(2008/11) November 2008

kash, Jo: i quite sure it is 6 days per parent. for companies which give the childcare leave.

peanut: for once u say something so serious

Yen: haha! i also expecting my mgr to call me soon & ask the same thing. actually i have a feeling the HR depts in bigger organisations already have some inkling of the new measures. cos the GM i/c of my dept is also i/c of HR & my boss is his pet, he tells her everything. i won't be surprised if my boss knew already otherwise why wld she say such cruel thing as take my own maternity leave for MC?

haiz hav been losing track of the forum lately.. heard quite a few sick?? only remm complains from alibaba and bear.. wonder they better now.. For me i find my mood getting slightly lower these days.. can sometimes lay on the bed stare blankly and feel down.. hope my 1st tri moodiness not coming back

peanut,
don't be angry lar, ur hb is like my hb also, he will take time off or leave to accompany me esp when i m sick, but end up he does his office work from home also. So just respect what he do lor,afterall they earn more than us.

peanut, I remembered your hubby is a workaholic right? Went back office to work in the middle of the night... My colleague almost same ... has to clear leave .. and she wld sometimes bring work back home to do on her leave days.

lilian,

so sorry i didn't catch every post. what happened to your dad? is everything ok?

olwen, peanut, Jo, all,

i will hope CC leave is 6 days each
but benefit parents with 1 kid loh.. coz even if u have more kids, still limit to 6 days only. but still better than 2 days now. i also very sad no Paternity leave.

peanut,

why ur hb so on one? he loves his job very much? hope he will change once bb arrives as he has to contribute. Eg when bb falls sick, they dun recover like 1 or 2 days.... eg fever, sometimes 3 or even 5 days then clear.... so mostly parents have to take turns to take leave.

baby23: it's true lah. my husband v bad tempered during this pregnancy. it's the deprivation. his son is his punching bag. & then the monster also dowan to quietly hide away & avoid offending him. go & do silly things like point finger.

waterbaby: ah, u gals r already v lucky to have baby bonus for first born. u go ask sunshine. she & i had zilch for our first born. no need to wait till tomoro. the press release will be put on CNA or in one of the ministry pages after the press conference.

lilian: u back! how's everything? is your dad ok? how come u still working?

peanut is angry again.

Jo
no lah the one who go back office middle of nite is not my hubby.. remm its someone living in mansionnette cos she complain go downstair look for hubby and sprained e ankle or something like that.. mayb its bear

olwen
wahhaaaa!!!! yah lor!! peanut is angry again.. told u i'm a hot tempered person mah. i hope my ah gal dun take over this characteristic man.. or else i'll hav a super hard time!

kash
imagine he on 1 day leave already complain nothing to do so boring, work is better!!

Peanut:
Dun get upset. Guys all like that de lah. My hubby hor.. even if he take leave at home... he's oso not keeping me company. He's keeping his xiao lao po (aka his laptop & game) company. So no diff oso... haha.... MEN!

baby23:
She mentioned yesterday that he dad is in hospital.

dear little peanut: u r not sam seng lah. u r our 开心果.

kash: for civil svc & some glc, they have child sick leave per child like our dear fifi.

peanut,

ur hb must like his office and colleagues very much leh...or he natural workaholic. Must involved him the moment ur bb is born leh.... then hope he will change next time. does he has any hobbies where he can do during his day off?

olwen,

yes i heard from my fren too...so nice...hor...child care MC... i also want. :p

peanut: calm down. all will be different once the baby is born. impt thing is to make sure he is hands on like what mildy said. this temper thing will affect the baby. i was also v short fuse during my first pregnancy like u, over-worked & stressed. end up my first-born is v bad tempered. so this time round, i try not to lose my temper. but must make sure your husband is hands on. tt's what the PM said last nite. if our PM can do it, surely he can do it.

fifi,
my hb also play his soccer games during rest or free times, he will even scold @##%$% when he couldn't strike. Think no matter what hb do,as far as it is not sinful, i will respect him, don't wish to spoil his 自尊, man needs freedom.

Lilian,
hope ur dad will get well soon. Don't overstress and take care.

Hello! wah everybody is so happy with the announcement last night.. except me i think.. cos i dunno how i m gonna take 4 mths of maternity leave when i got probs taking 3 mths! argh! but i m def looking forward to the increment in the baby bonus. let's not speculate and see the press conference later.
but things like paternity leave or childcare leave doesn't affect my hb cos he is self employed! SIGH!

