(2008/11) November 2008

Happy, you same age as peanut?
you girls talk more leh me eyes getting smaller n heavier liao sleepppppppppppyyyyyyyyyyyyy

peanut/happy> ya lor. but poly life fun but easy la. in between lecture & tutorial few hours. sometime skip lecture leh.. hhaah... always go shopping etc. lol.. after knowing my hb i turn 'stray' lolx.. duno wat poison he put on me. fainted.. poly at NYP.. fav hang out place is amk lor.

minkybear> i guess more memorable bah! lolx.. heng over liao.. izzit we same antenatal class? how come i nv see u tat day? u wat time class? DMK same class with me,hav asked her to sit together coming sunday. hehe..

me NYP - amk too.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LILIAN! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU YOU ARE BORN IN THE ZOO WITH THE ELEPHANTS AND TIGERS... aiya cant remember liao anyway happy birthday may u stay pretty pretty always.

happy if nt member for spring then no point la?
wat to eat for dinner today?
any mommies going to watch the mummy?

Wow.. so many from NYP.
I graduated in yr 2000 from engineering.

alibaba,peanuts,jo,
Yes yes.I love poly life so much.Sometime skip lecture and go ktv,bowling,playing MJ and shopping.
Happy happy go lesson,not happy sleep late skip lesson .haha

alibaba,
330pm class lor. i sit behind hheee... and ya you are late with your hubby dont knw if you sign in for the class. class so boring me n hubby say if she reading from the projector can just let us go home and read lor.. sian leh think of her class this sunday. :p me hate lectures always fall asleep one

minkybear
u so bad lei.. zoo so smelly..

Lilian
Happy Birdday to u, U're born in Bird Park, With e Parrots and Eagles, Happy Birdday to u...

Me from Ngee Ann.. always arrived lectures late and once sit down then "switched-off mode" liao.. daydreamz and peeking at guy/s i admire whahaaa...

Peanut, where got bad.. Zoo so cute i love zoo and ya monkey is nice cause i am born in the year of monkey! wahhaa...
Lilian u are a snake right? so ok mah all in the zoo family... heehee...

minkybear> nv call me ah!! ya lor, we slightly late for class. haha.. bo bian. our lecturer not Mrs Wong. Our lecturer wat name i oso duno lei.. some the slide "half piece" nia. cannot read in whole one.. so lousy. keek

lilian: happy birthday to u!

mummies: i'm back from my appointment. they r growing ok. dr loh is quite pleased. he says let them progress naturally. don't eat durian or anything like tt to accelerate their growth or they'll come out even earlier.

Alibaba, she is call Sister Lim i think. i cant stand her voice actually.. and ya chop off dont knw wat is the point. :p hope this week will be better you come early la then can sit behind then got backing mah.. wahhaa...DMK dont knw her face leh.. she seem to knw us from our food outing picture.

Peanut, no dragon in zoo can try your luck at haw pa villa wahaa... u same age as my jie jie leh.. heehee...bt ok la you look nothing like the age of a dragon. good good..the trick is always go facial is it? i never go for this pregnancy leh...

Olwen,
Glad they are all doing fine
was wondering where you went hehe...

minkybear, sister Lim? she is a nurse ah.. cannot sit behind la. if hb holding his talkie. sure busy walk in & out. i oso nv see DMK before leh. i asked her to call me instead..

olwen> woah. good to hear bb all fine! hee.. no wonder today nv hear u. kinda quiet.

minkybear>
Bear said pending for someone to organise the next outing. since u ask, u organise la. hehe..

peanut going facial today!!! woohoo..!!! Can go facial lah.. y u so worried? ask them dun use machines, dun squeeze too hard/too much, massage softer can liaoz.. Mus pamper urself u know...

next mon/tue not loggin on hor.. attending course.. yum yum.. more interested in their buffet lunch!!

Alibaba, like tat ah then cant sit together liao i like to sit behind then can rest hehe...

:X then pretend i never ask k. wahhaaa...
actually we can organise together mah why always must wait for who and who .my way of gathering v simple just go to the beach hor then put mats and everything put on the mat and eat and look at the moon. you want that? wahhaa...

Peanut, nt dont dare to go la is expensive mah and always the facial place will ask you to sign package v sian haha...

alibaba, minkybear: thank u. i met fifi at ante-natal class late nite. the nurse (name: KK Lee, serious!) is v cheong hei. fifi wasn't feeling too good. must be on MC today.

minkybear: u plan so far in advance! mooncake festival is anor 1.5 mths.

where is Bear? yesterday i forgot to wish her good luck for her exams.

