(2008/11) November 2008

gd morning

Enne> Welcome back! how are u? better aready?

bear> i wonder how come exam come out not to be wat u studied..it's so tough! gosh.. since it's over den forget about it!

the mooncake fair sampling quite funny if go in group of preggie ladies.. usually it's v crowded! so better not la

BBQ for next gathering not bad wor.. but it's alot of work.. & guess mus make it a weekend gathering oso.

the dreambag is cute leh. but price abit steep. see how 1st. i oso duno if it useful anot.

alibaba-Yup now nid to be careful lo.. and not allow to carry boy liao.. hee..

happy ghost festival.. had a horrible dream on the first day of ghost festival-I dreamt I was in a lift.. like those hotel kind.. very big.. I was alone.. but the reflections in front shows got a lot of 'pple' standing behind me... scares me till I don't even dare to open my eyes in the middle of the nite.. haiz.. now typing out or thinking of the dream still gives me the shivers coz so vivid.

Hi! Just to let you all know, Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is having a special promo for its nursing bras - 15% off when you buy two or more. (1-24 August). There's is a good range so it's worth it to check it out! All for World Breastfeeding Month. The bras can also be used during maternity as they are really comfy and supportive!

There's also 15-20% off designer beansprout pillows and baby carriers. You can visit www.maternityexchange.sg for more
details.

Bear, fifi, alibaba, minkybear: not only taka. raffles place also has these hotel stalls set up for mooncake orders every year. but of cos taka is more central.

fifi: yah, u looked v cute w a box of tissue in your bag. but glad to know u r better.

enne: u too must take care. donno whether it's being on MC or what, somehow will have bad dreams. remember my dream abt one of the boys poking his head out of the water bag? will u go back to work after this MC?

Hee looks like we had quite a few Aug babies!!

Bear, what exam did you take? Sounds soo cheem...

Mooncakes - i will go every year to sample the Taka mooncakes haa..crowded also nvr mind. I usu will buy the yam and durian mooncakes yum!

Was at Mums n babes today at AMK Hub. Saw the SwaddleMe selling at $28.90...was tempted to buy as it looks comfy!

Went for my gynae checkup today. Weight of baby was abt 820g. Now abt 26 weeks. Anyone also had a recent check up? Gynae said he was slightly small but still within normal weight range and also he has a 'longer' thigh. Hmm....hopefully everything's ok. The ultrascan was quite cute coz it showed bb sucking his hands haa

BBQ: actually can choose not to hav too much work.. nowadays can order from bbq supplier all the food stuffs all marinated for u liao.. only thing need to pay more of cos.. they'll also deliver them to your place so no need take e trouble to collect.. So only left with getting someone to light up the pit nia lor! tsk tsk... Then if someone bringing husbands then they'll b in charge of the benging lor!!

below is jus an example of 1 such supplier.. never tried b4 thou.. they provide packages with necessities included. Or can also choose ala carte items.

http://www.ezb.com.sg

If husbands also laaaaazy then they also provide chef at extra cost.. tink if ther r going to be ard 20 of us, tink e most each need to fork out $20+ ba for the bbq... exclude mooncakes of cos -_-

Went to kidzloft today. Not really fantastic there. Some of the items I realised they mark up to give discount. But the cheeky bon bon beddings were nice and cheap.

Alibaba: Kidsurplus got swaddleme. Much cheaper.

Babymall Spree: Snnowy & Chilipadi pls pay asap. Other than theirs, we still have about USD50 more so those who haven order, do so asap. We have some other Nov Mum who never join our thread enquiring if she can join le. If you all dun want then I will open to her to make up the remaining amt.

having cold war with my hubby.. rather spend time go al e way back read the archives then to talk and look at him.. Noticed quite a no. of mommies who started this thread earlier jus disappear liao lei, even b4 i joined.. wonder wat happen to them..

me woke up early tis morn coz feeling hungry, made myself some toasts and started on a cleaning frenzy at home.hahah..mayb its really e maternal instinct kicking in. nowadays i will have these sudden cleaning frenzy out of e blue.

had a full day of shopping yesterday from noon till 9pm!never really planned to shop but somehow ended walking so many places with hubby and bot so much stuff (for ourselves!!).hubby got me an early b'day pressie, not telling u gals what it is lah. if not sure kena tease what. and no...its not lingerie.hahahah..went to look at lot of baby clothes too. drool....hubby kept saying hope that our princess will grow up with a good sense of style (hubby quite e fashionista one,kekek..)

