(2008/11) November 2008

wtan, my mum also has the thinking that once I'm married, to her is selling daughter off like tat.

yoyosan, for me ... i cant wear my wedding band ler. Cldnt pull it off my finger so keep it away for now. No choice.

lilian, that big big company with production one yah?

during scan, my bb boy also always open his legs big big and show his little *p*.

chillipadi, I have put on ard 4kg

Hi karin.

Toto $3million??? I must go try my luck ...

Alibaba:
Yah if the maid not good then cham lor. I dunno whether the new regulations still allow us to make the maid pay her own airfare if she make trouble. Last time can sign contract with the maid such that if we terminate contract, we pay. If they terminate by playing tricks, they pay. Thru agency maid can change maid but sometimes change and change oso no good. Both got pro and con. If you have a good maid in mind, do urself is good for both sides, else find a good agency lor.

Olwen:
I did not expect to get preggy that fast wor. I conceived few days after my wedding wor. Anyway, I got a cold coz I went to climb a mountain (volcano) in Bali. Didn't know I was preggy & we even use a kit to test first before climbing to make sure. Suay suay after climbing, I fell sick coz on top too cold. And then I felt weird weird de so we went to get another test kit to test. This time the result is positive. Hahhaa.

Favoured:
I got a steriliser coz my maid would be alone with baby all day. I rather spend the money and make things easier for her. If boil, she must watch the fire. Later baby cry she distracted will burn herself. Steriliser wont overboil the bottles too and use less water.

You can consider www.babymallonline.com for clothes. Very cute and seems cheaper than SG.

Yen:
Wah no one win top prize huh? Then Thurs we shld all go buy. See who got luck.

Nikki:
I haven transfer her yet so haven confirm salary. Salary depends on Phils or Indon, and experience de. I think now Phils abt $350 or so if no/little experience.

Olwen:
Wah you agree to use your AL ah. Dowan save for next year ah? YOu sure need to bring your 3 kids for checks, etc de mah. Although my MC running out, I am still using last year's AL. Trying to save most of this year's to carry forward to next year.

Chilipadi:
Now I am 22+ weeks and have gained more than 7kg le. My hubby say I fat liao. Lolx.

Dear mummies to be,

My apology for interluding, i am helping to sell this as the owner is stopping breasfeeding due to insufficient milk. Items are new, brought but did not use.

1) Brand new "My Breast friend" supportive pillow for breastfeeding.

2) 1 tube of 37g Medela PureLan cream

Please PM if interested.

alibaba: what is pte 4D? u mean illegal one?

peanut: i also po bi u to tio this time. or is it bo pi? blur.
kao_confused.gif

Yo Yo YO.... Went for my detailed scan today. and we are having a Minnie Mouse!! kekeke.... please update the chart for me.

thankies!!!

Olwen, lol... dun spill the water leh.. so obvious!~ shh...

thursday toto! 3million!! thursday can buy anot? cos i'm on leave can go try my luck. haha.

Milderina-Just realized frm the chart ur gal is -03-01-2007 huh?? 4 a moment see wrongly.. hehe coz my boy is 01-03-2007. keke.

enne,
hahah.... that day i also saw n for a moment i was like, woah... same day. kekekek...

my girl is born 1 day after my BD. kekekke.....

Jo.. yalor.. t big big company with production. Very easy to guess huh.

Good Luck to all whose buying t 3-million Toto draw!

chilipadi..
wah..envy leh..u didnt put on as much..think u shd really eat more..for me i m trying to control wat i m eating so that i dun gain weight so fast..lol..

alibaba..
congrats leh..ur bb bring u luck ah...u shd save $ the for bb & do a grand celebration for his brith ah..