Wah so many posts when I was asleep...

Hui's Brother:
Yah cannot spoil the kids de. Must discipline for their own good. But Hui's brother may be beyond the "beating" kind liao. Must think of more creative way to discipline le.

Staying in a corner really work. My dad always use on my cousins and it really makes them behave.

I agree oso cannot slap face. Coz a lot of nerves there oso and skin very thin. I heard can suay suay tio stroke or paralyse de.

Cane hor, can oso try tie 3 canes together at 1 end. Tie very tight. Will be very painful de. But make the children more afraid. They think oso scared le. And when cane, can cane the legs so that friends can see the marks. Makes them embarassd and peer pressure will make them not want to get canned anymore so they will behave. However, oso cannot over do it else kid will become withdrawn.

Pager:
Eeeeeee. I oso pager till I in University leh then get HP.

Lilian:
OOOOh HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Next Outing:
Mooncake got buffet one meh? Or even got restaurant that serve mooncake de meh? I tot all is ta pao home de?

i duno mooncake feast gathering is how leh.. ask the rest to give suggestion la. kekeke. mus be at night see moon oh?? drink tea, eat mooncake & pomelo!! the actual mooncake festival will be 14th of Sept sunday. we'll either meet earlier or later??

Venue suggestion :
1> beach
2>

minkybear
yah i know they v fan one.. esp those big places like FIL, modern beauty super hardsell.. I'll tell them straight i never bring out all my cards.. But the facial place i go now is ok, cos small mah.. they;ll ask u to get package also but if u dun wan they wont pressure you, no manager to sit down with u in a room one..

I thinking is there any place we can go .. buying different mooncakes and sit together, eat and chat. But difficult lah.

Minkybear, dun think we all can jus sit on mats now! I always need a back support.

How abt another gathering to a buffet place?

fifi: u come in same time as me! how u now?

envy u all so much. happily planning your mooncake outing. sigh. next year. next year i will join all of u. maybe some will be having no. 2 already

Jo,
Dont think have buffet ba. have buffet for mooncakes we sure not worth it to go cause we cant eat lots fo favour and sure ex.

can we do potluck or something bt must have big house la cause so many of us. heeehee.. who got big house that we can borrow?

wah alibaba, bear nt around you anyhw volunteer her house later she scold ah...

hw come you still around? dont need to go off ah?

ahha.. u say big house mah.. Bear's EM mah. but i put questionmark liao. hahaha

ya i'm still around. waiting for ton bang leh..

Olwen:
Nose still abit blocked. But out of aircon is abit better. Never leak so much. My hubby yesterday make fun of me coz I bring the tissue box. Haha.

At most we crash your hse with mooncake lor. Haha.

Alibaba:
Yah better. I think its only a slight flu but being in the office with the aircon & so much virus in the air made me worst this morning. I come back le then better.

<font color="0000ff">Babymall Spree #2 Batch 1 Orders Placed:</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.08 </TD><TD> SGD 45.37 </TD><TD> SGD 45.40 </TD><TD>Registered Post</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.08 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Pants for Boys</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Navy - Grey</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Bodysuits</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 10.21 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Red - Merry Christmas</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Green - My First Ho Ho Ho</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>It's a Jungle Out There! Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Green</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.40 </TD><TD> SGD 13.03 </TD><TD> SGD 13.03 </TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>On-Safari 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>On-Safari</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.69 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Fishies Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Fishies</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> SGD 49.89 </TD><TD> SGD 70.34 </TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Surf Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Surf Dude</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tools Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Daddys Little Helper - Tools</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boy's Velour Sleep N Play</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue &amp; white with airplane</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>27" x 36"</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Terry Baby Socks</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Blue, yellow and white</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>On-Safari Receiving Blanket</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>On-Safari</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Receiving Blanket</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>7-Pack Days of the Week (Printed) Baby Bibs</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>7 days of the week</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD> SGD 36.28 </TD><TD> SGD 36.29 </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sports Romper and visor</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Sport-Bear</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hooded Receiving Blanket</TD><TD>30x36 "</TD><TD>Neuter-Yellow</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>On-Safari 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>On-Safari</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> 5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Neutral - Yellow</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.08 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy-blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby23</TD><TD>4-pack Brushed Terry (Applique) Baby Socks</TD><TD>0-9M</TD><TD>Girl - Pink, Yellow</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> SGD 100.33 </TD><TD> SGD 100.33 </TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-pack Patches Hooded Towels</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Receiving Blankets</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Velour Pacifier Holder</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Brown - Bear</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.69 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Neutral - Yellow</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.08 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter - Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7-Pack Days of the Week (Printed) Baby Bibs</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>7 days a week</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Funny Sayings for Girls Baby Tee Shirts</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>I don't sleep - NOBODY sleeps!</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Please Control Yourself! No Cheek Pinching Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>White - Pink Trim</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>27" x 36"</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Funny Sayings for Girls Baby Tee Shirts</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>I drink until I pass out!</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4-Pack Baby Washcloths</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cherry Sunsuit &amp; Scrunchie</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Cherries</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top</TD><TD>9-12M</TD><TD>Neutral - Yellow</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hooded Towel for Baby with 2 Washcloths</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Yellow - Bear: So Beary Cute</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mommy/Daddy &amp; Sister Sayings Baby Tee Shirts</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Daddys Little Girl</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mommy's Little Girl Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>9-12M</TD><TD>Light Pink</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Long Sleeve Slip-on Shirts</TD><TD>9-12M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 10.21 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Babymall Spree #1 &amp; Drugstore Updates:</font>

