(2008/11) November 2008

sigh..men really diff after get married leh.

When dating, always come on time, now? spent more time on work and computer ... sigh!!!

eh, actually my hubby used to be late quite often when we dating too.hahahah..but i dun really get upset by it la. the funniest is when i went to hubby's home last time when we dating and he was snoring away and no one else was home so no one to open door for me!!! hahaha.. hubby will normally let me know if he won't be able to come home early or is gg out w friends. i have no issue with that as i just take e time to enjoy my alone time to do chores, etc..heheh..

mosh> u waitied for him at where? once i waited for him at bus stop. intention was to go makan dinner together then go home. he said he is on the way liao.. so i expecting to wait 30mins. end up, 45mins - 1hr stil no reach yet. worried tat he is riding so i sms him . end up i duno wait for how long, i jus called him. & he is still not otw, & he said is colleague got into some accident.. i got so PISSED off. i said y not at least a call.. tis make me wait down there for notin, else i long ago have reached home liao..

Kash> his work late one, i seldom got pissed off de.. tis time round maybe i not well. & he still not being considerate.. usually i am more angry with him gg to drinking with his col many times next day have to work. Not coming home early nvm liao. Ever few times he dint come home at all. i was like mad dog at home waiting duno wat is happening.. moreover ev time he ride bike one.. worried plus angry. no ans call no reply sms, he said he was drunk his colleague send him to workshop instead. then hor, visa bil come, he actually paying for the drinks.. CHARITY. pissed off.. i wonder which woman out there can understand this. definately wont feel good right.

morning mummies: seems like many sad posts after i went off yesterday.

oh pretty auggybear. pls don't cry anymore, ok? things will work out somehow.

young mummies, take it from me, talking it out will really help. i went through everything tt u all went thru 7 years ago. & mine was exacerbated by my MIL & SIL. we even had to go for counselling 2 yrs ago. life is too short to get so angry. don't be afraid to seek help if u think your husband needs somebody senior to talk to him, ok? your dad, your uncle, anybody he respects. this is your husband, somebody u love dearly enough to want to spend your whole life w. after your kids have all grown up & left the nest, u still have to spend anor 20 yrs odd w him. so must make the best of it
sorry if i sound naggy. aiyah, tt's y i say i'm old.

fifi! u so funnee. how can fifi jr feel cold??? btw, where is the US$8.50 calendula cream? i also want to see.

Mosh, u are funny.. dun compare b4 & after lar.. compare already makes us more angry..

Actually men are like that.. but u have to get used to it, otherwise u will be the one who suffer always and become unhappy. Once used to it then ok liao.

Fifi, sure, tnks

California Baby Stocklist

*All prices in USD before 20% discount*

Calming Shampoo & Bodywash 8.5 fl oz - $10.29
Calming Shampoo & Bodywash 17 fl oz - $18.19

Super Sensitive Shampoo & Bodywash 8.5 fl oz - $10.19

Super Sensitive Hair Conditioner 8.5 fl oz -
$10.29

Tea Tree & Lavender Shampoo & Bodywash 8.5 fl oz - $10.29

Swimmer's Defense Shampoo & Bodywash 8.5 fl oz - $10.29

Calming Hair Detangler 8.5 fl oz - $10.29

Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream 2 oz - $8.95

California Baby Calendula Cream 2 oz - $10.00

Calming Lotion 6.5 oz - $10.00
(Calming Everyday OR Super Sensitive Everyday)

Calming Non-Talc Powder 2.5 oz - $10.19

Calming Massage Oil 4.5 oz - $10.95

I Love You Aromatherapy Massage Oil 4.5 oz - $10.95

California Baby Aromatherapy Bubble Baths 13 oz - $11.95
(Light and Happy OR Cold and Flu OR Chamomile and Herbs OR Super Sensitive)

California Baby Aromatherapy Bubble Bath 13 oz - $12.89
(Overtired and Cranky OR I Love You OR Party)

Non-Burning and Calming Diaper Area Wash 6.5 oz - $10.00

SPF 18 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion 4.5 oz - $17.99
(No fragrance OR Everyday/Year-Round)

SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion 2.9 oz - $17.99

SPF 30+ Sunblock Stick 0.5 oz - $12.99

Morning all...

