(2008/11) November 2008

lovedog aka kash..
viola was thot by me leh..haha..didnt know u also dun like sticker tapes diapers..lol..coz all along i hv been using velcro tapes..i will be v selective lo..if not v troublesome esp when my son cant lie for long to let me "buckle" him up with the diapers..lol..oh, whc part of tamp u stay ah? i m near to tamp pri/sec sch at str 12..haha..my mum stays in bedok too..i hv the same schedule as u leh..picking up my son...except i cant hv dinner before picking him up..so we will either tabao dinner aft picking him..keke..

happy...
u also a SAHM mum like cookieoreo ah..so r u gg to be a SAHM even for #2 as well?

fifi..
same website u r gg to order for PIS la..haha..they will ask u if u want to get the parts at special price anot..

olwen..
i can tell u r really a crab lover..i dun dare to take for this #2..coz that time we went for our 2nd honeymoon to Hokkaido..then i didnt know i was preggy liao..so ate some crabs la..v v nice..but aft the trip we are back & tested positive..i also dun dare to touch crab hor..my boy now hor is v v active leh..haha..all pple ask if Hokkaido crabs are more powerful then Sri Lanka crabs..lol..

Hui,
i've change my nick from mummy to baby23, pls help to update the table too, thanks.

Enne,i'm very shy in front of male dr esp when he going to my private area..haha. Btw, are u taking bus no.969 to tampines, if yes, u will passby my block every weekday, coz at my block there are many buses go to east and town area.

wtan:

Oh really? But hor if add with pump hor... then bo hua liao coz will tio GST. Unless they are willing to split the package for me then I can ship 1 by 1.

Bear-I HALF DAY today!!! counting down liao!! I see the time and date first coz I need to ask HB for permission also.. as usual. habit liao.. me 'xiao nu ren' la. keke..

kash-Yeah lo.. my HB always suggested depositing him over at MIL place esp when I had quite bad MS in first trimester but I always bu she de.. no matter how tired I am.. really need as much bonding time as possible.

baby23-nope I took bus 27 de. hehehe. when preg till give birth.. everything also let doc ah.. nurses ah.. all 'kan dao wan' liao. haha.

Bear-milk bottles, I only used Avent.

bear,

i v tempted to join if it is in town. buffet or crab or seafood all good for me
no problem!

wtan,

wow ur mum in bedok too? heehee really coincidental. me the extreme far part of tampines near Tampines JC there... i will be super hungry if ta pao back home then eat leh... normally hb and me can have a peaceful dinner before going up to pick my gal! hahahaa...

oooohhh hokkaido so nice! i like the place... the crabs were nice too! i ate a lot of crabs during my 1st preg leh... will still eat for this preg coz juz toooooo good to be missed! hahahaha....

olwen, fifi,

ur dads are so nice! for my parents, i think they will expect ME to buy them a condo, ME to buy them a car! hahahaa.... luckily my dad is still supporting his own car at the moment and not expecting me to do it. My dad is ok...juz that my mum feels that we shd be the one contributing to her, which she is correct. She is not working and spending all her years bringing me up, i shd be supporting her and my dad.... not the other way round anymore...

Hi Hui,

Noticed that list was not updated my baby's gender. I am expecting a mickey. Thank you for your help in updating.

Re : Names
I cant think of a english name for my boy. Chinese we have decided to use Jie-En. I am thinking of using Jaan to rhyme with the chinese name, but friends told me Jaan is pronouced as Jan and not Jay-en. So I am still quite headache abt it.

Re : Diapers
What are some of the good brands huh?? I am totally clueless abt it. Almost fainted when I walk into NTUC, so many brands, dont know which to choose!!

Enne,

me too, i still insist that i shower her everynite althou tummy is getting big and she is getting heavier and heavier. But i want to bond as much now as possible b4 number2 arrives loh.... me same as u very bu se de. and i must bring her out every weekend so i feel that she is so poor thing MOndays to Fridays stuck at my mother's house.

hi bear,

will our husband also join us for the gathering har? coz whenever he knows that i'm going for buffet with friends surely he wanted to join de..

