(2008/11) November 2008

Birthday Bash Meeting

Birthday Bash Committee members,
Please advise your availability for msn meeting on the 22nd October at 9pm.

1. Milderina
2. Bear

Hope u all can make it. We got quite a few things to confirm and we can start ordering liao.

Kash, I don't need stationary packs. hehe.. but thanks for letting the rest of the mummies know.

RACHELLE is ONE! Happy bday!!

Birthday Bash Meeting

Please advise your availability for msn meeting on the 22nd October at 9pm.

1. Milderina
2. Bear
3. Minky

Don't knw if i am needed. i just need to do name stickers for mom n babies.

happy birthday rachelle, charlene & emma-jane!

snnowy: *hi-5* u & i think alike.

poor minky! it is so funny tho.

liv: i read it again, wanting to do a cheeky reply for u & quote the Fair Trading Act etc but in the end i found it so funny, i cldn't think of anything to counter it. at least it's a light hearted way of dealing with a bad situation. anyways i don't think they will really do all tt if they r in the wrong

Birthday: mine next sat.. excited too..

glad_glad: *cry* i haven finished my artscow.. wah.. not much time. my current maid give me a lot of problem. tell me want to go home.

kiki: wa lau.. now i afraid to say my 2 tier fondant cake cost me $250. plus the delivery charge is $25. my sis call me "crazy", as if my boy will appreciate the cake..

Rachelle says THANK YOU! to bear,kiki,kash,mildy,wtan,snnowy,joyce,minky,olwen and rainbowcandybaby. : )

Fifi,
I am not too sure abt the weight of the jelly cake but i est it to be abt 2.5kg?

Happy 1st birthday to Emma(chillipadi) and Charlene(yoyosan)!

MSN Meeting,
Mummies, i will mark down on my calendar will do my best to be present.

PG...hmm wat the clause not very customer orientated, it tells story, cause over the years they got quite a no of complaints that the design turn out diff from expectation & demand compensation. So maybe piss off ler, their designing skill not very good. So is better to chooses design that they done before. If not u might get a shock der...that happen to my few frez.

But overall I am their happy customer for the price I pay..keekee

Birthday Bash Meeting

Please advise your availability for msn meeting on the 22nd October (Thur) at 9pm.

1. Milderina
2. Bear
3. Minky
4. Joyce

vincy: Happy birthday Venice!
So pretty in pink dress. and your cake looks very nice too! cant wait for mine too.

So fast hor.. our bbs grow up already..

vincy: happy birthday venice! sorry, is venice mei mei or vera?

yen: sorry, missed your post earlier
yes, my cake is from e-creative. i must say they r not bad & v convenient. u planning for jalen already? hurry hurry!

minky,
yes u are needed. lolx

vincy,
can tell mi where to get those animals stuff u stick on the cake, i have been looking for them for the longest time.

thankies!

Hahaha..tks tks..venice jie jie.1st birthday 3yrs ago , just sharing the pix of cake. Vera next wed 1st birthday..keekee..

Vincy,
Sweet Picture! Nice cake. I'll also be gg for something like this for meimei's bday too. But they already told me I got to get the toppler myself unless I want those toy figurine.

vincy,
your PG cake looks really goood!! guess this the reason why ppl put up with PG's bad service, they do make good cakes at reasonable prices. and your daughter is such a doll, guai guai sitting there like a true princess!! haha..

Morning mummies ...
Think I got something wrong up there (my mind) ...
When I was ordering PG birthday cake for Lucas ... I was looking at "Bus" and "Thomas & Frens" as alternative. And I had actually ordered the "Thomas & Frens" cake. I cant remember for wat reason I chosen that over "Bus". And in my mind, I have been thinking and telling pple I order the "Bus" cake.

Until yesterday when the cake arrive and ONLY AFTER finish cutting the cake, then I realise "eh, how come not "Bus" one?" Before sleep, I ask hb "I thought we ordered "Bus"? Then he say "Cant remember why but u chosen the "Thomas & Frens" mah."

What's wrong with MI????

Jo,
I think maybe you are too pre-occupied with nitty gritty of the party

But I sure yoru boy had a great time despite the cake design

Vincy,
Wow! Nice animal theme cake! So colourful and yet so sweet cos it's using all those pastel and baby colours.
Your gal so guai leh... can sit there quitely and have her photo taken. Tink if it's mine will climb down from the chair liaoz. *lolz* hahahahah

Jo,
Dun worry yah. Tink you so busy with planning the party till got too many things on your mind liaoz. Sometimes what actually happens in reality, somehow your mind cannot or juz won't register. I've also been so busy recently till I even got episodes of short term amnesia too. Can forget my personal appointments and worse still, my gal's enrichment classes which are on-going. Till my hub wanna shake his head liaoz. *lolz*

Tink today forum will be berry quiet cos most offices are closed. Even the trains are 'empty'.
*sob-sob* Not like me... early early already report for work. Haiz... I so want to go home...

Party wise ... I didnt really do much eh ... only buffet and cake. Even hb's auntie help mi out with the deco cos hb havent returned from his trip.

Got slight problem with Neo Garden. The delivery guy spilled one of the vege dish outside the door on the floor but immediately he called office to prepare and send it over within an hr's time.

