(2008/11) November 2008

babysafe: why not...? Hiyoh, the material I find better than the ones I bought at Kiddy Palace and Tom and Stefanie very soft..not sure if he walked enuff but there are 1-2 shops that has a gd variety.. some shops sells v. little...and quality not so gd so need to browse ard different stalls..wasted ley....

fifi: I looking for 41-42 inches length, but kiddy only has 43 inches.which i feel too long for my cot..the shop told u can fit.? Hiyo only scared buy liao too long..

kaya:
If the cot can be found at kiddy palace hor.. why kiddy palace dun have my size de mattress? So weird.

I check BK. The mattress $30+ only for 3". Quite ok price.

wtan:
The fasterner pins/clips will be at the bottom. Like hotel like that. Hard to pull de. Bedsheet how to customise?

sherline, yen, yah think its water retention problem. By Oct, I will have zhu shou, zhou jiao loh? Alamak. Will try put a pillow for my foot from tonite onwards. My shoes still can fit but realise abit swollen like tat on top only.

peanut, sorry to ask but regarding ur problem ... issit bcos u and hb have not had sexual intercourse for quite sometime thats why u have sex dreams occasionally and mild orgasm? I dunnoe whether if it affects the bb or not ... but maybe try to have intercourse so that u will not have dreams and orgasm so occasionally?

Jo..
no sex eversince pregnant, cos hubby kiasi and say its strange wor.. and me actually no craving for sex as well so am puzzled why i get these dreams... Anyway i really rather i dun get them at all cos am worried it'll not b good...

peanut, my hb also scared de. Since pregnant till now, we only had it once. I had such dream before and do wonder issit the fact that inside us feel a need for it thats why have such dream? Neither do I wanna such dreams again...

I'm baaaaaccccck! DS went very well.. bb cooperated although doc said he was super active.
at the last part we couldn't capture his fingers and toes. otherwise my bb's growth is right on target for 20wks 4days! even the doc was amazed. He weighs 389g! heehee... and yeah its a boy! I am also anaemic so that means iron pills.. yucks..

Went to book my Perth trip too! can't wait! gg in 21 days' time.. kekeke...

Fifi, will PM u my orders ok? gimme some time.. a lot of ppl want me to do things for them now..

Re: bb movements
I think i m only of the earliest to feel bb movements at 14 wks +++ and serious kicking at 16 wks ++!

Re: wt gain
I managed to gain something finally!!! 1.4kg gained since the start of the preg! happy!

Peanut, wat u are feeling during ur sex dreams is called Braxton Hicks contractions lor.. its normal.
like wat i have been suffering.. i asked gynae this morn and the doc said as long as u dun feel it more than 5-6 times a day, its fine.

Re: backache
when i slp too much i will have backache! heehee.. but i like slping on my sides so no pains on my neck so far.

Jo & Peanut,
actuali is hormones doing the tricks.. Preg women some intends to get orgasm.. dat's y some ppl enjoy sex during their preg time... where some women the hormones change to diff ti orgasm.. like u wan have sex but no matter how hard u try is still dry dwn there..

minkybear: yah, i just trying to tahan till mid oct. normally triplets don't go past 30 weeks which is end sep, scary.

fifi: thanks. i just got good news from my mgr, my boss found a contract staff. so i may be able to go on MC earlier! just realised from one of your earlier posting tt u r also a christian. may i know what church u go to? becos my aunt lives v near u (depot rd) & she goes to telok ayer methodist church.

actually my mum's maid does come to accompany her twice a week already. but i still feel heart pain when i see my old mother washing up on those days her maid is not around. my husband had such a black face when i asked him to wash the cups up this morning but i really dowan to leave such a trail for her to do. she's 65 already. some more she doesn't take a cent from us plus she's always buying household supplies for us too. donno leh. my MIL is 8 yrs younger than my mum but my husband only heart pain her, not heart pain my mother. when my son was born, my MIL only 50 but she insisted tt we must get a maid to help her.

peanut: don't be shy to ask. this concerns safety of your baby. some more your doc is a lady. if u dowan your husband to hear, u can ask him to go make payment while u linger in the room a bit longer. dr loh told me tt stimulating the breasts can also cause early labour. best to ask.

