(2008/11) November 2008

minkybear,
if your first kid is less than 2yrs old, think when he/she is sleeping,then both of u can start doing lor if feel comfortable. I remember when i'm 4yrs old, i woke up in the middle of the night and saw my parents doing it..till now i still rememeber..wakakaka. It all depends on you, as for me i prefer to do it without the kid inside the room.

I think the frequency of doing it will get lesser once got baby.. for my case.. when baby is small.. coz I c-sect.. was asked to 'refrain' from doing for the first 4 mths at least.. to let the wound heal first.. sometimes so bz taking care of baby where got time to think or do??.. haha..

I think more comfy if baby not in the room.. else if u do u also need to be quiet and if baby suddenly wakes up how??? kekeke.

hmm... just wondering cause i am thinking should i put the bb's cot in my room. Then kids tend to be sticky and sleep with us then how.. cause i think i will want to have a sec kid hee..

minkybear,
So fast u wanna plan for the 2nd baby? keke

I agreed.After having the baby,the freq of deed will be getting lesser.Everyday busy with work and taking care of baby,already v tired and half dead...and in the middle of night still got to wake up and feed baby.No mood for tat liao.haa

For me,my #1 still sleeping with us.So we can onli do it when she is sound asleep.
So got to b careful lo.

like enne said.. u dun make too much shouting lar.. wakka..
Or mayb hide under the blanket!

minkybear-when bb small.. shd sleep with u rite.. unless bb sleep with the caregiver.. coz dun think when bb small u let him/her sleep alone? but when bb grows older.. think must train to sleep own room liao.. I say say but haven't train my boy yet! hee..

baby23:
No warranty but most PIS users have stated that they dun have any problems for years coz the motor is very durable. Besides, money saved can cover 2 servicing wor.

minky:
For me, once my baby outgrow the cot (which prob is < 1 year), I will make her sleep on a mattress in her room. Coz I want her to be abit more independent. My mum trained my sis and me the same way too. But I will prob stay with her till she fall asleep (if I dun fall asleep too). So different room lor.

minkybear...
it all depends. my daughter slept with me till June this year (conceive number 2 in Feb) She is 4 years old. We did not have a difficult time migrating her to her own room. Main thing is to get them involve in choosing their beds and also to talk to them early abt sleeping on their own. She only woke up and came to my room for 2 nites. On the 3rd nite I told her not to wake up cos' she has panda eyes now and not pretty anymore and it actually worked. Now when you ask her if she wants to sleep with us, she will turn us down cos' apparently her bed is more cosy than ours...

hmm.. Chilipadi ok seems like a good way to train kids... will try that next time in the mean time i think i will just put the cot in my room then. anyway hw good is a baby's montior?

My kids, 6YO and 2.5YO respectively, both sleep with us in the same room but on the mattress on the floor.

So me and hubby can still do it, thats why conceive #3 lor..kekeke... My boy sleeps like a log after he falls asleep, so we are not worried he will wake up and "catch" us doing the deed. As for my girl (younger), she is dun usually wake up .. so we heng lor. But come #3, I dun know where to "park" the 2 older kids liao. hehehe.

happy,
at that time,i don't think i know what they doing, i only know and understand it when i was in pri sch. Our memory is very good when we r young esp the scene that we saw.

Hi B2B3M4,

Thanks for your sharing on bf!!
It's gd to hear from a mummy who has been thru the process...

Maternity Benefits.

If I remember correctly, in 2004 when the PM announced the then revamp maternity benefits (eg ML from 8 wks to 16 week), it was implemented almost immediately... I think by 1st Sept. Coz I recalled my HR Director gave birth in August but my VP in APAC allowed her to go for 12 weeks as well. So I hope this round will be the same. If implemented in sept then we all will benefit.

My only question is the 6 days CC leave. I have taken my 2 days this year already, if 6 days can be taken immediately, I will have 4 more days to take before i deliver

sunshinekid,

wah! u and hb very brave leh....can do it with ur kids around... my gal now 15 mths...last time when conceiving my current bb, i can nvr do it in the same room eventhough my gal was still a bb... juz feels weird and odd... hb and me will use guest room...

Minkybear...
we made sure that I was not really showing when we migrated Megan to her own room. We did not want her to think that she is being "kicked out" cos' baby is coming. This is very importanat if not when no 2 arrive, she will be vary hostile towards the baby

Chilipadi, so the new born will be sharing a room with Megan?
Peanut, interesting that you mention the moaning hehehe...
Sunshinekid, then how nw third coming? you are v productive leh.. hehe..