Karin..
it's nice to have the 2 sisters to look aft the bro too..r u gg to get a helper to help u out for #3?i m v impressed by SAHM, then now u hv 3..cool!

yen..
icic..okok..i didnt know there's offc there leh..hee..okok..we can meet up for makan one of these days ah..see when kash is free then we arrange ah..cheers~

nikki..
oh..ur sis is a SAHM?ya..think with a maid is surely better to cope too for busy working parents..ya..indeed ur nephew & niece can play with ur kid & also act as spies to u..wonderful!

fifi..
dun worry so much..that time i didnt know i was with #1, i even went hotspring at Hokkaido & also ate lotsa sashimi & crab..lol..not forgetting sake & also wine aft i m back to Spore for post CNY celebration dinner with my company..so no worries one ah..tell bb to be healthy ah..

milderina..
congrats in a Minnie..nw u can start shopping & also think of names..cool!

wtan-4 me.. I am saving the money for my boy and my bb!! then of coz bought a laptop bag for my HB.. keke.

Milderina-looking for C names or ending with 'lene' too??.. hee.

fifi: honeymoon bb then
at least your husband test before climbing. my husband, knowing i'm 4 over months pregnant tt time, still make me go climb mountain.

what to do? it's either use my AL or my maternity leave. i look at it this way, by the time i come back to office in jan, i won't have the time to use up the 10 days anyway cos our year end is 31 mar plus my boss FORBIDS us to take much leave in mar. after using this 10 days, i still have 15 days plus 2 days childcare. so quite enough.

wah, if fifi is fat then i am obese already lor. i put on 4 kg but i feel like it's 8.

enne: wahahaha! i think my husband will have a fit if i suggest tt. he took such great pains to select a nice name for my son. this time round, at first when we thought there was only one boy, i wanted to call 降龙 as in 降龙十八掌. wah piang, he kpkb so much. if i ask him to call teo beh bio, he will hit the roof.

wtan,
for megan, i put on 18kgs leh... also becos' i had 6 months of hormones jab which also contributed to the weight gain. Took a long time to trim off some of the weight and still trying to shed the last 9kgs before I got pregnant with this one. for this pregnancy, I eat but eat alot of protein rich food and don't take much carbo. My hubby is encouraging me to take Enfamama or Annmum. I think i will take that when I hit last trimester. Also for this pregancy, I don't snack as much and walked a lot more. Now gynae is asking me not to walk too much cos' I have very bad ache on my left butt cheek at the end of the day and end up walking with limp...

TOTO:
I think i will go but toto and 4D tomorrow. So far this year I managed to strike 1st and 3rd prize, but I also buy very small like 1 big and 1 small only. The last time I strike was in April.. consolation. All strike the same number... megan's school regiseration number which is also the last 4 digits of my mum's ic number....

wtan, will not be hving a helper. my elder gal will be able to help, as for the younger gal dun give me headache i will be happy. hehe

hi me back from crowning... so many posts hard to catch up :p

hui,

u mean her appetite? now feeding rice loh... then have to feed like 45 mins...very gek sim... but at least she is eating slowly on her rice. i bought some instant porridge from pigeon...perhaps will try it this weekend when i bring her out coz no time to prepare her meals...

fifi,

i gained > 6kg since preg too... scary isn't it... i am very worried but i cannot control my food intake kind of person as I love to eat...

Milderina-nice.. very feminine name.. now u can start calling her by name!! so envy, so so looking forward to my DS!! hee.

kash,Fifi-During pregnancy, as long as our bb growing well and getting fat enuf.. all those excess weight.. let's worry after giving birth ba!!! hee..

wtan> no need save 4D $$ la, i will still have a gd bday party for my bb. Else wait til i tio 4D or toto den got bday party den will be v kelian! cos i seldom got such luck! hhaha...

weight: last i weigh 2 wks ago only gain 1.7kg over a mth's time.. not sure abt now.. hav been having quite good appetite but size stil look around the same thou.. Anyway i really cant be too fat.. i'm so short.. wil look like a balloon lei.

karin: ah, govt school. is it less pressurising there? my son's principal is v pressurising, i feel v stressed for him sometimes

milderina: congrats on your DS results!

alibaba: nowadays, still have this kind? i thought only during my grandma's time tt they operate.

enne,
yours going to b a mickey right??? kekek... thought of any names yet?

olwenlim,
thankies!

fifi,
so far i have also gained ard 4kg. my 1st pregnancy my total weight gained is 16kg!!!

