(2008/11) November 2008

Greengrape,joyce,teenweeny-actually its ok to apply desitin every diaper change especially when bb is small, but I guess differs from parents to parents also ba.. 4 me I been using desitin all the while and its good.

Greengrape:
Desitin costs about S$14-15 for a 2oz tube when bought in SG. Our spree is 4oz tube so means worth about S$28-30. If you compare this price to Drapolene, drapolene is cheaper.

Joyce:
Its 4oz.

Jynnsan:
Noted

Re: Desitin Reservation List
Please note that this is strictly based on availability of spares & not confirmed.

Joyce

I know Desitin is not cheap to buy in Singapore, that why must plan, and spree take time to arrive in Singapore. And Desitin seems to be the best diaper cream in the market.

Friends coming back from US next month, so thinking how many more i need to stock up since i asking them to buy me some and save on the freight charges.

Greengrape:
No need to overstock now. Coz the usage depends on individual. There are some people who never use any form of diaper rash cream before & there are some who use a lot.

If you ask your friends to buy, do make sure that the price they buy is less than the price we order in sprees+freight. Coz places like drugstore as selling at discount over retail price already. In addition, if buy off the shelf in US, will likely incur sales tax which adds on to the price too. So muz compare properly.

If your friends are coming back from US, you may want to tonpang the other things you need which incur more freight. Things like breastpump if you are buying. Rather save $50 than save $1-2.

greengraph,
Like enne, there are many mum who apply desitin at every diaper change.

But for me, like wat joyce had mentioned.The cream is nt mild.So i prefer something light,like draprolene, for normal usage

Is relli up to individual and of coz if baby is ok with it.
I do read that destini dun work on some babies.

Hi Ladies... how's everyone?

Lilian: The new benefits seemed pretty interesting... Hope there will be more more & more, with immediate effect!

Heehee.

Minkybear: Ya la, that's me yesterday! I dunno to smile or not cos you look really really serious! Seekali not u i paiseh... somemore u cut your hair, i dont wanna mistaken you as someone else. Heehee...

I have sent the hospital bad list to those who have requested for it. Please check your email!

Alibaba: Speedy recovery!

Fifi
I also want to tonnpang them to buy more stuff, but they have a 18 months baby with them.
So don't dare to ask them bring back bulky items, will be too troublesome from them. (cause they already need to bring bulky items like baby car seat, baby stroller for their 18 months baby)
So only bother them with small stuff.

Thanks for the advice on the pricing

fifi: tt's the statistician talking
i went into the oct thread. nobody is discussing it leh. in fact, nobody is in there now, not since 11 a.m. i saw the diane person but didn't see her say much details abt it. & i didn't find who is dimpledot leh. sounds like lilian's info more reliable.

but i saw the post from the girl doing BP for baby clothes. so if anybody interested, can PM this girl Ribenali

olwen,
haha, more $$ means i am expected to take more shit from the co and on 24-hr call.

tweenyweeny,
r u into scrapbooking too? Let me know if you are organising any session.

Fifi
Ya i agree with U. I'm not urgent to get those new BPA-free Avent bottles, can still hang in a while wait till after 1 Oct.
Yes, if any good offer include me Bluebear thanks again

Greengrape
Desitin tubes have expiry dates ya while U stock up do plan around how to use them up before they expire. It will be such a waste if they expire ya.

gin78: ah so, u r well rid of the co then

actually like fifi says, for those who were in crappy, lousy jobs, no amount of maternity leave can compensate so let's be happy w our lot, yah? anyway, the broadcast of the speech is in only 3 hrs time so everything will be revealed then. maybe cos i'm so much older than all of u, i sort of "see open" these issues.

Desitin expiry usually about 2 years.

Bluebear:
In the meantime I will continue to see whether got offer. Do give your details to Bear to add to the list. So that if got any offers, easier to contact you.

Olwen:
I guess for me is if want to give, make it effective immediately. Dun make us feel as if they dun need us coz we already gonna deliver soon. I wasn't hoping for much anyway. I juz dun like us to be "neglected".

olwen,
I agree with you. As we grow older, we know how to handle life better, and also learn to let girl.
Now only hope that my gal will be healthy and happy. Hopefully I can find a job soon and provide the best for her.

hi maggie,
thanks for the info! just called them, very nice service!

nikki,
i wanted to sign up for the BF workshop too, but it slipped my mind. can you share more bout it with me? maybe i will sign up for the next round..

can i check for the destinin cream, do you just use the Original, Creamy or Clear ointment?

fifi: my excitable young friend

gin78: yes, must open your eyes big big next job. at least u didn't quit tt long ago. if u want, u can ask jenn for her experience. hmmm...

so quiet now. everybody going home early to watch the rally tonite. me go lie down. rest the heavy tummy.

<font color="ff0000">nikki</font>
Thanks for sharing !!

<font color="ff0000">Gin78</font>
Heehee, me not really expert in the scrapbooking, but if u like can always pop by my place and we can experiment! I've got loads of stock!

Haru:
The ones I ordered is Creamy. People say better than Original. Clear I'm not sure.

Olwen:
Heehee. Yah I'm very excitable de. Very easy to get me stirred up, very easy to get me angry but very easy to appease me too. Heehee.

Haru
Read somewhere, Creamy is easier to apply than Original and Original is stronger than creamy, so Original should only use when there is rashes.
Clear, if look at the website, seems to be a new product

greengrape: drapolene cream can get from NTUC..about $8 i tink...i bought mine from there..i also have 2 tube of Medele nipple cream, can also be used for baby rash.

HOPEFULLY good news for all of us 2night!!

haru-CREAMY.. all along heard this is better than the original ler..

