(2008/11) November 2008

Olwen,
No problem. My hubby still had the receipt with him and I saw that's there an outlet in Serangoon Central.

Milderina,
Doppler test is to check the blood flow in the blood vessel(from bb to mama & vice versa). Gynae suspected that the blood flowing to BB is not very smooth, that's why bb is small. Just checking if this is the reason.http://www.babycenter.com/0_doppler-sonography_1453999.bc

Re:Staying with inlaws
Have to give and take.

chilipadi
ur hubby is the one wif super long name one issit?? and ur mil is the one who tell people u mistreat her issit? sorry i v forgetful one not sure is it u not.. She stil living with u?

Lunch: had Yoshinoya beef value meal.. yummy! but not enuf
stomach stil got room for some food. trying to get someone to buy old chang kee curry pok for me... hehee...

wow... old chang kee curry pok? yummy!

peanuts,
My hb working here.. but i am going back to sin in 3 times time.kekeke
But he will still continue to work here for sometime b4 going back.

Thanks everyone for your thoughtfulness and support! Auggybear is ok now... Finally me and baby get to sleep after a day of insomia...

yes alibaba: Jan 09 we go organise a cheong-ing session... let the men have a taste of their own medicine! But, i think they will be even happier! We go seekali they also go, we late they lagee later! wahahaha...

Anyway, thanks for staying with me.. esp those who have sms me last night...

I'm a happier person today and thru you guys, i realised im not the only person going thru all these SHIT!

So ladies, we be strong k!

I'm gonna to cut my hair.. a new look!

Hee...

LOVE U GUYS!!! MUACK!

I m lurking around.. just not possible for me to post anything today cos i m on course.. lunch now...

Will try to post aft work!

Toodles! be gd!

yen,
oh i see.

just came back from lunch, had malay rice which wasnt yummilicious at all. now munching on my rock melon, papaya, green apple and dragon fruit. ekkeke....

Auggybear, glad u are ok

ya ladies, want to ask, is there a difference between a Swaddler and Receiving blanket?

Yen: thanks leh. my mother said tomoro she's going to walk over & cut her hair, tt's efficiency for u! U & jenn blessed to be able to get along w your in-laws.

peanut: u so cheeky leh. tsk tsk taking mother mary's name in vain, she will also not be happy w u.
kidding!

pretty auggybear! good to know u r fine now. haha, did u see Yen's lobang for cheap hair cut? there's an outlet in tampines.

fifi: don't forget the US$16 local US shipping leh. pai seh to everybody else, not tt i want to impose additional charges on u but dowan fifi to be out of pocket either.

aha, monster is feeding himself for a change, his favourite 泡面.

<font color="119911">Breastfeeding</font>
Hi Ladies, i wanna ask.. what are sealing discs? I've got the storage bottles with caps already, do i still needa get sealing discs?
And if i express my breastmilk and store in milkbags, must i freeze the bags or keep them refrigerated will do?

peanut,

yes hubby is the one with super long name. MIL is now staying at nursing home cos' she was creating too much problems durinh 1st trimester. So hubby and SIL sent her to IMH than to nursing home.

I am glad that me and Cec managed to get past all the unhappy times. But at the same time, it has brought us closer cos' when I left him for the 6mths, I totally heck care what was happening at home. Stopped paying for any bills or make arrangements for the house to be cleaned (we had part-time maid last time). It made him realize that it takes a lot to keep the household running. My priest also warned us that even if we are back together, we will need to reeally work on communicating and for me importantly to trust again. If not, I will not be able to move on.

Misaryeo,
It's quite difficult in your case but if you can, try finding someone that can help you like your hubby's colleague's wife or one of your friends to help baby sit. Need that couple time to communicate and have fun.

Alibaba,
Maybe on sundays when you see ur hubby, try and talk nicely to him and let him know how you feel. One technique that I learn from priest is that if you are very angry and hurt, don't confront your partner cos' sometimes when angry, words come out wrongly and more damage done. Instead write a letter or a note and let you hubby know how you feel. when hubby and I were working things out, we wrote to each other alot. Sometimes reading about how someone feelings is more effective and less confrontation. It also makes talking abt it easier. You can try and see if it works. might as well try now before the baby arrives. Set expectations so that both parties know what to expect.