peanut,
ur cold war over already? its the weekend oh, should happy happy enjoy...=>

Bear,
dun worry about ur exam ok? do u have more papers to go? all i can say is that i take my hats off you! i dun think i can even do what you are doing now.u are a super mummy!!

haru: I really take my hat off to u. walk from noon to 9 pm! did u go for robinson cardmember sale? all i do is change bus at toa payoh after KKH class & drop in at watsons to buy shower gel for my emperor & prince at home - so chuan already. still can clean this morning. pei fu pei fu. my ankles r swollen already. i don't think i will be doing any cleaning. but my new maid is coming in 2 weeks time. so relieved. at least take a load off my mother.

peanut: y angry? don't be so. remember, u only have less than 4 mths left as a couple family alone.

fifi: i'm going to my MIL's place tonite to check on the mobile so i can give Jo an answer. i'll messge her tonite so she can email u tomoro.

glad glal: 820g at 26 weeks considered small??? oh dear. i think mine is definitely lagging behind then.

enne: i've stopped work already. friday was my last working day. so MC all the way till 2nd week of oct. hopefully i can hold them till then. will come in & POKE u hard, disturb disturb all of u while u busy working

Bear, dont blame yourself over things that you cant help. Exams already over just think of your australia trip and come back happy happy ok.

By the way when you are stress or anxious i think bb will kick more, dont scold him k.

hmmm.. ok dmk see ya later dont knw who u are through.
Peanut, quarrel again ah bt make up v fast right ok la. then life quite fun like that mah. Just dont get angry too long k nt good for Nini she wil be upset her parents are unhappy with each other again.

BBq here is another one that does the food for you. http://www.bbqwholesale.com/ Bt ya need a place to have it.

Enne, glad you are ok liao take care k.

minky: I ordered from bbqwholesale twice and the food was really lousy, the raw food, when bbq-ed tasted like rock. That included other items that I ordered.

I think those wanting to have BBQ would be better having to order in advance from those stall holders selling satays in hawker centre.

I tried ezb before and they're good!! The cooked food was ordinary but the bbq were good. Or at least their marinated wings were awesome.

Hi Alibaba: Glad to meet up wif u during class 2day. Din hv a chance to bid u goodbye as u r in the toilet. Yr hb again bz on his hp during class huh...juz joking lah

Hi Minkybear: Where r u seated during class 2day? I was seated at the back of the class.

Hi Hui: Can help to update my details in yr list? Mine is a Mickey.

Hi Bear: Wonder if u had received my email with my particulars? I'll like to join in yr MTBs list...Pai seh to be so thick-skinned

have u mummies bought your strollers..? what brand did u buy and what was the key features you looked for?

For me i tink manoveruing and lightweight..any recommendations?

Hi Enne, how have you been? so you did your detailed scan? so boy of girl? When is your next visit with Dr Woody?

Hi Peanut: hope things are getting better between you and hubby...treausre the time you have now...cause like what owenlim says...once baby is out..all attention on baby...er ren si jie all gone already....

Bear, I also want to join your MTB list..what particulars you need? Dun be discouraged..now exam is over...thing of happy things and forget about this whole exam liao...let us think what to do for next outing hahah Shall we have a SHANG YUE gathering at mount faber hahaha...

Fifi: Hope you have recovered completely....so what did you buy from kidsloft?

Snnowwy:
Got your payment le.

Bladers:
I bought a Capella. At first I wanted lightweight too buy my parents and the sales person convinced me that they shld not be the keyy factor if you are going out with a car most of the time. Cos you won't need to carry the stroller. So stability, manuovering and easy to open/close more important. I went for a slightly heavier one but can use up to abt 4 years old.

Peanut:
Heehee dun angry with hubby lah. Later your baby feel the tension not good.

BlessedMum:
Still got abit of blocked nose but much better. Kidzloft nothing much. Just got some nappy liners, husk pillow...

Thanks gals for trying to cheer me up. What's done is done. A lot of my lab mates told me to complain abt the unfairness of it all but i have already taken the exam, nothing can be done liao. dun wanna think abt it.. results shd be known in a mth.

Minkybear, i think my bb is a wkend bb.. from thurs till today, bb moving non stop.. keep rolling around, keep kicking me non stop! then Mon and tues, bb doesn't move much.. may be he knows what Mon blues are!

