brot baby out for a stroll today and went to starbucks for breakfast with hubby. (second time trying out our stroller!) but she woke up aft an hour and cried. so quickly came home to feed her. she's sleeping now..=P
bluebear,
can you put my baby name as just "Heidi" on the list? realized its pretty long to put her full name..thanks!!
i am tempted to try e Fenugreek supplements from GNC too but not sure if my supply wil decrease dramatically when i dun take it once i start consuming it?
Fifi,
really?alamak, i didnt buy it on offer leh plus have to pay for delivery. paid total of$68.90. arriving on Friday, so looking forward!! today is classic example, couldnt nurse outside coz no nursing room. had to rush home to feed baby..=Z
Bear,
i see!hahaha..silly me. i just started single sided feeding so wil try to pump other side soon. hopefully the supply wil continue to increase. breasts seems to fill up pretty quickly now. my parents are already on standby to get a mini fridge at their place to help me store my EBM for when i return to work,haha..i told them hope tt i will have so much supply that we need another fridge!
olwen,
ur sis is really sweet..ur darlings are very blessed. =>
gladglad,
u can just use wet wash cloth to clean the tongue if there is alot of white residue from milk.
Re: pumping of milk
mummies, if you pump ur millk in the morning then what happens if baby needs to feed? sorry for the silly question, seems to be a strategy game to plan pumping and latching on..hehehe..
Karen,
i share the same view as you..but i think to feed at short intervals too often might mean that baby is not actually hungry but we just assume they are hungry when they could just need something else when they cry eg. tired, overstimulated, etc.. so far my baby's interval is min 2 hours, sometimes she can stretch for 3 hours or slightly longer even at night tho i direct latch. so far so good!
my baby's jaundice also didnt go away a week after her phototherapy and sunning her. so i brot her back to PD where they did blood test and found it its just BM jaundice. noticed her eyes esp was still quite yellow. if you are concerned, just make an appt to see PD ya?
brot baby out for a stroll today and went to starbucks for breakfast with hubby. (second time trying out our stroller!) but she woke up aft an hour and cried. so quickly came home to feed her. she's sleeping now..=P
bluebear,
can you put my baby name as just "Heidi" on the list? realized its pretty long to put her full name..thanks!!
i am tempted to try e Fenugreek supplements from GNC too but not sure if my supply wil decrease dramatically when i dun take it once i start consuming it?
Fifi,
really?alamak, i didnt buy it on offer leh plus have to pay for delivery. paid total of$68.90. arriving on Friday, so looking forward!! today is classic example, couldnt nurse outside coz no nursing room. had to rush home to feed baby..=Z
Bear,
i see!hahaha..silly me. i just started single sided feeding so wil try to pump other side soon. hopefully the supply wil continue to increase. breasts seems to fill up pretty quickly now. my parents are already on standby to get a mini fridge at their place to help me store my EBM for when i return to work,haha..i told them hope tt i will have so much supply that we need another fridge!
olwen,
ur sis is really sweet..ur darlings are very blessed. =>
gladglad,
u can just use wet wash cloth to clean the tongue if there is alot of white residue from milk.
Re: pumping of milk
mummies, if you pump ur millk in the morning then what happens if baby needs to feed? sorry for the silly question, seems to be a strategy game to plan pumping and latching on..hehehe..
Karen,
i share the same view as you..but i think to feed at short intervals too often might mean that baby is not actually hungry but we just assume they are hungry when they could just need something else when they cry eg. tired, overstimulated, etc.. so far my baby's interval is min 2 hours, sometimes she can stretch for 3 hours or slightly longer even at night tho i direct latch. so far so good!
my baby's jaundice also didnt go away a week after her phototherapy and sunning her. so i brot her back to PD where they did blood test and found it its just BM jaundice. noticed her eyes esp was still quite yellow. if you are concerned, just make an appt to see PD ya?