(2008/11) November 2008

bear
wat circuit training? tsk tsk.. must check with peanut liao .. she's expert..

7 course lunch - which restaurant?
so u pregnant anot?

me sure in the 肉肉 club... last week met up with a friend who just gave birth to her 2nd child. sekali she commented how come i look more 肉肉 on my arms and tummy than her after only having 1 kid?!

bear
from picture u look more radiant now.. u used to eat alot during BF. now half shld be alright mah.. else u will gain even more weight then..

bear, u mean add the fresh milk into the egg for the french toast or just dip the bread into the milk then fry? *scratch head*

Lilian, me farting now.. HAHAHAHA.. i dunno if it is gas but seems more like FATS.. wobbly wobbly one..

Kiki, u want me to refresh ur mind abt circuit training? Apparently as an ans to my qn, u said u don't have to do XXX in ur bedroom and also said can do it in other rooms of ur place mah.. hence Peanut said u can do 5 mins on ur washing machine, 5 mins in ur study, 5 mins on ur dining table and then finish off on ur sofa. hehehehe...

No not preg.. won't hide from u all lah... i want a rabbit baby preferably some where in Jul next yr. have to plan swee swee cos i HAVE to finish my studies. don't wanna be soooo stress until it affects the bb. Plus i wanna go for my commencement which is in early/mid Jul.. HAIZZZZ...

Ali, radiant???!! i think u are referring to the kite flying photos? i was a bit sunburnt that day lah! so hot!!! ya lor i cut down on everything.. lets see if my stress will make me lose weight. But hor hb said he prefers me like that cos last time he said i look like a walking skeleton. :p

Jes, melt butter, add it to the egg and milk. then dip ur bread into it.

My arms also bigger too.. u are not the only one.. sadness.

Bear, Thanks for ur great ideas on french toast & home-made jam + bread! I m sure bbK will love them. Will try out soon

Jes, how come ur friend so straight forward? haha.. 心如刀割 right?

bear, thanks! the description itself sounds very "pang" already, shall try it out, hope my gal will like it

ah lian, long time friend lor tat's y very direct wan, haha... and she actually used the "fei" word on me, kekeke

btw hor
I also prefer 肉肉bear, looks more like a human :D think can be more ba ... think ur hb said that cos 肉肉 good to hug ma.. wakakak...

Bear,
tnks for ur recipe. Will try your method soon

I can join in 肉肉tummy club... who wanna join me? After giving birth to second child, my tummy has grown bigger! Argghhhh

ah Jes, me also met up with a long time friend last last wk. Soooo long nvr meet with her, her first qn to me is, "Ey, u got good news for me ah?"
Ouch!!!

ok la. jesbaba & joycebaba... join my club lor..
hahaha.. maybe bearbaba oso.. oh ya we have nutbaba also

bear
sun burn meh.. look alright leh from the pics. haha..

Kiki, wat u mean LOOK MORE HUMAN?? are u saying I didn't look human before???!!!! kekeke.. :p My hb so skinny himself.. not nice to hug one.. his bones all poking me.

Ah Joyce, u where got fat??! i knock ur head ah!!! actually i think ur tummy isn't fat.. more like a lot of loose skin hanging around. might need to do some sit ups to tone the area!

Ya Ali, i was sunburnt that day.. Z also darker. he was the most tanned baby there amongst the 3!

Re: fish for bb
Just to check with u all, aft u feed ur bbs fish, do they smell fishy? Z smells terrible aft eating fish! his breath stinks, his poop smells like fish and worse of all, even his BO smells of FISH!

yoz bear.. u got me wrong.. kiki wil finish off in storeroom not sofa.. and the cockroach and lizards will applaud for the job well done..

French toast - 1 egg? + how much milk? + how much butter? so aft that when doing the frying i assume no need anymore butter/oil?

Fats.. mine is also the tummy.. hav not been eating rice for dinner liao but not much improvement lei.. my face also seems to be ballooning, sometimes slim sometimes look bloated..

I also 肉肉 lor. And its not evenly distributed. Mine is at tummy and butt. My colleague today asked me if I am pregnant. Sigh. I told her I wished.

Re: french toast
Eh the recipe is in the Baby First Food book (the Asian one) leh.. if i dun rem wrongly, it is 2 eggs, 125ml of milk, one big tablespn of butter (can't rem the exact amt). Melt the butter first, then add it to egg and milk. Whisk until well mixed. According to the recipe, this makes 4 slices of bread but no lor.. i used up abt 8 slices for that mixture. U can cut down to 1 egg, abt 40-50ml of milk and make be one small spoon of butter to melt. Butter wise can cut down cos too much oil also not gd for the kid. Fry it on a non stick pan. the prob with french toast is that sometimes u dun fry long enough, the egg at the centre of the bread is still uncook.