Peanut, u moody again ah? may be we shd chio u out and keep u distracted!! heh.. ya its my hb that's the workaholic. he never takes leave (at least urs got take), always OT to answer qns from his kids and basically his mind is always on work. But then again, i also work long hours so it doesn't really bother me. this yr my bday he also can't be bothered to take the day off and spend with me. in the end i had a ask a fren out to eat dinner with me. u know i was telling him abt the new incentives and guess wat he said? he said if he is a boss, he won't employ gals cos it disrupts the company's work! that's how workaholic he is!

Lilian, is ur dad better? what happened to him?

kash
yah he natural workaholic, no hobby one lah, the most go blading, unless both us on leave then outside hang around.. But when bb is out he shd improve ba since can hav some activities with her.. he already say he;ll go back for lunch everyday when bb is out cos his office quite near to home.. Chey but who knows how true..

for me different lor.. i love taking leave even if no plan or nothign to do.. i love e feeling of relaxing while others r slogging in office whahaa....

water baby: no lah, not whiny. it's normal for young first time mother like u. part of the reason i wanted a monkey was also to get the benefits in 2004. but monkey didn't materialise for me. neither did the dog.

kash: ah, it will be even better for them after this mth. but not all glc pay well. & not every dept in civil svc. so i guess it's trade off.

Baby23
My hubby also the same, sit infront of his computer to play games or watch show whenever he's free.
Sometimes, I rather he is a workaholic than a game geek. At least workaholic earn more money

Olwen> oh no lah, i didnt move thread. I stumbled onto the freebie when i was reading Dr adrian's thread. by the way, when is ur EDD? I have to go for c-section on 23 Oct.

Fifi> sorry! i read wrongly about u talking about bath thermometer. it was Glad gal.... hahaha..

Hmmm, about the rally, i read TODAY's papers, it started with "Come next year...." so is the new baby bonus going to be implemented next year? Gulp! Sian!

kao_dizzy.gif

haiz, no paternity leaves.. looks like my hubby just gonna take unpaid leaves liao.. now just hoping that the baby bonus will be much more and of course with immediate effect =P

anyone knows where i can get tube bra? going to take maternity shots so looking for one..

this week Wong Kang Seng will hold press conference to give full details. Hopefully there will be something for Fathers cos' if not all the talk abt Fathers playing an impt role is whole load of crap.

also the 1 wk of UNPAID infant leave is useless. No one will take unless they have no more leave or child is really sick (touch wood). Might as well not give as benefit.

More cash incentive for 1st time parents - than for ppl like me who is expecting the 2nd child and missing out the 2004 baby bonus (by months) don't qualify for anythng except for the existing scheme. makes you wonder do the government appreciate those families that despite rising inflation and cost of living, but are still going ahead to pro-create....

other than that, the rest of the baby package is attractive enuf to push couples to start their families early..

Lilian,
will pray for your daddy

RE: Hubby
My hubby is also a workaholic but at least he doesn't bring his work home. With his current job, he has to work late when he has shoots and even on weekends. Lucikly I am quite independent so quite happy not to have him around. Got my space and I get to watch my Korean or Cantonese drama. He around, I don't even have a chance to watch the program I want...

olwen
okz okz.. i'll calm down... *breath in breath out** i ok one lah, jus like to complain nia tsk tsk.. Hey gues wat!! SBS really investigate for me and got back to me with explaination! wahhaa.. i'm glad they take the trouble man..

bear
yah lor yah lor come out lei... i've been thinking abt bbq steamboat.. hey wat ur hubby do? he has his own tuition centre or wat? poor ting wor bday he din celebrate with u? wah if its me i guess i'll turn over the table liao

Peanut, i dun mind BBQ steamboat! hahaha wanna meet to eat? i love steamboat! Ya my hb runs his own tuition centre.. when u are ur own boss, u are the cleaner, the photocopy gal, the coffee lady, the sales person, the teacher, the HR manager and the boss lor. so he has a lot of things to do. i try to occupy myself lor. wat to do?

Olwen, no i m not better. still dripping and coughing. sigh... lots to do today. got a lecture later so will MIA.

maggie: ohhh... so u r next after me & pkum. my EDD actually later than u, 16 nov. but u know, i have to deliver lor, probably will go in around 1st week of oct if i can tahan till then.

chillipadi, peanut: all u angry mummies
if u had gone thru what i did, u won't be so angry now.

peanut: told u sbs is better than smrt, right?