Auggybear.. cheer up.. dont be sad..

I also cried last week..sometimes its bcos of small issue..and like peanut said..keep inside and boil and boil.. and suppress it..

Forgot to add. There is US$16 domestic shipping charge.

If you all want, we can order... coz the BP is only for the cream.

*Alamak... happy found the link.... i couldn't find it so type from the paper i copied yesterday. If got link I no need type so hard liao.*

Haru:
I oso had the same experience with my hubby. I went to his house and he was snoring away. I had to use my HP to call his HP plus his house phone like 5 times before he woke up.

Olwen:
Why cannot? Today cold weather. I'm wearing jacket too.

Alibaba:
If pple want then spree lor... heehee...

Vel:
I dunno wor. Some say its good for sensitive skin and eczema. The stuff is organic so the bodywash all supposed to be good too. But more ex than normal baby bath lah.

*p.s. if we really have another spree and those who have desitin that i'm supposed to post and you want me to hold on and consolidate ur stuff, let me know by tmr*

auggybear> u ok today? got slp anot? cheer up. hee.. wan cry i can hug with u cry.
next time hor, after give birth we shld organise outing at night. make the men stay at home look after bb & wait for us.. let them smell the "ba wu" haha..
jo> agreed? haha..

fifi> somebody pls promote the cream ? wat so gd about it? haha.. i have not got any bb bathing & cream stuff yet.

Fifi, you very nice ... like tat also wont get angry. But its your birthday ... shldnt get angry over such thing ... keep urself happy on your birthday mah. But u really very kind to ur hb ... playing games at home when its abt meetup time and u still wont flare up.

alibaba,

I waited for him at raffles plc lor. Last time Im working around there, even now sometimes I happened to be there then he will ask me to wait for him to come home together. Everytime tell me the time he will be able to meet me but always delayed by 1/2 hr or more (once I waited 1 1/2hr - 2hrs!!) called him also never ans. Then everytime he says office got something lah or discussing work with his colleagues

joyce,

Can't help but compare mah. But now Im more used to him going out with colleagues and frenz after work and coming home late as he need to socialise with them to foster better relationship at work. Atleast now he will call to let me know and come home earlier.

sigh! I also dont want to keep nagging at him... wait he find me "fan" ...

Fifi
I have no idea what is my reading. Just done the test on Monday, informed on Tuesday that they have made an appt for me to see Dietician today. Will only know more details this afternoon.

fifi..

sorry for the delay in payment of postage for my stuff. Just got my internet banking id sorted out. below is the details of payment. look out for it.

To Account POSB Savings
116-19620-4 Fifi
Amount S$10.63
Transaction Reference 1860556415

fifi: she's cocooned inside safely mah. unless u got hypo-thermia & your body temperature drop to less than 30 then i guess got some effect. must ask the more scientific ppl like Bear.

i'm interested in the california baby leh. what if use direct international shipping? this pharmacy offers tt. US$25 basic charge, donno how much more per kilo.

peanut: oic. y don't u borrow the sarong from your SIL then, c if peanut jr likes it?

Joke of the day - if you find funny, laugh, if heard b4 liao.. laugh again just to entertain me la.. hehehe.

Hearing problem

A male patient is lying in bed in the hospital, wearing an oxygen mask over his mouth and nose. A young, student nurse appears to give him a partial sponge bath.

Nurse', he mumbles, from behind the mask. 'Are my testicles black?'

Embarrassed, the young nurse replies, 'I don't know, Sir. I'm only here to wash your upper body and feet.'

He struggles to ask again, 'Nurse, please check. Are my testicles black?'