Haru, i also had a hectic Sat! walk from noon till 10+ then came home to assemble the stroller. went to Toys R'us to get the Maclaren stroller. no regrets buying it cos its so easy to open and use.. sturdy too! it is heavy though but i guess like wat Fifi said, stability and manuovering are more impt to me. Plus they threw in a free Maclaren organiser so lagi more worth it.
We also got the Fisher Price 3-in-1 gym that can convert from a play gym to a piano to a rocking horse!

DMK, Blessedmum, sorry i was busy with my revision last wk so forgot to tell DMK and Tuna that i got ur particulars. Blessedmum, u can PM me ur real name, ur nick, hp no, DOB (minus birth yr if u are not comfy) and ur residential area (i.e. TPY or AMK).

good morning all!

peanut-what happen? patz patz..

Bear-take care hor.. once exams over can relax liao..

Blessed_Mum-Yup done, its a mickey. hee.. my next checkup mid-aug.. how abt u?? hee.

2nd-time mummies-any of ur elder kids got hives before? my boy had it last friday night.. don't know allergy to what coz nvr give him any new food?? haiz bought him see doc, was given calamine lotion and also a night cream to apply, plus oral medicine to stop the itch. The hives popped out initially at his body, a bit on hands and legs, but during night time seems to go to his face, then morning the hives on the face gone again.. so heartache to see him like that..

Bladers:
4 years normally the child would run ard lor. But sometimes when the child is tired, can still sit on stoller. Anyway, just choose one that you can manage with and not so restrictive lah. The other one I was considering was a combi lightweight one. That one is very light but can only use till about 2 years+. And abit too light to be very very stable, esp in outdoor nature/park settings. That's why my parents say go for the one I got. Heavier, more stable and coz can use for a long time (= more space), its more comfy for the child.

Anyway, for stroller hor, its very much child's preference too. So we juz choose wad we feel is good lor & hope the child likes it. Then try to train the child to like it (like those ang mo kids). Otherwise, the stroller will be used to put things (like singaporean parents). Lolx.

Bear:
Wad's a maclaren organiser? Book/calender organiser or something related to stroller?

Wah your gym very good leh. Can be so many things. Issit expensive? For how old de?

Chilipadi, Vincy & Happy:
Pls pay me asap... so that I can place the order today...

Anyone wants Swensens' Icecream mooncake? $20 for a box of 4. Its a voucher that can use to colelct at any Swensens' outlet...

I've 15 bottles of concentrated birdnest for sale.

Each weights 230ml.

Price : $55 /= bottle.

I've got them from my uncle, however too much to finish.

Please PM me if you are interested.
1606502.jpg

Gd morning, ladies.

Milderina,
Wow, makes me hungry again. I had kaya bread wif milk. Now hungry after i go toilet. keke..

olwen,
i had another round of shopping yesterday afternoon. walked from 5pm till 10pm. =P i got to admit my feet felt so tired after all the walking!! bot the mat for diaper changing from mothercare. pity coz we missed the discount for the Grobag which was on just recently. =<

do take this time to really take care of yourself and your babies. am sure you will be able to hold them till when they are ready to say hello to mummy and daddy.

bladers,
i actually went to mothercare to take a look at more strollers yesterday. the more i see the more confused i get!! hubby now really in love with Quinny coz baby can face you when pushing stroller. but gota get separate car seat and it becomes normal stroller when baby turns bout 9 months. but cannot recline. the good thing is e stroller is really good to move around. can easily push around sharp corners with one hand. quite impressive.

Bear,
so you got the Maclaren XT? the one that can use from new born is that the one? that's one item down the list!=>

Re: breakfast
me already had a bowl of cereal, now munching on tau sar pia that hubby bot from balestier..kekeke..

Monday again hope no one getting the blues. We got to start planning our gathering early cause so many of us mah hehe... and if everyone can give some suggestion is good.

Dmk, were you wearing red? i think i was sitting beside you haa... ya saw alibaba and her hubby sitting in front and hubby busy with phone. surprise the teacher never ask him to go out leh.. hehe...me was so sleepy throughout the lesson haa. so lazy me nv go say hi :p Nxt week i will make an effort k.

Fifi, always seem to hav lots of lobang hor hehe.. if got goodwood park hotel n raffles hotel mooncake lobang let me knw k.