I was lucky when I had meg, Cec took 2 wks leave and stayed at home with me. Since I had c-sec, he was on hand to carry baby to me for breast feeding and for the 2 wks that he was home, I did not even have to change a diaper. All he did. Maybe it was a blessing in diguise that we went thru' what we did cos' now we are really happy and appreciate what we have and each other.

olwenlim,
huh? awt problem babe? i love fruits leh. keekek.......i still find it not enough, i can eat many many many...

hi alibaba,

Don't think the BP is cheaper, if you purchase directly from Goodwood earlier before 05 Sept and use Citibank card, there's 20% discount. Check the Straits Time today for details.

olwen
i'm a free thinker, mother mary wont bother to chap me.. tsk tsk tsk..

now my turn.. back like going to break anytime.. With big tummy, my hubby cannot crack my spain anymore

chilipadi
so i guess she did all those tings cos a bit mentally unsound? My fren's MIL also something like that, got depression issue and always cry loud loud and control freak. Give my fren/hubby no privacy even wan to tag along for their honeymoon.. Now my fren like e one beginning to hav depression also, doesn't like being in the house always go work early late late then go home.V cham...

chillipadi>
Tried writing letter before. Ever he really pissed me off, he wrote letter &amp; left it inside my $$ pouch. so i can see it the next day.. ya. many times i didnt jus flared up. cos i know by doing this we're not gg any further. will Ended with no conclusion. So rather go with smses.

peanut>
ur fren mil quite similar to my gf's too.. the mil even worst. she faked sick &amp; hospitalised. Dr said she is perfectly ok, &amp; told my fren tat she might be jus wan attention. &amp; my fren told tis to her hb. u guess wat. her hb scolded my fren for making up all these! even when got function like son's bday celebration. my fren wanted a family photo jus the three of them, wife , husband &amp; son. the mil just purposely came in the picture. &amp; said we are family mah.. take liao. wanna take 3 ppl pic, mil still stay on. fainted..And many times when the couple quarrelled. the mil will add salt add fire make both of them into more conflicts..
Finally now they got their own house, my fren insisted dont let mil to move in.. tings jus get better tis way...

Chilipadi,
thank you for sharing. it is really brave of you to open out to us. I pray that you and hubby will continue to have a fruitful and blessed marriage.=>

milderina,
i also had nasi padang. quite shiok, esp e chilli..eat until my colleague my face turned pink.hahah..

amy> really ah.. den i better go check out the hotel before 5th sept. to get more discount with citibank card.

haru,
but the one i eat no shiok. i wan chilli chilli hot hot, but no hot n no nice. then i c ppl eat india rojak i drool........lolx

Oops. Yes forgot to add:

<font color="ff0000">There is a US$16 domestic shipping charge for the California Baby spree. I will compute that together with the US-SIN shipping charges.</font>

California Baby Spree #1 - Only for regulars of this thread

http://www.newlondonpharmacy.com/california-baby/skin-care.htm

Terms:
1. 20% discount

2. No payment = no order.
* No cancellation of orders once payment received.
* First pay first served.

3. International Shipping: Borderlinx or Comgateway
* Divided according to the volumetric/actual weight of your orders. If your orders are bulky/heavy, be prepared to pay more.
* Pls note that I am not liable for wrong products sent by the merchant or any losses/damages suffered during shipping.

4. Exchange Rate fixed at US$1 = S$1.48
* This is higher than the previous sprees coz USD keeps going up and the banks do charge higher than the prevailing rates when they bill for credit cards.

5. Payment: Will pm you my bank account when you place your orders.

6. How to order: PM me your orders using the following format

Item #1
Item name:
Qty:
Unit cost before discount:

Item #2
Item name:
Qty:
Unit cost before discount:

Total number of items:
Total cost: USD x 0.8 x 1.48 = SGD

7. Collection: Postage or Collection at Redhill. To be announced later.
* Pls note that I am not liable for losses or damages during postage. Registered post is encouraged.

8. Spree will close when we hit USD 220 of stuff. Do try to order early coz whenever there is such good offers, the products go OOS very often.

<font color="ff0000">9. There is a US domestic shipping charge of US$16. This will be computed together with the International shipping charge.</font>

alibaba
this type of mothers r jus plain jealous of the wife, so seeking son's attention. THose couples who finally managed to move out really heng.. But my fren quite cham seem will be stuck with the family cos her hubby helps to finance the private house and he is definitely not thinking of getting a flat of their own.. I told my fren unless she willing to fork out all her CPF to get a 3 room flat.. better than staying at a home which she hates so much

Not too sure if you ladies heard of this, find it quite interesting:

An English teacher was explaining to his students the concept of gender association in the English language.

