(2008/11) November 2008

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Straits Kitchen/ Vienna?
Date: 11th/18th/25th Jul

1) Olwen - no preference for place / all 3 dates
2) Bear - Straits Kitchen/ all 3 dates
3) Minkybear - straits kitchen/ 11 july
4) Peanut - 11/18th Jul. Any buffet place. The Line.. wow.. *o*
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba - shld be ok for all 3 dates =)
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn - venue anywhere 11th/25th
10) Vincy
11) wtan - vote for 18th
12) cookieoreo - no preference for place & date
13) JJmom - 18 or 25 July
14) Vel (Su Mei)- 18 or 25 july
15) Auggybear - Straits Kitchen/ 11 or 18 July
16) Fifi - no preference for place as long got crab/ all 3 dates ok for now

AuggyBear:
I think go straight to your gynae or the hospital. Normal GP may not be able to scan. At least you can stop worrying.

Try talking to your baby more or asking your hubby to talk to your baby too. There was 1 day when my baby was very quiet all day. I was so worried that I was ready to go to KK le. But when I called my hubby and my hubby talk to my baby, she moved. After that, he sent a voice sms for me to play to baby. When the sms came in, she kicked again. So I did not go to the hospital. That night, she moved more. But overall, I think it may be the position she is in that makes me feel not feel her movement that easily. At night when I lie in bed then I feel the movement better.

But whatever it is, if you are worried, go to the gynae or hospital. Better be safe than sorry.

Olwen:
Not biz trip. Was on course since Tues. But its in the same building. So when got breaks, I come back to my office to chat. Lolx.

Wah schools... jialat leh for me. I did not attend any of those "1km radius from your hse" schools. My poor girl will have to travel.

Blessed Mum:
I think departmental stores or kiddy palace can get the bottles. Not sure which teats fit which bottle though. Ask the salesgirl ba.

I know silicone and latex the difference is the material used. The rest I dunno le. But I think you will have to try until you find one that your baby likes. Coz different babies have different preferences.

Where is cafe brio? It a good idea to find these 1 for 1 deals. Between us, we shld have all the different credit cards.

glad_gal:
Nepia is $15 per pack (60 pcs) but need 4 packs. That's why I thought to share. Its quite reasonably priced for a diaper with good reviews. Most of the others are more than $0.30 per piece but Nepia is $0.25. But 4 packs like too much to "try" liao. the brands I am considering to try are Nepia, MamyPoko, Huggies and Goo.N.

Dun worry glad, you still have lots of time. Surf forums first or juz go to kiddy palace and do some window shopping. After you decide le, you can tell us wad you want and if any of us know where can get the item cheap, we can tell you.

Peanut, really so nice? Is there popeyes at change airport? As i will send hb to airport next week, must try out then…

Wtan, I indeed search the net for the name viona, and most of them are expert in art..but still can’t find the real meaning of this name yet.

bladers:
I got the pigeon one that is not a food warmer. Cheaper and can fit all kind of bottles. Now they have 2 free bottles too (muz check before you buy).

5) Blessed mum
6) Jo - okay for all dates
8) Yoyosan
10) Vincy
11) wtan - vote for 18th

peanut, thanks
next time i go over to T3 will check it out

baby23,

ur hb working for Chase or JP Morgan? wow! many in financial industry here?

glad gal
u're not the only person wor.. i oso have not yet get stroller & bb cot.. taking my time to slowly source. else will be lying in the store collect dusts...

kash, jp morgan chase merged few yrs ago, quite unstable and stingy bank nowadays as compare to uk bank, my poor hb always got to work till 9-10pm everyday.

baby23
if u take KFC then u shd find popeyes nicer - i find the chickens crispier, not as oily and meat juicier.. their fries also nicer like those curly fries u got at A&W last time.. Best is the whipped potato
I went to the one at T1 level 3 viewing mall. T3 also hav but not sure which part, you've got to check out the web

alibaba..
he charges $88 for naming of newborns with 10 middle & last names selection..his office is at aljunied..master jingzilong...

cookieoreo..
is nice that u can hv the ability to take care by ur own..i wished i cld..coz we just shifted in our resale flat this Jan...also cant sell away the car..coz i dun want to add in more burden for hb too..since he has no CPF contribution too..if i continue to work will get to enjoy the medical benefits as well as employer's CPF..it's gd la..when is ur helper coming?

Do u all think it is necessary to buy a bb cot? Initially we wanted to get one but have been considering due to space constraints. My hb's frens who have bb cots advise him not to buy cos seldom use de. So now dunnoe to buy or not ...

lovedogs: ohhhh... CISCO. aiyah, me not working in american co lah. otherwise the benfits will be much better.

wtan: let him run. eventually he will get tired & fall asleep. my son used to do tt when he was a baby. tire himself out so much tt he can even fall asleep when having bath. plus if they r active, they can grow taller. i think so only, just my theory, don't shoot me if not true hor!

all this talk abt crab makes me think we really shd go to straits kitchen. the crab there is v good.

peanut, baby23, Popeye chicken at T3 basement, right beside the foodcourt.

bb name 'jayden': initially we wanted to give our bb son this name. But hb's colleagues say this name no good woh. Forgot wat was the explanation they gave.

baby23,

oic paiseh...me not familiar with the financial industry...oh dear 9 to 10pm is very siong... poor thing..is ur hb looking ard for other jobs? r u also in the banking industry?

