(2008/11) November 2008

2008 PIS Advanced:
Calculations using conversion 1USD=1.45SGD.
Purchase from Hackleyme. Ship using US Postal (priority).

Metro Bag version:
Cost of Pump = S$348
Shipping by US Postal = S$95
Total = S$443

Shoulder Bag version:
Cost of Pump = S$327
Shipping by US Postal = S$95
Total = S$422

Difference between Metro Bag and Shoulder Bag = S$21.
Difference for Metro Bag compared to vpost = S$17
Difference for Shoulder Bag compared to vpost = S$43

No problems buying some additional stuff as long they are light as postage is by weight.

As postage is by weight, 2 pumps just simply means postage is approx S$95x2.

GST vs extra postage for 2 pumps ->
For 2 metro, GST (pump only) = S$49, extra postage coz using US Postal = S$34
For 2 shoulder, GST (pump only) = S$46, extra postage coz using US Postal = S$86
For 1 shoulder + 1 metro, GST (pump only) = S$47, extra postage coz using US Postal = S$60

Babymall Spree:
I am so confused which spree is still open. I am thinking of just getting a small bootie coz really cute.

hmm.. bear take care. try nt to stress yourself so much. could be the cause perhaps?

alibaba, ya my hubby like yours.. also boring hair parting kind.

actually i never really pui. only take chicken essence and occasionally birdnest. others never take.

Jenn: my husband is like your husband! the other day, he went w my son to the pool for my son's swim class. he had all his swim stuff but forgot to bring his gel. u know what? he actually refused to put his head in the water becos he didn't want his hair to go out of place. *bang head*

u live w MIL? she nice to u? sorry hor, but i v wary of MIL. will she look after your baby?

mummies, sorry if anybody offended but can i post a joke abt sikhs here? better ask before i put it otherwise some ppl may not like. my weekly joke

braxton hicks: I felt it few times before.

exercise: If I dun exercise, means I will deliver according to EDD? And if I do, I will deliver a little earlier than EDD?

Mummies that have gone for detailed scan. Have yr experience the BB not co-operative never turn & some structure cannot be scan need to come back again?

I went for my detail scan yesterday spend 3/4 day there, baby did not turn cannot complete my scan, go back again today still the same. Then the sonographer ask me to come again tomm...., she say if still dont turn I have to go KKH everyday till she turn. I very sianz liao.

Btw I am expecting a Minnie : )

Jo: what i observed from the mummies around me is if they don't exercise, there is less tendency to go into pre-term labour. provided of cos it doesn't run in your family to deliver early.

but if u exercise v regularly & quite vigorous like 20 laps a week, tendency is to deliver early. i observed it from a swimming instructor in my office whose kid same age as my son. hmmm, not too bad to be older mummy. i seem to be more experienced in this regard.

how? anybody interested in hearing the "bhai-logy" joke?

so far anyone has feedback for baby mallonline ? is the quality gd?? tinking to get the little booties & socks. baby belly binder, Waterproof & Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads (for protect bb bedding from spills) i even tot of getting the baby monitor... it come with color video..(after conversion $177+) comparing to those i saw no video aready $130+-$199 but duno safe to get from spree anot.

olwen! no offend for me.i'm ok with any kind of jokes. To me jokes are not meant to take into seriously..

I m still waiting for my lunch to come back.. hungry!

Re: Braxton Hicks
Eh, don't scare me leh. i read from Babycentre that it is very normal to feel such contractions. it is to help prepare for the actual labour!! Olwen, i haven't even started exercising!!!! I dun think it is caused by stress... http://www.babycenter.com/0_braxton-hicks-contractions_156.bc

Pkum, I m a lazy driver lah.. i like auto.. although if i want power i will play with my paddle shifts. heh... continental cars are more ex to maintain that's why ur renault van's part is more ex.

What's this babymall thingy??? i like sprees.. have bought quite a few things in the last few wks via sprees. :p got a set of Gap One Day Onesies! so cute.