Read from the news it said:Childcare leave, which can be claimed by either parent, will be extended from two to six days per year.
Does that means it is share?

hi young mummies. everybody so happy this morning after PM's announcement last nite

wow, discussion even more avid on kinky topic

enne: sure or not? C-section must refrain for 4 mths? my husband already waiting impatiently for the last 7 mths. i think if still ask him to wait till jan, he will murder my son. oh dear.

peanut: cheeky girl!

baby23: so funnee!

Yen: yes, must monitor &amp; take care of yourself. don't stress. your mum is so nice. own mother is always better.

I personally feel that the extra 1 mth of paid maternity leave shld be taken by either parent. If only the mummy is entitled to that 4 weeks, then alot of burden still fall on the Mummy.

I can imagine my hb telling me next time, hey, it's time the baby goes for a jab. You drive him there lah, u can use ur maternity leave what! I will surely get damn pissed off.

Re: Childcare Leave
Basically the way it is phrased in the rally and in the press today seems to suggest that its shared. However the 2 days was "per parent" so if increase from 2 to 6... shld be still "per parent". Wait and see lor...

Olwen:
Which son he want to murder? By then he got 3 wor.

Re: Baby perks
Anyone know wad time is the press conference?

minkybear, baby,

the part where i am confused is that currently, each parent has 2 days CC leave. So when they said extend from 2 to 6 days... ..... hhhmm...

haha. lilian no need to hide away, her source was EXTREMELy reliable &amp; accurate. but hmmm... hope her dad is well.

maggie: u also move among thread like jjmom? did u know jjmom has gone over to oct thread? ah, thanks for info. i must call them today. my maid is coming tonite so got somebody to pack all the things up finally. they r all currently sitting on the top deck of my monster's bed.

glad gal: u &amp; fifi no need to worry, so young. u will surely get the benefits in future

dmk: i'm not so concerned abt utrogestan. it's just progesterone to maintain the womb lining &amp; stop early labour. don't worry too much abt it.

young excitable fifi

kash, minkybear, peanut: i think fifi is right. if both husband &amp; wife working in civil svc or co (usually bigger ones) which give childcare leave, both r entitled to full entitlement. i know my bro in law works in SIM &amp; my sis in law is a teacher. each of them has 2 days childcare leave currently.

WaterBaby,
I heard there will be increase for baby bonus for 1st child. Increase to how much, PM didn't mention.

Childcare leave,
If I didn't interpret wrongly, should be 6 days per parent. Cos he says increase from 2 days - 6days.

We have to wait for the details later part of the week. Hopefully, this is implemented with immediate effect. :D
Guess what. This morning, my boss ask me if I'm taking 4 mths maternity straight..Haha..KS

aiyor better wait for the details/official announcement end this week.. secally we al getting so excited but not immediate effect.. lets view it with least expectation 1st.

olwen,

yes leh...me and hb both as 2 days CC each per year. so total 4 days. Hence, when the new announcement is from 2 to 6 days... shouldnt be shared rite? why they so vague hor...

For civil service, child sick leave is shared if both parents in CS. But CC leave so far is each parent... sigh... so confusing. Anyway, CC leave is not per child hor. So even have 3 kids below 7, you dun get 18 days.

yes, cc leave should be 6 days each parent. About the bonus and subsidy they will announced it this sunday. Lets pray hard.

waterbaby: must wait for the dpm's press conference today. details will be unveiled there.

fifi: murder the one who point middle finger at him lor. btw everybody pls note hor. boys always lern this kind of thing on school bus. so if dowan them to learn, better don't let them take school bus.

i still searching on the net for the press conference timing.

Yen: From what i understand about baby bonus, the uses are much more limited than CDA. Thus i thought that since there is desperation to have more babies in SG, they should extend all benefits to even first borns. I mean, come on, if people are not even willing to have one child, go where and find 2nd or 3rd child?

6 days per parent.. doesn't make a difference to my hubby, he can't even complete his annual leave and hav to forfeit everytime!!! And sometime he takes leave for the sake of taking but go back and work for half day!! u see, wher got such person one.. really makes my blood boils lei sometime..

olwen, me no hiding la :p Juz tat no new info to share with u gals... plus pretty worried abt my dad.
Lets juz wait for t detailed announcement ba.