(2008/11) November 2008

bear,

congrats on your boy boy! Ur MIL shd be very happy
heehee... warrao, she seems like a lot of comments hor...how to walk down the stairs also got things to say. actually, do u have to meet her for meals so often? My in laws came to visit us last nite, and that was like first time in months! hahahaa... and i was so busy washing dishes after i cooked for my gal and then went to change the cot mattress cover, then went for shower, no time to talk much to them :p

Re : Sex.... try not to do it at later stages...will cause contraction and go into labour...

Re : nipple shields
my fren gave me a brand new one coz she nvr BF during my 1st preg. Although I did BF, nvr use it at all. Just remember to apply nipple cream and it shd prevent cracked nipples. Also, must remember to latch on properly.

Sunshinekid & Wtan: How's your infection? I'm also very prone yeast infection, had it for almost one month. Went to the doctor and was given Gyno Pevaryl Ovules to insert for 2 night. Afterwhich, i recovered. Symptoms: Itch, Sore and milky discharge. If you encounter this problem, avoid wearing tight fitting bottom.

Milderina: U mentioned yeast infection will stick to the side of your vagina.. What is the thing that will stick to the vagina?

Haru: the website for the baby cot as follows: http://www.palmax.biz/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=123

Comes with Stroller, mattress...Attached pictures for you below:
1556775.jpg

Model: Libero X1302

I'm going down on Wed to take a look at 49 Jalan Pemimpin.

Bear: Congrats on your scan! Guai Bao Bei... Heehee another MICKEY! Enjoy your forthcoming trip...

Jo & Peanut: My hubby also forbid sex since pregnant, he worried about me and baby. Any of your hubby reacting the same way? Deprived leh... Actually i read from books, intercourse can assist with the delivery.

Me put on 6kg so far but still so small size... = ( dunno where all my weight goes to...

By the way, Straits Times today HOME SECTION cover page mentioned about post-natal depression... It would be helpful if u guys can read it... Happy Reading!

bear> i realise it too.. white color tingy stuck in between.tat look like white head..-_-" i use water spray it off while bathing... duno wat's tat.

wah i tink my hair will stand if my mil touches my tummy.. even my own mama i oso feel a bit weird.. only hubby got this privilege lei tsk tsk.. bear.. tink u shd carry a cushion when ur mil around so u can cover ur tummy with it. Or whenever she touches it, you gey gey got tummy cramp see wat her reaction wahahaaa...

Alibaba,
At least it's cleaner & fresher. Olwen saw a cot at only $179, maybe can consider.

Olwen,
Can I have the AMK's shop address? Thanks!

Someone mentioned about Cot & Stroller promo at $299?

haru: my hubby is v troublesome. then he will unconsciously rub himself & the worst thing is his son is watching! mummies w mickeys, u must stop this habit from young. my son also picking up this irritating habit. i really donno how to stop becos he will surely say "why daddy can, i cannot????"

peanut: 乖 la! of cos i won't describe your husband as some nut.

nikki: alamak, i donno leh. i only know my husband led me there cos he lived in amk many years from child to uni. it's at amk central nearer to the courts side. anybody else knows? how abt auggy bear's lobang? sounds v good to me.

haru: forgot to add, your hubby v sweet & considerate to u leh.

By the way, i had diahorrea this morning twice... Anyone encounter this before? Stomach felt so uneasy esp last night, poor baby kicking so much must have a hard time swimming with the poo poo around... =P

Diahorrea has stopped but tummy still feels uneasy... =(

Bear,
Congrats on your scan and join the mickey's club.Wow.. perth is a nice place! Take more photos and show me when u are back.

Your MIL so funni! Wallking down stairs.. still gt 'pattern'?

olwenlim,
When u get the babymall stuff, let us know hw is the material like hor.

auggy,
the discharge hor will stick to the wall of the vagina inside one when u peel open. then u must scrap it then will come off de.

happy: definitely. will take pictures & post. actually i asked the kittyb girl whether my husband can collect this friday then on second thoughts, decided not to rush her cos sekali she give me the wrong stuff then my grouchy bear (sorry again 3 bears!) husband will have to go back & change.

nikki,
There is a shop near (jus opposite the main enterance)the AMK polyclinic tat sell cheap baby stuff. But nt sure if similar to wat olwenlim mentioned.

