(2008/11) November 2008

dreamyjo,

i think initially i went to their website and click on CONTACT US and fill in the details. Then they replied my email asking me to register on their website. So after i registered, I emailed back saying i have 1 elder gal using size L, can they also send me 1 L size sample...so thats why i got 2 pieces.

Enne,

I am the one who went of root canal and crowning. I completed my root canal already and went for my 1st 2 crowning appt. My last crowning appt to fix the cermaic crown will be next Tuesday. DO u want me to recommend you the Root Canal specialist I went to?> He does nothing but only root canal so he specialises in this area.

milderina: oh yes, i forgot abt nuk. but only the glass bottles r bpa free.

fifi: yah, it's the 2 heavy items tt weighed down - the diaper bag & mobile. but so cheap leh. mobile was US$12.99 & diaper bag was US$9.99 (before discount). where to find? kittybride is quite fair. i checked the other ppl in my batch, pro-rated, their shipping cost is abt the same. in fact, somebody bought slightly less stuff (cost-wise) than me & her shipping cost is even more than mine.

alibaba,owen-thanks..
mozzies mozzies go away!

kash-coz my this dentist tells me I cannot xray all that so he won't be able to complete the treatment for me until after delivery, so now at most he clean out the nerves and put in fillings temporary for me only. Your dentist allows though u preg?? ok ah??

hui-u can start buying for minnie liao!!

kash: u not serious, she is using L size already? piang! what do u feed her? my son didn't go to L size till he was 2 at least.

olwen-haha.. Yeah lo.. rem u told me ur boy also small butt? my boy also still M size.. haa.. wonder when he reach 2.. can upgrade to L anot.. kekeke.

kash-I am curious also.. how old is ur gal?

fifi,
got, still got the volume markings. but actaully its more expensive then the Advent ones. they even got the glass ones. my elder girl is using the advent one, thinking maybe will let no 2 use the NUK ones.

Fifi,
i thought so, unless i saw the price wrongly. saw it at robinsons, its quite a small box with no bottles included. will go check it out again when i see it.

enne: kash's gal is only 1 plus. i saw from the table above. piang.

2nd time mummies: do u remember this US website besides bbmall tt also sell cheap baby clothes & stuff? cannot remember the name now. but some mummies were conducting spree in June. i shd have bookmarked it.

Re:bottles
I do change the bottles every 6 mths or lesser.Depend on the condition.

Minkybear,
No lar,i din go thru natural birth.I was induce and had contraction pain for 5 hrs.At first still ok but as the interval getting closer,i cannt stand and start scolding liao.Then go for epi.No 'Yi tai' at all... Haha

End up go for E-Csect when my gal gets destress.She have BIG head and gt struck!

olwen,
my girl also 1 plus wearing L size, some diapers sizing a bit small.

jjmom/olwen,
will the glass bottles break easily for NUK?

milderina: piang. what u feed her? i also want to feed my babies that. donno leh. i'm not comfortable w glass bottles becos most of the time it will be maid handling them & i don't think they r as careful as us. glass is good but dangerous to keep breaking & i only ordered 1 bottle for each baby so i will have to go out to buy new bottles everytime one breaks.

fifi,
tonight i go back then email u the orders ok? i cannot surf babymallonline in the office leh. then after tat i transfer to u. thankies!

Gd morning ladies.. nv over slp lah.. just took my time this morn feeding the dog..

Fifi, oops hahaha.. sorry.. heehee.. was in a rush while doing it last evening.

Re: BPA bottles
I dun think it is absolutely necessary to get BPA bottles. esp if u make it a point to change it regularly. the only reason why we are panicking abt it right now is that we have finally found a technique that is able to detect such a 'contaminant' at very very low levels. I m sure as technology advances, we will detect some new plasticiser in BPA-free bottles.

