(2008/11) November 2008

Did not manage to post much today as my office doing some audits. I believe they are monitoring internet usage so decided to be good and stay offline. Heehee.

Peanut00, u are so cute...

After I read the book on Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus plus attending those marriage preparation course, I come to my sense that men just need us to tell them straightfoward on our unhappiness. Sometimes, I also put on a face to my hubby and expect him to react. End up, he also duno wat's going on and will be angry with me instead. So I decided to make my life abit better. Just tell him I am unhappy coz of this and this...

Hi Fifi,

For the sunscreen offered in the spree, it is meant for our babies? Babies also need sunscreen? Would it be too strong for them?

Lilian,
I have 2 set of wedding bear. If you can get it from me around tampines area if you still need it.

Sherline,
Yar that true. My hb want me to tell him what i want. Even if i want him to keep me company.

Chillipadi,
My hb was posted to police force during ns. So it is very common for him to go night spot. Even till now, lots of frds will call him and check with him which night spot is fun. He enjoy surfing porn websites and is also very secretive abt his mobile. I'm so mad at him last mth due to all these issues. Now a lot better liao but i hope things will get even better after bb is born.

My hb told me this last night: Woman want good love but man want good sex. Maybe that's also one of the main differences btw male n female.

Teenweeny,
Thank you for your posting on waterproof mattress but i can't make any posting at that forum. The system always said that there is an error in the password. Can anyone tell me y? Thank you

Morning mummies... may not login much today again. So anything urgent, call me. Those who want the CB stuff, do put in the orders asap in case later OOS.

p.s. I haven asked for payment yet coz currently order amt still quite low.

Sherline:
I dunno wor... I never use before.

Good morning ladies ... it's Friday!

peanut, mosh, sherline, bibi, my hb also similar. When I'm angry with him and sometimes show my black face ... when he realise I'm angry ... he will keep pester mi and force me to say why I'm unhappy. After non-stop pestering, I will jus say everything out. In the end, he will get angry with mi and say I'm SO PETTY!

bibi, ur hb quote an interesting statement. Hehe.

morning ladies

Have read Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus before, not bad. Get your hubby to read too so both can have better understanding.

yalor I realised, face black black no used cos he dont know Y Im angry
, really need to tell them straight in the face.

BiBi, thanks for t offer! I'll ask my fren if she need the bears. Her ROM is in Oct, so no hurry. I'll let u know

As for t mattress hor, i'll b collecting mine from mei76 tonite. Do u want me to pass msg to her abt ur interest in getting? Give her ur email addr?

oh... i haven't greet everyone Good Morning!

Jo, anyway to guys hor, they are more bochap. So whenever we angry they will think we so petty, angry over such small things lor.. my hubby also like tat one...

hope you all had a good nites rest. =>

went for the pre-natal class at KKH and saw the delivery video. same thing, had a naked mummy on video..but so cute when baby started latching on to mummy's breast. the video was sooo old tho,like from the 1980s..hahah..

oh ya bibi, u can't post in OS bcos u just registered, not reached 1 yr old.
"only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join."

mosh, sherline, jo
thats y i rather keep quiet most of the time instead of thrashing out directly wif him, cos i know his pattern, say liao he'll debate and in the end both unhappy..

Early morning wake up already mood spoil big time.. overheard his sis suggesting abt getting a big house so al can move in together and rent out current flat. And gues wat its their "super clever and super kay poh" uncle suggestion again!! Saying why me/hubby wan to get a small flat while we can al get a bigger one and stay together. GANASAI!!! Why can't he jus mind his own biz and stop acting so clever giving al these suggestions!! Cant he understand and take the hint that couples like to hav own flats nowadays? I super buay song.. msg my hubby I wan privacy and if we get the flat at least stay for a few yrs b4 renting out.. Getting crazy listening to his sis's super loud ah choos.. But if ballot fails then i've got nothing to say..

Good morning ladies~

Finally TGIF.

Yah, sometimes men need us to alert them when we're not happy about of. if we kept it in the heart & face black to them, they inreturn become angry with us -_-"

peanut, hope u will get ur new flat. Cant they jus see that young couples wanna small flat bcos they want to stay on their own? Ai yoh.

peanut, understand Y u so bad mood. Last time I also wanted to get my own flat. I dont mind staying near my inlaws but want my own privacy. Ended up overheard my inlaws discussing abt renting out the current flat and staying with us in the new flat ..

