(2008/11) November 2008

Bear, Minkybear> Yawn.... i just got in office. so tired. i think i going to give pilates a miss lah. the lady from the Inspire Mum called me & asked whether i'm continuing next mon. i think i stick to Yoga. u guys still going? Shall we do Yoga tmr 7.30pm? i think i need to exercise more....

By the way, i read that some mummies are taking bird's nest for supplement? i'm also taking the double boiled kind once a week. But last week, i went to see the chinese sinseh for regular checks, he say better dun take it too often. he told me to stagger to once every 10 days. i recalled reading somewhere that pregnant ladies shouldnt eat too much bird's nest too. Just something to share.

cookieoreo, dont worry. not useless. the first 2 lessons, i cheated often that's why not much ache. I cannot hold my posture long. the last lesson is the only lesson i manage to hold most of the postures and i also start to ache. i keep reminding myself to breathe in breathe out to forget the strains on my body. You ache because you really work-out. hahaha.. i'm sure with regular practice, the ache will go away. Wow, samantha's memories so good, still can remember you. cool.

olwen, sorry i'm not talking about you. Avocado is nutritious. I will still take it but not often cos avocado itself is fattening. I'm talking about my hb, family and colleagues who keep pushing food to me and ask me to eat more cos i should be eating for two. Sometimes food they cannot finish also push to me expecting me to finish for them.

dreamyjo, I heard some brands of milk bottle dun fit in other brand of sterilizer .. maybe u wanna ask ard.

olwen, will meet u up at RP mrt stn ard 6.45pm-7pm.

Bear, if your hb and u have confirmed with the bb name, then I say jus go with it.

fifi, u reaching at 6.15pm? U will walk ard first and meet us back at RP mrt stn ard 6.45pm-7pm?
You definitely need to protect yourself from any disputes for sprees.

peanut, I will co-ordinate to meet up at RP mrt stn first.

cookieoreo, olwen, I learnt something today. At least in future, I wont get a shock if my mense dun come during bf.

bear
my BH for these 2 days are like thruout the day one lor.. definitely much more than wat the book warns us of.. esp when i am standing or walking around.. otherwise i also wont be that worried.

cookieoreo
i know med will help to ease, but the tot that i'll be taking this med at this early stage freaks me out a bit..

Avent bottles in SG is not BPA free. I bought many leh. ooops. But if never used with hot water, whether its bpa free or not, its okay right?

cookieorea..
wow..u also v hardworking in doing the flashcard thingy ah..we cant afford the time to rest lo..so didnt do anything at all...haha..oh nice leh..congrats~ he stopped crying aft 7days ah..u was watching at him secretly?or stayed with him?so when's ur new maid coming ah?

olwen..
that's why no choice lo..got to find solutions lo..sigh..headache..

kash/yen..
so this fri hw u both gg to SiChuanDoaHua?want to meet up at my offc lobby then we walk over?I m at Samsung hub..

Girls, although your menses may not come when you are breastfeeding, you still have to be careful of accident. *wink* I had a friend who didnt use precaution as she is breastfeeding and now delivering 2nd kid early next month. Different body reacts differently. Her first kid turned one not long ago. Unless you are prepared to have another so soon then its a different story.

olwen, nope my mom is not that old. she is 58 this year only. She sound old hor.. hahaha.. she is not educated that's why. She dominate the house and my dad.

Hui, what makes u so firm on not washing your hair for 1 mth? Any tip beside the powder? I also hope I can do without washing hair for as long as I can make it.

Jo, really. maybe later i'll open up the sterilizer and see if it can fit in the bottles that i bought. Jeez. I just want to utilize the vouchers and never think much.

Alibaba: yeah, that's what my hb does. use his points to change vouchers. Maybe i should check my cc points too. I never redeem my cc points. so wasteful.

olwen, i'm the eldest. I have a younger bro.

Names: I also do not wish my son's name will clash with people i know. So keeping quiet for the moment and observe the names of people around me to narrow down the choices. But if in the end, still clashes, i also do not know what i will do. Select a few for backup purposes? hmmm..

JJmom,
seriously i also duno leh..i use the hair spray nia leh, oh! and hair perfume! haaa!! but only little bit nia.. even use powder cannot use too much they will make ur hair sticky.... but cant spray too much wait hair very sticky.. then i juz "yi tian guo yi tian"

milderina
no lei.. ask me to hav more rest and dun be too stressed up but din ask me to go home -_- then tomm go get med lor..

maggie,
i will go to yoga on sat, tomorrow i wouldnt be going. will still go for pilates if they hav the slot.
You enjoy your class tomorrow.

