(2008/11) November 2008

Peanut, Babyzel, was asking my mum abt the avocado cos she uses it very oftn. She said that don't buy the avocado from Indonesia but from Aus. NTUC ones are usually from Indonesia, u can check the sticker on the fruit. Aus usually from Cold storage. DON'T ever put it into the fridge when it is green. once it gets into the fridge, it will not turn brown. If the weather is warm, it takes abt 3-4days to turn brown, if cool, then will take a wk. nv put it into the fridge. She also said that if u want it urgently, get those slightly brown ones. when u cut the fruit, run the knife around the fruit, then give it a twist to separate the seed from the flesh cleanly. However avocado oxidises easily, like apples, so must consume fast. else u can rinse with salt water (not for bb consumption hor!).

Hive,
I think it's the stupid hormones. Just now already eat vegetarian leh... siow siow lah my body. took antihistamine oredi so getting better. now got very fat fingers..

Kiki, thanks for the pork knuckles.

Friday, me on leave. bringing little emma for her jab. hopefully after that me and hubby can go catch Startrek or Angels and Demons. Long time never watch movie liao....

Bear
my avocado FROM AUSTRALIA, FROM COLD STORAGE, NEVER PUT IN FRIDGE, WEATHER SO HOT but its stil unripe even in rice bucket!!! Whahahaaaaaaa...

Chilipadi, so cute! haaa...she is really one cute monster.

Peanut, my mum said put the avocado with an apple (like wat Babyzel recommended) in a plastic bag (don't need paper bag). will turn brown in 2 days.

minky
yes i'm now falling into sleep mode. Jus now too greedy got a pizza and a small salad bowl.. really a tiny weeny one so i stack it high with potato salad... but in the end ony managed to clear half...

waahaa... peanut wonder hw we going to eat the buffet later. me just had an egg n cheese sandwich, mix fruits salad and nw on my dessert apple pie... tsk tsk...

peanut> i switch off mode liao... jus now went home pon pon.. come back offiz.. tot refresh.. but lagi slpy... * applying oil to keep me awake *

Peanut,
LAter we hold hands and bunny hop our way there like what kash shared with us earlier. Hahaha..

Bear,
Thanks for ur concern abt our unripe avocado. Will adopt the apple n plastic bag trick. Mine is from NTUC, lousy indonesian avocado..
Join us for the next lunch gathering at HFC.

Chillipadi,
Hope ur fingers are getting better. Ur megan so cute and smart. Actually knows how to use eyebrow pencil.

So excited that I'm going to meet some of you tonite! Hope I'm not going to feel that I'm the odd one out coz I'm really an auntie.hehe..

peanut
i tink i'll wait for you gals outside Hanabi. I'll be there before 7pm definitely.

Doidy Cups

-- oops I missed out lynn! Paisey.
Ok at work now so cannot chitchat! talk to you guys later tonight! Cant wait to get me doidieess!

1. Pam - pink
2. Pam - cerise
3. Pam - Turqiose
4. Haru -
5. Haru -
6. Karen -
7. Blustar -
8. Blustar -
9. Lynn -
10. ManTou Bear - will check my PM later
_____

1. MTB - will check my PM later
2. Echt (dec 08 mommy) - turquoise
3. Echt (dec 08 mommy) - yellow/red

moomummy
no prob. see u outside later. i'm in pink tolay and err.. tink babyzel in grey dress. Jo in bikini and Spin going naked.

bbzel
okz.. i'll bring along some fluffy tails as well hor..

minkybear
no.. wonder how is enne and amooks.

chilipadi
megan is a smart one! dun care! i'm also going to let my b read newspaper tolay...

peanut,
u and hubby must read to baby every note lah. even if it's 5-10 mins oso can... than your baby can also read and draw her eyebrows like my rascal....

