(2008/11) November 2008

snowwy
i dun follow chinese confinement rule. not sure whether drinking home brewed fish oil is one of it. dat one my dad will make for me..hee... malay confinement food, my mum will do it for me..

ah lian
not sure whether to call dat 'throw tantrum' cos my gal will do dat too..hehe..i call it self-expression..kakaka..nolah. this morning, she pulled my hair, scratched my face, hit my face. i keep on telling her, "no,no!" and beat her hand but she seems to looooveeee me beating her hands *smacks hand on forehead*

I duno why she loves to be so aggressive towards me..syg her father but wen comes to me, keep pulling hair..if i cry, she will laugh..sigh...duno wat to do..i hope this is a phase. and she loves to beat me..perhaps cos im fleshy..haha..oh dear..and she's very very strong to a point i can't push her hand away at times..wonder how come im so weak..haa

lynn
i started potty training wen bb is 8 mos? at first it started out well..she manage to poo in the potty. then later we realise we are kinda torturing her cos it's like when she's eating, suddenly want to poo, we gotto stop her meal and bring her to potty..i think it's not nice to do dat..also realised the potty is still too big for her. haha..her butt like sunk in..lol! i spoke to my fren, she said she started @18mos..she told me not to rush my kid. so i kinda relaxed after i heard dat..hee..

olwen
why u envious la..hehe..u already got 4 kids..hehe..is it the pregnancy period dat u miss? im feeling my bb's movements already..felt it stronger this time but hub juz cant seem to notice the movement..he said, "no haf leh.." :p

glad_gal
u better snap your hair quick..cny coming very soon leh..hehee...

mosh
oh yes, all the best...i pray for your safe cny delivery. don't forget us ya..hehe...

jenn
congrats...ur pic of ur boy reminds me of my gal last time..look so diff from newborn to now...haiz..how time flies!

hihi mummmies..
it's been a while since i last surf here..hope i didnt lose out alot..been busy at work & all 4 of us r taking turns to fall sick..nonetheless..i m looking forward to the CNY holidays up & coming..

jenn..
javier seems to have alot of hair..nice..hope u r eating well too..wish u get over-flowing supply of breastmilk..cheers~

lilian..
hey, my prince seems to be throwing same temper leh..also will lie straight down to face the floor and worse..he will "dry-swim" on the floor..now he will "mop" the floor with his whole body..also when my FIL scold him coz he want to snatch things or open the drawers ah, he wont want to let FIL carry leh..like angry with him kind wor..naughty ah..

mosh..
eat more..get enough rest for these few days & hope u hv a smooth delivery..all the best!

wtan, mummy2nia, your kids throw the same tantrum??
aiyo... I hope this 'self-expression' phase past quickly, else it might become a habit/character in them liao. Its driving me crazy smtimes.

mummy2nia, my girl will also hit us. Maybe they dunno it is wrong to do tat, and find it funnie instead.

wtan, me also looking fwd to the holidays! Esp now my boss got a bit short-circuit up there.

Lynn, my girl can walk slightly now. Depends her mood de. Once they know how to walk independently hor, we jialat liao, gotta chase aft them.

good morning!

jenn/mosh - have lots of fun with your NB over CNY. eat well and rest well.

mummy2nia - pple tell me tats how kids behave towards the mum, take for granted, beat and no sayang, laugh when mum is sad or cry... and only super sayang the daddy. everyday whenever i asked my gal to call me "mama" she sure say "papa" all the time, never wan to call me, buay tahan, haha

ah lian/lynn - starting from last week when my gal decided to walk, she's been walking alot everyday and shagging all of us out! haha

teething
i tink my gal is teething quite badly as she's bitten off 3 pacificers in 2 mths! really burning my pocket off having to buy many for standby, haha

Lilian,
Happy u managed to stock up your Gain IQ and save $$

I think it is a passing phase for your gal's behaviour. BUT dun just ignore her and let her be. You need to tell her it is wrong to do that. Keep repeating to her.