Peanut, yikes lizards and cockroaches. I dunno if Kiki's hb can perform aft seeing these things cheering him on! hahahaha.. dun kill me Duckie!

MS wise i had no MS at all with Z.. somehow or rather i think when i have my 2nd bb, he/she is gonna be very tough cos i had it easy with Z.. sigh..

Nobody can ans my fishy qn?

ah lian, so u got good news for us?? keke

aliBABA, nice idea... so u shall be the founder and creator of novbaba club ok, haha

peanut, thank u for asking the qn on french toast which i had in mind too.. and thank u bear for providing the detailed recipe

bear, my gal's breath stinks too aft makaning fish, poo as usual is stinky... but no BO lah, sure Z got or u too paranoid ah?

bear
i dunoe abt nini lei.. cos she always stinks (from her drooling) so i not sure if its due to the fishes.. wahahahaa...

ooo.. yipee.. this sat wil try on the french toast.. since she taking bread these days hope she'll like it.

I imagining her hubby clapping together with the roaches and lizards while doing the act! eee ooo.. tink i a bit pervert

ah Jes *Bish Bish* Why u want to break my heart?

Bear, bbK stinks too after fishing

AliBaBa, boy or girl ah... ... my 6 sense tells me... (dun kill me) it's a boy again.
But hor, normally i guess gender always wrong wan

Thanks ladies for the ans to my fishy qn. Z is like Alyssa, really stinks lor.. I kid u not.

Jes, i only intro fish recently to Z cos he is allergic to cod fish. before that his poo smells like, erm, durians but now his poo really smells like fish! super duper X 1000 SMELLY! his BO also stinks man.. i smell his head = fishy, i smell his back = fishy, i smell his chest = fishy, smell his tummy also fishy!!!

Really meh Lian? He has been having fish for abt a mth.. i know it when my MIL gives him fish cos once i carry him i can smell it liao. Z develops diaper rash aft eating fish leh. I stopped fish 2 wks back and his butt was ok.. no rash aft pooing. but once we go back on fish, even if we change immed aft he poo, his butt all red red.. and the rash is pimple like, not big patches. some more we apply liberal amts of Desitin aft each change.. sigh.. frogs also giving him the same prob!

ah lian, *ouch ouch*... who knows maybe yr hub is marksman u know?! haha

bear, u made it sound like Z is a FISH after eating fish, hahahahaaaa.. ya think the fishy smell shd get better aft a while, or when u slowly get use to it, else perhaps u try different fish see how?

Lucas does have fishy smell from his mouth after his fish porridge ... maybe I'm immuned to it ... I love to smell his face ... got a smell but dunno issit consider fishy anot eh! But his poo poo dun smell fishy lah.

*siao mummy*

ah Jo, u so early today. Gd Morning!

Bearbaba, bbK's fishy smell not as strong as before liao. Or maybe i got used to it?
Tat day i feed bbK salmon for t first time, and Wow, really fishy after it lor. Tak boleh tahan. Lucky i not pregnant (ahJes, i am not! I m jus fat!), else sure trigger nausea. I tink their body need some time to get used to t new fish. keke
Frog also problem? Oh dear... poor Z

Mummy2nia,
Congrats

Now we got a new NovBaba club so dun need to recruit new members liao. All November mummies are baba.

Bear,
I think it not they get used tot he smell BUT we get used to their fishy smell.

Kiki,
Though a lots of mummies do suffer from pregnesia but they do have selective memory, they WILL remember what they choose to remember.

lianbaba
it's ok. will review gender once i know. haha.. my mil guess boy again too.. i think she use those traditional method count the age.. odd number boy even number gal i guess..

alibababa, hope my guess is wrong.
But for sure ur MIL's counting method buay zun wan, cos my schoolmate (only 1 day older than me) conceived 3 wks before me, she got boy, i got girl.
Her #2 is arriving soon... Envy... Jealous...

Snnowy, u eligible for the Novbaba club meh?

Lilian,
I over qualified for baba club. think I'm in 'puipui' 肥肥 club liao.

