(2008/11) November 2008

morning ladies, I have been down with sinus for 3 days liao..
sianz.. cant sleep at nite cos cant breathe properly.. now my throat starts to get itchy as well...

minkybear, chicken essence shld be ok I think. My MIL has been brewing the chicken essence for me since Im 2mths but not everyday lah.. nothing too extreme I guess..

Hui, nice to hear from you so early. what had you been busy with?

Thanks gals for the advise. I will start to do the kegel exercise. Hopefully it helps with the leakage prob.

Jo, i also no gut to drive too. so stressful on the road. I had no sense of direction and tend to fall into a dreamy state.. that's why i nickname myself dreamyjo. Tried driving a few times and eventually give up. The only place i dare and can drive to is my parent's place. Even parking can stress me out. So lousy.

Mosh, so sorry. hope you are feeling better. sinus is not a good feeling. Had it a few years back and it last for months and gave me painful forehead. Do rest well and not stress up.

breakfast : had han's spicy tuna toast. Yummy.

ok will take note Mosh, u seen a doc regarding your sinus and itchy throat?
My doc say still cant take the norm sore throat tablets. maybe you ask your doc? u probably coming down with a cough soon.

Gd morning ladies..

no buy breakie today. so only jus had an apple.. eating yoghurt soon...

re:driving
same here.. driving will freak me too! esp parking. hahaa.. last time hb got license time i would always have ton of excuses for not driving.. now i cant anymore. must drive if needed to... lol. at times got into war w hubby while driving cos i dont have patience! ha.. his direction giving always v slow..

Snnowy,
ok ok.. will update ur details.

Glad_gal,
remember to give me ur details

Haru,
today i have Ya Kun loti

MinkyBear & Dreamyjo,
abit biz @ wrk lor.. alot of things to do and meetings to attend

Minkybear,
when i have #1 i take chick ess everyday

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">18:13</font>

Good morning mummies,

minkybear, I have been taking the chicken essence (bottle type) once every 2-3 days. Think shld be fine.
When I was in 1st trimester and down with sore throat, I was given Trachisan (for sore throat) by GP. I called my gynae and the nurse say Trachisan is okay.

mosh, take care. Beta go see doc and rest at home.

dreamyjo, I am a very blur person. Long ago, once I was driving alone to husband place. That lane was gg straight and turning right and I wanna turn right but forgot to put signal. Car behind horned mi and I kan chiong and jus turn right when red. I agree parking is a nightmare.

minkybear>
i still take normal lozenges.. sometimes i cough so take sweets with mint or vicks to soothen my cough..

Morning ladies....

Bf: I had a chicken pie and a cup of coffee

Minkybear,
I still having chicken essence twice a wk

Hmm..why dun we write down wat kind of herbal/soup we take in every wk? Let me start the ball rolling...

1.Chicken essence twice a wk - (Mon/Thurs)
2.Birdnest twice a wk- (Sat/sun)
3.Chicken herbal soup at least once a wk

Planning to take red dates drink once a wk after u gals telling me tat is gd for baby.

wow mummies, i spent 1 afternoon packing baby things &amp; so many posts.

alibaba, baby23: i was telling mosh the physiotherapist at KKH ante-natal class told us to keep a long towel next to our pillow when we sleep. then if we feel the cramp &amp; can't wake husband up, catch the cramped foot w the towel &amp; pull it backwards. see, so many things to learn from ante-natal class. no regrets going tho i'm 2nd time mother. learnt so much which i missed out, not attending w the first pregnancy.

anor 4 votes for honda from Jo, dreamyjo, lovedogs &amp; happy. but guru Bear has different opinion, not surprisingly

Jo: i won't be driving all 4 kids in the car at one time so i'm still keen on the CNG. it's so clean &amp; cheap. plus there's a refill station coming up fairly near my house. my mum was a geog teacher so i'm a bit obsessed w being green. the hand-me-down capella from my sis in law is v compact so shd still be able to fit in.

dreamyjo: don't worry, after your son is born, your husband may instead complain tt u pay the baby all the attention instead of him! tt's what happened to me.

fifi: alamak, toyota wish is out of my league, my husband will still be keeping his co car so we want an economical small 2nd car for convenience. yes, me joined a spree from babymall last week. can't wait for the stuff to come.

enne, fifi: yah, go watch kung fu panda. or better still, buy dvd so tt can keep for posterity.

bibi, dreamyjo &amp; lovedogs: see u gals for lunch next week!

good morning ladies!