Bear, forgot to ask you is the gym set v big?

good morning mummies

Dmk> nice to meet u too.. i was too tired yday.. not really paying attention to the class.. it's SOOO BORING... almost wanna slp.. ohya, hb's hp &amp; talkie oso non stop. so paiseh. duno got interrupt anyone... btw i tink Minkybear is sitting right beside u nia. lolx..

Peanut> guess u shld ok liao bah. dun angry liao ok =0

fifi> actually i wanna try the swesen icecream mooncake de.. duno nice anot. hehe

talking about vouncher, i have 3 nos. of $50 Neo Garden catering -- Gift vouncher. this mus be used within 45 days from date of issue (frm 8 aug onwards). anyone interested??? limit 1 voucher per order.. i have no function at the moment! see any one interested with it..

BBQ > not bad idea wor.. but still no location to hold it! neo gardening catering has BBQ food ? so can utilise the vouncher. ha.

haru,
the other day i did post something on dream bag? its something like grobag, u might wan to have a look at the BP thread.

Good morning ladies ...

fifi, bear, I already had the crazy idea of grp of us gg Taka Basement Sq for the mooncake buffet. Whahhaa.

Olwen, really thanks for checking out the musical mobile you bought. Was re-considering it cos dunnoe if I wanna spend so much on jus a musical mobile.

Bear, no matter what exams are over .. dun bother too much over it.

fifi: ok thanks..i like combi too lightweight but some ppl online say unstable with more weight...that I bit confused.. i thot more stable with more weight..hehe yup i tink will just find one light and that i can comfortable to move abt in...

haru: ya over weekend i went seeing strollers too..so many types and models very confusing..i saw the 3 wheel (i tink quinny is 3 wheel type) but I have eliminated it bcos its more a jogging stroller thats why most caucasians use erm so that jog with BB...

The quinny one i find quite troublesome to use the stroller to a car seat bcos need to keep fixing imagine u bring BB out 3-4 places a day, have to fix like dunnno how many times...so maybe better to just buy a car seat..i also sourcing car seat..so many brands also!

I also read on other sections of forum mcLaren good brand but heavy, bulky, with BB in even heavier..

Jo, don't think it is a good idea la the whole lot of us going down there at the same time...to mooncake booth at taka.
Hui, you been sick alot lately do take care. Weather also nt so good must drink lots of water ya.

jo: maybe u dun buy musical mobile first sometimes u buy cot it comes as a package. Same for bedding set.

Milderina: i also had oh chang kee and sardine puff...over weekend, so yummy...so in love with it..so fried!

Minky:
Goodwoodpark usually have de... The durian mooncake. But that one is not voucher de coz they will come to my canteen there and sell.

Alibaba:
I ate many years ago. That time I find so-so only. But now got a lot more flavours.

Bladers:
The whole stroller is very light so abit more flimsy. So when you put heavy things on it, the whole thing like not stable if the weight is not properly distributed.

Gd Morning ladies!
Just had my homemade tuna bread with my teh-O.

Is Combi the lightest among all brands?

Went to both Waterloo St &amp; AMK baby shop on Sat. Waterloo one is much cheaper but not much range. I bot a dozen of front button tee (6 for $10) and a dozen shorts+long pants. I tink shd b enuff for t 1st 3 mths.
T AMK shop has a wider range of products, at reasonable price. Their front-tie tee selling $2.90 (4 for $10).

Where is our olwen?? Still ZZzzzz..? Weather so hot how to sleep?

hi ladies...

wanted to ask u ladies whether any of u experience leaking from your breast?
ai yo yest leaked twice, 2nd time then i realise is from my breast, i slept on my right side and pressed on my right breast, and suddenly feel that my tee has a wet patch... lucky is at home.. so paisei... ;p

me in week 26.. so fast will leak ah?

hui> maybe ur immune system is lower with #2. jus try to rest early. &amp; drink more water. like minkybear has said weather recently aint good too..

re:shopping>
after antenatal class @ AMK hub, i brought a set of clothes for my mickey from fox.the 50% discount storewide still on!
And after dinner,we went to CWP, to redeem metro vouchers &amp; spent $100 on loads of pigeons' bb wipes, 1 box pigeon's breast pad (1 box enough?) A set of infrant nail clipper, one medium size avent btl, avent's nipple shield. Metro has so limited no. of bb stuff.. sianz.. i saw the musical mobile to attach to the cot cost $ 99- 100+..(brand fisher price) so EXP!

1606732.jpg