(2008/11) November 2008

Alibaba- no worry - no pain compare to those previous dig ler. wahaha.

Milderina- 1st wk- fetched ard 20-30 ml per pump. I direct feed, pump every 2hr in the nite. "shiong" !!
2nd wk -nw can fetch ard 80-90 ml

btw mummies, as my ss is still low, i'm combinin each ebm (daily pump)into one cup. iszt ok?

<font color="ff6000">mosh</font>
bb too comfy inside me, haiz.. started my ML on 10th and now really getting bored and feeling blue.. the wait is really unbearable. Calls coming in on and off checking if I have popped. Even went swimming and did some stretching exercises. Hopefully bb will be engaged on Friday.

Good Morning Mummies!

I have delivered my 2nd bb Kandice on yesterday afternoon c-scet with epi.. bb wt 2.425kg height 46cm... super small size... but lucky both mummy and gal are fine.

Re: Baby admitted
Just in case those whose babies are admitted in KK for Jaundice treatment, they have a some special room where parents can pay to stay in so that they can be near their babies. I think its +/- $50 a day.

Re: Peeling skin
I left it alone and all peel off very fast. My baby's cord oso drop off very fast coz I kept it very dry. About 4th day drop off liao.

Carol:
I let my maid take care of my baby most of the day. I just do the feeding and will put her to sleep each night. Night feeds (and diaper changes if necessary), I handle myself. Hence, I get more rest to recruperate so that I won't burn out so fast.

Re: Breastfeeding
How often do your babies wake up to feed in the middle of the night? Mine will wake up about 3 times each night. I wonder how I will tarhan the middle of the night feeds when I return to work.

Mildy:
I mostly latch on. Only once is total express which I got about 100ml after 3-4 hrs since last feed. Today I tried expressing after baby latch. Get about 45ml (2 hrs since previous feed and after baby latch).

Re: Tummy
I still am like a few mths preggy leh. Maybe coz I cannot bind much. My skin cannot take it. Even bind with no herbs/oil oso will be itchy very fast.

I'm still here.... woke upat 8am with cramps.. went to the loo cos tot gonna poo but nothing came up.. cramps continued till 10.30am, but i too lazy to monitor. now its GONE!! AAGGHHH!!

Haru, keep pumping! try to wake up at night to pump too!

Mildy, that's gd news! hope she can come back tmr!

Karen, congrats!!

Nikki, u still around ah.. is ur cervix soft and dilated yet? if yes, gg natural will prob succeed.

<font color="ff6000">bear</font>,
Ya, stll around.. from my last Friday check up still not dilated.. tmrw seeing Gynae again. If bb's engaged then only got chance to go natural.. if not will schedule c-sect on Sat.

nikki
my bb also not engaged last checkup, still waiting for any sign but none yet... sigh

Karen
Congrats! rest well.

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Arial Black"> Our Baby Graduates</font></blink></font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.45 kg</TD><TD>42 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 20.05.2001</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>43 cm, 41 cm</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>20.10.2008</TD><TD>2.72 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>4.35 kg</TD><TD>54 cm</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vera</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie/ Amooks</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Da Wei</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash/ Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Ewan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olliemarmot</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K L Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Summer - 30.07.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.985 kg</TD><TD>51 cm </TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>26.10.2008</TD><TD>2.77 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.2 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngel</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tricia - 06.04.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.78 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei/ Vel</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>2.78 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>28.10.2008</TD><TD>3.49 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>28.10.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>29.10.2008</TD><TD>3.24 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>奇桓</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>29.10.2008</TD><TD>2.38 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>30.10.2008</TD><TD>3.21 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>31.10.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>31.10.2008</TD><TD>3.335 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>01.11.2008</TD><TD>3.11 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>03.11.2008</TD><TD>3.07 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Asta</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>04.11.2008</TD><TD>2.805 kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.11.2008</TD><TD>3.814 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.11.2008</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>Hao En</TD><TD>GA C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.11.2008</TD><TD>3.25 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>06.11.2008</TD><TD>2.89kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>07.11.2008</TD><TD>4.155 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Jaydon</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>08.11.2008</TD><TD>4.2 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiemum</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.11.2008</TD><TD>3.36kg</TD><TD>51 cm </TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>10.11.2008</TD><TD>3.045 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Trysten</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>10.11.2008</TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Spinal C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>11.11.2008</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>11.11.2008</TD><TD>3.445 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Yu Qi</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>11.11.2008</TD><TD>2.79kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>11.11.2008</TD><TD>2.782kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mousemouse</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>11.11.2008</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zacchaeus</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>12.11.2008</TD><TD>3.205 kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>13.11.2008</TD><TD>2.92 kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>Heidi Adonai Teo</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>14.11.2008</TD><TD>3.04KG</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>14.11.2008</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.11.2008</TD><TD>2.995kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>15.11.2008</TD><TD>3.415kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.11.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>16.11.2008</TD><TD>2.55kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>Gavin</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>17.11.2008</TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>17.11.2008</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>Spinal C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janae - 6 Yrs, Janelle - 4 yrs</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.11.2008</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>Janessa</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shernise - 05.02.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19.11.2008</TD><TD>2.425kg </TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>Kandice</TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Arial Black"> Popping Anytime Anyday!</font></blink></font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD></TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluvbli55</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Evangeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 Minnies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 Mickeys</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
mime_msexcel.gif