Milderina-initially suspect is mickey but after that bb legs close tight tight for the next 2 scans.. thus can't 100% cfm.. need to wait for DS.. if mickey then headache.. no names thot of yet!! but my intuition tells me its mickey, see how accurate!

karin: wow, your elder girl will be able to help? she must be v mature. mine, if he doesn't roll them onto the floor, i will be v happy already.

hi Bear,
had a heavy lunch today with lotsa desserts, hee..baby was really active yesterday aft lunch. think coz of the spicy laksa i had. hahaha..today not so hyper..=>

lovedogs and Bear,
thanks! I will try to go down to kaki bukit to take a look with hubby one day soon. wil try to check out Cheong Choon too.

Re:bras
i just bot another bigger cup bra on sunday from marks and spencer. cup is much more comfy but i think the strap might be a lil loose. think its mainly my cup size that grew. hubby said its funny to see me buy the new bra coz it looks so big for my petite frame..hahah.. highly rec marks and spencer bras. comfy, not too pricey and they have a good range. Vel, get the non-wired ones. thats what i bot too. way more comfy!

peanut,
u can see ur tummy moving already??? my sis was saying sometimes can see the tummy move coz baby might be in a funny pose...i tot it doesnt happen til like in 3rd tri. but i do feel some hard kicks sometimes, not painful but more like she's thumping inside.hahah..

favoured,
congrats on e results!! hubby also tot we can just do the traditional of boiling e bottles. but i think to save e hassle of waiting water to boil,etc its prob better to just get a sterilizer. am still shopping around myself.=>

chilipadi,
dun wory too much about e weight gain as each one is different. i have also put on about 3 kgs so far in my 5th month. my friend's sis only put on about 3-5kg by the time she deliver but doc says she perfectly fine. prob coz she naturally e skinny type and a very active before preggie. as long as all other stats are healthy there is no need to worry.

olwen,
haha, same here. i went running for about 5km when i suspected that i might be preggie. =P anyway, talking bout that i need to get moving on my swimming regime soon!not swam for e past week..tsk tsk..hubby also "nagging" at me to get moving a lil more.heheh..

Milderina, welcome to Minnie Club!

wtan, My sis is not SAHM. She has left her kids to maid since young. Son is already Sec 1 & daughter Pri 2.

Olwen, great if r hubby can remember the mattress's dimension!

Haru
yeap when she kicks hard i can actually see my tummy moving.. yest she was really active, i was lying on the bed with my shirt up and watching my tummy in amaze

i have a brand new in box combi stroller for sale.. Selling price $405 bought at Isetan, selling for $350 (best offer) with receipt. Never opened before, just bought recently only.

Model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/4.2kg/Easy folding with one hand/shock absorber etc. Self collection at Queenstown.

1542332.jpg

olwenlim: oh didnt know maris stella is not govt sch. My daughter's school is one of the future sch. I wont say its not stressful. their homework is alot and difficult too. for eg their CA 1 and SA 1, got to learn 40 spelling words and exams will choose 10 words only.

My elder gal can help me alot but she always get bully by her mei mei.

peanut,
wow, i think i will be amazed too!!! and hubby too since he has yet to really feel the baby moving.hahaha.. my boss even told me that he could see the hand or feet "sticking" out of his wife's tummy when she was preggie..amazing!!!!

<font color="0000ff">nikki</font>
i dare not recomd mine coz tis agency alwys dun provide us feedback.. aft waiting for 2mths &amp; helper still not here yet, haiz.. luckily we haven pay a single cent.. might want to change to my sis's agency instead. u keep u update once i got my hands on d new agency, u can keep as reference too!