Eh ladies, esp those that have done a lot of shopping, can i asked where got sell front tied (or front button) WHITE bb tops? i wanna get abt a dozen but can't seem to find them.

olwenlim,
hm... actaully my girl is a bit on the small side one leh. she only 10kg now. but she wearing pampers active L size.

olwenlim,
Both u and hb belong to small size?
My gal wear L size at 14mths ley.Since birth, she belongs to bigger size range.She has gense from daddy,got big butt!
Dun tink food is the main reason for big babies.Genses plays a part too i feel.

Happy, really? i went to check out the marine parade branch.. got some pretty obiang designs there... :p i can't seem to find plain white ones... hahaa...

Milderina, market stores? okok i will look around markets although i haven't stepped in one for a loooooong time.

Milderina, I m only gng to use the glass bottle when bb is infant & so only the adult will b handling the glass bottle.

olwen, enne,

errr... she is 14 mths 3 days old.... she was upgraded to L size I think by 10 mths. she is 9.5kg when weighed 2 days ago at the PD... was told this is 75 percentile leh... is it normal? heehee...

enne,

my gynae gave me green light to do xray and root canal. coz he said the xray is face level and does not go down ur body at all. Same thing as the root canal specialist said. Gynae told me the risk of severe root canal infection is much higher to affect your blood stream and affect your unborn baby. Hence gynae's advise is quickly go get my root canal completed. Why don't u call your gynae to check? Also, the orthodontist gave me a lead jacket to cover my body during xray. I had total of 5 xrays and 3 were during 1st trimester. For crowning, no xrays needed.....

bear,

i nvr use BPA free bottles as well for my gal... since i see many people also nvr bother :p

Bear,
You might wanna try a shop at bugis street,opposite the temple.The shop is at a corner,same row as those 'you cai' shop.They sell in dozen of plain clothings.Jus like those selling at the market and price is def cheaper.But u got to get a dozen of it.

Olwenlim,
You might wanna get some from that shop too.It pretty good buy.Material wise i feel quite ok too.

Happy, u mean the Waterloo St temple? wat's 'you cai'? will go there and take a look then! thanks for the tip..

Kash, sometimes i think we get conned by the media.. they pick on one research news then publicise certain portion of it. I usually take these things with a pinch of salt first.. cos i m sure there will be follow up research to either back up their claims or disprove it..

milderina: ah, remind me not to buy tt brand then. diapers already so expensive, to have to buy L size one year beforehand, my pocket will be crying.

happy: my husband & i both quite slim. but my son is super skinny. he was all right as a baby, some puppy fat but somehow his bum was always small. seems like the girls got bigger butt than the boys!

Bear: go to the amk shop. v wide range, both button & tie vests. long sleeve & short sleeve. $2.50 each. if u want, can also buy some 6 mth old t-shirts, $2 each. super comfortable & stretchable. my son wore those till he was almost 2. by tt time, can c his belly button. machiam wearing sari.

mummies: i found the name of the website - kidsurplus. maybe fifi can conduct a spree from there for us in 1 year's time.

happy: oh yah, i think u mentioned before. how is the price like?

kash: donno leh. somehow the girls seem to have bigger butt. like enne says, her son also still using M & he's older.

Bear,
Yes yes.That temple.
Opposite the temple,there are row of medical shop.That shop is at the same row,at the corner.

The AMK is just opposite the AMK polyclinic.

Olwenlim,
Those clothing tat sells in tat AMK shop,the bugis shop is selling too but sell in bulk.And def cheaper than AMK coz they are the supplier..I got 6pcs of t-shirt for $9 nia.

Bear: it's next to amk polyclinic. i don't know the address but nikki & Yen know how to get there. i just follow my husband 7 yrs ago & again now cos he lived in amk 2/3 of his life so he knows the place like the back of his hand. it's quite easy to find. facing the side of the polyclinic. & the colours r v nice. for u, got white & pastel blue. i bot 1 each, white yellow pink & blue.

Kash:
No problem. But as stated.. first pay first served ok. But shld be okay as long as the others dun suddenly order a lot of stuff. Hahaha.