Nov_20BB_20List_1_-updated201108.xls (47.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Oh Nikki, ur baby isn't engaged ah.. then the chances of natural birth isn't that high right? wat did ur gynae say? better to go for c-sec?

So left u, me and Mosh. Haven't seen Krystel and Ilurbli55 for a bit.. wonder if they popped.

spin> i really have to postpone my appt.. i forgot i started my massage... becos i can only remove my bind after 6hrs leh... &amp; today has no afternoon clinic. so i gotta walk in tmr afternoon le.. -_-
hee.. maybe it's an excuse! lolz

Milk>
i express milk about 3-4 times a day. SS varies from 80ml - 140ml.. once i hit 200ml. i guess it really depend on how much fluid u take... if i take soup &amp; alot of red date tea.. i got more SS wor..

Btw i feel itchy on my breast recently duno y..i wore breast pad.. duno izzit allergy to it... kinda sore nipple too. haiz... wouldnt dare to latch on.. scare later got crack nipple.

bear, Nikki
yalor, think only left the few of us

Think Sabre shld have delivered on Tues, Lilian suppose to induce on Wed, any news from them?

Dont noe where is bibi, may have popped...

Hey Mummies,

My life has changed since CL left on monday. Hardly have time for myself or go online.BB always very awake at night and dun want to sleep. Been like tat for the past 2 days. Sigh. Everynight can only get 1-2 hrs of sleep and i try to sleep in the afternoon when baby sleeps.When can we introduce pacifier to baby? Now bb like to suckle for comfort, once removed from breast will be awake.

Hi mummies ... I'm really a bad mummy ... had to woke up at 2.15pm last night cos bb hungry le ... give him drink milk ... 1hr only drink half ...still awake but refuse to continue to drink ... I actually got so sleepy and impatient till I raise my hand... my hb ask mi "You wanna slap him ah" ... immediately I put my hand down trying to be more patient ... and manage to let him finish 125ml in 1.5hr!

BTW, for FM ... after we prepare le ... and bb drank half way and sleep ... how long can we keep the milk at room temperature?

Alibaba

U must be very happy to c the tummy flatten rite.. tat gd..
For me, cos i dun like binding, so i asked her not to bind too tight for me, and she really didnt bind tight for me.. so no results loh..

Anyway jus to enjoy my massage loh..
So who is doing confinement for u? wow, ur supply quite gd leh.. mine is only 15 ml per pump.. so 1 day i can only get about most 30 ml...

Glad

Ya, she asked her daughter instead, and her daugther told me that she is fully booked liao.. Felt like being 'cheated' loh... Her package is 7 session, but dun think i will go for so many session, might just stop at 3 or 5 session.. cos her daugther dun really massage my tummy leh.. tot they suppose to help to 'push' the womb back to the orginal place..

Carol

So did Dr A give u any medication for the womb to contract? U sound great to handle the BB.. i m very lazy, hahaha.. everything i oso leave to the CL.I seldom handle the bb.. hehe.. Mayb i know tat after she leave, i will hv to handle the bb myself liao..
But the problem is tat i dun seem to b able to nap in the noon time, so normally will jus lie down n rest loh..

So ur mum doing confinement for u, is she strict with those rules?
hehe.. i washed my hair on the Day 10, now looking 4ward to the next wash..