Bear, congrats on having a bb boy

I also find that my nipples get 'dirty' ever since preggie, but I din realise those r dead skin. Thou it's dirt or coz they r too dry liao...

I heard from other experienced moms tat we shd start to apply some nipple cream to get them 'ready for action' so that they will not crack.

nikki: actually hor, fifi's & auggy bear's lobang is better than $179. the cot & stroller both look v nice. but no chance for me cos i'm trying to avoid buying anything brand new except twin stroller which i have no choice.

happy, nikki: yes! yes! tt's the shop. they close v late on weekends. but not everything there is cheap. during my son's time, vests were only $2 each. now gone up to $2.50. but no choice, still have to buy. lampin is quite cheap - $16.90 for 12. can't get cheaper than tt unless u go to JB like bibi.

Olwen and Nikki: Actually its was Fifi who intro to me also,

Details as follows:
$299 Baby Cot with Free bedside bedder, 4 inch mattress, a mobile music turner and a stroller.

Cot: Comes in white only
Stroller weight: 8Kg, comes in 5 colors
Bedder: Can choose between Sesame Street or normal girly one

Let me share a story my hb told mi ... his colleague was in MRT train one day sitting beside a mummy with a boy. The boy told his mum he needs to pee ... his mum ask him bear for awhile .. alighting in a few more stations. And if I remember correctly, the boy ask his mum quite loudly where alot of pple heard it ... can I pee in ur mouth? His mum says no .. and he ask why daddy can ... I cannot? The mum felt so embarrassed and got off the next stn with her son.

Ya lor.. i dunno why she wanna touch my tummy! my hb says she touching the bb.. i told him that she can touch him for the rest of his life when he is borned.. how she touching ME not him!!! Anyway she made a move to touch my tummy on Sat.. i hid behind my hb immed!!!

Olwen, i dun usually skip down the stairs either!!! wait fall down.. i was walking normally and she had to say "WAH, u cannot walk like that, not gd for the bb!!" aft i skipped down the stairs i turned and told her the way i walk u also wanna comment ah.. so pissed off...

Thanks ladies! will def enjoy my trip! hahaha.. see got aussie bb stuff to buy there or not.
Haru, i m spending 2 nights at Margaret River.

Re: bb wt
Dun think too much abt the bb's wt ok? its only an estimate.. length is still more impt than weight..

Kash i see my MIL max twice a wk.. i know that she calls up my SIL to nag at her so i m only waiting for her to do the same. sigh.. i cannot avoid her cos she will be taking care of the bb lor.. how to avoid? try to minimise.. but compared to my SIL she dun dare to nag at me.. she nagged at my SIL for drinking cold water!!

Alibaba, ya water can't dissolve these things cos they are oil secretions.. hence need bb oil or olive oil to do it.
rem to do it ladies! at least once a wk and be grossed out by it!

Jenn, happy, fifi: my stuff is arriving at kittyb's house tonite already. so fast! i must go check w my husband where he can pick me after our dinner if he collects the stuff this friday.

Jenn: u live in the west. do u think it's convenient if i take the train to jurong east & he pick me there after collecting the stuff?

Milderina: you mentioned "the discharge will stick to the wall of the vagina inside one when u peel open. u must scrap it then will come off de" I got leh, but when i tried to scrap it, it went bleeding... I tot bleeding inside gimme a fright. In the end, i left it alone...

peanut, do u mean wonder if ur hb is normal nt having sex now? I ever ask my hb does he has urge ever since I'm preggie? He says a few times loh but scared so keep quiet and low sex drive nowadays. Dun worry ... think ur hb is normal lah.

bear,

poor thing...u must practice your "REN" kungfu leh...coz if she is going to help u look after ur boy next time, sure got more conflict. Really have to close 2 eyes i guess. Try to avoid her more if possible now...dun get stress juz bcoz of her... BTW, have a good trip to perth

Bladers,

some may say from 32 weeks onwards but i will say from 28 weeks onwards coz pre mature labour is no joke. Hence, try to do anything that can let you have ur baby till full term.