Hui, nice to see your posts again
how is jovial? Me headache as my gal refused to eat her porridge and rice for almost 2 weeks... dunno what to do with her. fighting a battle with every feed...

Re: chicken essence

i dun dare to drink even during confinement coz drink liao like full of energy and i can't sleep at all
my hb can drink it juz before bedtime and still sleeps soundly.. hiaz..

fifi,

thanks thanks...they assured me that the machines are safe for preggie leh... next gynae visit i will ask gynae

bear,

i am using some SK2 whitening products, does it contains that acid u mentioned?

mosh,

poor thing.. will an air purifier in your bedroom helps ur sinus issue?

ytd went to see my gynea, he said i m slightly over weight! my hubby kept laughing at me.. he dun allow me to eat durain! *argh*

Yen>> arnold always long queue. now i leave my office on the dot so i reach there around 630pm still not too bad. the best fried chicken i have eaten.. *drool*

Jenn &amp; Maggie_Soh>> i wonder if we can identify each other in the class.

olwenlim>> get a honda fit(parallel import)! its really fuel eco and smooth driving too. we are driving a new fit now.

CNG>> not for all cars. in fact it covers the boot then u cannot put anything behind.

Insurance>> based on driver's age and experience. also depend car type- sports car and 2 door is more expensive. and if there is any claim before.
Maybe next time, u can try EQ insurance. its a new company. I bought my car from my aunt's company, most of the insurance they help to insure is EQ or i think China.
Our insurance is abt $900+. by the way, starting this year, the motor insurance has increased.

retin A>> not for pregnanct ladies!! I even stop most of the whitening products, just in case... MUST apply sun block!!!

herbal/dessert>> bird nest and chicken essense (if i remember), occassionally home cooked barley with ginko nuts, occassionally home cooked snow frog.

Hi Hui

My details:
Nick: glad_gal
EDD: 6 Nov 08
Birth #1
Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa
Hospital: TMC

Minkybear, my mum just reminded me yesterday to drink more chicken's essence! But I don't really like the taste :p she said gd for bb leh..

Lovedogs,
is she having sore throat? Jovial very very active.. can sit still for a second.. and he can walk n play from 12pm to 7pm then knk off..

Gald Gal,
will add urs..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">19:13</font>

happy: my consumption exactly the same as yours except i only get birds' nest once a week &amp; only half a nest. the other half goes to my hor miah son. used to be none for me &amp; full bowl for him until i outright told my mum she is so big small eye to be feeding him everything &amp; nothing to me

my MIL said chicken essence everyday is good but i started getting nose bleeds after taking it more often so now i keep it to twice a week.

can someone tell me the logic behind the red dates drink? and how do i make the drink? hubby was asking me what it is for i dont knw hw to tell him. i say dont knw bt some mums say good so i thinking of making he say i always follow blindly :p

minkybear: red dates supposed to be very "bu". tt's y mothers &amp; MIL always always like to boil black chicken w red dates soup for us. but longan &amp; red date tea is v heaty. which is why normally only mothers in confinement drink it on daily basis.

Red date tea : boil water together with red date (less heaty if seed is removed), longgan &amp; dang sen. til color change &amp; smell come out. shld be around 20-30 mins.

Purpose: gd for bb skin. - rosy nice skin.

u can always check with the herbal shop pple. when u gg to buy the ingredients.

olwenlim>> before the fit, we were driving honda civic 1.6(auto) and sometimes renault kangoo van(manual). the pickup for fit is not very efficient as compared to civic and the van as it is only 1.3. but it should be one of the best in the low cc range. the other car which is good in this range is toyota IST(more exp). i think we bought the fit GF package at 58k. the basic package is g. mine got the adjustable driver seat and retractable power mirror with signal lamp. my aunt's company sells parallel imports cars, she only helps regular customers/friends to get local distributor brands.

red dates >> actually i oso dun dare to drink red date.... ;(

i'm on mc these few days.
Having this groin pain.. anyone experiencing it too? It's like a painful muscle pull. Even had to go for physiotherapy yesterday.

Btw, can someone share with me the link to TMC antenatal class?
KKH for Saturdays are full, and the next saturdays classes end in Nov.. too late liao.

This is my recipe for red date tea -

* Red Dates 红枣 - 补血 (Iron)
* Gou Qi Zi 枸杞子 - 明目 (Eyes)
* Dang Shen 党参 - 补气 (Engergy?)
I boil for 2hrs in slow cooker.

Was advised not to put dried longgan.

Bear, I've sent my details to u.