Ladies anyone share how contraction feel like? is it painful?

dreamyjo: i know what u mean. during the first trimester, i also got angry when my husband piled my plate cos he didn't realise i vomit out everything i eat.

your mum v cute. don't say like tt lah. my MIL also not educated but she's v good at potty training. she taught my son to tell us "ummmmm" when he was only 7 mths. damn cute.

Jo: thanks. only me? who else is meeting there first?

wtan: don't worry. like Bear says, things will work out. maybe when your mum sees the 2nd one, she will fall in love w him & want to look after him.

Ok Nikki, will keep u guys updated tmr after i have seen the cot.

By the way what is the total headcount for our dinner on fri? Inclusive of Hubby and Children?

Peanut,
to me is like very very bad diarrhoe not juz bad.. is very very bad..keke.. but lucky for me my labour only 5hr nia.. for my pain the laughing gas works so nvr use any epidural.

Olwen..
Thks for ur kind words but I knw her v well..i rather she dun suddenly say she dun want to take care of #1 can liao..other than that is ok for me..i m willing to chk out alternatives rather than having headache who to take care of #1 later on..hee.thks..

wow hui your labour is short. Are you talking about from contraction till birth. Why one of my friend told me 24 hr. Wonder if hers is from contraction till birth. 24 is scary.

dreamyjo: is it pigeon steriliser? i heard pigeon can fit almost any bottles.

minkybear: contractions at v late stage is like menses cramps. v v v painful menses cramps. i'm also scared of feeling tt anytime.

hmmmm...
seems like all different experience.

anyone carrying bb low?
mine seems kind of low. fri gt hubby n kids joining?
will see u ladies at sichuan dou hua probably at 645 or 7pm. leave a place for me hor. thanks!
anyone got good bra brand to intro?
i tried marks n spencer bt i am an A cup they don hav my size :p

minkybear,
For me,is like 100X the menses cramp.I screamed and scolded the nurses and hb at the labour ward,esp when they ask me to relx.Tink of it.. so pai say

For some of my frens,they said Ok.Can still take the pain.Think depend individual treshold pain lvl lar.

Re: names
I oso dun mind if others clash with my bb name.As long as nt my cousin,nieces... tink is ok for me.

wtan,
Dun b stress over the taking care.your mum might change her mind when she see the bb.

ccokieoreo,
Yeah.. it realli takes alot of time to prepare the material.But as long as my gal like it,then Ok lar.I dun mind the time spent on that.I do freq that forum,seeking for advices and source for material. I learnt alot from that forum too.
But i pei fu those mummy there,who can be so persistance and keep flashing.Is v tiring and need alot of time.

hui,

i juz got out from a long meeting.... i have not receive the call back yet leh..i call them again tmr and let u know hor....

happy, olwen,

she was ok with potty last 2 mths but now she will not make any noise when she poo poo... so hiaz... i think i may try to start at 18th mths? thanks for your advise

dreamyjo,

ur headache still persistent? i suggest better to go check leh... also, try to not worry juz change the kind of food intake and see whether the weight gain slows down? whatever it is, try not to affect your mood.

wtan,

how abt meeting outside G2000 at OUB Centre? Cookieoreo also works ard here?

Fifi, i'm tempted to get the metro bag too.
I know can change the funnel but after i seen the pump condition i got turned off le. I'm fussy lah. I do not like hand-me-downs or 2nd hand stuffs. I'm spoilt. Inititally trying to cut cost, im willing to go along and use someone else pump but this pump dont know how many hands le. Like haru say, get new one more hygenic bah. I also thought of getting it afterwards but like you say its cheaper in us and i'm afraid i may regret. I just have to take the risk and tried to let bb to latch on to stimulate milk flow before i open the packaging. 382 for the pump is really cheap. My other fren trying to sell me her 2nd hand pump for 450. Hmmm..

Bear:
My hubby and I decided to go ahead and give her the name we decided on. Dun care. Afterall, we already started calling her that. Better than call her "Mouse".

JJmom:
Pigeon got BPA free ah?

Hui:
Muz think carefully. Its not a few dollars... its a few hundred dollars. Make sure then buy otherwise you will always wonder if your decision is right.

Dreamyjo:
Pumps you need to call them to order de. Shipping wise, you need to register with 1 of the shipping companies. That will get you a US address. So when you order your pump, they will ship to that US address. Then you arrange with the shipping company to ship back to SG lor.

Olwen:
Yah private suite is sooooo nice...

Jo:
I tot we booked 6.30 for dinner so that some can go home early? Or I blur le ah?