<font color="0000ff">happy</font>
how do u find BK? is there one at walking dist? luckily u told me to register early coz i tot still hav plenty of time.

mine are mini schnauzers but my dogs got no life once we had our #1!! vy poor thing.. gd tat u still walk them. wat's your breed?

<font color="0000ff">wtan</font>
oh, so ur mum will continue to take care of #1 ezit? then no point having helper to help MIL only. I tot if MIL can take care 2, let ur mum rest tis time round, then having helper will be more viable. come to tink abt it, i will prob feel the same way as your mum too, running aft a toddler can be draining too.. dun tink too much, mayb the boat will straighten once u got to the shore, hoh?

<font color="0000ff">dreamyjo</font>
according to her, she said she will be covering for few sats, jus hope it won't be permanent.. cross my fingers, om.. wow, so many dog lovers here ya! mine is mini schnauzers, ah peh dog..

<font color="0000ff">karin</font>
welcome!!

haru: u v fit leh! never in my life have i run 5 km before.

nikki: i called him, he cannot remember off-hand
but he will check at his mum's place tomoro when he collects food. still in time? i closed Yen's attachment already. not sure if the offer is still on till the end of the week.

peanut: hey! this advertiser has the same name u wanted to call peanut jr.

karin: wah, canberra primary sounds equally stressful. my cousin is in punggol primary &amp; they didn't even have exams in may. seems like school is a lot more difficult than during my time

cookieoreo: the ah pek dog is so cute! r they grey or white? yes, this thread has lots of dog lovers, tt's y i like coming here

aiyo, talking abt schools, just now mi in SPC at punggol to get some drinks then saw 2 punggol secondary boys inside cursing n swearing like wat.... *shakes head*

actaully hor i think its very impt wat school they go to leh, do u all think so? what primary school is good in PUnggol other then Meetoh? hahah... i think i am too kiasu le. my no 1 only 18 months... wakkaka..............

cookieoreo,
thxs for the info, I'll need the maid probably on the 2nd mth of delivery as CL will b here on 1st mth. Too expensive to have both at the same time.

olwen,
no prob, thxs for checking with yr hubby. If not in time can look out at Robinsons during Sales!

haru

WOW!!! u r amazing! 5km!! i think i run for 100m i also cannot make it! hahahaha... i hate to exercise and perspire...

hui,

ooohhhh...thanks for ur concern...dunno leh...later tonite pick her up hope the swelling go away. I am so fedup with my mother... hiaz... its really her fault... u cannot imagine how many times i have scolded my mum since I started work and had to pass my gal for her to look after... in fact, it had strained our relationship... my mum is juz a very very dense person...so hard to knock some sense into her head. she is soooooooo defensive all the time... and soooooooooo naggy... but yet again, i have to say she is still a much better choice to look after my gal compared to leaving my gal to a maid.

Olwen, all the while have de la.. it's jus tat tis kind of ting mus lie low profile mah! haha.. somemore esp see u, sure run! haha..

doggies>
i tink i can only have my very own doggie when my kid is older... when MIL no longer around. she cant tahan animals at home de... sianz.. give away my chincillas becos of her! kept a jack russel at my FIL's workshop, end up the dog duno die of wat illness... haiz. so sad.

Lovedogs,
is like dat..if we leave our child to our own parents or grandparents we dare to "say" them if we not happy.. but if we leave it to nanny,maid or PIL then got to close one eyes.. if we talk back they may tink is rude (for PIL), for nanny n maid if we scold them they may ill treat our child..but dun let it affect u n ur mum relationship lah.. me n my grandma her say there forget abt it.. nvr take it heart..

milderina: at least these r young boys. what abt the man in Mt A Jo heard calling his daughter "IDIOT"?

milderina: what abt chij? convent schools have better standard of english than govt schools. i've a vague recollection of one chij in ponggol but not sure where.

peanut: sekali your husband don't like the name then come &amp; hammer me. is he as fussy as my husband?

nikki: no problem for us at all. in fact, if it was at home, i cld check for u tonite but we got no space to keep it for time being. monster's toys occupying too much space