(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian,
Drugstore no code leh. I cannot find any. Haha. When you place your order, then transfer lor. Once I receive payment then I consider your order confirmed. Dun worry, if anything, I will refund back de.

Jo,
Ok then I meet you all at 6.45 lor. I go gai gai first.

Tummy height and shape:
I am carrying a girl but I was told I have a "boy" tummy.

Dreamyjo:
Dun stress. Add me to MSN then I teach you everything.

minkybear: which one? the pampers or poor sandwiched minnie? so sleepy. donno y my husband still not called me to go home yet.

Hui,
I must learn from u. Not washing hair for 1 mth.

wtan,
wear thinner clothing when sleeping or bring the office aircon back :p Nowadays, i just wear 1 piece of XL size t-shirt, like a dress.
I'm not joining the dinner, worry for heart burn if I feast too much. :p

I'm gog off. Bye.

Olwen, haha i dunno what happens if u have 3 in ur tummy! ur gal shd be at the top lah.. but u might look like ur are carrying low cos of the weight!! have u been putting ur stretchmark cream? must put hor..

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) chillipadi
20) peachypeach

dreamyjo:
I add you le.

I dun have the code. I just count for you all if with the code how much. I need to buy mine le then can use referral to give you the code.

Not like babymall, just ask can get code liao. Sigh.

Thanks alot fifi. Hope to learn to be as resourceful as you. I very stupid de.

kash, i went to diapers.com.sg to register for free goo diapers samples. But hor, i can only choose one size. How come they send you 2 sizes. Where you request the samples? I saw the request for sample when you click register and then create profile.

me just woke not long from a nap.hee..wanted to go briskwalking but sky too cloudy so ended up taking a nice nap. wake up only feel hungry liao, munching on some bread while waiting for hubby to come home then go for dinner. *tummy growl*

dreamyjo,
at the moment, my plan is to order confinement food from confinement catering co and get a part-time cleaner to help with chores. will prob also ask mum and dad if they ok to help during first month at least coz its convenient for them to come my place daily since they live across e road from me. only thing is that they need to look after my nephew too during the mornings before he goes to school. my sis will also be moving back to my parents plc by the time baby is born as my BIL is posted overseas for 2 yrs. so i can also ask her for some help in the evenings if really needed. other than that, no special plan really. =>

my hubby is the opposite of you. he will remind me not to stuff myself silly if i eat alot at one go, coz he know i will whine later if i get all bloated. hahah..so even if i dun finish my food, he never nags.

minkybear,
Marks & Spencer in my opinion is e best choice and they do carry cup A. I am planning to get more bras from there if my boobs continue to grow somemore. at first i change from 32B to 34A (coz cup size also bigger with the chest size), but recently i had to get 34B as e cup like getting tight already. dun get too many at one go so that you can get bigger ones if needed.

Fifi, yes, pigeon have BPA free milk bottle but only available at taka, isetan & BHG shopping mall.

Hi jo,

PM you my hp too
Will be meeting you gals at RP Mrt Station Ctrl at 6.45 to 7pm this Fri...hope no urgent last min work, otherwise will sms u.

Dreamyjo, I also just went to register and saw that they can choose 1 size.

Washing hair, gee...can't imagine not washing my hair too :x Think at most can tahan only 2 days hee..shld be ok as long we don't leave it damp or something rite...hopefully my parents or inlaws no comments on this man!

JJmom: Ok I shall go and see. How to tell which pigeon ones are BPA free and which are not huh?

glad: I bought a hair dryer so that I can dry my hair. You can prepare one too.

re:hair
my MIL prepared don't know what kind of herbal water thus I can bath and wash my hair since cannot use water. Really peifu mummies who can't don't wash hair.. I dun think I can.. hehe..

Dear mummies, seems so fun hor.. the gathering this friday, I see whether I can pop by and say hello if time allows..

Yesterday I went to dentist coz of toothache, the previous nite keep dreaming of going to dentist coz my whole life I most scare dentist liao!! Eh can ask who's the one who went for crowning? I need to do root canal but dentist say now at most can only take out the nerves and put fillings in, the rest of the treatment can only proceed after my delivery??

Enne:
Any treatment involving metal, they will avoid. Coz when they remove or put metal (even fillings), it might get "transferred" to the baby. Fillings is ok if they use the non-metallic ones (nicer oso cos not silver colour).

haru-me also early bird ler.. I everyday early bird.. how come u din 'praise' me??

Fifi-ohh okie.. noted noted.. haiz so ma fan.. my teeth always give me prob when I preg.

Haru:
Lol... coz I logged in at home juz now...