Jo,

Haha. I totally understand. I also get very frustrated at times during night time but i dun dare to slap bb. Cry for milk but sleep almost immed and dun drink. When i take away the milk then she cry again. Can't understand them. Think i will have to be more patient and see what's her "pattern" then follow lor.

baby is finally home! just need to go back to PD on Monday for check up to follow up. =>

actually i think its quite good that i dun hv CL, coz hubby and i are "forced" to learn to manage by ourselves. but my mum does help with e food and laundry. e rest we do ourselves. so when hubby goes back to work in 2 weeks, i will have to get used to managing on my own coz now hubby is the one who wash her cloth nappies (using bumwear during day), do "nite shift" (sleep next to her cot at nite and bring her to me for feed), bath her, prepare pump for me, etc.

alibaba,
i started wearing e breastpad and i also felt a lil itchy. duno is it the pad..? but hubby says maybe due to skin stretching coz of engorgement?

Jo,
dun feel bad ok? am sure you are still full of love for your darling.=> guess like babyzel mentioned we will be able to differentiate the cry after some time. actually when baby cry and have just had her feed, i feel quite sad for her coz i know she can't tell us what she wants. i think its more frustrating for her than us.=(

Re: BM supply
wow, looks like most mummies manage to pump quite alot. think i must be disciplined and wake up to pump even if baby doesnt wake up to feed in the night. wil try soon to pump too after her feed to see if i can get the supply going..

Re:massage
my massage is starting tom. wonder how it will be.=D but my tummy has gone down quite a fair but..hope that e massage wil help to flatten it to pre-preggie state.hee..

breastmilk:
i pump every 3 to 4 hrly n am getting ard 80 to 100 ml. just checking to c how much u all pumping n if my supply is too low, really forgotten how much should i have now le. hopefully supply will grow more. today is day 6 after delivery.

alibaba,
itchy breast could b that stretch marks might b appearing. tats wat happens to mine.

bear,
i still waiting for your good news.

jo,
FM has to b consumed within 1 hour.

babyzel,
3rd day i bring bb home already given her the pacifier. kekeke.. but she dun like leh.

karen,
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! POst your bb's photos soon!!!

babyzel, I never slap my bb lah ... I jus dunnoe what to do (wanna raise my hand to pat him to drink milk or really feel like beat his backside?) ... dun wanna him go hungry ... so trying to make him finish up his milk ... but he refused to ... really feel tired and frustrated.

milderina,
FM must be consumed within 1hr? A few times my bb took 1.5hr to finish his 125ml of FM. Will throw away if he dun finish it in an hr in future.
I started bathing using herbal bath on my 5th day of confinement.

jo,
from what i know is 1 hr wor. maybe u make too much for him? also milk powder not finished by 1 month must throw away le.

Bear, Mosh, Nikki, Bibi> Very soon you will hold ur bb in ur arms and look at their lovely faces with ur panda eyes
Spend every available moment sleeping and resting, u need all the energy soon. Jiayou!

Carol> Do u still supplement Jadon wif fm? My Jaydon will need 2-3 supplement of fm a day. When he is awake he wants milk every hr. He is taking 120-150ml per feed, subsequently will juz give him 30ml if he cries and add on until he stop crying.

Heat and Nappy Rash> Juz took Jaydon to see PD for rashes and was given a cream wif low dose of steroid. When PD lie him on his tummy, he could lift up his head and we were very surprise. Realised he lost his chubby cheeks liao, bb faces really changed very fast.

COngrats Karen!

Waking up at night: Was abt to ask you all too...my bb also wake up abt 3 times, if he last feed at abt 11pm, then he would wake up at 2-3am, 4.30-6.30am hiaz sometimes even less than an hr fr last feed he cries again..so tiring. Will babies grow out of this phase?! Fifi, hopefully can reduce to only 1 feed by the time we go back to work...

Breastmilk ss: Wow..my ss so far is only on average 70ml
But I only express once a day lah. Mostly latch him on. I feel that he seems to drink lesser EBM leh, than when I direct him latch on and he keeps squirming when I bottlefeed him sigh. Yesterday bottlefeed him and he only drink 40 ml...*faint*

Babyzel: Same here, me and hb also tempted to give him pacifier ...coz if he continues to cry the whole house down every nite, it gets frustrating &amp; we would really become zombified liao!
Btw, any specific brand/type pacifier we should get? Heard got latex/silicone one rite...

Haru: Wow..your hb very involved that's good..think would need to take turns with hb to do the 'night shift after CL leaves next week!