Then what's the pt of me getting a new flat rite?! Right now I also sian, can get or cannot get the ballot also like tat lah

mosh/peanut> if tat's the case, they wan to move to ur house hor, u might as well tell them u stay at their house & u rent out ur new house instead. u earn the rental rather than them. lolz. they very CLEVER hor. tink for themselve nia.. dun let tis spoil ur mood, it's FRIDAY liao.

mosh
oh so u in same situation stil waiting for ballot result?? Yah u mus be even more sian cos get or dun get u stil stuck wif them. At least i've sent my msg across to my hubby. If really ballot fails then i chao chao hav to resign to the fate also. Jus hope his uncle can stop being a kaypoh and his family listening to his suggestion al e time!!

alibaba, if im not wrong new house cannot rent the whole unit out rite? Have to be atleast 5 yrs old to rent it out?? not very sure leh but now I also not in the mood to look for new house.

peanut,

wow ur hb sounds like have a big family stayig together...with sister and uncle somemore? i support u fully to stay out on your own. For his sister, just hope and pray she will get married very soon and move out! heeheehe....

sherline,

for frozen EBM, if u want to feed the next day, take it out from freezer and put in the normal compartment of the fridge. it will take > 12 hours to thaw slowly... then when you are abt to feed, the warmer comes in very handy...juz put in the avent warmer, turn to 3 and abt 7 mins temp juz nice liao

peanut, I tried balloting few mths back but failed. Anyway, Im not very excited to get new house now that I know I will still be stuck with them, then what's the pt ...might as well stay here and save the money lor..

alibaba, mosh
yah thats true.. mosh u shd do that!!!

Its a FRI i'll try to forget this incident as quickly as i can.. Jus super BUAY SONG lor.. I bet tomm morning his sis will bring this up to me... I'm going to tell her straight that will depend on ballot result, if gena e house then we'll stay on our own for a few yrs 1st

Hey u guys know for HDB, we need to stay at least 5 yrs before can rent out issit, but hav to lock up 1 room? And only after paying full then can rent out the whole house?

Hi gd morning everyone,
havent been well lately, thread is moving so fast.

Has anyone used the California Baby Calendula Cream?
If I would like to buy a massage lotion/oil for baby, which of the following is better:

1. Calming Lotion 6.5 pz - Calming Everyday OR Super Sensitive Everyday

2. Calming Massage Oil 4.5 oz

3. I Love You Aromatherapy Massage Oil 4.5 oz

mosh
yah thats true.. then might as well dun buy at all and save e $$

kash
no lah stay with PIL, his unmarried sis and the maid, 6 paxs in a 5 rm. His uncle&family staying nearby and they're quite close so he always like to give suggestions and esp MIL will listen to him.

peanut> Jus stick with ur plan for smaller house. moreover the one u balloting, isnt cheap wor.. or else if wan big house, get EM like me lor. but it's gg to tedious if gonna do housechores. At least can avoid their nagging by staircase away. ha..

mosh> ya in actual fact cannot rent out the house unless it's 5yr old mature. but i didnt wor.. i did the contract myself. Rent out to decent pple. Nowadays many pple still go thru agent & rent out their flat.And was asked safer to close one door.

Hi mommies & MTB. Sorry to interrupt, have some extra Lucas Papaw 25g ($10 inclu normal postage)& 75g ($19 inclu normal postage) available. Pls PM me if interested. Tks!!

Morning.

Anyone know what is the common practice if we exceed our MC leave and Annual Leave while we are pregnant? Do they deduct from the ML leave, or just counted as unpaid leave?

alibaba
they planning to either get condo or landed

Can u clarify my previous ques?
"for HDB, we need to stay at least 5 yrs before can rent out issit, but hav to lock up 1 room? And only after paying full then can rent out the whole house?"