Jes,
Wah, u also so on TOTO. Faster go Q and buy.

good morning mummies

went to gynae visit two days ago.. saw someting in between.. maybe another boy -_- gosh think my house will turn upside down with 4 boys... doc said dont tell anyone yet.. lolz.. hopefully my next scan see notin!!

mummy2nia
only now den u start to feel bb's movements? i tot 2nd time pregnancy shld feel it earlier?

lynn
my boy has not really walk yet... still walk with support...still prefer to crawl esp at home. he scare to walk by himself.. if he does so,, usually will run v towards us.. scare of falling down..

Hi morning mummies!
Forum a bit sort... always under maintenance.. yest again type quite a long one and din get thru.. by e time up again i also no mood to retype already..

New pattern from my gal yest.. heard she BITE the other toddler my mil looking after!! Think she;s trying to snatch toys from that toddler and heard she actually took off her pacifier before biting that gal! that means its really on purpose.. And it happens 3 times - last one prevented by my mil in time.. Oh no.. she really become monster liao.. I told mil when she tries to do that again MUS beat beat!! Cannot jus do nothing and make it into habit

Ali
ah... doc ask u not to tell people and u post in forum kakakkakaka...

Lynn
mayb ur boy knows how to walk liao but jus lazy? secally when u al not watching he walk 1 big round also noone knows..

Potty training: my gal sitting on potty to pang sai.. but always hav to find things to keep her occupied or else sometimes she'll cry and wan to get up.. And hor.. the mummy me always fail to make her pang sai one.. Dunoe y but she jus refused to pang when i'm umm umming her.. nex sec mil come help all the sai come out.. ganasai.. I wonder will she constipate when mil went hokkaido for 9days in Jul -_-"

Ali
hehe... if urs really gal gal and since we good frens i'll try to pass down Nini's nicer clothings that she can't wear anymore for u.. rather than giving to my hubby's cousin who only come look for us when need help!! already gotten away with bags of nini's small bb clothings!!!

Snnowy - i only ON when it's CNY, cos prize $ fat fat hopefully can fatt fatt, though knowing 99.9$ no luck wan. :p

peanut - maybe yr MIL umm-ing very powderful then yr gal can pang very smoothly.

alibaba - u got chance... last time i had my gal during 4th mth scan doc said can see something in between but oso no commit then 5th mth scan see nothing then she said confirm gal liao.

nut
if gal, will tell u 1st. kakaa..

Jes
HOPE so!! actually this time bb position quite easy to see.. i can see dot dot in between.. & doc sound confident also.. lolz. let's pray hard.

In any case, boy also nvm la.. will still my darling.. healthy most important.

Jes
yah.. mayb she used to my mil umming sound.. i try to sound like my mil but no use lei.. she stil refuse to pang.. v frustrating and feel defeated some time lei..

Lilian
wher got.. when i preggie i never dio any toto 4d or watever shit..

Wah v sleepy now.. jus went chinatown for dimsum/ dessert and got a chance to glance a bit on CNY market.. nice..

lian
yah lor.. preggie may not be so lucky la.. Actually i did dio 4D for last pregnancy.. small small one.. lolz.. But u ask me go Q ... lazy leh.. also i duno how to buy.. hahaha.

Ah Lian
only left a few of us in office.. No govt all managers out so we kakakaka happy lor... Anyway CNY approaching no mood to work liao..

Ali, if u go buy the ang bao TOTO very easy wan, just point to the ang bao thingy which was pasted on the glass panel of the counter. That was what i did this morn, kekeke... i actually wanted to try to buy "quick pick" for 15 Feb draw but auntie said 15 Feb draw can only buy 2mrw onwards... so pie seh and i ended up buying the ang bao pack lor.

i was told got a piece of TOTO ticket and big sweep ticket in it, costs $10/pack

i tink this is designed for pple like me who dun know how to buy TOTO wan, haha

my colleague said it's for the 15 Feb $5m draw leh. $10m draw on 26 Feb haven't start selling.

now i'm tempted to open up the ang bao and see what's exactly inside... :p

we are hoping to get 1/2 day 2mrw, pray pray pray

glad_gal: i cut my hair yesterday already
short short. i must wear a scarf when i go cny visiting.

ah lian: snnowy is right. be firm. but don't give her what she wants. otherwise she will think tt she will always get her own way w tantrums. don't smack till they r old enough to understand i.e. can talk fairly well. i made enough mistakes smacking my big one to know this. hmmm... maybe like u say they r starting their terrible two's early. like my gerard, he's the most mature so probably start early.

mummy2nia: yah lor. i kena cheated, 4 kids but only 2 times pregnant :p

blustar: thanks for the invite haha! but u must be warned, dr yap is pretty expensive. wah, your bro so young, u must be v young as well.

ali: wah, hope doctor is wrong leh. i also got girls clothes to pass down

morning mummies!!