The sales person is the one I cant stand. From the beginning liasing w her, I dun feel very good. Late or no much response. I made balance payment via credit card on 13th Oct (3days in advance for credit card payment) ... she didnt reply to acknowledge receipt and I forgotten abt it. The delivery guy asked me to pay balance .. I explained to him and he check w the office. The salesperson actually didnt not process my balance payment! Anyway I didnt pay cash but let her handle the balance payment via credit card.

vincy, pretty cake, sweet gal, nice pic!

i hope my gal's (venice oso) cake will turn out nice too.

had a hard time sourcing for the mickey figurines, till now i still dun know if i will get it. sigh....

Jo
haha... u no prob.. me too.. when i look at the catalouge and see thomas and frens design, e 1st thing tt came into my mind was also "BUS"!!!!!
Guess we jus can't different between a train and a bus very well... kkakakka..

Jo, so bad service from neo garden ah? surprised leh, cos so far i only heard good reviews abt them. but this time round i never ordered from them.

Jo,
How is the food for Neo Garden? Is their portion ok? My SIL acked me to order from them but I'm still looking at their review.

I know my guests esp my relatives got very sharp mouth. Always comment a lot on food.

Morning mummies!!

Jo, had the same question as Snnowy! Me also going to order from NG. Hopefully food and service OK!

Dymples: Hee, so u can claim an off day in lieu of Deepavali??

Glad that today is off even tho hb is not ard. But my sis driving us to EC later yeah! First time to EC with bb haha

Morning mummies.

Vincy: I like your cake... so sweet. And your gal so guai.

Jo: Haha. I also thought you would choose a bus design.

Dymples: I also want to go home. But am working today too.

snowyy and glad gal,
Delivery guy and food wise was still ok. Their food quite ok ... i like their spaghetti aglio olio and chocolate eclair.

fifi,
I thought I wld too ... but dunnoe why end up ordering a Thomas cake.

Jo, thomas the train nice leh
why ? how does it look like? can post and share?

vincy,

nice cake for Venice last time! heeheee...u ordering a cake for Vera during your trip as well?

dymples.

i am working too...no wonder the ECP today traffic SOOOOOOOO smooth! heehee

Jes,
no reply from kidzpartystore? they have the pair of mickey & minnie @ $11....

kash,
ur cake is nice, too. which bakery?

triangel, kidzparty store no more mickey/minnie figurines, other decoset all dun hv liao.

and now babyterror tells me that they managed to find 1 set mickey/minnie figurines, so now waiting for them to confirm that this has been reserved for me... *keep fingers crossed*

I will post the Thomas & Frens cake tonite or tomorrow. Havent transfer any pix to my laptop yet. Looks alright ... but compare this one-tier normal cake to two-tier cake which some mummies have post ... two-tier cake of cos look nicer

Fifi, Kash
*hi-5* Tink only the 3 of us working today. *sob-sob* So poor thing hor... juz went for lunch and see all the parents going kai-kai with their little ones. Me wanna go home and smell smell my baby too.

glad gal,
Dun tink can claim off-in-lieu for Deepavali cos hotel says too bad that the holiday falls on Saturday. And for hotel line, usually Saturday is a working day. Haiz... still waiting for HR to settle this with mgmt.

Kash,
Wow! Your cake looks so sweet and nice leh. I wanted to get my cake from Cupcake Divinity but I'm too late! *sob-sob* Her schedule already full liaoz. Btw, how's the taste for the cake? Good?

Jo,
Oh dear... I'm thinking of getting my food from Neo Garden leh. Cos got the 1st birthday discount. Hope the service will be better when I order from them.

hi dymples,

wow, u working in a shopping centre area? nice nice

as for whether the cake taste nice? u ask the wrong person leh...i am a pretty chin cai person in food... so unless it is really terrible, i normally dun bother too much...will juz eat only. i find it is a typical chocolate cake....depending on the flavour u ordered. I had their cupcakes before...find the icing very sweet though... so u have to specify. the 2nd and 3rd time i ordered their cupcakes i specified so it was better.

kash, tats was a really nice cake. how far in advance did u hv to order from them?

dymples, i had wanted to order mine from cupcake divinity oso, same same as you lor, schedule all full. will attempt for next year. how abt we make our bookings with them now? :p

Kash,
No lah... me not working in shopping area... I'm at the outskirts of town. But still see lots of people going kai-kai leh.

Jes,
hahahah... tat's a good idea. But then... dun tink I'll wanna spend so much on a cake next year leh. Cos I only make the 1st month, 1st year, 16th and 21st birthday big big ones. THe rest simple celebration can liaoz. hahahahaah... if all celebration also make so big scared my pocket big hole siah.

kash, i regret i shd hv booked earlier. just started to source only last week, celebrating next sun!

Dymples, i hv already opt for simple celebration starting this year, haha. but i thought a nice cake every year is ok lah, next yr onwards can save on buffet already.

16th YO celebration, got special meaning?

can i join?

my boy born 16 nov 2008. sahm but altought sahm i always find no time at home. bb super active. ups n downs non stop. i only have little time to come online to read read n shop online. feel myself getting like auntie

snnowy,

thanks for the info. i have called the factory ang ku kue yst but they sounds v funny.

me: hello
auntie: huh
me: hello, do you sell big ang ku kue
me: do you sell big ang ku kue huh
auntie: yes
me: can i chk how much per piece
me: how much huh
auntie: dun know leh
me: huh? can u help me chk how much huh
auntie: why
me: can i talk to somebody else know
auntie: why u need to somebody else

wah pian, vomit blood loh.
but still i will order from them lah. no choice, ve no idea where to get liao. haha..

btw, i dun have mother goddness at home. can still pray at home? or shd i go to mother goddness temple? thx.