(2008/11) November 2008

lian
just 1 thin necklace n realli nv wear it so pawn away lor...
Oh i getting some Flowers hair accs in for babies to adults

Olwen,
My boys clever because they are in A class? No la, the classes are not classified like this ah. It's random, except in P1, Class 1A & 1B are for siblings. And no, Kenji's form teacher is nt Mdm Faridah, it's Mr Low Tin Hock (wushu teacher). But Mdm Faridah is Keith's Science Tr.

kkmum, the cherie hearts @ NorthStar has banner outside saying 'Open for Registration'

nuts, yes!

RCB, keep us informed abt ur new BP k

RCB
hee.. i also hav experience of going into pawn shop before.. i was only 22yrs old and was studying a part time interior design course at that time.. bcos mother din support e idea so i paid for everything myself while doing a part time job.. then there was once i really too hard up and not yet pay day so i pawn away a gold necklace which fetched ~$120 i tink.. It was from my mother so i felt really bad but no choice i dun wan to get $$ from her..

Jenn,
Congrats. BB Javier is so cute

Olwen,
Hee, just sharing what I know.

kkmum,
Other than haircut, I also bought each a set of new pyjmas for new year's eve.

Mosh,
Counting down to seeing your bb on Friday. Have you packed your hospital bag? Snack on all the cny goodies while you can now. Confinment everything no-no

Mummy2nia,
Actually there is no ending to all these probings. You, same as me, after I had 1, ppl asked when is #2 coming? When I had #2, ppl comented "huh, so fast? Accident is it?" So pissed off. So I always tell them no, #2 was planned cos we wanted the kids to be close in age gap and also I want to finish wif my pregnancy before I reach 31 (me born 81) so tt when I'm 50, my kids will be in their 20. Now most common question: When is #3? Haiz....

Rainbowcandybb,
Hope your BP will be a great success so tt you can have some $$ to redeem the necklace back.

When can the kids eat shellfish?? Prawn, crab, scallops etc?
If I have a vege dish that is fried with shrimp/prawns, can the kid take t dish?

my gal already taken prawns a number of times liao.. (i even brot her to tonkichi -_-" and she took the ebi tempura).. those white scallops she took mayb once or twice.. I tink basically aft 1yr our kids can take adult food already, as long as start by giving a bit for testing 1st to see if they're allergic to it

becos nobody start any topic lor, haha

ah lian, i let my gal tried prawn liao, so far ok. and yes, sometimes i fried veg with prawns i oso let her eat the veg.. though i still don't feed her much seafood.

lian
ya sure...will keep u Mummies inform

Nut
icic...ya sometimes really no choice to pawn gold. Nwdays the gold rate not bad..:p

snnowy

re: shell fd
I gave my boy eat prawn, crab, shark fin b4...so far ok too...

hello mummies!

lynn
why u tok abt divorce..dat word make me scared leh...heh..

rcb, snowwy
yahlor..dat day wen i posted here was like the ultimatum..i tahan and tahan until i buay tahan..seriously ppl juz cant shut their mouth. snowwy, me oso 81 baby leh..hehe..

mushrooms
cannot take mushrooms ah?

hotdogs
im hooked on hotdogs...read sumwhere cant eat hotdogs during preg...jialat...cos it's a processed meat..was thinking how abt nuggets then? hee...

jenn
ur bb so cute leh....can't wait to see mine..wah, his face very red, which means he will be super fair..hee!!

mummy2nia,
thanks for breaking t silence

I think as long cooked, u can eat. Last time i also continue eat Subway sandwiches, but will ask them heat up.

wah...subway sandwiches are yummy...but not halal in spore..ahaha..

my lappy @ home crashed..still can go internet and log in from my iphone but i dun realli like to come to this site cos, the font so small..wen refresh must scroll down all the way to see latest msgs...haha, now me at work so can post easily.

I long long long time no eat subway liao

me also no like surfing net on phone. maybe if i have ipad, then different story

Gd morning

Lilian,
What happened?

Btw, were you asking for Gain IQ's promotion? I saw it is on sale at the Guardian at $48.55 for 1.8kg. Offer till 11 Feb.

Mummy2nia,
^5
Btw, you are half chinese right? So you also follow chinese confinemnet rule??

gd morning

lilian,
tat time was $48 offer.. i think they still have the 10% discount til 11 feb.

mosh
counting down liao wor? excited?

ali/ Jes

yalor excited! At the same time abit nervous cos I opt for epi-csec. Also duno how my gal will react when Im not ard for the 3 days and when she see didi... so many things going to happen!

forum under maintenance just now...

mosh, sure nervous but it'll be over soon for all u know, haha... sure your gal will be very happy to see her didi wan.

Ah lian, so fast terrible 2? wat did she do?

yay forum is up already! i totally forgot what i wanted to say.

kkmum: mr low tin hock is also v nice. he was kai's P1 chinese teacher too. v caring & really helped kai improve in chinese. mdm faridah also teaches P4 science? she's really good.

ah lian: kayla throwing tantrum? did she have jab recently? gerard was screaming a few times everyday last week & week before. immediately after the MMR. this week better.

mosh counting down, mummy2nia done her detailed scan. me so envious
no more no more for me.

snnowy: oh ya, my kids got new PJs too. also my MIL's tradition & again i donno y.

Yes olwen, throw tantrum. No, hasn't taken her jab yet.
Started last wk, when she dun get wat she wants, she will bend herself down, letting her head touch the ground.
This wk lagi worst, she practically 趴 her whole body to the ground, her face kiss the floor.
piang eh...
Yest she cried and screamed for half an hr

Early CNY wishes to all the mummies! Enjoy your CNY!

Will be very busy tomr.

going to gynae for blood test in the morn, then last min packing, then evening early reunion dinner. Fri early morn have to admit hosp liao!

Lilian: haha.. seems like only mine and your girl the same. mine also refused to walk.. lift up his both legs and sometimes forced himself to sit down.. haiz.. headache..

potty training: any mummies with bb boys started alr? can teach me? i not too sure how for boys.

Happy cny to all mummies.. hope in the new Year of Tiger.. more money.. good health.. pretty and slim always and best of all.. our children obedient and healthy!!

Jenn: Congrats again! Bb Javier looks very cute..really reminds me of the NB time ;p now they are toddlers going into terrible 2s!

Olwen: Hiaz..also want to cut my hair but no more time unless Sat I squeeze it in.

Mosh: All the best!! And take care of yourself ah...still can't imagine how to take care of 2...

Lynn: My boy also started walking quite late..abt 1/2 mths ago... I think sometimes really have to wait till they 'ready'...dont worry so much k!

Potty training: No hvnt tried! Was thinking of getting the potty stickers though frivolous hee...

I also want to wean him off the pacifier but I dunno how! Greg needs it to sleep :x and now he is like teething every night - he still only have a pathetic 4 teeth...

Looking forward to CNY...just hope my sore throat will recover in time :p

Hi Mummies!!

Jen! Congrats!
What a cutie! Hope you are coping well..

Olwen, thanks for the recomendation! Will check it out... Me still not moved into new house yet though
still under reno!! So still roughing it out with my in laws!! When its ready whoever wants to come is welcome! haha! It will be fun for the tots to play. Am trying to do up the place as child friendly as I can!! Saw some postings you and kkmum mentioned your boys in MS? My little brother is there tooo... in P4 this yr.. but I dunno wat class!