Chilipadi:
Your hubby good wor. Dun bring work home. Sometimes my hubby "bring" his work problems home and ask me to solve. Pengz.

Anyway, you transfer me $$ le mah?

*lunch time*

GOod morning every one!

Everybody so cheery about the rally..for me, I not so cheery lah
Cause I am going to be a SAHM...so where got all these benefits...sigh..so sad!!!!!

Then tot my hubby may benefit...but he says his employment is with church...church decides the benefits perks so normally dun follow the gvt...sigh again!!!

How I wish money can drop from the sky for me in future hahahahah.....depending on one person income is really tough....

Hello mummies..

Talking abt feeling low, me too. very easy to drop tear and feel that the world is gonna collasped on me. I guess its the hormones again... and also becos I'm so far away from home
Today, was on video call with my parents and they just commented that i look tired and ask me to end the conversation n go rest. After logging off, i cry and cry... haiz.. guess i really miss home and my family

Anyone feel bb pushing at the groin area? I keep feeling my girl pushing and pushing ard that area. Maybe she wanna enagage in position already? Makes me feel like peeing...

added 2 more col in the table! will help to update bb name

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> Darius 14-05-05 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> #1 - Gareth (19/12/02) #2 - Annika (7/2/06)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann 27 Nov 06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">27:27</font>

hi ladies, thanks for all t concerns and prayers
Appreciate!
My dad has to do heart scoping and possibly ballooning tis afternoon. He was admitted yest to observe his sky-hi BP. Today Dr says suspect gotten a stroke so muz do a scope/balloon. sigh....
Olwen, ya today still working lor as nvr expect to turn out so serious. He'll b in operation later, so i'll do down aft work.
My sis is accompanying my mum there.
So i always tell my frenz who insist on having one baby, one is too lonely and no one to turn to when need help.

Hi Lilian, dun worry..your father will be fine...will be praying for your dad! you must take care of yourself so that you can have the energy to take care of your father.

Hui, I'm here! Hi AUntie Hui, evangeline is here too!

peanut-Got good got bad la. at least ur HB is working hard for ur family future ma.. hee.

Lilian-patz patz

misaryeo-I think its ur hormones acting up too.. sayang think positive, talk to us!! my baby also keep pushing, sometimes he kick kick I will feel like peeing liao also..

hui-hello hello I zarb u!!

Blessed_mum-thats why lo.. I think I will still continue to work, at most turn part time next time, not easy to depend on HB income unless he EARN BIG BIG la.. keke.

peanut, pai seh pai seh. I think my memory really failing very badly! I always cant remember who says what.

peanut &amp; fifi, my hb also sama lah. Every night come home only ... face his laptop nia.

kash, the 1 week unpaid infant care leave for daddys loh. He says couples should share responsibilities of taking care of children ... but only give 4 more days of childcare leave .. the only benefit applicable for daddys. Sianz.

hui, we talking abt maternity benefits and those workaholic husbands!

misaryeo, dun upset bah ... keep ur family photo with u? Hopefully it cheers u up ... Think it's natural that you are far away from your home .. you definitely missed ur own family.

lilian, sad to hear abt ur dad ... hopefully nothing serious to him ... hope he will get well soon. U take care too.

lilian,
Dun worry.Your dad will be fine and gets well soon.
U just gonna to take more care and hav more rest.

misaryeo,
I totally understanding your feeling coz i am away from my family too.
I dropped tears easily and can make a fuss out of no reason

My mood can swing from good to bad suddenly.Even my hb oso scare of me nw and will be careful with words.There are times i can onli cry silently w/o adding him stress

Away from parents are already v torture. And preg nw with big tummy and gonna take care of the active tod &amp; hsechore.Haiz.. onli one word: Terrible!!!!

But jus got to bear with it and stay positive.

Olwen, ya but when i get back to work, i still have tonnes to do. some of the things i m currently doing cannot be delayed one. even i at home resting still must do, so i rather be at work.

Happy, Miseryeo, cheer up.. must wait for that Peanut to come back from lunch to cheer u up. she always has the funniest things to say.

Lilian, oh dear. I will keep him in prayers. in the meantime, u stay strong ya? the balloon thingy is not as severe as bypass so i think ur dad has a great chance of recovery.

happy.. yesss.. activ tod and hsehold chore! and also crying in silent!!! i am glad at least i found someone who knows what i am going thru...

i know its the hormones.. everytime it happen i just try not to think too much and just let the tears drop.. cos usually after crying i'll feel better liao.