(2008/11) November 2008

peanut, no wori. I roughly gained 2 kg per month. Dr wong said its normal. me too.. no visible fats and appetite getting better.

Im short too.. so at least we got kakis for balloon mummies.. hee

milderina, congrats ya..

olwen
aiyah my hubby even more not serious.. give those super pai tia & unusable names.. tink i ever told him abt Nini but he never comment anything

haru
u shd become a sportswoman mah, represent spore national team

alibaba: wah, like illegal hawker like tt. aiyo, u sound like u're cursing your MIL to be not around! i must tell my husband at least i never do tt. i only pray tt she will move away.

lovedogs: r u hui's neighbour? hui seems to know everything happening in your life.

EH too fast liao! I can't catch up!! Having a short break before i got to go back to sort my wormies.. a bit lost so i m just gonna post watever i rem..

Olwen, why wormies ah? i left my traps in the water for the very purpose of collecting them lor.. collect liao must sort them into their families.. i spent 2 hrs just now just sorting 1/8 of a pot... sigh... too many worms liao.. need to be sure u dun miss any.

Wtan, Sumei, eh i very funny meh? *scratch head*

Sumei, not joking.. when my granny became senile, i had to help bathe her everyday.. really lor that time no such thing as bra so her boobs sagged all the way till her tummy.

Haru, I think my bb likes junk food... was sitting at Macs while my fren went to get food.. haven't eaten anything, bb already kicking me like mad.. of cos the converse is also possible.. my bb might be a health nut that hates junk food!

Karin, welcome. U gotta log in the whole day to keep abreast of everything.

Wah more dog lovers... here's a photo of my Welsh Pembroke Corgi, Cody, during last Christmas.:p
1542531.jpg

olwen,
WAT! how can a dad call the daughter Idiot! buey tahan man...... wat a father....poor girl....

chij is girls school right? i think its some where ard, but seems to have shifted a yr ago cos i dun c it now.

vel,
thanks vel! kekkeke.....

haru,
u ask mi climb 1 flight of stairs it will get mi panting le... lolx

olwen and lovedogs,
haha, no lah.. me not super fit but i do enjoy sweating it out. am planning to sign up for a run next year aft baby is born to motivate myself to get moving again! hubby said he will bring baby to cheer me on,hahah...

re:schools
actually i wish spore schools were a lil more like schools in some other countries where more play is involved. gives e kids a more holistic learning experience. i esp love e japanese sch system where they bring their own bentos and do the chores to set up the tables for meals, and their great involvement in sports. maybe i should ask hubby to try to get a job in japan when our child is older so that we can enroll her in a jap sch!hahaha...

alibaba,
my hubby has been bugging to keep a pet too, either a kitty or doggy. but we decided that we will seriously consider getting one when our kid turns bout 2 yrs..wil be so cute actually.

hui and lovedogs,
ya, agree..thats why hubby makes it clear to me that he does nt want to rely on either of our parents to take of our kid all the time. thank God that I will be able to work a lil from home after delivery so will make slow adjustment and prob just let mum look after baby a few hours a day 3-5 times a week if poss. sometimes its sensitive tryin to explain to our parents how we would like our kids to be brought up and disciplined.

peanut: u 2 sound like happy relaxed couple. sure will have a happy relaxed baby

su mei: i envy u leh. how i wish my babies can grow as big as yours. dr loh said they r still smaller than normal babies. probably becos i lost so much weight during the first trimester. i hope they can catch up over the next 13 weeks.

hi Bear,
omigosh!!! ur corgi is sooooo cute!!!! our dream dog is also a corgi. my hubby is soooo gona beg me to get us one if i show him the pix. can you share more about having a Corgi as a pet. i have read up and brought several books on Corgis but i think its good to find out more about what to expect (drool factor, shedding of fur, appetite, character, etc)..heheheh...

Haru, i take my hat off to u!!! no way i will run 5km... but i do admire ppl who can do that.. cos i can't :p

Re: Wt gain
Still haven't gained any... i think the next time i see gynae i shd have gained some.. every wk i make sure i take ice cream twice.. taking lotsa durians too.. now eating chicken nuggets!

Olwen> no la. mus wait til she not around den can have a doggie. for sure she mus stay with us. So i cant even wish for her to move away.. haha.. many times my hb said wanna buy me a dog. but i insist dun wan cos if got liao, later mus give away becos of MIL, i rather not have one now.

bear> cody!!!is sooo handsome! i like corgi too..

milderina..
wow..u so fast thot of names liao ah..steady leh..gd also la..can starting calling her by names..so sweet..

chiliapdi..
oh..for me is eat alot..lol..my #1 was growing so fast that gynae suspected i hv GD then ask me to take this GD test leh..the test turns out well but just that my body absorb sugar v fast lo..oh dear..u must take gd care leh..walking is gd la..but if u r aching then better be careful hor..did u took epi jab previously when u had delivered ur #1?