Alibaba,
I have heard of the count age thingy but never understand how it works though. Another traditional method is to look at your Trysten's thight. If 1 line, the next will be boy, if 2 lines, it's a gal.

peanut: is nini ok now?

shifted office yesterday. 7th to 2nd floor. network up & down. couldn't get in here once or twice. gave up. went to post under an adoption thread to quarrel w anor mummy. haiz.

jes, peanut: 1 is not enough. take it from me, old experienced mother of many children.

i donno what my children smell like after eating fish cos i don't feed them. haha. but babies always smell nice leh. i find even fishy on them smells nice.

mummy2nia: congrats? happy ya?

actually, recent bf mummies no need to worry. the next time u fall sick u will lose all this weight. i did. so coincidental. my big flu came just 2 weeks after i stopped bf. now my skirts r loose again.

ah lian: i'll go & check the shoe size. yesterday facial, went home late. will sms u later.

got a question to ask, anybody has an idea what to do with your baby's umbilical cord? i have 4 now sitting in my jewellery box & donno how to preserve them nicely?

ahwen, preserve ah... vinegar? salt?
haha.. No idea too!

Why u said 1 is not enough? Wanna hear from our old experienced mother. Share with us your thoughts
No need to quarrel la... Save your energy for this thread.

A BIG BIG CONGRATS to all preggie mummies! It is nice to be pregnant again rite? and I think Jenn delivered? CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

olwen

Dun worry, go make the umbilical cord stamp by the tai mao pi pple.... i did it for both my kids. Now very nicely stored

bear,

after eating fish, if never wipe the mouth properly, will have the after taste of fish smell and I dun like it...normally will bring the kids to the basin and wash their face with water again...then the smell will be gone. But if Z has fish smell in his poo...hhmm...very strange leh... i only know durian has such effect? that's why i dun eat durians! heehee...

joyce, alamak... u where got tummy? I also put a on so much weight recently despite being so bz moving house...my shorts super tight..it is sooooooo uncomfortable

Lilian,

i think 1 really not enuff leh...the kid will be so lonely...and when you and hb are old...imagine your kid will be the only one handling both old aged parents..etc...it is always good to have siblings I feel. I think 3 is ideal....provided u have the money, time and resources.... too bad I dun and have to stop at 2 kids.... sad... no money and no time....lack of space too...

bear,

dun worry abt ur next pregnancy.... it could be easy as well. I had 2 very easy and smooth pregnancies...no MS at all for both kids!!! no water retention and no complications. So hor....doesn't mean 1 preggie is smooth, next one will be tough...NOT TRUE. And hor, although both pregnancies were similar, I had 2 different genders.... that's why sometimes hard to gauge by preggie symptoms.

peanut,

glad to hear that nini has recovered from her HFMD episode...must had been very tough for you all..

Re: sleeping.

i have migrated my boy to sleep on floor mattress in his own room since we moved house... he had no problem without the cot... happy to finally be rid of the baby cot

Joyce,

I finally had the confidence of letting my gal sleep without pull up pants last nite. I only had the full confidence to do it after she had dry diapers in the morning for abt 1 month.... heehee...she is now 100% diaper free and is on panties full time at 32 months ! hooray!

lilian,
NorthStar the new bldg? I used to work next to the new bldg loh ... but now work at another end of the island.

Just dropping by to say hello.
Heard that there are some preggy mums liao...congrats!!!

Lilian,
The Cherie Hearts at NorthStar when is it opening? Any promo?

ahJo, yes, the new blgd beside ur ex-coy
We could have lunch together if u r still working there...

Cass, yes i think 1 is not enough too! Need to psycho Jes,Nuts,Jo to have more more!
3 is ideal la, but like wat u said, we dun have tat kind of resources.

kkmum, No idea if got promo leh. there also nvr state when opening

Thanks Lilian!

Yes yes yes, 1 child is CONFIRMED not enough!
If you say you've no time or energy, having 2 kids is easier than having 1 kid after #2 is >1yo, cos you do not need to entertain #1. #1 & #2 can play together. And being an only child, I am lonely & stress when I grow up. Hee...HTH.

ah lian, how the food there nice anot? else mostly always eat at hougang point ah?

1 kid, 2 kids or 3 kids
ideally is 2 i guess, but then it's really not entirely up to me lor. if hub insists no wan then oso bo bian. in my situation, my MIL oso seems not keen tat we hv 2nd kid - tink she's quite afraid of the taking care process. so therefore i close shop lor, haha

kkmum, why r u stress being the only child? when i was younger and was always fighting with my siblings, i really wish i was the only child, haha!