Enne:
I think its common. Some days I oso have a bit of toothache at the back. I just make sure I brush my teeth well. My pain goes away the next day de. But hor, I bleed whenever I brush. Before preggy already got weak gums. Now much worst.

morning ladies,

Thanks for the tips on the bra actually my cup size never grow only my rib seem to grow wider..
what a disappointment haha...and need to buy non wired bra so cant wear exisiting bra n add extension.

morning mummies.

fifi: i emailed my loot to u plus the $. have u received? btw, pigeon bpa-free r the yellow/honey coloured bottles. they r extremely expensive, $12 for the small ones.

enne: hello. how's little lego now?

minkybear: i actually feel v sad for my poor minnie. during the last scan, she looked like she was in a v uncomfortable squashed position. my sinseh also told me tt the boys will tend to be much bigger than the girl. oh yah, update u, JL at marina square is having a big sale. u can go there & get lots of stuff since u didn't go for robinsons sale.

haru: u going to look after baby all by yourself? v brave girl.

Update on shopping (as of this morning before I came to work)...

Babymall

1. Bear - Order received but missing info. Payment received with excess (Will keep for shipping). Order PENDING info.

Drugstore

1. Bear - Order received. Payment received. Order CONFIRM.

2. Dreamyjo - Order received. Payment received. Order CONFIRM.

3. Olwen - Order received. Payment received. Order CONFIRM.

** I will post/email orders for you to confirm when most have come in **

Fifi, refer to the link that Glad_gal provided for the pigeon bottles.

Glad_gal, yes that's the pigeon BPA free bottles that I bought
Can only get it at Taka, Isetan & BHG.

Good Morning!

Eu Yan Sang at Causeway Point event hall(outside Metro) having SALES till this Sunday. Saw the concentrated bottled Bird's Nest 2 bottles at $110, it's 25% off usual price. Chicken Essence and other items on SALES too. Not sure if other branches having SALES.

Mothercare is also having SALES. Saw a starter pack(plain colour)3 x long rompers, 3 x short rompers, 2 pairs mittens, 1 pair booties, 1 x cap at $34.30 after 30% discount. Think quite a good deal?

olwenlim-he's ok le.. now left the superficial wounds to heal. thanks for asking.. hee.. sounds like ur little minnie not much space har.. u ask the mickeys to be more 'gentlemanly'.

glad gal,
is it the bee hoon with the sweet sauce?? i like that kind..yum...

olwen,
hahah,ya i guess i will mainly be taking care of my baby myself. i'll prob get some help from dear mum, sis and maybe SILs. => hubby will also take a week or two during my confinement to help out.

so other than Pigeon the other brands dun carry PBA free bottles? how bout the Avent bottles from US? i am likely to get the pump from Avent so would like to use Avent bottles too if poss.

JJmom,
the hair spray can ge from Unity Pharmacy.. but i forgot the brand leh.. My SIL help me buy wan..

Dreamyjo,
am surprise also.. coz gynae expected 24hr also..

Good morning ladies

Enne> glad to hear ur boy is ok!

Re glad gal's link. use BPA bottles if using the boiling method to sterliser bottles. if are using sterliser leh?? is there a need to change BPA bottles once a while even there's stretches?

thanks for sharing the link Fifi! am considering getting the Avent pump from US as the price is quite bit of diff than in SG. so you'll be getting adapter for ur Medela from US?

Hui, thanks. I will go check it out at Unity Pharmacy.

Avent BPA free bottle :
Heard they coming but dunno when?

Alibaba, think we will still need to change our milk bottles after sometime 1, don't think it gd to use for yrs bah.

Haru:
I will be getting a normal adapter from those DIY shops in SG. Cheaper.

Avent BPA bottles. I think muz wait another 2 mths before we can order from US & ship in. I will be talking a look at pigeon and bfree. If I dun like then I will wait and ship in Avent Bottles lor.

I do have 2 smaller pigeon (non-BPA free i think) bottles that came with my steriliser.

nikki: wah, all the way to causeway point. i think by tt time, i will go JB already.

enne: good to hear tt. i always feel uncomfortable when i hear abt mozzies.

haru: besides pigeon, there's also nuby, evenflo, b-free. but they're all expensive except evenflo.

hui: the shoes r so cute! but my house already crammed w my monster's things. already have to use my MIL's flat to store baby things.

mummies: my husband's collecting my babymall loot from kittybride this friday. wow, the shipping is S$35 becos i bot 2 heavy items - musical mobile & diaper bag but overall, i think still worth it becos the stuff itself is really cheap. will post pics after i collect.

so changing of btls for ev 3-5mths is good. guess BPA or non BPA bottles shld be ok de bah.. is the price differ for tis two type of btls? many recommend Avents btl leh. my niece & nephew both oso using Avents but i duno they change btls frequently anot.. i mus check with my SIL liao..

Fifi,
i see..timing might be just nice then if i really intend to ship in the Avent bottles. i am also planning to get the Pigeon sterilizer. didnt know it came with 2 bottles! the one i saw only has the sterilizer. think it was bout $50?

Olwen:
$35? That heavy meh? Or maybe ur mobile very big (volume).

Haru:
Got pigeon steriliser so cheap meh? Mine is the Pigeon Rapid de.

Milderina:
Their bottle very colourful wor. But I dunno whether got the volume markings anot.

Bottles:
I quite like the avent bottles design. Simple and functional. The volume lables clear. And very easy to buy. Only thing is the ones available now are not BPA free.