(2008/11) November 2008

cyn,
Depends can be fluttering like butterflies, waves or just a little knock knock occasionally.
Sometimes even feel like vibration :p

I didnt feel the bb move until almost reaching 22 weeks. now in my 24th week and the movement is not great too.

So dont worry if you cant feel much of it now.

minkybear, think it's usual to feel more tired after the day you had massage or the masseur massage too hard on you?
I dun get shoulder ache .. jus little uncomfy when I start to lie flat on my back .. think bb's weight putting on mi.

alibaba, I'm now having my #1. haha.

sherlene, jjmom, I'm also gaining ard 6-9kg, now @ 23 weeks. Quite worrying though I know can lose weight during bf after delivery.

weight: I'm someone difficult to lose weight de. If I dun be careful now, I wont be able to return to original figure. Cant even wear my wedding band nowadays cos too tight to remove.

Sherline,
Welcome
Yes, my gynae indicated that we should put on 0.5kg per week, so he expect me to gain 2kg for my monthly visit.

However so far,I have only gained 900gm. He was not too concern about the weight gain so long baby is healthy so he never really bother me about this issue.

minkybear,

me working from home today so order mcdelivery...had mcSpicy meal...

alibaba,

the babysafe pillow i only used for my gal when she is abt 8 mths old. when she was a newborn i nvr use any pillow. Juz used the cloth nappy as pillow for her. heehee...

jjmom,

u r not alone, me more than 6kg liao so far... me only going towards week 23 somemore...

milderina,

i gained 12kgs last preg... maybe coz it is a gal. this time round, i eat alot of junk food. KFC, chicken rice, ice cream, fried hokkien mee, fried kuay teow etc... very unhealthy diet. but what to do as I eat out everyday. my only concern is that i need to be able to loose back my preg weight so that i can wear back my old clothes WITHOUT having to go on a diet and exercise loh.... coz i did it for my 1st preg, no diet, no exercise, juz as per my normal good appetite and the weight juz gone by itself after 12 weeks... hope this time same same... i feel that my tummy is HUGE! its like 7 over mths preg leh... how ah?

Minkybear,
I have read that it is more advisable to sleep on the left side during pregnancy as the heart is more to the left, thus reduce blood pressure and you should be more comfortable. To prevent shoulder ache on that, trying hugging a bolster. Hope this help.

kash,
You make me drool over your lunch. haha

Don't worry my friend always tell me there is no food is sinful when 1 is pregnant. If you intend to breast feed then weight loss is not a problem.

I also gained 12 kg previously but I took around 5 month to shed it off.

snowy,

heehee...i love the mcSpicy from Mcdonalds. Last time used to love KFC Zinger burger but now, find that it is no longer as nice. What r u having for ur lunch?

Olwen:
I mail them to ask them how to get code mah... Lolx.

Mildy:
KK tonight I will check.

Haru:
Yah new de. Its the same promo as was in the JL Expo Sale. If Auggy never give you, I'll sms you tonight when I am home.

Minky:
How come got blue black... Antenatal massage supposed to be very soft de... ask hubby massage u gently...

Cyn:
Mine move since quite a long time ago le... I think 17 weeks. Cannot rem le. Maybe coz I'm small sized. But usually about 20 weeks can feel if you pay attention. My girl now is so active.

Weight:
I never really bother. Just dun over salty, dun over sweet. I gain 7-8 kg le. Now almost 24 weeks. Gynae never say anything. And that day the antenatal class got show 1 chart. I cannot rem wad it says but I rem mine was ok coz I started with low BMI.

lunch: as usual went downstairs to get 2 popiahs and red bean soup for lunch =D yummy~ now i have influenced my mum in law to keep eating the popiah too =P

weight gained: my gynae nv talked to me abt weight gained de.. hmmz~ gained abt 4kg now at 23.5 wks.. think most impt is BB have gained weight anot ba.. i also scared later stage cannot shed e fats off me =P see how ba.. just stay positive and happie =D

I called Baby Kingdom. They say they have a mattress 23 x 43 inch. With hole and ventilation kind... $30+. They say can fit mine although I asked for 22 x 42 inch.

My actual dimensions are actually 57 by 107 cm so if convert using 2.54 cm = 1 inch, its 22.4 by 42.1 inchs. if using 2.5 cm = 1 inch, its about 23 x 43 inches.

So I guess I will go and check it out... who was it with a similar size mattress huh?