Chilipadi,
megan is so fun! actually good lar, when u see her like that u laugh non-stop right? Check with u, when is the second batch of ur spree arrived? cause i want to start my #1 on Sambucol asap.. tnks!

chilipadi
e problem is she's not those guai guai type lie ther listen to u one! dun tink she's one who's interested in story telling. i can imagine a pek chek me reading to her while she flips here and ther biting things around her..

coconut.. ya... i get worried whenever Enne missing here
Jo in bikini and Spin going naked??? Hmm.. i'm gg down to see later. Hahah

hi all.. *pants pants*.. just back at work.. coz baby got checkup today.. and also blood test, coz he still need to take blood test frequently to check his liver function, dunno when stop the poke.. haiz.

think I nid to work longer 2night, coz must pay back company coz I came back late for half day.

doc say for the tube feed might take couple of mths down the road coz cannot totally give all oral feed, scared his body can't tolerate. but so far so good, today increase a bit of his oral, hopefully its enuf for my growing baby.

joyce,
supplier us checking stock as some pdts no stock. he oso checking when stock will come, so some delay.

peanut,
better she move around and bite things hor. like that they say the baby is "jing ling" mah. u just try and read to her every nite at a fixed time so become routine lor. slowly train lah. she only 6mths old. cannot expect too much from them.

I heard someone callin mi ?? hee buzi leh.. no time to chat today. can see nia. Lilian.. i cant.. else u will see a walking PIG later !!

gosh i stil got so many leaves.. maternity stil bal 10days + annual 21days + childcare 6days!!! how to finish!! sure forfeit one... haiz...

hihi.. thanks for all concern, I will 'report' here frequently.

wah all the gatherings sounds so fun hor..

I will also feel 'excited and shy' to meet up mommies here.. like meeting irc pals.. hehehe.

Chillipadi-just saw ur sms, paiseh.. was rushing back to work.. now nid to work 'OT' to payback today!.

ALIBABA-U R PREG?? WOW TATS GREAT@!!!! CONGRATS
WHO's NEXT???

Peanut, slowly take lor. I'm left with 22 days ML, last yr's AL left 17 days, this yr's AL, 21 days then 6 days of CC leave.. forfeiting them liao.. no choice.

Lilian, ur post abt the grenade had me laughing!!!

Peanut, dun say bomb so loudly. wait ppl think u terrorist!

Congrats once again to coco-pea-do-nut & anibaba!

Yah ... coconut & babyzel, look out for me in BIKINI (purple top & black bottom). Thanks for reminding mi wear BIKINI hor!

Can actually log into SMH at new workplace but IT mgr sits behind mi can see my screen at all times woh! I almost fell asleep juz now so log in to read all ur posts. SO funni ... coco-pea-do-nut, later must continue to entertain all of us yah? hehe.

joyce-yeah lo.. my #2 is an example lo.. but I deemed it as god gift. hehe. but i dun think at this pt of time, peanut would wan any god gift.. hehe

Bear-how r u..

Jo-my IS dept screen capturing us.. even MSN cannot use now.. surfing also prohibited.. haiz..

wah.. all mummies seems to have so much fun meeting up hor..
I hope I'm not the odd one out.. time seems to clash clash.

Chilipadi
k.. i'll start today.. jus bought tabloid magazine, will read to her wat happen to Angelina Joli and Brad Pitt lately

Jo
*Wolf whistle* We'll be so pale standing nex to u....

Bear
ya hor.. u reminded me.. cannot anyhow say bomb... -_-"
Policeman! i was toking craps.. Definitely not going to b**b HBF cold storage.. ony throw paints

minkybear-I missed MSN-ingggggg.........

peanut-I hen xiang see u in real person, are u as dramatic as u r here?? hehehee.

PEANUT! STOP MAKING ME LAUGH!! nearly fall off my chair. aiyo.

peanut, my boy only know how to eat his books leh.. haaa...

Enne.. gald his intake increased. A bit better than nottin hor.. take it slow..
And i'm not pregnant.. -_-.. Anibaba is stil waiting for her test results and Joyce is going to get from me tonight