Fifi, u calculate until so accurate!

Vincy, ur gal so naughty! heehee... talk to her and tell her to turn!

Hi Ladies....wah, donkey years nvr come in to chat le. How's everyone doing?? Just an update, went for detailed scan and mine is Mickey.

See some of you talking abt taking tonic, I havent taken any as of yet and didnt hear my mum mention anything abt it, so I take it that as long as I am eating healthy then its fine le. Tummy getting bigger and heavier le. Still got heartburn problem, which gynea say its unlikely to go until I deliver. Sianz...

Lots of things to buy, but very lazy to go out shopping esp. weekends when its so crowded..

ok, since only alibaba responded, i take it as approval to post my weekly joke

Q1: "What do u call the study of Sikhs?"
A: "Bhai-logy"

Q2: "What do u call the study of small Sikhs?"
A: "Micro Bhai-logy".

Hi Vincy, your galgal so cheeky. Mine was quite a breeze, finish in 30mins. The doc showed me my boy facing downwards and swimming abt lor...very amusing to watch.

alibaba: i'm still waiting for my loot to arrive. ordered thru the same lady as Jenn. but the stuff on the website looks super cute. for those of u expecting first baby, i won't be surprised if u can chalk up enough purchases to make up the US$100 for free delivery all by yourself

guru Bear: don't worry too much. as with food, everything in moderation. just monitor & let your gynae know. maybe your mother also experienced this when having u? for me, it's more dangerous to experience contractions becos my so-called full term will be 35 weeks & pre-term maybe 30 or even less.

y 2 p.m. still not eaten lunch yet??? quick, go & eat.

vincy: u r also w KKH? when i hear your experience, i must pat my babies & thank them for being so co-operative. maybe your baby is shy & doesn't want to show u tt part of her body

carol: congrats on your DS result.

Olwen, ya me in KKH. so good hor u so smooth...3 leh..very hard catch all the structure heehee.

I very stress now..heehee, my minnie very lazy wan leh, so far all my scan she is in the same lying down position never move. Now stress how to make her active to turn to crawling position I dont want to go KKH everyday. Thinking of giving up liao.

vincy,
Your gal so cheeky.Talk to your gal and ask her to be guai guai.Otherwise u realli got to go down everyday till she turns.

Bear,
Pls take care of yourself.Is normal to have BH but must b v careful abt it too.
I have BH at 7th mth when i have my gal.End up become real contractions and gt spotting.Almost go into labour.I was warded for 1 wk.Gynec gav me injections to streghten bb lung incase she realli comes out tat time and i was hook onto the CTG everyday at the hospital.Then bed rest for 2 wks.
Sorri if i scare u but plssss be careful when u hav BH.Rest and dun carry heavy stuff.

Happy you are scaring Bear leh...
bt really sound serious wat ever it is you ladies better take care. scary...

Vincy, your girl is like my boy hardly move. always in the same sleeping position. he doesnt like ppl to disturb him he will turn away from the screen so cant see much also.
Dont give up. it is fun watching her. i guess you must start talking to her more often i believe that works.

Re : Talking to baby
What do you ladies talk to the baby abt huh?? I dont know what to say lay...hee...Everyone is asking me if I talk to my baby....but I dont know what to say lay..

hello... me back from my holiday liao.. Was as hot as spore ther.. but as long as dun hav to work i damn happy.. Went for lots of thai food, tom yam soup, bbq seafood, facial, suntan and swimming at the beach =) I've already asked my hubby to promise a trip right after confinement, mayb to china for my fav foot massages!!

