(2008/11) November 2008

No inspiration for lunch.. sigh.. dunno wat to eat..

Peanut, seems like u had a gd lunch.. haha may be i shd cook some sphagetti and bring it to sch for lunch.. why dun u call Straits Kitchen to check? heehee...

Haru, Peanut, ya i dun like the guilt trip she gives us daily.. like we dun have a life ourselves like that.. everytime we encourage her to go out with her church frens she also dun want.. her sisters try to keep her occupied lah but they also have their own families to take care. In fact i m always the one that reminds my hb to go back to have dinners with her or to bring the PILs out. if not he won't wanna go back cos go back means get nagged to death.

Haru, prob won't hold any first mth celebrations. Prob just buffet for my hb's extended family cos they have been bugging us abt visiting our place. otherwise, i will just give cakes/ vouchers. Hb and I not keen on big celebrations.. always end up we super tired and the house is dirty.

peanut,
u are soo corny!!! hahaha....

hey bear,
maybe go out food place and see what catch ur fancy?

me starting to think bout possible venues for the celebration coz our place is def tooo small to hold it at home. anyway, will discuss w hubby if he even wants to organize one. i'm easy actually..=>

haru-I did a full month celebration for my boy and will do so for this little one too.. held a buffet + give out cakes lo.. traditionally.

lovedogs, you can add mi! Will PM u my email addr later.

alibaba, I got the price list from Mt A. Still seems slightly lower than TMC leh.

I also got complaints if u want to hear: We as DIL have to face conflicts with MIL. Think it can be avoided. But if staying with MIL, there are bound to be more problems. I also quite fed up with what she said at times. Sometimes I choose to ignore and dun talk further but sometimes some issues jus appears in my mind making mi feel so bothered.

My niece when newborn use to have this carrier thing which can carry her everywhere one. MIL pass it to her colleague and yesterday brought it back for our bb. My hb complaint the whole thing turn yellowish, mil say still can use de .. I told hb see can find the cushion material and buy to replace cos looks abit old. And also dunnoe if inside got dust mites or wat, tats why I tot better change a new one. MIL says dun need change, I ignore her words and jus told my hb we go see can buy anot loh. lol.

Having been staying with in-laws for a yr liao. Initially was fine, but since this yr, I often jus cant stand her talkings and doings.

alibaba, sometime ago, mil was sick and was recovering at home. Nobody was at home .. she actually called my hb and cried and said nobody care abt her. And he jus have to rush back home to accompany her till fil returns from work.Gosh.

bear, think its nice to have discussions and tell them better to stay separately. Think I will try this cos next yr we move to Punggol, PIL gg to move with us too. I really dun wish to be restricted in my own hse.

Jenn, your dog so adorable looking.

Think I jus post my email addr here so that everyone can easily add mi.

haru, I have planned for my bb full month celebration. abit KS thou. hehe. Will invite hb relatives and all frens for buffet and will give full mth cakes & eggs for my relatives n colleagues cos they wldnt be coming. I got a brochure on a shop selling full mth cake stuffs. If u are interested, I can go scan the brochure for u.

hi Haru, will definately be holding a full month celebration. Its our first child and son somemore, then he is the first grandson on my hubby's side, so I will kanna slaughter if I dont hold any celebration.

Hi Jo and Carol,
will u be holding it at home? Jo:yes please, can you scan the brochure for me? thanks a bunch!

hubby and i quite anal about venue but at the same time, dun wana blow our budget if we decide to hold a celebration. we'll prob invite family and close friends and colleagues. come to think of it, it will almost be christmas by then!

Jo, added u.. Ya that's why i say wat i m going through is nothing compared to wat those who are staying with their inlaws have to go through. I am those independent type, hates nagging and def hates rules.. sigh.. i think i m hormonal lah.. tonight will be gg back to my mum's, then will complain to her.

Oh ya one more thing, MIL likes touching my tummy! I HATE IT!!! i dun even like my hb doing that let alone her!!

Haru, decided on yong tao fu instead.. nothing really nice in the canteen!

Peanut, so call liao bo?

Alibaba, haha do u think u will be a monster in law? i think i will be the super bo chap type until ppl think i m heartless! hahaha..

bear> i duno actually! haven even be a mother yet! kakaka.. ur mil love to touch ur tummy? actually she wanna touch her grandson/daughter la. not u.. hee.. she is zhong nan qing nu type?? my mil did told me before a gal as sister better. lol.. but i mostly expecting a mickey. hee hope can confirm gender by tmr!

straits kitchen: bo.. really bo.. so kua zhang..

alibaba...
aiyor.. u horrible future MIL.. mus giv me ur son's full name so i make sure my daughter wont be with him lei tsk tsk..

living with his family: even now when we're looking/thinking of getting a house, my hubby stil harbouring the tot of getting a house big enuf for the whole family!! piangz.. i/m praying wont b able to find such house.. Sigh i dunoe why his tinking like that.. its not as thou we live on our own forever.. its also for timebeing.. eventually we'll stil be looking after his parents since he's the only son..

kash,
Yes, I hope so. Better for lesser contact.

Haru,
Wanton mee again? I had chao siao rice for lunch. I will be holding 1st mth celebration for my bb. He's the 1st grandchild for my parents side but the 5th for hubby side. Those cannot make it, I will give them cake and red eggs.

Ok ladies, i m off to sort my worms.. funny Olwen has been rather quiet this morn!

