(2008/11) November 2008

Wah Hui, your bro happening leh... bt seriously your house matter better let your family members handle isnt it. primary 4 so rebelious liao...scary.

hui, ur bro must have learnt all these from sch frens ... so bad ... must ask ur parents to show their power ... is he the only bro? Must ask ur parents be strict cannot let him do whatever he wants le ... better monitor him well before he stepped into the wrong path .. especially when he gets into sec sch.

boring friday....
still got 2n half hour to go... before knock off time...
today v quiet hor not many of us around...

yoyoyo,
today no BPs. wakakak... cos i go robinson sale. wakakaka......bought the NUK bottles. imagine spending over $50 on bottles, teats and pacifiers only...........*faint* somemore got 20% discount.......

blessedmum,
oh the thermo one i got le. so didnt get. wakakaka.... but got 1 foogo container is good when your bb go semi solids. u can bring it out. can keep warm quite long.

joyce,
mi currently on self ban. also hadnt go bio the BP threads yet. kekeke...

hui,
think cos big age diff hor thats y ganna dote by parents more. n only boy right? kekeek.... tats always the case one.

Peanut,
i cane, i scold.. no use! you know when he talk back to my dad n mum till both of them speechless they tink he's clever! Even my grandparents scold him he ans back and show u a body language he wan "box" you.. coz he show his fits..

Alibaba,
my parents.. dun say liao.. no time for them.. somemore when he ans back my parents till they speechless then my parents start laughing and tinj he's clever.

Minkybear,
all my family memebers give up on him.

Jo,
even my dad say.. duno how to teach liao.. wait for him kanna beat y ppl outside and learn his lesson.

Milderina,
i got one 2 sis, one bro. the eldest sis is one year younger than me which is 23+, younger sis Pri 5 then younger bro pri 4

Hui,
Faint...Speechless dont knw what to say about your bro.

Milderina,
tot you nt suppose to shop liao! are the bottles you bought good? NUK bottles...

Peanut,
Bored leh... so when are we going ear candling?

hui,
wow your family age age very very big wor......
thats y lor, he is the only boy so your parents will dote on him more. n youngest somemore.

minkybear,
but ... but... but... milk bottles are essentials....if i dun buy then claudia no milk bottles le......kekekek....

hm.... my girl is using advent but heard very good reviews for NUK, so this time round letting bb 2 take NUK. kekek...

hui
-_-" thats really bad.. really sounds like a paigia.. at such young age somemore.. No offence but ur parents hav themselves to blame also.. I'm surprised that they stil find excuse for ur bro when he talk back to them... u may need to hav some good talk with them before he turns worst.

Peanut,Minky bear & Milderina,
dat's y i dun pamper Jovial.. even now he do wrong i beat.. MIL keeo telling dun beat lah so young but i tink now muz teach if not next time like my bro then siao liao!

Milderina,
ya.. coz when mum gave birth to #1 & #2 she's onli 21/22.. so when she's in her 30s she hope for a son lo..

minkybear
yah lor me also waiting for knockoff time.. seems so 遥远... Ear candling i only managed to find out price from 2 places - my facial at Hotel Rendeavous $45, Kenko $60+.. not say cheap hor.. outside can find cheaper ones but i havent find out further.. My facial place also dunoe convenient for u/alibaba not.. Next to The Cathay DG.. Tell u wat this weekend i'll try find out more and let u know by next week

hui, give him one tight slap if he talks to ur family like tat. Dun let him go overboard and so rude to ur family. The way he talks really so pai kia. Must scare him .. let him know he dun behave better he wanna end up in boys' sch or prison in future mah.

Hui
no wonder they soooo pamper him.. -_-.. I told my family/relatives, my nini come out ah mus try not to pamper so much thou i may only wan 1 child.. and also HP ONLY ALLOWED EARLIEST SEC SCH !! Whenever i see Pri school kids having fanciful hp, i'll shake my head

hui,
i totally agree wif you. when meg is naughty, i will also discipline her. we have the naughty corner that she hates and the cane. She knows that when mummy cane is not pain but when daddy cane, it will be bad. we only use the cane when she is extremely naughty and out of hand. If not we always use the naughty corner. After 3 warnings and she still misbehave, she will end in the corner for 4 minutes base on her age. It works cos' she hates the corner as she cannot move out.

My newphew sounds like your bro. My mum and sis gets so mad wif him. likes to answer back, rude and likes to whine. at one stage he kena canning from my sis almost every nite. Sometimes I see oso I heart ache but really he ask for it. My newphew only scared of my hubby so sometimes we will use my hubby's name to scare him. when he makes my sis really angry, I sis will totally ignore him for days, than he scared and behave. Kids are so smart these days unlike us when we were young. where got so daring....

hui,

ya your bro and age gap v. far...maybe he's youngest in family? so kenna spoilt by parents.

Boys have tendency to skip and pretend no homework, i have friends whose kids (older ones) also always parents must check for homework...

Maybe nowadays too much distraction, computer, computer games, friends...

Jo,
i slap him many times! i even threaten to put him inside boy's hm and let his jie fu teach him!

Peanut,
agree..told my grandma if jovial notti pls beat & teach dun let him go on like that..