But problem is e AMK house we're balloting is actually done by private developers so dunoe if for renting, its under HDB or private rules

blessed mum

thanks... i read abit here and there only... but like quite hostile?

peanut,

oic... juz ignore them..hope ur hb wont be "swayed". just tell your hb u want to stay on your own.... u have that right leh... he wont want to see u unhappy rite? think most impt is that u have to tell your hb what you want and ensure he sticks to it. then all his family members and relatives can say whatever they want.

peanut>
their planning to get private who pay?
answering ur qn, in actual fact under HDB rule, a house not yet 5yrs mature, CANNOT rent out. but pple still does it with closing one door.
But to me, i rent out whole unit. close or dun close door is oso same. lolz

The amk one izzit EC? half private half HDB. after few yrs will become private like Lacasa?? This one i tink mus check leh. i oso duno..

peanut/mosh,
in my opinion, its always better to get a flat and put it UNDER YOUR NAME.
In case anything happens, at least u have tat property and u have t right to do watever u like with it. U can also pass on to ur kids in t future.
Tats smthg my mum enlighten me abt. Heee...

Kash
yah after wat i overheard this morning i msg my hubby tell him if get the house i wan to try living for a few yrs cos i look forward to privacy.. He say ok..

ALibaba
wil be paid by parents lor.. cos they got another apartment jus gena enblock so they wil hav e cash to get e bigger house

peanut> agreed with lilian. get a house of ur own is better. Safeguard urself. if really someting happen, u no scare have no house.
since they wan get the house, let them buy for themselve!? u move to ur own house cannot meh.. Now since ur hb wanna give u the privacy

another ting is once nini is out & u're staying by urself den gg to leave nini with ur mil ah?? ev day fetch her up & down?

Lilian
frankly speaking if we din gena e AMK flat then end up staying with his family.. AGAIN.. i'll tink twice abt getting a house jus for investment purpose. I'm jus sore of spending and caring for a house which i won't get to stay in wahhaa... quite childish tinking mayb but thats me lor..

Lilian, my mum also tell me the same thing leh. But then, if get new hse, my hubby intend to get 5 rooms so can stay with his parents.

He wants to be a good son and the parents want to stay with the son, how can I say no rite? No heart to separate them leh. Can only cry in the dark lor...

Lilian, alibaba
oh.. i see wat u mean.. get a house to stand by even if staying with ILs? So in case anything happen can jus move out on our own? umm..

Alibaba
yah she'll be taken care of by MIL.. thats y we trying to get a house near to TPY. Havent decided whether to make it everyday or weekend bb..

Lilian
that what my mum tells me too..., although i live with my IL and we have the option to move out to any of 2,3 properties they owned rent free

Peanut
My hubby and I wanted to get our own flat too. Found out the Ang Mo Kio flat too late...so now waiting for the Bishan and Toa Payoh to launch

peanut> balloting chances quite low. as u said the no. apply VS the no. of units. i guess u ready expected it liao bah. if got it liao, den u move in la. cos if got liao, cannot change to larger unit liao de.

hahahaa... mosh.. my hubby sama sama as urs!!! like to be filial son and take adv of e convenience of living together!! I was tinking.. wat e hell... his sis stil around.. not as if parents living alone no one to take care of!!

alibaba
yah lah!! 500+ units vs 2000+ applicants.. GANASAI... -_- But i'm praying hoping they giv higher chance to newly married couple and bb coming along..

Tuna
I'm aware ML can start only one month before EDD. But can the HR deduct the additional leave from it, cause the ML is still due to me?
E.g start one month before EDD on paper, but i actually work till 2 weeks before EDD cause i exceed 10 days MC

peanut, atleast his sis still around and u have an excuse to move out. My hubby sis all married liao, so I got no excuse.

Ya, balloting chances quite low. My fren tried so many times also never get. Somemore he is trying for place like sengkang also cannot get..

Greengrape..
basically if the ballot fails this time round, there'll be not much chance for us to live alone liao.. cos dun tink we'll hav e time to wait for another launch and go thru balloting again, since i gues his family wil go look for a bigger house soon once they know our ballot fails.. Then bobian, we can only look at living alone aft PIL sell duck eggs.. wahaha... v bad hor me.. but thats e fact..

Greengrape , Y dont you talk to your HR and see whether they can make the arrangement. I know some company HR very flexible while some are not. All depends on your co. policy.