Peanut, my hb has the same thought too.. he wants to get a big plot of land and build 2 outhouse for his and my parents.. my dad told me crazy... he then dun wanna stay with MY inlaws! heehee..

So no straits kitchen how? how abt the Merchant Court one??? can u gals decide while i m sorting my wormies?

peanut> same here. but i prefer not to stay separately. FIL dun stay at home de. so she is all alone..also cos i need to tink of my pocket. if mil staying outside, later her house bills become our burden.. And later if she keep saying we dint go visit her?!? how?

bear/peanut> my gf's mil den is real monster in law. so far no one can fight with her de wor.. call names for my gf, she realise it when her son told her. add oil & salt when both couple quarrel over issues.. she even act sick & landed in hospital. which doc said she is perfectly fine. superb attention seeker!

Must console myself. I am lucky tat our mil are not to tat extend!

i am using web messenger and seems like some problem in adding people..

u can add me [email protected]

For buffet, how abt one more central in City hall area? any good suggestions? Pai seh i very mountain tortise dun go for buffets often nowadays...

haru,

i had a full mth celebration when i had my gal. i honestly am not sure whether i want another one for this baby as it is very tiring... recently juz had a big 1st BD party celebration for my gal only... its like always inviting the same frens...think they also attend until sian... hahahaha

fifi: why don u just sign for for POSB debit card..i find the card more useful...

I also been lookout for full month celebration cake suppliers liao..LOL...i heard there's difference between gal and boy packaging like gal ang ku kueh sharp ones, but flat ones..and boy has glutinous rice..? something like that...?

PIS:
Yah its ex here. That's why I want to order from US.

Full-Month:
Not sure yet but probably will need to have coz hubby is eldest son and this is first grandchild for both sides parents.

Gathering:
Merchant Court is ok. Can also consider Chinese ala carte buffet at Plaza Park Royal on Kitchener.

Bladers:
I want the Citibank card coz Borderlinx only accepts Citibank cards. No choice mah.

Bear,
yong tau foo is healthy, good! me had wanton mee,hahah..

Yen,
i wonder if i count no. of wanton mee i've had since preggie will i hit 50 plates. hehehe..

lovedogs,
i see.. well, maybe discuss with ur hubby then decide? if not, its ok to just give cakes and red eggs.=>

peanut: i also had spaghetti for lunch. but not so big portion as u. i went ttsh for blood test so ta bao sausage & spaghetti from square 2. yums. btw, yesterday's advertiser is ni ni, today's one is na na. which one do u prefer, haha?

nikki: wah, u even have spies. good idea.

alibaba: thing is, i have funds transfer system effected from donkey years ago between my posb & citibank but chiti always mess transfer up for me, makes me so mad.

Jenn: so fast u got your stuff, i also wan! your jack russell is so cute, i also wan! no wonder u r all right to stay at home temporarily. got cute doggy to play w.

alibaba: your pork chop is also jrt?

fifi: i think u r v detailed by nature lor. somebody's comparing horoscopes, right? is fifi virgo?

guru Bear: if your hubby also likes dogs, then your bb shd probably inherit your doggy loving genes. my husband's family no love dogs. they only love beh bio :p

Re MIL. i think the easiest thing is really to just live apart. i love my MIL personally but i really can't stand her on issues concerning my son. now she lives v nearby & looks after her own daughter's bb. i think it's a better arrangement. but it's really funny for MIL to touch your tummy leh. my MIL's family is soooo pan-tang abt touching pregnant woman's tummy. my aunt smacked my cousin's hand when he touched my tummy.

kash: so nice tt your daughter still loves him so much, her dog loving genes v strong. sigh, my son only loves power ranger.

wah, all planning full mth already. a bit early, right? i just want to get thru the next 3 mths safely then i will think of the rest.

Bear Bear: i'm back. went to ttsh for blood test. eeee.... worms again.

fifi: a la carte buffet sounds nice. where is grand plaza at kitchener?

Alibaba,
Tat's y my friends told me buy anything gotta trial & error cos some things or brands may be popular but yr bb may not like it. Many advise me not to buy the electric breast pump 1st and to standby a manual one. Electric ones are pricy and may not get to use if unsuitable.

wow, so fast discussing full mth celebration! I know one popular one is Choz, frequented by many local artistes.

peanut, bear i heard tat buffet at Royal Plaza at Scotts is not bad also. Probably get get some lobang if you gals don't mind. Btw, if the gathering is on 18th, I can join u gals!

This thread is very very active, simply can't catch up with the posts.

Hui,

Can you please update for me,

Expecting a girl and going to name her Jae.

olwen
Hi5!! yah my portion was really quite big and i stil managed to finish all + 2.5pc of garlic bread.. tink i can skip dinner already

NiNi stil sound cuter than Nana. tink mayb i watched too much labixiaoxing already..

sigh.. my hubby jus asked if i'll be interested in Punggol Breeze.. for new house thats the only place we can stil afford.. *yawn* so faaaar.. -_-
Closing date 14 Jul so need to consider fast fast liao..

carol,

wats ur nick in msn? hahahaa... i suddenly have a lot of new nicks and i am not sure who is who except for Jo and Bear... :p

olwen,

hey, ur blood test ok? it is for? Ur boy dun like doggies? is it becoz he has not grow up with one?
i wanna try to make my gal loves dogs and cats...and not be those kids who will run away when they see a stray cat that kind loh...