Carol-how abt Jaylen? Jayden? PETPET is cheap and good, Mamypoko is good but ex.. Huggies Dry not bad which my boy is using now.. but in the end still differs bb to bb, maybe u can req for samples first b4 stocking up!

Enne,

me same as u, used Avent bottles

carol,

u can try to call up the diaper companies and ask them to send you some samples. good brands are off course pampers premium and mamypoko. However, have to try it out coz my gal doesn't suit pampers - will leak. She only suits mamypoko. When u r discharged, the hospital will give u a pack of unfinished pampers premium for NB to bring home...so u can try and if good, u can stick to it. Cheaper and good alternatives are nepia, huggies ultra, sealer, goo.n etc

kash-Sounds like we are the same type of mummies, next time can 'qie cuo qie cuo' keke.. Yeah Avent best so far so good!!

anyone of u Hah-chill very often? i tend to chill very strongly and loudly,about 10-15 times a day. Will this frighten the baby whenever we chill? My hb always ask me to control, but how to control har?

lovedogs: currently my husband is driving a co car. all the engineers & managers in his co r provided co car. some more his towkay is his uncle. but i agree his uncle quite loves him a lot. my husband is thinking of the running cost becos if get an estima as co car, all the petrol, rd tax, insurance etc will be paid for by the co. whereas for 2nd car, we have to foot everything ourselves.

guru Bear: what abt the jap marche style place wtan suggested?

wtan: yes, i love to eat crabs. but i don't have much appetite for them during this pregnancy. u r like my friend w the identical twins! she also went to hokkaido for holiday & came back w baby. she is now idling at home, waiting for her babies to come out.

hi Kash and Enne,

Thanks for the advice on Diapers. Didnt know the co. will give out samples. Hee...I quite shy when coming to asking for freebies de. ^^

Kash, I like the pronouciation Jayen also!! But I like the spelling Jaan, cause the meaning is good. Cant find the meaning of Jayen in the internet, I dont want to risk giving my boy a name with a bad meaning.

lovedogs, me also live near Tampines JC... In fact, just opposite it. How abt u?? Maybe I have seen u around! *wink*

lovedogs: haha, it is fifi's dad who is nice, not so much mine. my dad only suggested to my mum once abt the house then he clean forgot abt it. i asked my husband why he didn't jog his memory tt day & my husband said how to bring it up "eh daddy, remember tt friendly loan u told mum u will give us for the shelford suites???" anyway, houses around my parents' home r ridiculously priced. they r v near to rgs so ppl r always chasing the price up. also, the nearest hdb blocks r at toh yi which is quite a drive away. i think i still prefer serangoon. v convenient & central for me.

haha, u still can shower your daughter. mine is quite shy for me to shower him nowadays. i think at this age, they sort of know there's a difference between men & women.

olwen,

wah! if got such a lobang such go for company car to be upgraded to estima :p if can claim company expenses and use the car for personal use...isnt it perfect ?

carol,

if u can't find anything from the internet for Jayen, then shd be save
heehee...i think the spelling looks nice and also nice to pronounce
if Jaan, i will also pronounced as Jan leh...

lilian,

really? heehee...u along st 45?

Hey guys i m rather busy this morning and early aftn.

Can we pls settle on the venue and date? Can u put ur preferences for BOTH venue and date next to ur name?? see which one is the most popular.

Olwen, i dislike Jap food intensely!! one of my ex bf was crazy abt Jap and Korean stuff. all the meals i had was JAP food! heehee.. unless that place Wtan suggested has non Jap food? I looooove SE Asian cuisine.

Baby, yeah ur hbs can join in if they dun feel awkward lah. just indicate how many ppl are coming along with u okie?

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Straits Kitchen/ Vienna?
Date: 11th/18th/25th Jul

1) Olwen
2) Bear - Straits Kitchen/ all 3 dates
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut(?)
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan - vote for 18th
12) cookieoreo

Yo Nikki,
So happy that you had settle down at your new place. I am busy moving house now. Did you go to your new house when they are renovating? They forbid me to go when someone is carrying out any renovation work. Soon joining u in woodlands haa

Baby weight:
Kind of werid, all of you have an idea of your baby weight, when i check with the gynae, she told me she can't tell??? Have to wait till my 7 months!!!