Chillipadi,
i alwaz use hand beat Jovial.. cane onli once..later i go bk home will tell my bro.. no nd greet me in future.. i dun have this kind bro and i nobody to him!

hui,

it is scary when kids get so notti. U think trying some child counselling will help? I remember watching that show "Super Nanny" and i really got a SHOCK of my life that there are kids like that... i think the parents very poor thing. Sometimes, I think not only parenting but it is somehow inbuilt in the child's character. Must seek professional help perhaps.... i think some kids are not afraid of caning.... after canning, they forget abt it and everything back to normal...

kash, hui
problematic kids are not always caused by parents pampering.. some of them are jus born with behavioral disorder thats y they more difficult to teach compare to other kids..

hui,
if scolding/caning/slapping have no effect on your bro, then have 2 find other methods liao.
Better check out wat kind of frenz he is mixing with.
Kids nowsadays tends to b more rebellious at an earlier age.
U try not to be so angry k, not good for u.

hui> ur bro really got too spoilt liao.. duno how i will react if it's my son.. surely lost temper de.
peanut> last time i secretly got a pager when i am in upper sec.. only got a HP when in poly! haha.. so diu nian sia.. unlike nowadays pri sch kid aready get a hp! win liao..

jo> duno who kanna caught.. sianz. i lazy to log in liao. i got few more webbie can access msn de..

Peanut,
i slap his mouth..when i beat him i feel pain also coz no matter wat he's still my bro..wat he want or my sis wan me & my elder sis try to buy.. haiz..Last time when my and #2 sis is young kanna duno how many canning from my dad leh..

Kash,
maybe i reali nd to send my bro for counselling.

Lilian,
i try not to be so angry.. u know elderly say when u preg and you hate that person.. ur child born out will be abit like that person in term of look.. dat's wat happen to Jovial.. when ihave Jovial i can run around with cane chasing my bro and somemore hate him like shit.. in the end Jovial turn out to be abit like my bro

i dunwan my ger to look like him again..i feel like goin to the school and chck out with my bro's teacher wat my bro doin in schl.. u tink good?

Alibaba,
i feel like killing him..

peanut> hp in poly life oso secretly one hor.. kanna caught & get scolded before!!! lol.. curfew to reach home early ev day..chalet is a nono. my hp is sponsored by bf aka now hb. haha.. so cannot expose. home got calls from guys oso kanna bieow & overheard. v happening! tot of it wanna laugh..

hui> cool down. slowly tink of a way to help him.. he really too young & spoilt

hui,
wow.. ur bro sounds like my cousin who is 12yrs nw.My uncle n aunt oso dun knw wat to do.Slap,cane and scold oso no use.End up go to the sch and ask the principal & teachers for help.Mayb u might wan to go to his sch and hav a talked to his lao shi too.They spent more time at sch so they will more or less understand him more than any of u at the family.Mayb he will listen to them rather u all.

Aiyo peanuts, you make yourself sound so old like my elder brother(we are 10 yrs gap)wakaka...

I know why u onli get hp onli at work.... cos u INNOCENT mah.hehe

Hui, yes it will b better to find out from school abt his behaviour in school. See if his teacher/principle has any advise for u. Afterall they r professional educator, they have seen plenty of such cases in sch.
Dun like this spoil ur wkend.

My hb say he will allow HP for our girl when in Upper Pri. I bet he gonna spoil tis child. I'm gonna b t disipline master liao.. sigh...

Lilian,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!

I happened to open the list of MTB sent by bear and saw your big day!

There are quite a few ladies bd fall at aug too.HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE AUG's LADIES!

Lilian> Happy birthday to u!

happy> ya, it's ah ma tat is strict. i stayed with grandparent place since young. My bf aka now hb ever kanna scolded upside down! kakka. almost wanna use broom to chase him liao.. i got so fed up with all these i moved out stay at hb place! wahha! tis cannot tell my kid in future. Else all learn from me ^_^ over liao. ev one accepted him! ha.. sound like the 9pm tv drama.

wah alibaba.. no life lei.. poly is the most fun, i always go ktv aft tutorials with frens sing 5hrs until jaw drop

Happy
i;m not 二十几岁小姑娘 oredi lei..

hui, your bro's sch dun have meet-the-parent session? If the next session is near, you go with ur parents or call the sch to arrange appt with ur bro's form teacher. Dun wait any longer! Dun get angry anymore ... as u said, you dun wan ur gal to be like him in anyway.

for mi, pager during upper sec and hp from poly days.

alibaba, poor u .. no more msn chat anymore. Will b so bored.

For those who hv the play mat, can share wat thickness u got? I was thinking that 12 mm is sufficient, but got frens say must get 15 mm.

alibaba,
Wow... sound so serious.
But your ah ma made u realise that u love your hb so much right.. keke.

minkybear,
You xin? hehe
No lar.I just happened to sort my folder so kpo open n peek lor.wahhaa

Seem like there are many from poly ley.Which poly u all from huh?
Me from AMK NYP

Peanut, you check the candle waxing liao then get back to us ba.

Alibaba, ya you drama can make your own drama liao. by the way i think i same class as you for aternatal class leh... hee...

Happy Birthday To You, Lilian!

peanut, yah poly days most fun ... in sec sch .. must go home straight after sch de. Always hang out at my fren's hse and my mum will always call my fren's hse and scold mi liao. lol.

Peanuts,
Ya lor.. you keep saying u are old.We almost the same age lor.... Then u saying me old oso?
*box box*

Although we are old ,we YOUNG at heart!

Suddenly i like flooding the thrend with many of my postings.wahaha