Concerned that he may elevate his blood pressure and heart rate from worry about his testicles, she overcomes her embarrassment and pulls back the covers. She raises his gown, holds his manhood in one hand and his testicles in the other.

Then, she takes a close look and says, there's nothing wrong with them, Sir!'

The man pulls off his oxygen mask, smiles at her and says very slowly, 'Thank you very much! . That was wonderful, but, listens very, very closely......

A r e - m y - t e s t - r e s u l t s - b a c k?

alibaba, I strongly agree! ... Let them be nannies then we ladies go out at 9-10pm then return home 2-3am. Haha.

Alibaba:
I haven use before so better ask others...

Jo:
Not say wont flare up lah. But that day good mood mah. Anyway, sometimes, no need to flare up... Flare up liao... only will end up in fight and they dun get the point... I believe more in making him feel guilty. More effective... Haha...

But that said, often when he meet me after work, I'm the one late coz I take very long to shut down... then wait for the "smart" lift... then walk down the slope... by then... 15 mins liao.

Chilipadi:
Ok will check.

Olwen:
US$25 is only for canada.

Mosh> we have sama life. they are trying to test our patience nia. haha.. my hb too , need to go out with cols to foster better relationship at work. but sometime i feel that these pple are taking him for granted.. lend $$ la, go drinking ask to him pay..

sometimes angry oso nv say out cos scare he find me too naggy. wahaha..

Enne> laughs.. furnee...

owenlim...

it seems like you and I have a lot of similar experiences.

Mummies just want to share some of my experiences with you: me oso went for counselling. In my 10 years of marriage, I have left home twice. once after 3 mths into marriage. that one is me not getting use to living with hubby and MIL. Hubby everynite work late and neglected me. felt very lonely as I come from a huge family and when face with being alone at home with MIL, I was not happy. But that worked out quickly and was ok.

second time, my hubby has an "affair". Till this day I have not confirmed if there it was sexual or not. But as far as I know, it was not a normal office colleague relation. That was the 3rd year into the marriage. I left and went to stay with a fren. we nearly ended i divorce but luckily we are catholics and divorce was the last option, we went for counselling with the priest. finally moved back after 6 mths. It was difficult to trust again but we managed to do it A year and a half later we had megan and life for us got better. Of course during those difficult time you can guess how "supportive" my MIL was. She was encouraging hubby to divorce me all the way. Luckily my mum and family was very supportive and sat down with my hubby and spoke to him. That also helped ontop of counselling...

Now I think back, all these trials and tribulations have made our relationship stronger. I am lucky that we have a very strong support grp from mym family and of course from our priest. Importantly, need to have open communication, forgive and give each other space. Tis is even more so when you have a baby arriving as it can get very stressful... 1st time mummies, remember to make time for "couple time" after baby arrives. When baby arrives, it's a start of a new chapter/journey of your married life...

Morning, ladies. Still catching up with the postings here.

I went for gynae's visit yesterday @28wks. BB is 1006gms, expected to be 1.2kg. Healthy and active but small. Need to eat more...Going for doppler test in 2wks time.

Olwen
I managed to find the hair salon. Its call Snip Avenue. There's an outlet near to Serangoon : Blk 263 Serangoon Central #01-79
Tel : 62899519
http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/7543/snipavepromo1iq4.jpg

Re:Hubby late
I've been waiting too. But now, smart liao, wait for 15mins if he's not there..I will go home myself. Keke. Sometimes, I'm late oso...so make him wait once a while too...

enne: hahaha! it is funny lah.

fifi: aw, tt is a pity. but nvm, u have borderlinx.

chillipadi: u r right. maybe becos we r almost the same age & been married so long
bless, i'm happy everything worked out for u in the end too. i didn't post my experience becos i like to nag but i'm anxious tt the little sisters here don't have to go thru what i did. altho sometimes maybe the happiness at the end of the road will be more lasting if there r obstacles along the way. anyway i'm here for the next month at least if anybody needs a listening ear. after tt, sorry leh but will be v busy.