Re. bb position: Noticed for last few times of scanning my bb always faced downwards, but she will turn to look at us jus when the doc took the picture =). After that she'll start moving around liao, nonstop.. mayb she's more reactive to the soundwaves ba..

vincy: maybe she is actually a mickey but wants to give u a surprise so won't turn over???

alibaba: yes, only the shipping within usa is free. the mummies organising spree r all using borderlinx/vpost/comgateway to ship from usa. i was attracted by kittybride's spree becos she uses borderlinx & apparently it's much cheaper than vpost.

peanut: holiday so fun. u must have put on weight w all the good food

Peanut..wah sound so fun : )

Olwen.. in total I re-scan 6 time liao since yesterday liao.. everytime the sonography tell me is still a gal no chance...whahahaha. she open her leg wide for us to see , just that oways in lying postion. Didnt manage to scan the backbone.

Minkybear..maybe i should start to talk to her tonight..heehee, so far i never try leh..find it so weird talking to own tummy.

olwenlim
umm.. dun tink i put on much weight, stil look the same wor.. I ate but not really in huge qty =) Nowadays try not to eat till too full cos after that the tummy bloated until v uncomfy.. But yes thou its not say really fantastic trip but its good to get out of spore and work for a while.

Bear,
biz @ wrk lor..

Re:Talking to bb,
no time leh.. onli when i bath then i talk to her..or mid nite 2am she kick and kick then will tell her "mama want to slp leh"

vincy: cheer up. r u at tps or the other clinics? if u r at tps, your doc will scan every month anyway so the DS is not tt crucial. some of those at TMC r not even doing the DS at all.

peanut: no matter what, holiday is nice. as long as u don't peng chao tar & get burnt

Braxton hicks: tot this happens in 3rd tri? Will come as early as 2nd?? sometimes my tummy also feels tight but i tot thats becos i ate too full or due to constipate.. no cramp thou.. so i dun tink tts BH hor?

Happy u are scaring me.. i only felt it once yesterday evening.. then today feel a bit crampy.. no blood or anything. could be i very tired also. so many things to do and worry abt.. so sian.. everyday dread gg to sch.. just wanna stay at home and not use my brains. so depressed...

From wat i read, u guys are prob having it too but u just dun feel it lor.. u know me lah everything also can feel one.. may be i more sensitive. :p my belly button area also a bit pain. think everything is stretching lor.

Peanut, welcome back! glad u had a gd rest. i also wanna go some where leh..

Vincy, i know how u feel.. but i will still make myself talk to bb. just tell her to behave! hahaha..

Olwen, just finished my lunch... lab mate went to ta bao Ikea for me. have to wait for him to come back lor... was so hungry that i think i ate too fast.. now waiting for heartburn to hit me.. so SIAN!

olwenlim
hahaa... during last gynae visit i ask my doc whether can put sunscreen lotion, she like a bit shocked and say better dun suntan but applying the lotion is fine.. i din really suntan lah cos i open the beach umbrella ma.. only if the sun is not strong that i direct for a little while.. but most of the time i stayed in the water.. more cooling =)

Peanut, i didn't feel crampy when the BH hit.. more like HEY! my uterus is feeling very tight and hard.. :p was watching CSI and Bones last night.. Bb was kicking me non stop!

We having a durian party later in another lab.. so fun! stink up the whole central airconditioning!

Hui, orh.. rem to rest hor!

bear
why dun u call and ask ur gynae.. mayb its not really BH and u're scaring urself? U stil feeling moody?? Me today come back office already bad tempered liao.. I;m now planning whether to geng MC tomm wahahaa....

Bear,
I am sorry if i scared u

But jus wanna share my experience.Now i oso try to be v v careful when i feel tightening.I jus sit and rest and make sure i dun do anything.

But u realli must take care coz u always mention abt climbing the flight of stairs....

Peanut , welcome back!
u must hav enjoy the trip v much

Olwen, I am at KKH B clinic but upgrading to TPS from next visit. That what i am thinking if tomm still dont turn, i give up the detail scan for her backbone, ask my gynae to do it for me during the next visit. Travelling everyday to KKH is no joke lo plus the waiting time for the scan is tiring me liao.

Peanut, my gynae would say its normal. It IS normal... as long as u don't feel it more than 4x an hour! i only felt it once yesterday night.. now ok liao... was just wondering if any other mummies felt it.