Dear Madams,

PLEASE HELP US BY COMPLETING THIS SURVEY:
http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=5d0212xd8io3aw7461100

We are five students from Raffles Junior College who will be embarking on our Project Work.

As our Project is based on the modernization of cures for blood diseases, we hope to raise awareness and funds for public cord blood banking.

We understand the significance of cord blood stem cells in curing blood diseases. However, not many others do. Through this project, we hope to raise awareness among the public and pregnant women about the uses of cord blood: encourage mothers to donate their babies’ cord blood to public banks (SCBB) and increase the extent of positive impact that cord blood has brought to the curing of blood diseases. We also hope to give support to public cord blood banks by raising funds from the public.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

haru, kash: no leh, dr loh is not too worried cos he said it's divided by the 3. u r right. i must stop getting stressed becos it may make my thyroid worse.

<font color="0000ff">enne..</font>
ya...i swear by desitin creamy man..lol..do u know it worked on adults too..when u hv abrasion, u can use it leh..hee..

<font color="0000ff">fifi..</font>
up to u la..so far most mummies just buy it from those diy shops..unless u wan to play safe &amp; maybe 1 stop shopping for u ba..cheers~

<font color="0000ff">hui..</font>
icic..hvnt had a time to read up ur blog but i must say u r so gd..i didnt even hv time to do up any blog lo..lol..only kept those scan photos into an album nia..lol..

<font color="0000ff">yen..</font>
why dun u chk with the place u got the cot from..then maybe they hv the right mattress to fit in ur cot?

<font color="0000ff">olwen..</font>
icic..i think up to individual ba..as long as u r comfy la..so for birthdays, do u attd too?

<font color="0000ff">sunshinekid..</font>
ya..i know wat u meant..the discharge is like milky cheese..i wonder if that's norm leh..hw to know if it's yeast infection or norm discharge?

<font color="0000ff">alibaba..</font>
oic..so u also stand-by disposable panty ah...i think i got to stock up my pantyliner liao..haha..

<font color="0000ff">kash..</font>
dun think u r the only one with big tummy..coz i m v v fat too..so seems like i hv a huge tummy too...argh..lol..

welcome onboard Sherline..do provide us ur details so that our dear hui can help u post it on the table..cheers~

kash,
wow, so good. U din vomit in ur 1st trimester.
I only gain 2.6kg in total mayb cos I lost in 1st 3mths. But I only lost 1kg during the 1st 3mths. I've been trying to eat snacks,tibits and more milk. Hope to increase more weight.

minkybear,
yes, I've backache if I lie flat on my back.

cyn,
I feel bb movements around wk18. Very light taps. Nowadays the tapping/knocking is stronger but not really strong movements. He like constant taps(2-3x). Now I'm 22wks.

wtan,
My baby cot is a pass down cot from my friend. She told me to get a new mattress cos hers quite old and she says should be able to buy from normal furniture shop.

jen,
I craving for popiah now. Drooling...

Re:Lunch
I had kway chey(eggs, beancurd, dou boa and sichuan vege) for lunch and had strawberry yogurt. Still feel hungry.

Re:White discharge
Yes, I realise more white discharge now.

hi everyone, such a longtime nvr login, this threat really moving fast, so many to read wahsei..

hi fiti, i would like to order desitin creamy too, do u know how much it cost?

milky discharge:
i also hv it once preggy. Dr told me it is normal, as far as there is no foul smell or itch down there,it is not the infection, so don't worry.

Welcome sherlene, I am also with Dr J wong too

jo> i tink i mistook someone else. nvm la.. haha..

wtan> yap. gonna stock up more disposable panties. oso gg to use it for confinement as well..

cyn> i got the feeling of bb movements from 17-18weeks.. now can feel it more often &amp; stronger. some feel it around 20-22 weeks.

hi bladder, my hb didn't buy baby cloths from Fayuen street, he said the material there not so good and mostly from china, so he end brought baby cloths from shopping mall which is much more expensive than sg..pengz..

fifi: as i said lor. u r super resourceful.

minkybear: snnowy is right, the physio &amp; nurse at the class also taught us, sleep w a bolster for support. anor thing, try not to drink too much water before u sleep. i find these back-aches &amp; shoulder-aches get worse for me when i keep waking up in the night to go loo.

yen,cyn,alibaba, hv u gals realised that baby now hv a clear time of sleeping and wakeup? i start to feel it on 21weeks onwards..

wtan: no birthdays for me either. only my husband's, my father's &amp; my son's. all others, i just stay at home. besides, too tired to go out.

baby23> i didnt really time it wor.. at times in weekend i felt the movement while i'm still snoozing.. laze to wake up. lolz. guess he is hungry aready. sometimes i felt the movement while eating.. like tis morn i nv ate much, during lunch i felt him moving when i am eating rice.. nv move mean he's slping mah?