Yen: u r amazing, 2.30 & u hungry already? how i wish i can eat like u.

bear> glad to hear ur bb is well! hee.. guess u put on more on ur bb wor.. 389g. like mine 382g. hee.. but i gained like 5-6kg eversince preggy. fainted.. so how? u lost ur bet?? mickey or minnie? haha..

peanut,
u are so cute leh..actually i have been having horny dreams quite a bit since preggie. actually i have read that the slight tension during sexual intercourse/orgasm is normal and should go away after a while. so its nothing to worry about. its something about some muscle contracting..

hey Bear,
thats great news! good for ya! wow, perth is a lovely place, very relaxing. u will enjoy ur time there. how long u gona be there for? mm..i miss cicerello's fish and chips...

bear
but i tot braxton hicks only in 3rd tri? mayb nex appt i'll pick up courage to discuss with my gynae :p

hui
but thing is i imagine even if we do hav sex i wont really enjoy it cos i no crave at all lei.. hahhaa... i'm a confused woman.. My hormones is in a wreck

Alibaba,yen,haru n fiti, I actually write down the time when baby kick or more ard, and compare it for a few days, the timing quite accurate one. My baby usually wakeup in the evening, midnight, earlier morning, noon time, which mostly are meal time, maybe she is hungry bah..so cute..hehe

Fiti, I would like to hv the creamy one. How come this product nvr sell in sg huh??

Peanut, no.. when u are in ur 3rd trimester, ur tummy is so obvious that u can feel everything.. Braxton Hicks starts at 6 wks preggie!!! that time u too small to notice only.

Alibaba, i lost my bets lor.. sigh.. nobody bet gal at all.. yesterday during my family's gathering, everybody said BOY!!! ya i didn't gain much.. but i dun have a humongous appetite either..

Haru, i will be there for 5 nights.. just there to R&R.. a bit sick of my work... sigh... need some time to relax and not think of work...

Haru, Hui, olwen
tsk tsk.. thanks for your info & advise.. I've also read that its ok to hav orgasm during pregnancy but need to avoid during later pregnancy due to the risk of pre-mature labour.. Gosh, i pray that by then i'll be too tired even to make such dreams.. Will talk to gynae, not in my hubby;s presence of cos!!

bear n peanut, i read from a young parent magazine that braxton hicks happened in 3rd trimester woh, and it can be uncomfortable and come and go unpredictably. To control it is to move around and the contractions usually stop then.

bear
good, jus wat u've wanted! a boy! and gosh, perth at this time nice weather lei.. cold cold.. u really chop chop decide and book man.

peanut, how to avoid such dreams and orgasm woh? Just dun keep thinking too much abt ur dreams anymore and relax ...

bear, hope you have an enjoyable holiday!

Cant wait to go off for the day!

Olwen,
Thanks for the Carrefour mattress's dimension! Collected the cot from my cousin but a lot of scratches. Need to recondition the cot by sanding and repainting with varnish. Haiz, dunno whether worth the effort or to buy a new one..

Sherline,
Welcome! I'm w Dr Wong too.

alibaba,
You can try Laurier ActiveFit Pantyliner that is breathable and unscented. It doesn't go out of shape too.

Yen,
Seems like no good deals for diapers in JB, have checked out the prices and it's bout the same. So no point transporting all the way bac.

Peanut, Yen, Sumei, Sherline
I was given Prenavit(multi vit) by Dr Wong and felt that my hair is dropping more! I'm stopping Prenavit now to monitor the situation since my next appt w Dr Wong is only on 31/07. Initially taking another multi vit fm her no problem. dunno is it if i'm paranoid! Which multi vit r u gals taking?