Jenn, call me when you want to collect ok. If novena, pls let me know in advance.

Sunshinekid, how you want to collect?

<font color="0000ff">Babymall Spree #2 Batch 2 Update:</font>

Currently we have about USD85 of paid orders and USD29 of unpaid orders. Those who have yet to pay or order, do so as soon as you can ok. Dun think I will go for a batch 3 for now.

Lilian,
happy birthday! may u have a special and memorable birthday!! =>

me went for prenatal yoga today, defintely less strenous than the normal yoga class i went. never sweat soo much this time round. came home and napped for an hour.=P had bread with bak kua just now, so naughty!=P

Happy Birthday Lilian!! I think I am abt an hr and the half late but better late than nv!

Thanks for all the well wishes, but my exam went horrible. Came out all the molecular and genetic qns that I couldn't answer!! cos it wasn't the usual textbook qns, more like wanting us to PLAN experiments! how the hell would i know?! i m an ecologist not a molecular scientist!!! so demoralising.. Plus i was the only person from biodiversity doing the exam, everyone else was from genetics or the molecular side. might as well dun study lor. ARRGGHH!! sorry i need to vent. then during the whole exam, the bb was kicking me nonstop! i had a full bladder and was so afraid that i might leak!

Peanut, ur loanshark story cheered me up a bit. hopefully these ppl know they got the wrong family and stop harassing u!

Hui, ur younger bro is a terror. You shd make an appt to see the form teacher as soon as u can. I dun think u shd wait for end of the year nor aft CA3 to meet them. Once time passed, there is no way of going back to mend the mistake. there are a lot of way to discipline ur bro, like taking away his computer games, unplugging the tv and even withholding his pocket money. i always feel tough love is the most painful, yet the most effective.

Was reading u guys poly days stories.. so daring ah! skip lectures!! i m a nerd man! i can count the number of times i skipped lectures in uni... only ONCE and it was to attend my bf's (now hb) convocation. nerd hor..

Wah Alibaba, u volunteer my place when i m not around ah! heehee.. erm, any of u stay in condo? haha may be can organise a BBQ cum moon appreciation night?

Haru, prenatal yoga is ok.. i cannot tahan prenatal pilates.. can die...

Jo, i just rem something abt mooncake buffet.. u know every yr Taka will have this mooncake fair at their B2 square? now if u go to every stall and eat the mooncakes for samples, won't that be a moon cake buffet? heehee.. i think i m gg crazy liao!

Oh ya Alibaba, that Dreambag link u posted, the organiser is my gd fren.. she got me a dreambag i think.. told me a long time ago when she found out i was expecting....

Good morning everyone.

I will be leaving my house at approximately 11am to go to kidzloft. May run a few errands on the way though. Those who want to go, please call me or sms me to let me know.

Bear:
You crazy lah. You want us go sample all the mooncakes at the taka fair? Later the stores wonder why got this group of preggy ladies juz eating free samples...

Hello morning mummies, finally back to work after a week MC. hee.. I think I missed out a lot. anyone can give me a 'summary'?? hehe.

Lilian-HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!! hee..

re:poly
I'm from SP!!!