Wah, so many posts to read.

alibaba,
if you've seen my tummy pic, I have red dots on my tummy as well and tummy became hairy as well.
Sometimes, they become itchy, I try to apply more coco butter.

peanut,
Ala carte chinese buffet, is the sichuan dou hua the restaurant @ Grand Royal park Hotel in city hall? Hmm, chinese alacarte, dragon gate oso not bad but is in harbour front. There's 1 river city (same group as dragon gate) which is near to grand royal park htl, but not sure if is gd or not.

MCs,
So far, I only utilise 3.5 days. Only 1.5 for seeing gynae and the other 2 days, I had fever and bad cough/sore throat. Saving my leave and mcs for the last trimester. Yes, you can take HL if you've used up your mcs (up to 60 days inc of 14 days mc). HL need not to be staying in hospital, can be resting @ home.

Outing,
I'm ok, if there's no crabs :D My husband forbid me to eat crabs. Buffet is ok. Preferably in town area.

Diaphers,
Still deciding which 1 to use. Some many brands, mami poko, pampers NB, Pet Pet ..headache

Milk bottles,
Pigeon, NUK, AVENT,..still deciding.Probably pigeon.

What's for lunch? Tummy making noise...

Olwen:
My parents live at Redhill lor... imagine the amount I had to pay to get a flat near them... I could have gotten a bigger flat in Punggol/Senkang + buy a car lor... But its worth it and I dun regret my decision to pay more.

fifi..
aa...that i m not sure leh..think u got find out the special price for the add-on parts if u r buying together with the PIS..then u can know hw much is the total price ma..for me bcoz my ex-colleague hand-carried the pump back for me..so i didnt go thru such arrangement..

kash aka lovedogs..
oic..haha..such a small world leh..we worked in the same place, stayed in the same town, mum also in bedok, both got #1 & expecting #2..lol..hokkaido is v v nice..we went & enjoyed the snow + the hotspring open concept (during snow time) soaking sessions..lol..think the crab is too powerful there liao..till my boy ah..so active man..lol..

olwen..
ya..i think for u, better to avoid them for now..since u got triplets leh..got to be more watchful on ur diet too...we was trying for a while even during 1st honeymoon then no news so thot want to avoid CNY then went for 2nd honeymoon to hokkaido..then didnt know was preggy, just thot weather too cold so body didnt get used so menses was late..then haha..i was tested positive liao..so it's kinda "nutured" in japan..lol..

lilian..
think we shd arrange for a outing for tamp mummies too..keke..hw's ur DS ah?

morning ladies, spent half an hr trying to catch the posts.. for my rashes, they are improving already.. the doc i saw gave me mosturiser too and also pill for my itch.. my rashes is the big big patches kind one so gonna take some time to recover i guess.. hui, nikki,alibaba,yen if really worsen best is to get medication from doc, will recover better =) oh ya, i change to use baby body foam too, gentle on the skin..

It is true newborns use 8 diapers a day? Thats like 240 a month..wow a lot...

Mummy: Located at Fa Yuen Street, opens from abt 12pm, so u will have lots of time to walk till night. Try to go early as possible cos afetrnoon very crowded, HK now bit like over-populated, maybe cos a lot of Chinese go there..

Mtr is Mongkok.