He stated how hurricanes at one time were given feminine names and how ships and planes were usually referred to as "she". One of the students raised their hand and asked - "What gender is a computer"?

The teacher wasn't certain which it was, so he divided the class into two groups, males in one, females in the other, and asked them to decide if a computer should be masculine or feminine. Both groups were asked to give four reasons for their recommendation. The group of women concluded that computers should be referred to in the masculine gender because:

1. In order to get their attention, you have to turn them on.
2. They have a lot of data but are still clueless.
3. They are supposed to help you solve your problems, but half the time they ARE the problem.
4. As soon as you commit to one, you realize that, if you had waited a little longer, you could have had a better model.

The men, on the other hand, decided that computers should definitely be referred to in the feminine gender because:
1. No one but their creator understands their internal logic.
2. The native language they use to communicate with other computers is incomprehensible to everyone else.
3. Even your smallest mistakes are stored in long-term memory for later retrieval.
4. As soon as you make a commitment to one, you find yourself spending half your paycheck on accessories for it.

hi haru...
i find that when i can openly take abt our problems and share how we managed to pull through, it shows that we have moved on and put the unhappiness behind us. I am very glad that I had my family (mom and siblings) that helped us and encourage it. Luckily my hubby saw thru' his mother's vindictive ways. Since we she was moved to the nursing homes, we seem to have alot of space. Now only waiting to send my "black face" miad back and awaiting for new maid to come. Of course also the arrival of emma-jane...

Chilipadi,
You are so courage despite all these. I'm so glad that I do not live with my MIL. Yes, I agree with you that it only when you are ready to move on and forward that you will talk about it openly. Dun bother about the past. Look forward to your coming bundle of joy.

chilipadi,
I admire your courage!
I don't think I can handle it so well if i am in your situation.

There was once my hb made me super duper upset that I left home. But I have no place to go to. Didn't want to go back my mum place as don't want to kick up a fuss there. Was a terrible experience being alone outside. End up gg back home after a few hrs of loitering. Hee... But tat was enuff to make hb super worried and sorry for wat he has done.

Counting down to knock off time!

About Marriage:

When we were dating, my husband used to always tell me those three magic words, "I love you".
Now that we are married, those three magic words have become, "What's for dinner?"

When we were dating, my husband would gently rub me with hot oil while he affectionately called me lovely nicknames.
Now that we are married, he gently rubs his car with hot wax, which now has its own pet nickname.

When we were dating, my husband would always love to watch me undress.
Now that we are married, he loves to watch championship wrestling.

When we were dating, my husband read poetry to me as he caressed me in his arms late into the night.
Now that we are married, he quotes me sports statistics and stock prices during breakfast.

When we were dating, my husband would passionately motivate and urge me on in whatever I did, whether it was at my job or during sex.
Now that we are married, the only thing he passionately urges on is his favorite football team.

When we were dating, my husband would make love to me on his waterbed like a sex-starved wild beast who would go on and on. So we called the bed our "Ocean Of Motion Love Potion".
Now that we are married, the bed has been renamed "The Dead Sea".

Finally done with my course!! wah a heavy day! The instructor had a very bad body odour.. so i had to hold my breathe!

Chillipadi, ya i agree with u.. until u can let go, u cannot talk abt the issue at hand without getting emo.. u really put in a lot of effort in ur marriage.. recently a fren and his wife of 3 yrs filed for divorce. didn't even wanna go for counselling.. took them one wk to decide to end 3 yrs of marriage.. so easy like that.. sigh.. sometimes i think youngsters nowadays give up too easily...

Auggybear, glad to see that u are better! wanna join us for steamboat next wk? then we can all see ur new hairstyle!

Alibaba, Jo, i think our hbs might be happy that we are occupied and won't bug them abt coming home on time! wahahaha...

Jo> i am gg to email the quote to my hb! lolz

bear> Ya.. true.. they would be joyly well happy if we have our own program &amp; not bugging them to go home early. but many times hor, when i plan to go out, he will go home early de!

Heard my fren says Robinsons now got sale.
Maybe can check out got any good buy?