Yen, ya I'm dilgent on my skincare, need to maintain dun wanna become 'huang nian po'. I still make-up everyday so must use scrub twice weekly to prevent pores clogging.

Fifi, my office's quite all right with dressing too. Just that I dun wanna look so casual. Yoga pants sure so comfy. I try not to spend so much on maternity wear also cos only wearing for few months. Not forgetting still have to shop for big items like strollers and car seat.. A lot of $$ to spend!

PIS Pumps: Sorry gals, didn't really catch up on this. Is this another brand or same as Medela? What's the price?

Dreamyjo, you can try to use Laurier Active Breathable pantyliners. It's quite good.

pkum: wow, u can switch between auto &amp; manual? i was telling 58K is like 10K more than hyundai &amp; kia. honda jazz is 13K more than hyundai &amp; kia. ouch. so much money. still need to move house cos no space. i need to go look for more 2nd hand things.

pkum, not sure how to recognize unless we stick our names on our clothes? XD hmm~ or maybe easier to recognise my hubby instead?? 1.8m, wear spects, formal wear, interesting hairstyle.. lol~

Gd morning ladies.. overslpt again.. very tired yesterday...

Fifi, i used the dimensions given on the Medela website. I think i used the bigger box. i did't key in the UOB code.
anyway in the end i got my PIS at $400 cos my fren forgot to refund the tax! nvm lah... still cheaper than S'pore.

Bibi, if u wanna go then go for the classes. at least one of u is prepared for the bb!

Hui, glad to see u around. where have u been?

Re: essence of chicken
I take it everyday on wkdays!! my mum lor, she insist i take it. I used to like taking it.. now a bit overkill liao. bleah...

Re: driving
I looooove driving! hahha... there are times where by guys wanna race with me.. quite annoying cos they think only guys can drive well. All of my frens tell me i drive like a guy cos i even flip my birdie at ppl who cross my path. My hb warned me to curb my 'ah lian' behaviour when the bb comes. I m just gonna tell my bb the birdie means HELLO! :p btw me and my hb, i m the car crazy one. i love cars since young.. hahaha..

Olwen, erm if u wanna get a hatch, i would advise u not to get a CNG tank. in a normal saloon car, the CNG tank takes abt half the boot. for all the cars u mentioned, the CNG tank would take abt two third of the boot space. don't think u can fit anything in there aft that!! i m like u, a Greenie. If that's the case i will advise that u buy a saloon instead. u gotta know why u want the car for? i think ur hb has a car too?

Pkum, ya my first car insurance was 3.1K for a Nissan Sunny! i was only 23 then.. :p ex man.. now my insurance is abt 1.8K. agree that Honda Civic's pick up is very gd. most Jap cars have lousy pick up.. heeheee.. i like the new Fit though, much nicer than the Jazz.

Lovedogs, u have to check the ingredients of ur SKII products. i nv used them before!

OH YES! any of u have Braxton Hicks contractions here yet? I start to feel the hardening of the tummy liao!

Been busy seeing clients since 9am... only have time to log in now.

Bear: I've sent my personal details to your email eddy. Sorry for the late notice :p

Fifi: That's a very comprehensive breakdown of the shipping charges. Am also a little surprised that vPost costs so much. Hmmm... do you think we should combine our purchases and ship it over together? You wanted to get some other Medala bottles also right? Coz it seems that hitting the GST incurring rate of S$400 is inevitable, so rather than individually incurring shipping and GST charges, we can share costs?

Happy: Seems that most of you gals are having herbal soup regularly. I'm only taking bird's nest once a week/fortnight now. Is chicken essence good for bb? My dad passed me a dozen bottles but I've yet to pluck up the courage to take any. Also, may I ask about the benefits of the red date soup? Seems simple enough to prepare at home myself.

bear,

me same as u leh...hb &amp; me i am the one how likes cars more then him. in fact, i am the driver 98% of the time. I drove until 38.5 weeks during last preg... but i nvr show finger before! hahahaa... i juz curse only...

wah! so fast u feelikng braxton hicks huh... i can't remember when i first started feeling it last time....

Yoyosan, Minkybear, Maggie and I are gg for prenatal yoga class this sat. U wanna join us? Its at Katong mall. http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=1

Also I dun have ur particulars for our Nov MTB list. please email me ur real name, nick, hp no., DOB (minus birth yr if u not comfy), email/msn and ur residential location. Email to [email protected]

Lovedogs, yesterday evening watching tv then all of a sudden my tummy hardened! so uncomfy!! like got tension there. normal right? i so scared i go into early labour! Ya i super impatient type.. will flip my birdie and curse and swear when i drive. so chor lor right? if a road hogger is in front of me, i will honk and flash my headlights.. :p

Fifi>> Baby Mall Online, anyone organising spree from there? what is the best things to buy from there?

