is calm and oi\n a good mood. bad mood hor, will refuse to latch. i also gek sim if blocked ducts n if refuses to latch how ah? coz i ever experienced once last time wif my #1. i tried massage till bruises on my breast, use hot towel etc and tried to pump for 2 hrs, no milk came out and the breast was sooooo hard n painful. in the end, i latch my gal and she cleared it. bit wat if now i hv blocked ducts n bb refuses to latch n also can clear milk by pumping? how to resolve?

haru,

sterilizing tablets shd be ok. but i hv seen a colleague who also bring her own sterilizer to office

Hey gals, so sorry to be missing. My boy kena oral thrush and was cranky the whole 5 days. plus MIL sudden dropped a bomb saying she wants a maid and must come before CNY, so i have been scrambling abt looking for one..

Re: Enne
Can you guys please EMAIL me? i don't have the time to contact u guys one by one. Plus i don't wanna post too much here either. [email protected]

Kash, i also got block ducts once awhile. last sat i kena it, all i can do it massage VERY hard in a circular motion,then do the 'drain the breast' motion (moving ur palm from the side of ur breasts to the nipples) continuously while pumping. took me almost an hr to clear it. I dun even latch at all so no choice lor.

Re: crying in slp
I heard that its normal for them to make noises. but for my boy, we realised that if he is overstimulated that day, i.e. we bring him out or a lot of ppl come to see him, he will scream in his slp. wat i do is pick him up, pat pat him until he automatically falls back to slp. usually this will last abt only a min. if u notice that ur bb's eyes are still closed or its not their feeding time, dun offer it to them cos it will break their slp cycle.

joyce, having tingling sensation at our nipple is not cos BM is forming meh? Its a sign of mastitis? How would we know? Will there be other symptoms? Must I go to TMC parentcraft to ask? Now abit worried

Cutiemum , Babyzel
same same.. i also try to stop her from sucking but she will still continue.

Amore ,
Same as u... my mil is helping me to take care of #2 when i return to work. and #1 will be in CC...

Kash,
my #1 sit on the booster seat. me carry #2 sitting in the middle and maid sit side me.

re: Bringing bb and #1 out at the same time.
Kash, my hubby also find it very troublesome... haha...
we only bring bb & #1 out once a wk to my mum plc. and i will bring #1 & maid out for shopping. hubby stay at home look aft bb.

Sprees

1. Drugstore spree.

2. Old Navy/Gap/Banana Republic (there is US sales tax & domestic shipping charges)

Anyone keen please PM me asap.

Drugstore spree should be confirmed.

ON/Gap spree subject to min of $150 orders.

Trying to rush for CNY so lets be quick

Hey mummies out there,

Thanks....didn't log on for the past few days and now a long list to read and follow up in this thread. I've been busy going out with baby from noon to late at night....and no time to log on to chat with all of you. I was glad to read about the comments given by some of you regarding baby not sleeping well in the day. Being a first time mother, I was happy that ppl here are willing to share their experiences together. I was so relieved to hear from most of you that it is normal for baby to cry in their sleep and have short naps in between during the day time. I don't have to worry liao...
When my boy sleeps, I always put a bean pillow on his chest to calm him. Now I let him sleeps on a rocker during the day and in the cot at night. I feel that he sleeps so comfortably in the rocker.

I was happy that my colleagues bought him a rocker for his 1st month and now we are using it perfectly for him.

mummies: I read that some of you said not to bring baby out too often and not good? Is it true?

haha...I just finished my confinement last week and I could not wait to be out shopping in malls. I went shopping during the new yr day holiday and then the weekends. It was really an experience to shop around with a baby now. Lots of things to take into consideration. baby feeding time must never forget...and looking for nursery rooms available in the malls can be a headache too!! Some places don't even have proper changing room for babies.

Do your babies enjoy bathing time? My boy seems to be always crying when I shower him. Sometimes, I think and try to distract him but he still continues to cry. How should I minimize his cries during bath and let him enjoy his bath?

I'm now quite worried about my girl. For a few nights already, she would wake up once in a while and cry for a few seconds. While at the same time, still sleeping. She looks like she's in misery. Anyone has such experience? I wonder if she's in pain. Add to that, she has been not sleeping well during the daytime. Previously, she would sleep for 2 -3 hours. Now, max. 1 hour. Any advice?

Im wondering if it's because of my diet? Something in it that caused my girl to be like this.