Re: Breast Feeding.
If we are using glass bottles to store EBM, can we put them in the freezer? Wouldn't it break? Also, how to thawn the glass bottles? Can put in the warmer? Or must put in a cup of warm water 1st? And can I ask, after the sterilise ur bottles, it will be wet rite? Do u wait for it to dry? If wait for it to be dry, wouldn't it be dirty already, since exposed to air? But if wipe dry, then defeat the purpose of sterilising correct?

Hi ladies, me long time no visit here liao, discovered missed so many topics! Hugz to mummies who've been neglected by hb. Seems like nearly all of us have had those awful moments with hubby. Quite often I feel frustrated cos he doesn't seem as sensitive n kan chiong abt me as he was when we were expecting #1, then I wonder if I'm expecting too much. Aiyoh, think think think till very sian, just tell myself to kan kai abit. But I think cos of all these negative feelings, the tone used when talking to him also bit harsh sometimes, not as sweet as before, haha! But I do agree with wat olwen n chillipadi said abt talking it out instead of bottling too much up, n must do so at the right time.

> teenyweeny,
R u talking abt the Avent type of sealing discs? It's actually a piece that we use to replace the teat (so the bottle will be air tight) when using milk bottles to store milk. If got storage bottles, no nid the discs. Can only store in fridge for up to 48 hrs (mummies, correct me if I'm wrong, can't be sure whether it's 2 or 3 days), n freezer for up to 3 mths. Cos storage bags quite ex, use it for storing in fridge quite wasted. Think better to use storage bottles if going to consume very fast, n freeze the excess that cannot be consumed quick enough in storage bags.
By the way, try not to freeze in the glass bottles that u can get from hospitals. Remember reading somewhere that the antibodies tend to stick to the glass.

thanks, mosh...

Just went in to see the petition thing for Jan-Aug 08 Mummies. Glad that we are given the benefits. Else, we will also be as sad as them...

Sherline,
Dun tink glass bottle will break in freezer.
To thaw, transfer t bottle to refrigerator section the night before. Putting a freezing bottle in warmer/cup of warm water may break t glass.

As for sterilise process - Mrs Wong (lecturer of TMC class) said tat u shd remove t bottles from t steriliser, put the cap/teat on and leave it aside until u r ready to use. The water leftover inside t bottle is clean, no harm to bb one.

Hope this helps

Sherline, glass bottles will break only if u fill it to the max and the milk has no space to expand. Water is the most dense at 4 deg, and will expand. Also if u immediately thaw the cold bottle using hot water, then the abrupt temp change will crack the glass too.

There are bottle/ food warmers from Pigeon/Avent that is specifically use to warm cold milk. Breast milk shdn't be warmed beyond 42 deg becos at higher temp ur antibiodies and proteins will denature. these warmers will control the temp accurately.

everyone got problem with hubby. I almost wondered if our wedding would stil be on jus 2 mths b4 e ceremony due to a serious cold war.. Problem with mine is he too bochap and insensitive.. Told him my feeling but he jus couldn't seem to change to what i expect, thou he does improve a bit..

peanut, men just dont get it one, I always tell me hubby he insensitive but he dont quite get it. He will say he dont understand what women are thinking abt..

1672874.jpg

<font color="119911">Breastfeeding</font>,<font color="ff0000">tuna</font>
Thanks so much for the advise! Kiasu me already stocked up storage bottles, milkbags and glass bottles liao!

mosh
yah lah.. precisely becos they dun understand what we tinking abt thats y insensitive lor. My hubby wil say no matter how he try its always not up to my expectation. So in a way, he's indirectly saying he's not in any fault!! Its becos i expect too much!! So indirectly he's saying i'm causing myself to be miserable!! -_- Well.. they always find things to defend themselves..

wah kao.. did i mention i wan a 1 bedded and my hubby say 4 bedded wil do?? He mentioned to MIL and she say go for 4 bedded!! Stay a few days only no need spend so much $$!!! So angry i kept quiet immediately.. Our $$ not her $$ wat piangz!! Went into bedroom and act kelian in a daze.. At least that time round my hubby was sensitive enuf to come in and say ok lah 1 bedded 1 bedded.. somemore laugh and say i so petty

peanut, my hubby says the same thing!! he also say I expect so much, everything he does I also say he insensitive.

Nowadays I also sian liao... stop nagging at him liao...but now that Im pregnant, he seems to be abit better lah.