Bear,
My gynae only allow e bb to be overdue by 3 days. Will induce if he's not out... So my boy will be out by next wk...

Nowadays mummies are talking abt bb, breast feeding, .... And i got lots of ???

Babyzel- same here lor. I hv tried pacifier o my gal, but she rejected !! *argh*

Jo- try to be more patient. nb bb are like tt. they are like us.. trying to adapt to the new environment. My gal oso refused to zz in the nite. eyes so big *alamak*

Jo,
That what i know also. FM needs to be consumed within another hour.
Yup, not understanding bb's cries can get us frustrated. Let's both work hard in this area and hope things will start changing for the better! Jia You! We are not alone.

Glad_gal,
My girls starts to get real alert from 11pm onwards.Her eyes will open big big and start staring all around the room. I need to feed her at around 12.30am, 1.30am, 3am and 5am. She gets drowsy when drinking /latching and throws crying fits when put down. So now wondering if pacifier can work. Hehe. I got it from avent. I didn't do much research in this area, can't advise.

Spin,
I really dun want to carry bb all the time to pacify her when she cries if pacifier dun work. Hmm... wondering if any mummies got any other effective tricks?

cutiemum>
my Mil is cooking for me lor.. ev morn she helped to bathe bb oso..

haru> duno izzit the pad.. maybe i try use those washable pad see how.. ur hb is so hardworking.. unlike my hb.. maybe cos he worked the next day. so couldnt wake up at all.. even when my boy is crying soo loudly..

mildy> itchy nipple might get scratch marks?! dont scare me wor... mus i apply my tonic oil/cocoa butter on my breast as well??

Milk powder can only keep for 1 mth nia ah... Dint know tat..

jo> how come ur bb take so long to drink milk? like tat really v tiring for u le.. cos u gotta wake up in the middle of night to settle him for so long... now i oso changed to feed him FM at night &amp; day he drink my EBM le..

so far i am giving my boy about 60-80ml per feed leh.. day give EBM, night give FM... really FM can last longer... like yday, my boy last fed was 12am, den he slp til 5+ den make noise wor. lol.. hopefully is lidat ev night... if drink EBM, it's about 2-3hrly feed le..

btw u gals will wake bb up for feed or wait for bb to make noise???

afternoon nap>
me too.. hardly can get some slp... hb keep asking me if i got nap anot... but i at most slp 1 hr in the afternoon nia..

Congrat Karen : )

glad...they will go out of the phase around 6 to 7 weeks. by time we go back to work should be 1 feed. 6hr grap.

Mildy ..day 6 100ml so good leh. Me 1mth liao only 60 to 80ml nia.

Mummies..dont be stress ya, My gal these few day worst, yesterday she wake up at 9am n doze off at 9pm, 12hr of carrying..doze of 5 to 10min in between then wake up. Me n my mum arm growing muscle soon. some night she will also wake up for 1 to 2hr. I ignore her n zzz , let her fuss herself to sleep.

Today she wake up 10am just doze off..I hope she can sleep long men..praying hard.

babybaze: I tink i wll have the same issue with u..my CL lady leaving next week, my maid is useless so cant depend on her...am all alone..HB at work, morning aybe ask him help me out bahe bb.

For nights, i consulted my CL she said night time feed FM better so she wont wake up so often as FM more filling, BM baby will wke up every 2 hr cos very diluted and she gets hungry...so day can feed BM night feed FM...

I tink i oso will become zombie liaoz..

Hi Mommies....

I'm back at home liaoz. Was discharged yesterday and came home straightaway go bom-bom liaoz. Me cannot tahan being smelly and sticky.
Somemore at the hospital... dunno why... even got air-con keep perspiring. Yeeks. So dun care liaoz. *LOL*

Now BB is feeding like every 2-hourly. But each feeding takes about 45-mins. Then... 45-mins later, she'll wake-up to suckle again. *faintz*
Now I'm starting my journey as a Panda &amp; Cow liaoz. hahhahahah...

<font color="ff0066"> Bear, Bibi, Nikki, Mosh... and all those mommies who haven't pop yet</font>
Hang in there gals!! Enjoy the free time you have now and sleep lots lots. JIA-YOU..!!