Karin..
nice leh..can hv ur #1 to help out..i guess it's gd too..but r u also getting any CL or someone will help u do the cooking?

enne..
mother's instinct..keke..u shd be able to tell by now since the shape of tummy is more obivious..

nikki..
oic..so it's like u r bringing the bb + maid to ur sis's place to jaggar her kids la..r u staying near to ur sis?

cookieoreo..
i duno for hw long i can let my mum take care of #1..coz now he cant get use to even wkend playgroup so no point we waste $ to let him cry in class now since it's a wkly basis...i know it's nver easy taking care of a toddler but her kind of concerns isnt wat u r looking at lo..as for MIL taking care of 2 with a maid, i tink i will quit la..no choice but to "force" to extra burden to hb liao..so dun think tat's possible..thks anyway, i hope things will get sorted out soon..thks..

name: my hubby ever say if its a boy, and becos their surname is "lin" and family jia pu for this generation is "shao".. then call our son lin shao ye.. imagine in future his teacher call him shao ye.. wahahaa.. stupid hubby..

olwen,
no wor.. not always relaxed.. we hav worries and problems too.. Frankly speaking i had anxiety problem b4 this pregnancy and was on med.. am hoping it wont come back

Haru,
maybe is my upbringing from young we trash everything out to our family member.. dun care who u are.. grandparents,parents, auntie or uncle we trash it out wat we not open and after that we still "swa swa kei".. Sometimes when we talk to each other..ppl tot i "mei jia jiao" coz how cm i talk like that to my grandma... but we are like that.. if suddenly i become very guai my mum will tot i sick!.. our family alwaz joke and "swan" or poke" each other and we start lauging loud..

haru: wah, u still plan to join those competitive run. i think the last time i ran was 2.4 for the school physical fitness test. even at 16, run until want to faint already.

Bear: eeee... gross. nvm. i think i don't ask anymore abt your job. Cody v cute! i want a dog! i want a dog!

milderina: donno. Jo is the one who heard the man calling his daughter tt during Mt A hospital tour. yes, chij only for girls.

wtan,
hahah... i already knew its going to b a girl quite early in the pregnancy, or maybe the minute i know i am preggy. wakakak... so been thinking abt names and love this name =)

Haru, erm corgis shed a lot.. as in a lot! aft one day u can see piles of fur everywhere!! they drool quite a bit too.. but dunno why mine doesn't.. i have seen other corgis drool like nobody's biz!! u can have a read at mr-fussy-pot-pants.blogspot.com. that's Cody's blog. I honestly dun think u shd have a dog until ur youngest kid is old enough to help out.. its a lot of work i tell u...

Alibaba, Cody says thanks!

Olwen, that's my PhD proj lah.. i m a freshwater biologist.. of cos do all the nasty stuff.

Peanut, u are too funny to be on anti depressants/ relaxants!

Peanut> ur hubby so funny! haha.. call son shao ye! den can call daughter "qian jin". wahaha...i heard my fren told me a korean show, the actor is name "huang di" or someting! haha..

bear,

ur corgi is soooo cute

olwen,

hahahahaa.... no lah...hui and i are not neighbours! hahahahaha

hui,

maybe coz my temper not very good kind also. anyway, what can i do? close 1 eye and move on loh... hiaz...funniest thing is that my cousin gave birth in Feb and my aunt is looking after her baby now. My mum can criticise my aunt's handling of the baby to me. *pengz" say what my aunt nvr diligently apply diaper rash cream lah, so now the baby got diaper rash... then what my aunt nvr wash her hands before changing diapers etc... then in my heart was...how many times have i reminded her to wash her own hands last time? How many times I caught her NOT washing her hands and her excuse was that when she used detergent to wash dishes, her hands are cleaned *PENGZ* !!! How many times my mother mishandled and misassembled my breast pumps until i was so engorged and had to re-sterilize again? I think abt all the old episodes i also gek sim... and now she can criticise others...

haru,

my boss asks me to work from home as I want to take more unpaid leave after ML. I told him NO. coz it is impossible to even work and look after a baby if u have no one to help... so u definitely need a helping hand even when u r working from home. I looked after my gal after CL left on day 26... it was really a challenge... laundry, housework, take care of bb, breastfeed, change diaper, pat to sleep, entertain baby... sometimes, can't even go to toilet to pee in peace...

bear.. funny cos u said boobs sagged all the way till tummy.. makes me relates to cartoons.

milderina, sometimes a mummy sixth sense is quite true hor.

alibaba: it is true, dog is 15 year commitment, maybe slightly shorter if u get him as a teen. whole family must chip in to help. my sis brot home our boy then happily left my mum & me to care for him. luckily he's so adorable tt my mum cannot bear to give him away. tho she threatened to many times. then when he died, it's so heart-breaking, even today my mum cannot look at his photo without crying. she says "no more dogs". but hee hee, i will brain-wash these 3 to persuade her otherwise. my oldest is so lousy, no dog loving genes at all. completely "teo".

peanut: wahahaha, your hubby so cute. it's impt to have a sense of humour. tt's what brings both of u together. so u must take care of yourself hor.

karin
motherhood forum is always on when i am infront of my pc in office. I jus have to refresh & refresh occasionally. lolx

haru: poodles shed v little. my boy was poodle but some of them r v bad tempered. mine was v tame & quiet.