Hi Mommies, thanks for all your concern. Hb forbids me to surf the web for too long coz shld be having more bedrest...so now sneak in to hv a quick chat b4 he comes home

Bear> R u staying wif MIL?

Happydays> I'm staying at blk 201 area...how abt u?

Olwenlim> Gynae aso gave me utrogestan...Hopefully can stop taking any more medicine after seeing him this wed coz quite concerned abt taking medicine during pregnancy...

Alibaba> If can go for replacement class tink it's better if u r able to go 4 Mrs Wong's one..shld be more interesting...

Minkybear> Wat's yr email add? In btw, u hv Facebook account? If yes we can see each other picture lah...coz me never c yr pic b4 so can't recognize u in class...Alibaba is the oni one that recognize both of us..hehe...Yesterday find the way the consultant massaged that mommy's breasts on the video very "rough" leh...u got the boy or girl doll yesterday? The boy doll got penis leh...
U ordered any of the stuffs that they r selling in class?

Auggybear> R u in the same class as Minkybear, Alibaba &amp; me all along?

Fifi... u r a typical LEO. Same here.
But hor... I am clueless in numbers one

U gals keep me updated of t incentives annoucement tmr ok. Can't watch t rally tonite liao
Jus got news tat my dad admitted to hospital. Have to go visit him. Sigh....

Nikki, thanks for the link on bf workshop. I think it wld be very useful esp for 1st time mothers! Haru, teenyweeny, haa mabbe can go together in the next workshop in Oct..

Olwen, hee must learn to 'see open' like you :p but i guess it's just abit dui if we miss some of the benefits! Let's keep our fingers crossed for tonite! Me working so asking hubby to sms me if got gd news hee.

Just spent $305 at the baby fair...bought nappy liners, Pigeon sterilizer, food warmer, a mobile hanger and a Fisher Price cloth piano and a SwaddleMe...gosh! Still havent got my breast pump though coz undecided between Avent (which was having a very gd deal) and the Medela Swing...

Olwen> oh, i heard it from other mummies on another thread. did u call?

Haru> no problem. they are very friendly hor? the lady also told me to request for milk in glass bottles from TMC upon discharge from hopital. She was recommeding S26 Alpha formula. sounds yummy!
I was also surprsied that she already had all my data when i only gave her NRIC number! she said WYETH signed some agreement with TMC, that's why!

Lilian: Haha.

Glad: You working ah. Go office try to see if got any news on when implemented ok. Heehee.

For BP, first decide how long u want to BF &amp; how often you need to express. After that then compare lor.

<font color="119911">Breastfeeding Workshop</font>
Thanks <font color="ff0000">nikki</font> for the info! Yeah <font color="ff0000">glad</font> maybe we can all arrange to go together..

<font color="ff0000">Maggie</font>
I tried calling just now,i think its after office hours le, maybe i'll call tmr to request! Thanks for the info!

Hi guys! Just back!

Guess u guys are getting ready to listen to the rally.. i m still in sch.. leaving soon but tonite i have to cook so cannot watch the rally. u guys update me ok?

Re: MIL
I think she can tell me not to be biased, i.e. love Cody more than my own kid but she has no right to ask me to get rid of Cody lor. I don't even stay with her and she wanna comment so much for wat. Heng my hb loves Cody so much. He calls Cody his best fren. i m sure if my bb next time got allergies or wat she will sure blame Cody one.

And me feeding my bb breastmilk she also wanna care. i not the type to tiam tiam like her say so i told her off. she said i have to bring the breast pump everywhere very mah fan, i told her wat so mahfan? i doing it also nv complain, why shd she be complaining on my behalf?

Maggie, wat's a bath thermometer?

Yiepee mummies, 4 months paid maternity leave, 6 days cc leave n increase in cc subsidy plus baby bomuses etc..

Lilian, u r rite! wondered r u member of parliment? hehe, thanks for the reliable info

just watched NDR, and yes we are getting 16 weeks ML. but no extra paternity leave leh..my hubby soooo upset!! poor thing..he keep asking "hey, where's my paternity leave????"

thanks mummies for the recommendation on e desitin cream!

RE: NATIONAL DAY RALLY

Anxiously listening to the rally... Updates on the incentives:

1) Maternity leave up from 12 to 16 weeks. Last 4 weeks flexible within 1st year

2) Childcare leave up from 2 to 6 days

3) 1 week unpaid leave during 1st 2 years of baby.

4) More baby bonus and tax incentives to be annouced at a later date.

There will be a press conference ltr this week on the details.

The most important nv say... When implement???

NATIONAL DAY RALLY
Right now the 3rd month is flexible, too, to be taken within the first 6 months? I hope this remains. Plus the 4th month flexi too. Oooh why delay and delay?

Why no paternity leave? My hubby also disappointed!

sherline, haru
like what lilian said, it should be effective immediate leh, i guess she is rite kua, as the rest already strike by her

GreenGrape,

I think in this case, govt already makes it official that we can take unpaid leave for our kids so our boss can't say no? Is my guess lah...

Ladies, I also went to the Taka fair yesterday and enquired abt the Medela pump. The prices shown are mark up coz they include the city style bag, for all electric pumps. So if you dun wish to have the city style bag, it will be cheaper (ard $80, if I rem correctly). The city style bag package includes the tote bag, cooler bag, 4 breast milk bottles and something like cooling pack but is solid type.

Lilian,
Ur hubby is so sweet. If given a choice, i think my hb will rather go home. I'm still thinking how many bedder to chose. Do you know the cost for single bedder? I hope it is not too exp..

Wow, your info on the rally is reliable. I will pray hard that ur info on the implementation date is accurate also.