<table border=1><tr><td>NEWBORN BABY’S CHECKLIST </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ITEMS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD>ITEMS</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD>ITEMS</TD><TD>QTY </TD></TR><TR><TD>SLEEPING</TD><TD></TD><TD>EVERYDAY</TD><TD></TD><TD>BABY CARE / BATHING</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Cot</TD><TD></TD><TD>Stream Sterilizer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Shampoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Playpen</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Wipes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Bath</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Pillow &amp; Bolster</TD><TD></TD><TD>Liquid Cleanser</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bath Towel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bedding Set (2 sets)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bottle Brush</TD><TD></TD><TD>Face Towel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pillow / Bolster Cover</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bottle Tong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blanket</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bed Sheet</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bottle Warmer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bath Mat (Non-slip)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Comforter</TD><TD></TD><TD>Diaper</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Powder</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleeping Bag</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thermometer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Powder Puff Case</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Organizer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Feeding Bottle (4~6)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bath Sponge</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diaper Stacker</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fever Cool Plaster</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bath Tub</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Changing Table</TD><TD></TD><TD>Food Warmer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cloth Detergent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattress</TD><TD></TD><TD>Milk Bottle Dryer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cotton Swabs / Buds</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Waterproof Sheet</TD><TD></TD><TD>Milk Powder Container</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lotion / Oil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosquito Net &amp; Stand</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Napkins (2pack)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nail Scissors</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bouncer</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nappy Liners</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nose Cleaner</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Electric Cradle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nappy Rash Cream</TD><TD></TD><TD>Safety Pin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spring Cot &amp; Net</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pacifiers (2~3)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Soother Chain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Teats / Nipple</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brush &amp; Comb set</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TRAVELLING</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cotton Wool / Balls</TD><TD></TD><TD>Changing Mat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Car Seat (0~4 yrs old)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sterilising Tablets</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Infant Car Seat (0~1.5 yrs old)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CLOTHING</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Carrier</TD><TD></TD><TD>BREASTFEEDING</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Abdominal Binder</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Stroller</TD><TD></TD><TD>Breast Pump</TD><TD></TD><TD>Diaper Pants</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Support Cushion</TD><TD></TD><TD>Breast Pad</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hot / Cold Pack</TD><TD></TD><TD>Contact Nipple Shield</TD><TD></TD><TD>Handkerchief (6~8)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diaper Bag</TD><TD></TD><TD>Feeding Pillow</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mittens &amp; Booties (4~6)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pacifier Keeper</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nipple Cream</TD><TD></TD><TD>Long Pant</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Travel Changing Mat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prenatal Heart Listener</TD><TD></TD><TD>Long Sleeve Shirt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain Cover</TD><TD></TD><TD>3~6 Breastmil Storage Bags</TD><TD></TD><TD>Romper</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feeding Set</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nipple Shells</TD><TD></TD><TD>Socks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moses Basket</TD><TD></TD><TD>Breast Care Gel</TD><TD></TD><TD>Short Pant</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Stretch Mark Cream</TD><TD></TD><TD>Short Sleeve Shirt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PLAYING</TD><TD></TD><TD>Washable Nursing Pads</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dress</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Rattle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Milk Collection Shells</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Musical Mobile</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Play Gym</TD><TD></TD><TD>OPTIONAL EXTRAS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bouncing Cradle or Swing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Monitor</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crib Toys</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bed Rail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pram Toys</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cot Night Light</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glider Rocker Chair &amp; Stool</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Changing unit or Dresser</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

guru Bear: u as always so full of energy. so unlike me. &amp; yet anor mickey. no wonder yesterday's wanbao said every year more boys r born than girls. but ours r year end boys.

Jo, alibaba: u c, yet anor one w huge baby. sigh. i must try to eat eat eat during my MC so my babies can be big enough.

peanut: no offence ok, but none at all when u r young &amp; in good health is a bit funny leh. for fifi &amp; me, no choice becos dr's orders. but for my first pregnancy, my husband &amp; i didn't abstain at all. only stop like during the last 3 weeks cos too fat &amp; heavy already.

fifi...
customising bedsheets is more ex la..u got $ anything also can customise la..hee..i think not v encouraging to use pin la..like q dangerous leh..in case la..hee..

bear..
congrats in getting a mickey..wow...u really go &amp; book a trip ah..steady ah..but i guess aft this will need a while more to travel liao..hee..

milderina..
u got a cool list of items ah...steady la..

bear> ohh.. mickey ah! hee.. nvm la. as long bb is healthy.

niki>
maybe will get &amp; try one day.. i abit scare of the sore feeling leh..
u need to rework the bb cot, sound like abit of work wor.. moreover the paint has to be safe for bb...

babes,
not all the items are neccessary, somebody just send mi this when i had no 1 i think. so just post here for all your reference.

Peanut, i dunno if this will keep her mouth shut lor. she will say this one cannot do that one cannot do.. then must take this herb or that herb cos its her precious grandson.. on Sat we went dinner with her.. the way i walk DOWN THE STAIRS she said not gd for the bb!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KAOZ!! then i purposedly SKIP down the stairs for her to see!!

Olwen, i where got energetic.. really very sian with my work.. wanna escape for a bit.. sigh... anyway i tot abt this trip for a bit... not a last min thing.. i need a break badly..

Anyone interested in this? Want to share? I may want to get 1 to use just in case I am placing my baby on a mattress on the floor etc. No point getting a pack of 2 since its too small for my crib anyway.