<font color="ff0066"> Sunshine</font>,
Wah seh... your birth story super drama leh. You really lucky that you wake hub and reach hospital on time leh.
Your pain threshold must be really high tats why can't feel the contractions. *salute-salute*
Oh yah... as BB came out together wz the amniotic sack, did you "tear" below or everything is ok? Take care and enjoy your newest addition.

Thanks mummies ... I shall learn to be more patient with him.

pacifier: I already started giving my bb pacifier when he was 2wks old. He wld expect for pacifier especially when sleeping in the afternoon. But whenever he could not get hold of the pacifier in his mouth or he drops his pacifier, he will cry nonstop till he gets it again.

FM: I shall juz throw away the remaining if bb dun finish by 1hr. Mildy is right, maybe sometimes I give too much. But at times he also finish all in half an hr.

alibaba, a few times he took 1.5hr to finish ... usually by 1.5hr if he dun finish(sleeping or refuse to drink more) ... I will stop feeding him loh.

Mildy:
1 can of formula open le must finish within 1 month? Aiyoh. Then I will be wasting more than alf a tin wor. I opened when I had to supplement in the first week. After that never use le...

Congrats and sorry for intruding. Hope someone can answer my qn here: When does your milk supply come? straight after birth in the hospital or at home? I am asking cos I am wondering if I shd bring my breast pump to hospital.

Alibaba

think shld be wait for the bb to make noise then feed.. Dun need to wake him up for milk if he didnt ask for it..

Haru
Ur hb so sweet and supportive..

Seem that all mummies are giving BM here.. hehe.. think i m the only 1 giving full FM... (lazy mummy) Think my CL oso quite give up on me liao, didnt really ask me to let bb latch on, cos think she look at the amt i expressed out, she oso sian liao..

Milderina

really very pek chek if the whole body sticky sticky rite? me too cannot tahan on the 10th day, went to take shower n wash hair.. My mum still ask me to wait till 14days.. but luckily still can wipe body, if not really die..

Dymples

Me too sneaked to take shower when i first discharge from the hospital.. cos cannot stand the dirtiness from the hospital..heehee..

cutiemum, I'm almost like you ... managed to pump out only 40ml-80ml in the morning and 20-30ml every 3hrs and I will add on FM for bb. Everytime I see the amt I expressed out, I very sian.

fifi, my bb needs one tin of FM every 1-2wks. "Xiong"

cutiemum,
my mum also ask mi to wait till day 12, i think i cannot, i just told my CL I wan to bath this sunday, cannot tahan liaos...........sweat like siow.......damn smelly also...........argh......

fifi,
yeah lor, mi also need to throw away, at least u use a lot, mi only use 1 scoop then my milk comes in liaos then bo use liaos......throwing my $36 away...

lemontree,
ussually milk supply comes in from day 4 or 5 onwards. first few days is only colustrum.

alibaba,
yes, must apply stretch mark cream on berast as well. but i didnt bother cos already had the stretch marks when i had my elder girl n the milk supply came in.

glad,
yes, they will outgrow this phase ard 2nd to 3rd month. so dun worry ya. after tat they will slowly cut down to 1 nite feed.

Hardly had time to log in and chat these days.Haiz.. dun knw why been feeling down since ysday and cried suddenly after pumping my milk last night.Must be stress with ss, din hav enff sleep and tired handling both kids.
24hrs is nt enff for me.Everyday is like fighting a 'war' -- Pumping,feeding,bathing,sterlising and playing &amp; teaching my gal.And everyday sleep for abt 4hrs nia,turning into old panda liao.
Lucky enff,hb is suppportive and helped out with most stuff.If nt,i sure get depression soon.
Realli not easy with a toddler and a newborn.

Me 2nd wk liao, the most can pump out 60ml-80ml nia.My bb demand is abt 100ml now.So i hav to supp FM an hr after feeding EBM.At night,i will latch him for 30min to prevent engorge then supp with 90ml FM.Every night,i sure gt to wake up at least twice.
Haiz.. dun knw hw long tis need to last.

Jo

ui still got 40-80ml in the morning, n 20-30ml every 3 hrs, mine is 15ml in the late morning n 15 ml in the late afternoon.. n i dun even hv any engorgement even if no latch on at nite... so i think my supply is really very low, same as during my #1..
so now i dun care loh, how much i can pump out, i jus give loh...

most likely i will introduce pacifier too aft the CL go back..

Milderina,

ya, dunno wat their theory of waiting till 12days

luckily this time round, the weather still not so bad, i didnt sweat alot..