Jo,

that story is sooooooo FUNNY!!! hahahahhaa

btw, talking abt peeing, I witnessed something really DISGUSTING on Saturday. Outside the Bubble Bowl at the Children's playground in the Zoo (next to KFC), I saw this man allowing his 4 to 5 yrs old son to pee into the drain!!!!! OMIGOD!!! The public TOILET is only few steps away!!! imagine that area has so many children and how can this man allow something so unhygenic to happen????>

Jo
*shake head* i wonder why these parents do such things in front of kid, even if they're a;ready asleep u cant guarantee they'll wake up and see everything....

bear
wah u cool man, talk back to her tsk tsk.. i super admire u...
i wonder if its a gal will she continue to keep touching ur tummy.. mayb b4 that she was touching and chanting to herself "grandson... grandson..."

peanut: he is normal lah, otherwise u won't have peanut jr now.

auggybear: it's such a good deal leh. how i envy u mummies who can buy brand new stuff.

Jo: haha. exactly lor. tt's y i'm so worried my grouchy bear junior will ask, y daddy can, i cannot???

Bear: tell her your mum says ppl cannot touch tummy, will bring bad luck to mother & child. i think tt part actually is true i.e. ppl do believe tt. i can't believe her leh. i still remember so vividly my aunt smacking my cousin's hand tt day. can't imagine an adult actually actively wanting to do it.

Olwen:
Depends actually. If you like the stroller its worth it. If you dun, then $179 better.

Bear:
But my antenatal class they say the breast will produce natural cleansing agents. So no need purposely go clean otherwise remove the cleansing agents. Hmmm....

bear
Precisely, they are touching our tummy not their grandson. I purposely told my hb to hint her, hopefully she got the meaning. Like you said, wait till bb born she can touch until she like.
1556912.gif

auggy,
i think hor u better go c the gynae. it might b an infection. cos i think tat time when i scrap it bo bleeding leh....its like white mould growing in your vagina u know? aiyo i think i sound very disgusting. :p

So funny rite ... my hb told mi another story ... this couple sleeps with their boy every night ... so when they wanna have sex .. they will say they gg to another room for a MEETING.

bear, jus try keep quiet when ur mil said something. My hb also tell mi anything jus keep quiet ... dun say out to avoid conflicts or cause unhappiness. Somemore they are the one gg to take care of our bb. I also try to keep quiet nowadays .. so can only "su4 ku3" here ...

ya! better dun do tat when kids are around. u will nv know tat they are awake anot. peeping at wat adults are doing... else do it under the blanket sia. lol.

nikki
I'm on prenaforte and fish oil. Dr Wong didn't ask me to take iron pill. So far, is ok for me. I hate the smell for both fish oil and vit. I popped 1 prune snack after taking the tablets.
Thanks for checking the prices @ JB. I guess since the prices are abt the same, there's no point going to JB to buy then.

olwen,
Very statisfied. I had 1 plate of fried carrot cake(share with my colleague) and 1 bowl of red bean soup.

Milderina,
The list is very useful. Thanks.

Is my sis who touch my tummy. She ask me if the tummy is hard or soft. I told her my tummy is not those fats (soft type) but hard. LOL.

Bear,
congrats to having a mickey. My mil don't even allow me to watch 3 little pigs (cartoon). No zoo and no animals.

Jo, that's funny. Meeting next door.

kash: alamak, pai-seh. i am one of the parents who allowed my son to do tt last time when he was toddler. but those times was really becos we cannot find a loo. later on, i got smart & brought along a wide mouth juice bottle all the time.

peanut: u r so funny. like i said lor. hope Bear's MIL never sees these postings.

talk abt children watching, my mum used to nag me to move my son to his own room. then she's too shy to say exactly y but kept saying "he's so big, he will know lah, move him to his own room lah." but he was so used to sleeping w adults, he insisted one of us must sleep w him. so back to square 1.

olwen,

hahaha, oh u do that? but for that case i saw, the toilet was juz next door loh... so i cannot understand. Maybe my gal has not reach 4 years to 5 years yet so i dunno is it that when they have to pee, they have to pee and cannot hold their bladders?

