(2008/11) November 2008

Liv/triangel, ya gonna buy the pair of mickey figurine at kidzpartystore, hope they have... *waiting anxiously for their reply*

ah lian, my theme is minnie leh. keep yr pooh set for me for next yr, i buy from u at half price? kekeke

Happy 1st Birthday RAchelle!!!! May you grow up happy and healthy!!!

Happy 1st Birthday Charlene and Emma!!!
May you grow up to be cheerful and healthy!!!

ah Jes, sorrie lor. Coz of inflation, the winnie pooh set will be more ex next yr. kakak...
Hope they have your mickey figurines k

Jes, i recommend u call them since u need them urgently. she takes very long to reply (1-2 days). or sms her.

Liv, 2kg is more than enough.

Wishing Emma & Charlene an early Happy Birthday! Chillipadi and Yoyosan, u guys made it!

ah lian, you chop carrot ah!! kekeke

Liv, PG's recommended serving is 1 kg for 12 - 15 paxs, but dun tink u need to be so accurate, unless u kiasu lor.

triangel, i regretted not being kiasu abt the party and only started sourcing now, 1st it was the cake, now it's the figurines. *hit myself*

bear, thanks! i will call them. am really desperate...

Dymples,
Guess nowadays they get good biz cos contact passed through forum so they can afford to sebd rude email reply.

Lilian/Fifi,
Most likely tt is the lady whom I deal with last year. Gosh her remark "Order wrong already wrong liao, What can we do" and slammed down the phone.
Not a single sense of apologic at all.

Happywifey,
I'm also thinking not to order from PG again lay. Now still courcing for other cake to see if I can get better design + price.

Liv,
2kg is more than enough for 40-50pax. Mine 3kg for 100pax still left a big piece. I think their guide is those big slice cutting. Dun forget you have other food and not all will eat cake.

Jes,
If you want to give your guest other choice, you can reduced your order to 2kg and order a jelly cake
They get to eat both

little victoria, u r welcome... ya u can start to source now, don't be like me last min this and tat all dun hv damn jia lat wan.

snnowy, good idea leh, but i oredi confirmed my order with PG, abit scared to alter again alter tat girl slammed my phone.... how how how

btw, how big is the jelly cake? 1 kg min?

Time really passes soo fast! It just seems awhile back when some of us delivered or waiting to be delivered..now so many babies turning 1 year old liao...

Happy 1st Birthday to Princess Rachelle! Also tomorrow for Princess Charlene & Emma-Jane!! Stay pretty & smiley awaz!

snnowy, u cut the cake in those rectangle shape right.. wun be too small hor.. hee.. i seldom cut cake, but this time bo bian i have to take the knife.. hahaa...

after i confirm my order, they sent me this Waiver Clause by PG file..

i extract some for u to see.. ;p

We do our best. With thriving road conditions (congestion despite paying ERPs) in Singapore, it is beyond our control if it takes a longer time for the orders to be delivered. As such, the customer is still liable for payment and it does not constitute any refund on the cake price or any form of compensation, even if the cake is declined (see clause (g)). “No, we did not purposefully be late to make our customers panic and cry… …”

All cakes are handmade and with that, there may be some elements of human touches which may differ from the picture catalogues. PGC reserves the right to change any ornaments which are subjected to availability. “No, please do not tell us that one’s 1 year old child can tell the difference….we know they can’t…”

Presenting your invoice during cake collection will assist us in presenting you with the correct cake. You help us, we help you. If you don’t, please perform the following:

Fill up “I Didn’t Bring Invoice” slip at our counter
Say a prayer that we find your cake
REPEAT: “I must bring invoice next time” x 3 AND Good luck… …

From PG:

Types of Cake (Alcohol, Texture of Lava Flow Chocolate Cake)
Some of the cakes are alcohol infused and some are not. In addition, some ranges of our cakes have a different texture (i.e., Lava Flow Chocolate Cake that has a stiffer texture as to sponge cake). You can ask us to recommend a cake to suit your palette and we will gladly help. No, PGC is not deserving of the following comments actually mentioned by some customers:

1. “The hardest cake on earth and can knock the wall down” (we tried and the wall is still standing)
2. “The lousiest cake my relatives and I ever eaten” (no comments, to each his/her own, really)
3. “I can’t believe the newspaper wrote about your company” (ST DID write about this cake)
4. “I should write to the media and let the whole world know about your poor quality” (try the book “Cakes 101”)

Jes,
Erm.. tt time mine was to update some changes in design. Even though they took it down, it was not amended at all
I did ask if I need to make a trip down for clearer understanding but they said no.
Yours is to reduce the kg. I really not sure if they will update it or else you still need to pay in full for 2.5kg cake.

Liv,
OMG! I really dunno how to react to the waiver clause by PG. I find the whole thing appalling and offending!
This is what people call... "Many a true words are spoken in a jest!"

Liv,
Yup the cake is not too small even in cupcake's cup. I think it just nice for guest. Average one's stomach can hold the size of cupcake after buffet.

Liv/Lilian,
Personally I feel company/business can draft whatever clause, terms & condition in their favour in order to protect their own interest. If others are not happy, they can buy from others. So it seem pointless to feedback to their boss. I think like what Bear said, they are enjoying good biz to care abt their attitude.

There are ppl who strived hard to maintain good customer svc in hope of returning customers but there are others who just hope to get your biz once and for all.

But tt time, they did not ask my sis to fill any form when she forgot the receipt. They die die dun release saying they only acknowledge their own receipt.

Mummies who already order from them, you might wabt to consider bringing forward their delivery time (unless your cake cutting is after buffet. I always do it b4 though cos some guests might want to leave earlier)

Hi babyzel, you have the contact for the jelly? can pm me?

I hope everybody is doing fine, it has been a long time since I post or chat here...

Me also "fan, fan fan" over cakes..most cupcakes supplier are fully booked for my date..sigh...i dun know how...still sourcing..hopefully i can get the one i want....

Liv: I reply u here ok. For pasta, I used the Heinz Mummy's recipe, pasta bolognoise sauce, something like that. Shld be able to find in most Cold Storage supermarkets.

Tri-angel: Coz today TGIF!!! Hahaha!

Wow the PG comments really so 'funny' - think they are trying to tell customers to 'lighten up' issit..

wow lau, where got pple write clauses until like tat, PG's really very unpro!!

my 1st and last time ordering from them - i just hope that they dun screw up anything.

snnowy, think i will leave it lah, dun wanna kena anything unpleasant from them...

I also received the PG comments. I found it funny though.

Childrens Place spree anyone keen? Colleagues and I ordering today already. Still got abit more then reach cap. If want, contact me fast.

bear, u got the contact no. for someone at kidzpartystore? website only got email & fax leh. half a day liao, i still no hear from them yet, so slow.

hey bear, was juz telling u that the kidzpartystore stuff in the BP quite expensive.
the same stationery set in OUB centre selling $1 for 2 and the colour pencil sets are selling at $1 for 1. Only problem is the winnie the pooh designs sold out last mth liao...wanted to buy for my party too but sold out
they have dora and thomas the train left i think. colour pencils only left 2 sets of winnie the pooh so i also gave up buying for the party packs since I need 35 sets for party packs. Hello Kitty still left quite a lot...mummies can check out OUB centre

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Birthday Bash Meeting</u>

Birthday Bash Committee members,
Please advise your availability for msn meeting on the 22nd October at 9pm.

1. Milderina

Thank you.</font>