Yen: thanks! the serangoon one is so near my house!

me go have my pre-lunchtime nap. hee hee. everybody have a good lunch, ok?

Fifi,
If u start california spree, i would like to order calendula cream. Let me know ya..

Chilipadi,
looks like u really gone thru a lot. Infact it is glad that both of u are back to happy couple now

Chillipadi>
thanks for sharing~
Now i felt the same for ur 1st runaway exp. i felt v neglected. & ev day facing mil only. hb come home late & next morn go to work earlier than me, we bearly have chance to communicate at all.. maybe sunday only. really felt like moving back home. And has a hush thought of telling him, we meet on sunday will do. Since he nv bother to set a side family time. wait bb come out, less to say , if there's couple times liao.

chillipadi, u really been thru alot. Ur second time was really a serious matter. Anyway, those bad days are over and hope u are and will be living a happy life from now on.

chillipadi is right, must remember to have couple time after bb is borned, very impt and something I always wanted to do with hubby. Have not have any couple time since I came here.. haiz... but wat to do? we dun trust baby sistters here, no one to help us to look after so we'll just have to wait till we r back home. I really missed it alot, dunno abt hubby, as he said now is not the time for all this

misaryeo,
ya, i agreed with what u said. It is true that we musn't missed out couple time after bb is borned. But on the other hand, we must have someone that can be trusted to look after bb so that we can really have some peaceful time with hubby to dinner or movie. I always wanted to do this and so far it has been quite ok, sometimes manage to go for midnight show, sometimes to dinner. But hubby will said the bb will be pitiful if left alone if we are dining outside.. aii..

California Baby Spree #1 - Only for regulars of this thread

http://www.newlondonpharmacy.com/california-baby/skin-care.htm

<u>Terms:</u>
1. 20% discount

2. No payment = no order.
* No cancellation of orders once payment received.
* First pay first served.

3. International Shipping: Borderlinx or Comgateway
* Divided according to the volumetric/actual weight of your orders. If your orders are bulky/heavy, be prepared to pay more.
* Pls note that I am not liable for wrong products sent by the merchant or any losses/damages suffered during shipping.

4. Exchange Rate fixed at US$1 = S$1.48
* This is higher than the previous sprees coz USD keeps going up and the banks do charge higher than the prevailing rates when they bill for credit cards.

5. Payment: Will pm you my bank account when you place your orders.

6. How to order: PM me your orders using the following format

Item #1
Item name:
Qty:
Unit cost before discount:

Item #2
Item name:
Qty:
Unit cost before discount:

Total number of items:
Total cost: USD x 0.8 x 1.48 = SGD

7. Collection: Postage or Collection at Redhill. To be announced later.
* Pls note that I am not liable for losses or damages during postage. Registered post is encouraged.
8. Spree will close when we hit USD 220 of stuff. Do try to order early coz whenever there is such good offers, the products go OOS very often.

chilipadi, thanks for sharing.

Ya I know how lonely u can feel when u first get married. I also feel the same during the first few mths of marriage. Im also staying with my inlaws and I cant communicate with them very well cos they speak Hokkien and I dont.... and they watch hokkien shows at home
so everyday I stay in my room, feel very lonely that time like nobody to talk to ...

Take 1/2 yr to 1 yr to get used to it...

chilipadi
ur mil super bad woman.. i hear already v pissed.. she also catholic meh? Sinful sinful... mother mary wil not be happy with her..

misaryeo,
ya me too.Dun hav couple time since i came here too.No one to take care my gal for us.Everywhere we go,must bring her along.I also missed the days at sin.I can leave my gal under the care of my parents and go pat tou.Haiz.. Dun knw when we will hav the time again esp when the 2nd baby arrival.Our onli couple time nw is at home watching DVD when my gal asleep.
Haiz...

chillipadi,
Glad everything goes well nw.Your MIL is realli super bad woman ley.