Happy, hahaha nah i appreciate u sharing with me. i was just sitting there watching tv and bb was moving a lot.. then all of a sudden the womb area tightened for abt 10sec then over.. i guess it shd be ok.. but will monitor the next couple of days..

Wat to do lah.. NUS is built on a hill.. so have the climb lor.. then super busy this last few days.. body very tired.

Bear: your friend went all the way to ikea to ta-bao??? i think 1 time braxton-hicks is not really cause for concern then. just let your gynae know during the next visit. unless it comes again w intensity then better quick quick go see doctor.

peanut: u must be v fond of swimming. shd continue. as long as pre-term delivery doesn't run in your family, shd be safe. helps with shorter labour.

vincy: then no worries lor. at TPS your doctor will scan at every visit. wah u so poor thing, going so many days in a row to hospital. i think if i have to take so many days off, my boss will tell me not to come back forever. maybe tt's y my babies were co-operative. becos they want their mummy to continue having a job so they don't have to wear rags & eat watery porridge next time

happy
cos fri normally my mood is better mah tsk tsk... aiyah i scary cat one lah, only tok for fun, dun tink will geng..unless tomm wake up super duper sian then bo bao..

bear
tink mine is merely eat too full then feel the tightness, cos it doesnt come and go in such a short time..

olwenlim
whahaa.. no lah i dun swim a lot lah.. i soak in the water nia.. cos the beach ther v swallow one, u can jus sit on the sand & the water level only at your shoulder height, v clean and nice.. somemore got some fishes swimming ard u =)

peanuts,
Wow..sound so shiok! I miss my days of going to the beach with my hb. Hav nt been to beach for years... must realli hint hint my hb abt tis.

Bear,
As long as u dun feel the BH for minutes.It shld b fine.Jus monitor and if still persist,see gynec ok.
Err.. body aching,why dun try doing prenatal massage? I love that but there isnt any here

You will feel relax after tat.

peanut: beach resort so lovely hor? in the last few weeks, i always imagine my family going to langkawi & having a lot of fun on the beach when the babies can walk already. haha, right. fat hope lor. don't mention money, i think the logistics of doing tt will probably kill me first.

happy
have prenatal massage lah.. i went to the javanese traditional massage at my 3mth+ but i dun really like it, cos they did it too lightly to my liking and also v oily.. but it depends on individual, my sis likes it.

Peanut! welcome back.

Talk to bb
i always do it everyday infact i tink i drive him nuts. say good morning when i wake,say me going to work you be good hav a good sleep and there is a play ground below my blk so i always tell bb "your playground no one is playing or there is someone there". talk to him abt the weather.
afternoon tell him time for lunch wat he want to eat what i ate is it ok for him then go loo also say hi to him hehe...
at nite read him bed time story and say good nite lor.
ya i am nuts talking to my tummy quite abit. :p

olwen, yup~ i'm in the second batch for the babymall spree =P really love e clothes n they are cheaper also.. my mum in law is nice to me, prob coz we communicate alot even before i married my hubby =P and she is the type tat is open minded n not old fashion de.. even bought clothes for my BB gal liao.. she has to work so have already planned for her sister to help with my confinement and also to take care of BB during the day =) gd arrangement too.. i'm glad no prob wit her so far..

olwenlim
aiyor!!! dun ever tink of bringing children to holiday so soon!! jus u and ur hubby.. After confinement, mayb u shd try to organise a short resort trip and of cos get some kind hearted souls to help out with ur bbs for e time being =P Come back with lots of local products for them tsk tsk..

Olwen ..ya loh but lucky my work place is nearby KKH so i make use of lunch hr to go. Maybe this timing my minnie sleeping so never move...heehee. Btw my work place is the place u go for yr thyroid check up. If got appointment here, maybe we can meet up for kopi..heehee

Bear not frequent is alright. U walk alot izit? Have to rest & relax more.

Btw ladies, do yr feel pressure at the Cervix sometime har?