Jo, i laughed my head off when i read ur story!! my gdness! so paiseh man!!! that's why i m training my bb to slp in a different room from me!! hahahaha...

Olwen, Kash, Peanut, Jynnsan, of cos must talk back to her lah.. for the sake of my sanity!!! can u imagine i dun live with her already so many thing to say abt her liao.. sometimes by talking back, u also show them u cannot be bullied. she dun nag at me as much as my SIL becos when i see her i dun talk more than need to, and my face is always black.. hahaha... Now i m gonna tell her off when she touches my tummy.. i will tell her i dun like.. dun wanna say wat bad luck etc.. wait she say i as pantang as her!

Auggy, pls see a doc.. u dun want the infection to spread and harm the bb right?

Yen: pass me some of your appetite leh. wish i can eat like u.

Jo: my husband told me even more corny story. anor couple used code of "typing letter" so tt their son won't know. one day, the father sent the son to tell the mother "daddy needs to type letter NOW." mother was busy so didn't answer. then some time later, she sent the son back w the message "ok, typewriter ready." message came back "no need, hand-written already".

olwen
I am also paiseh.. both my kids (6YO and 2.5YO) are still sleeping with us. The older one sleeps like a pig, he hardly wakes up in the middle of the nite. The younger one is still quite young so won't be asking "What are you doing" yet. :p

NO choice, they sleep with us in the same room. Got no where to shift them to leh.

kash: yah, pai-seh, don't report me hor. but the juice bottle only useful for boys. girls i think, just got to train. or wear pampers until 5 yrs old.

Bear: but your husband doesn't get angry when u talk back? my husband will NEVER allow me to talk back to his mother.

Yen, i see worms, prawns and snails everyday.. then how lah. DUH!! my job requires me to be around animals.. i got a corgi (short legs) and 2 pigs at home.. means my bb deform meh? if my MIL gives me this i will blow up.. its my life, not urs.

Jo, i cannot keep quiet type.. was telling Fifi i very hot tempered.. if i can keep quite so can my MIL.. dun expect me to do something she herself can't do. but i always make sure i m not rude lah.. no matter how much i wanna roll my eyes i won't.. will tell her my point and tat's it.. no raising of voices or being sarcastic but i tell u its tough!!

Hahaha... i tell u wat my parents did when they wanna have sex last time.. they closed and locked the door and draw the curtains.. and tell us they need to count money! HAHAHAHHAHA....

Happy, Olwen
I know where is the AMK shop as I used to stay AMK. I'll check it out, thxs!

Fifi,
Thxs for introducing the cot & stroller pkg. Sounds like a good deal.

Auggy,
Also must thx u for the effort in getting so much info on the $299 deal. If u go down on Wed to look at the pkg, keep me updated ok? Think I can only go on Sat. After hearing so many reviews on strollers and cots, best to get something with reasonable price 1st as bb may not like it.

sunshinekid: i know what u mean. can u imagine how much head-ache i will have after oct with son plus babies plus maid plus my mother. i really donno where i'm going to put them all.

Olwen, my hb can't tahan his own mum's nagging, esp those illogically ones like i m walking badly down the stairs.. anyway i think he sees me more than he sees his mum.. so he rather tells his mum off to soothe me than to suffer my wrath!! hahaha.. but like i say, i make sure i m not rude. things that can go through my hb then i will tell him.. otherwise i make my body language to seem as if i dun wanna talk. it helps that i can't speak mandarin well.. hahaha..

hahah all the code words when we wanna have sex! gdness.. we better start thinking of our own then!

Jo, OMG...so paiseh for tat mom. Must go back & tell my DH this story liao...

I also putting my bb in the other room, nv like the idea of having bb sleeping between the parents. I think it's too dangerous for bb liao.

Bear: haha. but then how do u know your parents were not actually counting money?

your husband v good leh. peanut's too.

nikki: have fun shopping. really wish i cld get more new things but i need to watch my budget.