Jenn>> hehe my hubby oso 1.8 but he is skinny &amp; fair and always wears polo tee with a spec.

Bear>> wah the most expensive i have heard. but should be true. becos u r so young then.

cars..
i seldom drive but prefer manual. usually i am the passenger.. hehe i like it better this way.

honda cars is definitely better to drive. but if you want a normal driving car, kia picanto and getz is ok. honda cars is slightly more exp, but the power is there. that's y even we change, we change to honda fit.
actaully i prefer nissan march as its cuter. but my hubby wont drive that. the new fit is really quieter. parts wise.. i m not too sure coz the previous civic didnt give us any problem. in fact the renault van's part is more expensive.

facial..
if i m not lazy, i try to do a clay mask and a hydrating mask at home. sometimes really lazy then go back to the facial auntie. she skipped the shoulder and back massage. but the face and head she do it more gently.

pkum, hahaz~ will keep a lookout then.. =P anyway, I have ordered from babymall online spree by someone else, waiting for the shipment to reach, should be in these days.. bought BB clothes and bibs, rather cheap leh~ u can go online n have a look..

Braxton hicks is muscles of your uterus tightening also mean to say it's just practising contraction.. It's normal to feel it, feels like ur tummy very tight, only for awhile usually..

Jenn: how do u define interesting hairstyle?
btw, have u been eating well at home?

guru Bear: alamak, u r so garang. my husband is like u. when my son was a baby, my husband used his finger to point at me while he was sleeping. last mth, he pointed the finger at my husband. must have learnt it on the school bus. but i told my husband i already warned him those many years ago tt if our son picks this up, i will blame him cos he's the one who "taught" my son while he was 6 mth old baby.

olwen, interesting hairstyle as in hubby put in effort to really style n make his hair look gd lor =D he ever had a manager who told him his hair too style for his position.. hahaz~ I have been eating well thanks to my mum in law who cooks in the morning b4 she leave for work.. that's why start putting on weight le =)

jenn> tink i prefer the one u ordered. can collect at woodlands area. i go look into webbie see see.. hehe.. there's many cute cute bb stuff.

jenn> tink ur hb mus be v vein type! haha.. my hb cant be bother about his hair style de.. ev time i ask him to cut those can style one. he will say dun wan la... styling so ma fan... he only listen to me for wedding.. cut with style type. now go back to hair with parting.. so boring..

2008 PIS Advanced:
Calculations using conversion 1USD=1.45SGD.
Purchase from Hackleyme. Ship using Vpost.

Metro Bag version:
Cost of Pump = S$348
Shipping by vpost with 12% code = S$78
Total = S$426

[Nb: Going by vpost's gst formula which is "cost + (cost+shipping)x2% < $400", we dun incur GST. But not sure how much I trust this.]

Shoulder Bag version:
Cost of Pump = S$327
Shipping by vpost with 12% code = S$52
Total = S$379

Difference between Metro Bag and Shoulder Bag = S$47.

If buy Shoulder Bag version + any other stuff, the shipping would increase to the shipping charge of the Metro Bag version due to size of the box. In other words, the shipping cost incurred for the other items would be S$26. Not really worth it for items like bottles coz 3 bottles from US cost S$22 and 3 bottles in SG (I only saw indiv packed ones) cost S$36. Save S$14 on the bottles but pay S$26 for shipping. Bleh.

I cannot count how much vpost would charge if 2 bags coz I dunno wad size box Hackleyme would use. Anyway if assume 2 seperate boxes or that the box is double the size compared to 1 pump, we only save about S$12 (from the base charge) which is definitely less than GST incurred. GST incurred on 2 pumps excluding shipping is about S$49 (2 metro), S$45 (2 shoulder).

So if using vpost, I think if seperate and bank on not incurring GST would be wiser.

Bear: must be v careful of braxton-hicks hor. dr loh is quite paranoid abt this. every check-up, he presses my tummy to see if it is hardening. especially since u r starting to go for regular exercise. generally women who exercise regularly tend to deliver early. 37, 38 weeks is ok but not 32, 33 or even earlier.

Jenn: u also ordered thru Kittybride??? i didn't see your name. what did u order? which batch r u? i can't wait for my stuff to arrive