Dreamyjo,
ya.. contract to birth.. mine 9pm gynae break waterbag, he also expect next day then i give birth but 1.59am my boy come out liao..Usual case will be 24 hours..some..even up longer

hui,

i stayed in aircon room throughout confinement too (except meal times as my living room does not have aircon unit). But i can't take it not washing my hair. it made me very depressed....

JJmom,
i chk it out where to get

Kash,
no pro.. u sms me.. u got my number rite? the contact list?

Fifi,
i know is at least $300-400 different thing..but i scared wait like my #1 bf onli 2 weeks then ah bass liao

wtan: yah, don't worry too much. we go have a nice meal together. cannot all be sad. now even peanut is sad.

minkybear: buy one cup bigger, u will surely expand tt much if breastfeeding.

can't remember is it guru Bear who said if boy, stomach will be low, if girl stomach will be hi. or is it the other way round?

kash: don't stress. she is really still v young. my son was completely dry only when he started school at 2.5 yrs.

Kash,
i eat inside aircon also..the most important is whnwe do confinement how's the weather.. if like this year MAY and June period sure die!

Ok I sent out the spree emails liao. Even if you have PM me already, please reply my email with your orders again. Thanks.

Drugstore de, please do check your spam/junk. It may go there.

If you dun have the mail but is keen to join us to spree, please let me know.

I followed the other sprees the exchange rate coz I dunno how much bank would charge.

Minkybear, mine is low.

Kash, yup, still persistent. but today seems milder, that's why i can come in here. yup, changing my food choices and will try avoid eating out. Will see how. Thanks alot for your concern. Appreciate.

Will buy avocado and try to make my own avocado smoothie. not sure nice or not.

fifi: oh, but u cannot tag on to your husband's? my niece's godma said she is under singhealth group & gets 90% of her medical expenses back. she can also claim the same for her children. yours sounds like vincy's current one, i think she mentioned before.

Fifi, i'm not as resourceful as you. Need you to show me the rope. Can
? Okay, if i were to order the breastpump, i need a citibank card as it will link up with borderlink right. I had to register with borderlink for a us address?
then i need to call who to order the breast pump? Sorry can you provide the webby again? Also i can just talk to them to give me a discount code? When you call the company, you call their us number? Long distance call, isnt it expensive? sorry stupid qn again.
Then after confirm, choose the box size you listed for the metro bag 16 x 12 x 14 isit?
Sorry so many questions. Hope you dont mind. I never order before always tombang people's spree. paiseh

Thanks for ur comments abt the names... ya i have a name fixed liao.. but if i give u the first 3 letters, u guys sure know the name.. hahah... i just find wonder if ppl who used the same name as me, if they would think i m a copycat. i guess we will wait and see lor.

Maggie, i m like Minkybear, will def do pilates if they have the space but not every wk.. most prob alternate wks so that my body can sweat it out.

Minkybear, i m def carrying low.. mine so obvious.. heeee...

So nobody is bringing their kids along for Fri's gathering? how abt hb?? please let Peanut know so that she can modify the reservation if need be..

Sumei, still waiting to hear if u need a lift down.

peanut, the dinner is booked at 6.30pm?

fifi, I knock off at 6pm ... already planning to sneak off 15mins earlier liao. Dun dare to go off even earlier ... later I get stabbed on my back.

alamak: pampers website is super dumb. i tried to sign up to be a member but they won't accept a handphone not starting with 9. & my handphone starts w 8!

<font color="0000ff">fifi</font>, thanks for t effort in organising our spree!
So we need to reply u with t order form right? Any discount code for drugstore?
When shd I transfer t money over?

hui, you are very lucky. 5hrs is short. i hope mine is short labour too.

Happy, you so funni. Yours is all natural birth, no epi?

Bear: so for boy, it's low? mine is low but i also have a girl. is it becos she's sandwiched in the middle &amp; can't breathe???

Olwen:
I cannot tag to my hubby coz I have medical benefits from my employer although the benefits are lousy. Sigh.

Dreamyjo:
I am ordering from www.hackleyhme.com. If ship by borderlinx need Citibank card. If ship by Comgateway, need DBS or OCBC card. If vpost, any card oso can. If US Postal, you need a friend in US.

If really too complicated, then order from another webby that can do International shipping by US Postal for you. www.mybreastpump.com is one such webby. But not sure how much the price of the pump is. I think is more ex.

The discount code is by referral. Means one of us gotta buy first then can refer.

Yes, call US number. Long distance. No choice lor. But since call at night shld be abit cheaper. Anyway we prob wont talk long.

The box size depends on wad you buy. If you buy pump + many things, they will have to use bigger box. The box size is they tell me de. And they say cannot pack pump + other stuff seperately. I tried asking liaoz.