Happy,
ok ok.. btw i have ur blog link rite?

Wtan,
mu force urself to update coz once lag 3 days nia u wun feel like updating liao :D

Kash,
agree with u.. Mcspicy is much better than Zinger.. Now Zinger is no longer that nice and juicy..

yen..
u got chk with ur friend where she got the cot from anot..then at least easier for u to get the mattress too..if want to customise ah..ur bedsheets also got to customise leh..

alibaba..
ya..i bot some from watson..i think cheaper but of coz q thin la..if want better ones i think got to buy from sorella or triump, right?

olwen..
ya..also true la..coz u can really get tired more easily..must take gd care too..

hui..
that's why i think i cant mantain a blog...lol..

minkybear
i tink the one at suntec only available lunch time.. cos nite time its the steamboat thing liao.

lunch: went all the way from harbourfront to raffles place meet fren for lunch.. took 2hrs tsk tsk.. anyway sian.. no mood at all to work today

minkybear,
i normally sleep flat on my back but since 2nd tri i try to sleep on my left as much as poss however, my left sometimes gets a lil numb after a while. end up i still sleep on my back or i rotate to turn on my right.

baby23,
yup, my baby tends to wake up around dinner time. am hoping she will adjust to more day-time routine, i.e. awake in the day.hahah...

re: lunch
i had sliced fish soup mee sua with lotsa chilli padi! very full now. but i have some buns for later snack.

wtan: yah. now my priority is tidur. even my son knows this. sigh. can't wait for my maid to come. then i won't feel so guilty abt my mother doing so much of the housework.

peanut,
me also no mood to work esp since its monday. but look on the bright side, its just another few hours to go!!

having mos burger now. went shopping n late for lunch bb kick, realise he is like that when he is hungry he will kick until i say something or eat something
quite cute.
jus bought bb 1 set of long sleeve clothes n a cute little jacket from push cart in raffles city.

baby23,
Yes. Around 18wks, i can feel his movements @ nite only. Now I can feel him day and night esp when I'm hungry, he move more.

snnowy,
Yes, I've checked from Kiddy palace. They had all sorts of mattress but seems doesn't hv the exact size. If really can't find, I will have to get the nearest size.

wtan,
Ya lor, I'm checking with her where to buy the mattress. Customise mattress and customise bed sheets will be ex.

Yen,

nvr vomit during 1st trimester so i gained all the way leh... anyway, juz make sure bb is gaining most impt... coz lots of extra weight juz go to the mummy.

wtan,

maybe coz 2nd preg thats why tummy so big? i am trying to console myself :p

olwen

yah loh.. u cannot be stressed up, so try to stay positive and happy... watch comedies and do things that are relaxing

hui,

i have mcDelivery of mcSpicy once a week! hahahhaa... coz normally work from home lazy to go out to get lunch.... heehee....

kash: i also say but got to wait till my MC to watch so much tv. nvm, at least kung fu panda brot so much laughter to my life. maybe tt's y my babies behaved themselves during the DS. they had good time laughing 2 weeks before. *shake head* i must be going siow already.

olwen
my weight gain also quite slow.. thou my appetite is much much better these days, i dun tink i put on a great deal.. gynae ask me to drink milk twice a day but i not v discipline mostly once a day ony.. Nex appt 2 weeks later hope i gained 2kg as per her instruction or else she going to lecture me liao -_-"

What details shld I need to provide?