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29_5/products_id/1303/osCsid/?osCsid=cc223a24024ff0bf88cd2809ca2746c6

Wtan:
I think if BK can have the mattress size, then bedsheets shld not be a problem. Anyway, the pins i am talking about is more of clips then pins... dunno how to say... something like little boys those suspenders... got clip de... this one clip the sheet ends together... for flat sheets (non-fitted) de. If not, just bring to tailor ask then tailor abit... lol.

btw nipple shield can be always used for breast feeding? i heard of the crack nipple abit scared leh..

nikki
i'm on prenavit but super not discipline in taking it cos it taste horrible. i'm only taking fish oil and iron pill on daily basis.

olwen
gues its down to individuals lor. For me and my hubby we find it strange/uneasy so we're ok to go without it. Hav frens who were like that as well..

fifi: hi 5! me too. as in not same parish but same denomination. no wonder your dad is so nice, unlike mine.

peanut: if u don't have fifi's or my problem, then i think u don't have to worry too much abt early labour. but of cos, ask is better.

Yen: wow, how i wish i have your appetite. i just drank a cup of milk &amp; now i feel my tummy so tight &amp; stretched. ouch.

Bear: your MIL v weird leh, she is not pan-tang abt touching pregnant woman's tummy?

nikki: sorry the info came so late. i went to amk shop to buy nappies on saturday, they have super cheap cot at $179. donno whether u will consider, after all, u can re-use it next time. otherwise by the time your second comes, your cousin's cot maybe too broken down to use anymore.

bear, you try avoid ur mil if you dun like her touch ur tummy loh. hehe. If u notice she walking towards u, u pretend walk away to get stuffs or dun sit close to her loh. hehe. I so mean de. My bro likes to touch my tummy nowadays ... I push his hands away and tell him wanna touch? $10 per touch. haha.

olwen, dun think too much abt who having huge bb or wat ... jus eat whenever u can ... I guess size of tripets wld tend to be slightly smaller in size ... dun worry.

milderina, thanks for the list.

bear
wahhaaa... yah lah! good! but pls be careful when u skipping!! piangz.. super kaypoh lei, reminds me of the channel8 7pm show MIL who keeps nagging for a grandson..

Bear,
thats so nice! can try to go to Margaret river if u have time too.

peanut,
i tink its actually good to continue even during pregnancy. its also a time of bonding for hubby and you.

olwen/peanut> i do have few frens go without sex during the whole pregnancy.. either they're afraid or have no urge at all..

Bear: u definitely have much more energy than me. u won't see me skipping down the stairs for sure. i will probably roll down first.

peanut: your husband v kwai leh. my husband is such a grouchy bear (sorry to our 3 bears for using this) now, being deprived. he keeps biting my son's head off for no rhyme or reason. but remember to ask the doc hor.

my MIL also touch my tummy which i found it very weird. I told my hb and he indirectly hint to her. I thought i am the only victim. hahaha

haha olwen,
ur hubby so funny leh...i actually felt so bad for hubby esp during 1st tri coz i was tired easily and never really in the mood. silly hubby didnt dare to really initiate until i convinced him that i am really ok already.hahah..altho its not as frequent as pre-preggie days, its still ok.=P

Oh ya!!! Alibaba's nipple qn just reminded me.. I went for my yoga lesson last Sat and our instructor who is a mum of 3 told us that we shd start cleaning our nipples now. Dunno if u guys noticed that ur nipples got something flakey like whiteheads.. those are dead cells.. if u dun clean them out, these will accumulate and when u wanna breastfeed, this means the milk has to come out of all these dead cells, hence ur nipples will crack. She recommends we use a cotton pad, add a dab of baby oil or olive oil, then rub the nipples.. u will see black/brown stuff on the pad! i tried it! it was gross lor.. U must do it at least once a wk!

jenn,
think its normal ba. my minnie also weight ard 340 grams at 20 weeks. and she is at the average size according to the gynae.

alibaba: their husbands v kwai lor.

bear: oh yah, forgot, congrats on your DS. perth v nice. u must go to the chocolate factory.

Jenn: kittyb emailed me to say i can get my stuff by next week. yay!

Jo: i know. but i eating even less than mummies w 1 baby. i try to eat &amp; still can't stomach enough. donno, just try my best lor.

Bear,
yes! i have some of it, not alot but i noticed it too. i will try to "clean" tonite..thanks for the tip.=>