Olwen,hmm ok will prob try once first if too ex also not good! heh... must find a reasonably priced one
I'm not that young la.... just that me and my little bro 19 years apart! hehe... Can I ask something totally out of context? My mum was wondering what the cut off point is for psle for MS primary to MS secondary? My little bro's chinese a bit weak so she is quite worried abt him! She was talking abt one of their neighbours from catholic high, apparently their cut off for old boy is 230... then the poor boy got 225 or somethin like that so cant get back into his own sch. so sad

my boy also VERY STICKY to me! like super glue... hope it's just a phase! Am thinking of starting K at a drop-off type playgroup about twice a week when he turns 18 mths. Any mummies know of any good ones in serangoon gardens area?
i know there are many north-east mummies here!

GONG XI FA CAI

Olwen
ya i really hope doc is wrong. seems like if got girli got more hands down. haha.. girl got so much sweet & cute clothes...

Ali
yayayaya... u quick quick confirm then i reserve for u before his cousin come and "collect goods" again... -_-
Aiya or if boy boy i also pass down to u la.. wakakakaa....

P/s: if i accidentally preganant again then u pass back to me again hor...

nut
u expect my boy to be GAY ah.. wear ur gal clothes.. lolz
if hor, u really pregnant hor, see boy or gal lor... i pass u clothes depend on the gender.. hahaha..

wah lao.. so many pple on leave or co half day nia!!! sigh..

snowy and mummy2nia: Ya..old folks can be irritating..recently someone in my faily anyhow go spread rumours said i pregnant waw rau anyhow say man hear already also speechless myself...sigh.

Yes best way to reply is just ya ya ya ya...everything ya. (except saying i am preggy when I am not).

Olwen: What did you (specially) do to get triplets? So cool ley..I hope to get twins so can rest after tat liao...very stress everytime TTC.....

Anybodies toddlers very naughty at this stage..? My 15.5 mths gal very very naughty scream and shout everyday wanna go out no outing will cry until let her go out. I really want to faint sometimes man...I spend my time out of the hse more than in the house...

Last but not least .. gong xi fa cai to all here, wish everyone good luck and prosperity and good good health for all at home and babies and toddlers too!

3632436.gif

Hello mummies ...

Wish you all a Happy Lunar New Year.

Gong Xi Fa Cai.

Mummies who bought or gg to buy CNY TOTO, wish you good luck!

to all Nov thread mummies,

GONG HEI FATT CHOY!!!

May the year of the tiger brings happiness, good health and prosperity to everyone!

so good... how come got half day one.. no fair... Ok later i declare myself early day off.. wakakakaa.....

Jo
umm.. no la jus in case sometimes too hot until dun feel like putting rubber.. tsk tsk.. but i'll try to control one la.. anyway we dun hav many sessions these days.. got once every 2 weeks already good liao

soho: add my boy to your naughty toddlers list. Mine also.. not only sticky glue.. scream and throw toys..

peanut: u should use the patch.. my tempers and emotions is a bit mixed during the first 3 mths but after using it.. seems like stable my hormones le.. plus menses comes on the dots and not too heavy flow.. no need to use rubber.

heloo mummies!
its been a looong while since i came in here to post. there seems to be many preggie (again) mummies, congrats!!!

any mummies here still bf-ing? me still total bf-ing and am wondering if anyone giving or introduced FM using cup instd of bottle? planning to wean off by 2 yrs old but have no clue how to! =P

blustar,
same here, H is really sticky to me esp aft her aftn nap. she will cling on to me that i end up preparing her dinner while carrying her, *sweat*.. really wished i had signed her up for pre-nursery a SJCK earlier coz i only have a confirmed slot for nursery and am way down on the waiting list for pre-nursery.=( feel so guilty coz i am at work till bout 3pm during e week so by e time i return home i need to put her to nap. hence no chance to bring her for playgroups, etc...