Jo, if you can't wear ur wedding band already, it could be that you have water retention. I am suffering from minor water retention as well. Coz my feet grew one size bigger. It is abit early to be suffering from this. My gynae advise me to elevate my feet above heart level when u sleep. Perhaps u can try.

olwen
ah? u mean why i no mood take 2hrs lunch? no one offended me lah.. normally monday most sian wat.. then also not v busy and boss not in so rebel lor tsk tsk..

re. breastmilk: i read up, most postnatal blue's med not good for breastfeeding one.. so once u're on it better dun breastfeed.. mayb i shd purchase milk from some of you jus in case wahahaa... umm.. good idea..

olwen..
haha..ya..u shd concentrate on sleeping ah..keke..when's the maid coming?frm whc country u getting?

yen..
ya..i hope u get to find out too...if not v wasted leh..to customise too..

kash..
duno leh..i m the "pui" type one..will get bloated more than easily..lol..

hui..
i didnt peak alot of but just briefly read thru a little..i m v happy that jovial is a strong boy..i m sure seeing him gone thru that much hurts u..but he's well &amp; growing strong leh..so stay cheerful &amp; he now has promoted to gor-gor leh..hugs..

peanut: if this time round peanut jr is a girl, it's quite all right if she is not too big. since u r small sized, giving birth to a big baby will be v painful for u.

hmmmm, i'm not doctor so i'm not so sure but u shd voice out your concerns on the medication to your gynae the next time u see her. becos it's a v big concern of mine so i voiced it out to my thyroid doctor. altho sometimes he gives me stupid answers, this time i think he did tell me something logical.

wtan: it's my ex-maid's cousin. the agent said could take until end of next mth. sian. at first she said she only wanted to come after hari raya which is 1 oct, then after going thru safety training everything, maybe i even given birth already! so i told my ex-maid, i cannot wait so long. latest is next mth so the cousin accepted it &amp; kwai kwai went to the agency the next day.

olwen
last check up gynae say althou me not gaining a lot but bb medium size wor.. so she mayb taking away all the nutrients.. tsk tsk.. but not sure wat the status now..

Olwen:
Yes dun be stressed. Enjoy ur pregnancy ba... God will take care of everything... wad is meant to be is meant to be.. He has a plan for you.

Wtan:
I think I want to save the money. Coz yest when I open the mattress that was given to me with the baby cot, I feel its abit old... so want to buy a new one if possible.. so if can save money can spend on mattress and mattress protector and bedsheets. I rather spend on baby than on me...

Baby23:
You check www.drugstore.com. Then you can see which one you want coz got creamy and original. Original got diff size oso.

Olwen:
Thanks for the compliment... its just my nature to go find things out. Google is a very useful tool. And I quite thick skin de so I will go ask when I really want to know. Trained by work... learnt to ask "why".

Baby23:
Yah they have certain patterns in their "more awake" and "sleeping times". My hubby say my baby very smart le... wake up when time to eat or time to go shopping... after eating or after shopping go back to sleep. Lolx.

Snnowy:
Kiddy Palace dun have the size I want. I called and ask liao. BK have the size I want &amp; they say got holes for ventilation de. So I prob will go there see.

Olwen:
Get part time maid to help out first?

Yen:
I dun think bedsheet need to customise coz can tuck in at the bottom. At most you find some pins or those sheet fasterners to help. I think shld be ok.

Peanut:
I think we can try to help each other keep away from postnatal blues. Chat here and laugh lor... I read somewhere that the common cause for the blues is the inability to cope with the change and thus worrying that we make terrible mums. So if we can help each other cope by sharing the changes. We might be able to cope with the blues without the use of medication.

Hi Fifi

Haha.. i think it was me with the similar size mattress. I bot the same white cot that Ling Yee posted.

Although my bed came with a free normal sponge mattress, i topped up with $29 for the 23 inch latex mattress with holes. Apparently its not so hot for baby since there's airflow

I also put on 7kg.

fifi..
ah..ya..better to spend on bb hor..ya lor..that's why i think too..hee..no worries one..coz my 1st adaptor was spolit by me, coz i "accidentally" drop on floor then we got another one from another shop..hee..oh..think unable to use pins to pin the bedsheet leh..when ur kid is older ah..know hw to pull ah..can be q dangerous..better to spend $ to customise to save time too..hee..

aiyor gals.. a very sensitive ques here.. tsk tsk.. u know last time we talked abt sex dreams?? i get it occasionally and sometimes even hav mild orgasm -_-" Am a bit worried cos will experience tightness and soreness to my tummy thou it doesn't last long, wonder if its not good for bb cos i heard orgasam will induce labour.. piangz.. am worried wan to ask gynae but damn paiseh lei.. any of u experience this as well.

Jo,
I also can't wear my wedding band. It has been very tight and I realise my fingers "put on weight" and size like mini hot dog. My palms became red. My colleague oso tell me it could be water retention. My feet has grown swollen too. Shoes like abit tight.

Had eaten biscults to curb my hunger.

Baby mattress,
must be latex with holes? Will take note.