So many posts....

lovedogs,
I used to stay with my parent at St45, opposite Dunman Sec.. Then later moved to Ave 7 opposite TPJC after marriage. So u r at those designer flats (ie.敢敢做个开心人)?

wtan, DS later in the aftn

jynnsan,
My detailed scan is done by Radiology @ TMC level 4. I was scanned by a doctor. On the spot, they gave me 2 copies of report. Then I go and see my gynae and she explains in details to me.

lilian,

me staying at the red bricks design & built next to the one u mentioned.... u r so lucky staying near your parents...*envy*

wtan,

yes! so coincidental... we must really arrange lunch for the raffles place/shenton way mummies soon

Yen,
Hmm, probably because i still have to go back for another session to measure baby spine. The scan is not complete...Will ask from them.

lilian..
oic..haha..i thot is yest..keke..okok..do come & update us leh..u catching a flight to where ah aft ur DS?

kash..
ya..we surely must..gd to know that we are so near also..hee..tonight hor..got Hokkaido fair at Isetan Tamp Mall leh..so hb & me are gg there again..lol...waiting so anxiously..keke..

Enne,
Ya, I'm thinking of a 'dan' single name. Easy & unique!

Jynnsan,
Great! Which part of Woodlands are you moving to? I visited the new house only when the workers are gone in the evening. MIL has told me not to visit when they are working. Betta listen and be safe than sorry.

Jenn, Yen
My rashes are little tiny dots. I'm still applying Clarins oil in the morning and Cocoa Butter in the evening. Hopefully they get betta.

wow ladies, the thread is moving very very fast..

Re: Names: you guys are so fast. Choosing names liao. me still considering whether to get a christian name for him..

nikki, Im planning to move in by mid Jul..

lovedogs: u r right. but i was thinking if my mum needs to ferry them around during weekdays, a 2nd car wld be more convenient. can't really blame my husband, he is being kiam becos we also need to move to a bigger flat. so a lot of money going out.

fifi: but redhill is so convenient mah. after living in bt timah for 28 years, i decided tt i won't ever move back there unless i strike 4D big big or get a job making so much money tt i can afford to get & maintain my own car. neither has happened so i rather stay in serangoon. not too far for my dad to drive down & c us either. also, he is so eng, retired already, even if i ask him to drive from jurong to tampines once a day, i find no big deal.

wtan: seems like hokkaido is so powerful & effective hor? i shd have gone there in 2003 then instead of only tokyo then cld have strike monkey naturally instead of suffering so many years. then again, won't meet all u nice mummies

Jenn: did u have good breakfast? impt thing is don't scratch. try to use fragrance & chemical free products for the time being, less irritation.

wtan, me flying to BKK tonite. So excited!
Whenever i excited or nervous hor, my BP will shoot very high. So later t nurse measuring my BP gonna get a shock again.

Wah i went to do something, come back nobody has done any voting ah? Please leh, do ur homework i set for u! :p heehee..

A lot of tampines mums! I stay at Bedok South.. quite near to Tampines.
Minkybear also stays in Tampines.

Curryfish head for lunch! yumzzzz!

Bear: vote for the eating place? ah, ok. haha. i understand now. no jap food then.

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Straits Kitchen/ Vienna?
Date: 11th/18th/25th Jul

1) Olwen - no preference for place / all 3 dates
2) Bear - Straits Kitchen/ all 3 dates
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut(?)
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan - vote for 18th
12) cookieoreo

Lilian, so envy you!! Mu hubby only allow me to go genting, he say cannot take aeroplane. Anyway, he promised to bring me on a longer trip after my confinement, so I can only make do with genting now.
Enjoy your shopping in BKK!!! ^^

wtan,

wanna jio the other raffles place mummies to meet for lunch next Thursday? Wat is ur lunch hour? Mine is anytime and flexi as long as I do not have meetings... i shd have a 2.30pm meeting next Thurs so i can meet as early as 1145am..

lilian,

so nice going holiday! have a great and fun trip
happy shopping!!

olwen,

oh, its for ur mum huh? is there any where ur mum needs to go during the weekday? Can ur mum use ur dad's car to do that ? envy u that ur mum knows how to drive. My mum doesn't!!! so sad coz my dad travels often for work...and his car will be rotting in the carpark as my mum can't drive! hiaz... Else, i can ask her to drive to my place everymorning instead of us ferrying my gal there when my dad travels..

Re: #2:
they will understand us wan..keke.. i belief after #2 pop we will neglect abit in #1 co nd to take care of #2..

Happy,
yes.. Mdm Sadiah

Mummy & Carol,
will update