Olwen:
KittyB is quite fair de I think. That's why if we dun organise our own, I would say we go for hers. Only thing is the pick up location. Not that convenient for me. Heehee.

In fact, I use hers to estimate our shipping charges. It seems to always work out to be approx $1.1 (+/-) per unit and she counts unit something like this - clothes 1 unit/pc, 2unit/pack of 3...

When you get your diaper bag hor, let me know if its nice and good. I was thinking of getting oso.

Milderina:
Avent de oso not that cheap for the BPA-free ones. About S$14+ each before shipping liao.

Np. I oso cannot check in office.

Haru:
Then maybe its the warmer. Not steriliser. Steam steriliser box not small de. Unless its the microwave ones.

Jo:
Ok I check tonight. Office cannot check email.

Bear:
Any department store shld be able to get. Kiddy palace oso have i think. Or Chinatown?

Happy, thanks!! can i check with u if u know they are opened on Sats?

Wonder how is Peanut.. she is gg to the gynae this morn to take her anti contraction meds right? last night i also kena quite a few Braxton Hicks.. seems to come only at night for me.

kash,olwenlim-my boy grow more vertically rather than horizontally.. and his flat butt same as his papa, if like me confirm big butt lo. haha.. I think due to genes la.. my HB is considered tall in size but flat butt.. I shorter but big butt?? haa.

Olwen,
I'm staying at Woodlands so Causewy Pt is near for me. Seems like the AMK shop stuff is rather reasonably priced, still havn't chk out the cot yet. Will wait for Auggy's comments on the cot & stroller promo.

Happy,
Heard bout the Bugis shop too, will check it out if happen to pass by.

Bear,
You may want to try looking at Mothercare. They have lots of plain bb wear. Think they are having sales nw. Saw a starter pack quite worth it.

Hi all..

so many posts to read.. hope i didnt missed out any.. im on course for 2 days.. back today..

Nikki, I'm given Prenavit (sugar coated).. so far no such problem.

Hi all, are we meeting this friday?

Bear,
i believe Mothercare has the front button type..and they have those in a pack of 7. personally i feel that the mothercare clothes are good quality and really soft. if u dun mind to pay premium price for better quality i would go for that.

someone gave me alot of clothes for 0-3 mths but mostly not front button so i might get a few just as standby too. not confident of looping the romper through the soft baby's neck. =P

Fifi,
i think u are right!!! silly me...hai yo..does this mean we need a sterilizer AND warmer? guess so huh esp if we gona express breastmilk.

Haru:
I only got the steriliser. I did not think of getting warmer coz I was thinking not much use since we want room temperature. But now, I remember that we need to warm up the breastmilk that we put in the fridge. Maybe I will try using warm water to warm first. If not then go get a warmer.

fifi: will post pics as soon as i get the stuff.

happy, Bear: tt is so cheap! i think Bear shd go to waterloo street, more worth becos she's buying so many. i'll go there when they r older to buy those stretchy comfortable t-shirts.

milderina: but at least mamy poko not as expensive pampers. piang. i better pray none of these 3 inherit big butt gene from some obscure gene in my family tree.

enne: luckily your husband is tall. i'm not tall & my husband not much taller than me. lucky my son inherited my father's tall genes so still not tt short. in my husband's family he's considered tall. in my family, he's considered only average. all my nieces & nephews r v tall.

su mei: yes, Bear was asking whether u still want her to pick u up. better go contact her.

Does anyone of you been told to go through the glucose tolerance test after your DS?

I had gone through the test, now waiting anxiously for the result...sigh

Hui, I was told by my gynae that my DS report reveal that baby on the "big" side, then she asked me to go for the glucose tolerance test, was told to fast from 12am the night before and the test took me 2+ hrs, can only eat at 12pm the next day. I was made to drink a so call glucose tube and come back to draw blood after 2 hours. Phew...

i remembered she told me the test checks for a high blood sugar condition that pregnant woman are susceptible to during pregnancy, so if tested positive, then maybe will need to control my diet.