Bear: still v gross leh. i think i quite glad i do paperwork. finally finished my stoopid syndication & pass up to my boss. donno y she must control every single thing.

alibaba: tt was the 7 p.m. channel U serial. the one abt the 4 sisters. my mother was so addicted to it. she's now addicted to the next one.

peanut: if "shao ye" then girl equivalent would be "xiao jie", right?

vel,
yeah lor. especially when i had this one leh. i feel my 6th sense very zhun. kekek... only thing is that i cant guess wat is the 4D and Toto 1st prize numbers only.

karin,
may i know where u get your singapore CL?

my hubby is actaully a boring, quiet and kind of anti-social man.. but sometimes the things he say quite stupid tsk tsk..

bear
i not funny one.. when u see me at the dinner u'll know i'm a boring person, cos i always got the sheepish/sleepy look on my face

bear,
Beautiful corgi! My sis jus asked me whether if I want to keep a maltese. Now go home already so tired, still gotta cope w housework. If the maltese comes, I think I'll break down! Moreover the extra expenses in grooming and keeping the doggie though I love them too.

wtan,
My sis is also staying in Woodlands, same as me.

olwen,
U have more things to come since it's triplets! One is already so busy, think if for me dunno how to cope! Somemore my temper quite bad..

toking about dinner gathering> i tink all of us will be calling each other by nicks! hahaha.. doubt will rem each actual names now.. imagine, i have to call peanut/bear/lovedogs?? hee

olwen,

i have a poodle mixed bichon and totally agree that they do hardly shed. which is really a great thing
i am not sure abt bad tempered dogs thou...mine is tame and timid :p however, his barks are super high pitch and sharp.... like kuniang...

milderina,

wow! 6th sense very chun...cool leh... agree wif u if can know the 4D numbers....heehee... will be fantastic...!!

peanut,

lin shao ye is very very cool! everyone will be calling him as "master" :p

kash
yah lor.. damn cool.. too bad its not a son otherwise all people will treat him like a prince.

alibaba
no problem, u can call me peanut, no need to know actual names one. We shd wear a name tag with the nicks on it.

nikki: this time round, no more toys. everybody has to play w kor kor's power rangers, mask rider & what-not, whether they like it or not. the thing is he keeps wanting to buy more & more even tho he has so many already! cried & cried at carrefour on sunday cos my husband refused him yet anor power ranger donno what. *pengz*

nikki: you r going to look after baby yourself? actually, there's a lot of advantages. at least they will learn more. imagine my son for the first 3 years spoke broken english cos my MIL speaks broken english to him. piang.

lovedogs: bichon also v cute! donno leh. my uncle's poodle was so ferocious. every time we try & pat him, he wld growl. when my sis tried to carry him, he bared his teeth at her. so we got the impression tt poodles r fierce & bad tempered. until my boy came along. my sis brot him back from spca so already castrated. maybe tt's y so gentle. is yours castrated?

haha.. yaya.. name tags!

i have a fren name her son Ki & surname is Ng . so in full is name KING! haha..

olwen,

yes, mine spayed since he was less than 2 years old coz he has undecended testicles and vet advised to remove it loh. He was also tame before spaying... after that, think he became more timid. Actually, as he ages, he is becoming more and more timid. For the past 2 years, he is afraid of thunder. He will run and hide next to the toilet bowl... so poor thing leh...

peanut,

have u decided a name for your princess?

olwen,

heehee....btw, kash is the name of my family dog.... i used to use this nick when i was in the Singapore Brides Forum. Then when i want to post in SMF, dunno why cannot, hence, i changed nick. Recently tried using kash again...can leh...so now use back my original nick :p

kash: i think it helps to castrate them. more obedient. & they won't get so aggressive when it's mating season. like my mum's neighbour's dog, always howling away during mating season.

wah lau peanut, u really on a roll.

donno where's Jenn today. her babymall spree stuff has arrived already. can't wait for mine. borderlinx seems so cheap compared to vpost.

Wow, so many posts. too busy today. no time to read all. Knocking off soon. Going to spa haven for my brazilian wax. Cant wait. Bye girls. Have a nice evening!

aiyah, my towkay neo nagging away again. can't tahan her sometimes. peanut, i need u to also bo pi or po bi me, tt my husband tio toto. i tell him to buy tonite. then can tell the bank to keep their maternity leave & go fly kite :p