Jo,

i have been using the cot since the day my gal was born. she is 13.5mths now still using it everyday. So to me, the cot is essential loh...

wtan,

me also went to master to name my gal for her chinese name...coz my chinese super lousy!

Peanut,wow i'm drooling now hehe. i always crave for fast food nowadays, had macd last nite too. i will try the one at T3 as hb is taking SQ. Thanks..

fifi, I thought of getting mattress put on the floor also. But worry of backaches as I need to attend to bb often. I understand that playpen is mainly for kids to play in, not suitable for newborn to sleep in. Making myself so "mao dun".

olwen,

me in US company...but benefits not that great leh... so it differs... mine is also very ngiow one...salary also not mkt rate i find...plus US company hor, anytime can retrench...very scary...

Jo,

i know a few frens who name their sons Jayden leh...how come no good?

thanks wtan,
do u hav their full contact details? izzit find the master when bb is born? we need to give them bb birth date & time right?

umm.. no cot then put di lam let bb sleep on floor.. so kelianz.. also dun put on master bed between u and hubby, a bit dangerous..

baby23
hope u like it..

lovedogs, sounds like bb cot is useful yah? Don't wanna listen to hb's frens liao. hehe. Jus asked my hb abt the name jayden. His colleagues say jaded like face faded like tat (no blood). Those weird pple. Anyway I personally quite like this name. But of cos must find a name which hb and myself both like.

peanut, fifi, if buy mattress hor .. hb sleep on the floor .. I sleep with bb on the bed. haha

jo: i tink cot is one of the necessity, things like prams, playpens i feel not so critical bcos u will hv a cot and stroller...

kash/olwenlim
thanks for the diaper phone nos. & website.

jo:
i saw from KKH retail shop, there's this cushion thingy that separates baby from the both of you... that is if you intend to put baby on the master bed. But like peanut says, it's quite dangerous, unless u both dun turn and toss at nite.

wtan:
i know ABC mums from the forum also (but another nick). But that was some time back.. she is a very bz lady.. haha..

Jo,

oic...heehee... its a nice name coz i have many frens' named their boys jayden...
well, if u have a cot, make sure u use it as the designated bed for your baby. My gal sleeps on it the day she was discharged from the hospital. CL also changed her diaper there.. so juz lift baby up and put the changing mat then change. As newborn, they can't flip or anything... all the diapers, wet wipes, tissues, diaper rash cream at 1 side of the cot...very handy. Cot also got a few levels... my gal now at the lowest level...but i think by Sept latest, i have to train her to sleep without the cot as I need to get ready for the newborn to sleep in the cot...

peanut: good then. pls eat as much as u can. my mum & my husband say i'm not eating enough but i can't help it. can only put whatever i can & pray for the best. while u still have space these 2 mths, better eat.

baby23: phew

fifi: don't stress. primary school still long time away. u may move, your parents may offer to do volunteer work for u. lots of things may change.

I definitely share the bed with bb alone or get a cot for the bb. Already fighting for space with my hb on tat queen size bed liao. haha. Cannot let bb suffer.

Jo,
initially i like jayden too. when i asked my fren about it. they said too common... nowadays many named their bb jayden, jaden, joden etc...
i like joel. but my gf said she has a colleague is damn lazy name as joel. fainted

Yeah, I also wondering wats the difference between stroller and prams?

Cots and playpen: Cots can be used from newborn to 4-5yrs old. Adjustable height so that you can turn it into a playpen or toddler bed. Playpens are mainly for kids to play inside only. Am I right?

cookieoreo: usana is good. but during pregnancy, best to take prenatal vit. my mum & my gynae both say obimin is the best for tt. after i deliver, i will go back to taking usana

lovedogs: no matter what, still cannot be as bad as stingy jap bank. oops, bad mouthing them again.

yoyosan: oops, i didn't help actually, it was lovedogs. but your welcome. speaking of which, the mamy poko website v inefficient. i've been waiting more than 2 hrs for the activation email.

olwen
i also cant eat until too full, tummy will feel bloated and tight.. lately keep feeling the skin too tight when trying to breathe deeply.. cant expand too much like that.. v xin ku

Jo.. if hubby sleep dilam then stil ok.. thou he a bit kelianz tsk tsk. but yah get the divider thing that yoyosan talks abt.. .. but stil mus be careful with the baby.. secally at night u feel cold flip the blanket cover bb's head then cham wor

wtan,
I'm interested to know shifu jing long zi @ aljunied to name my boy as well. Can u provide the address and phone number? Thanks.

Enjoy ur wkend. I'm going off.

Bear,
Will let u know if I'm joining the dinner. Sorry.

Jayden is really a nice name but didnt know its a common name leh. Anyway, for now we decided to call bb jovan.

alibaba, I would think it's individual character. I meant not to say everyone by the name of Joel are lazy pple.

Most probably will try to ask my hb to move things ard in our room to find space for bb cot. Thank you all for the advise.

I tink i saw newborn mami poko cost $24 for 76 pcs which is 31 cents isnt tat expensive..from NTUC..

i tink prams more for baby sleeping and stroller can sleep and sit up.

Anyone bought sterilisers oredi...not sure which brand to buy..

peanut: eat smaller meals then & more often then.

mummies: good nite! my husband is coming to pick me for once. he had site mtg at sentosa. have a good weekend.

YoYo: Baby cot is not portable, height adjustable and can used up to toddler age ....good for long run..but for playpen, it is portable, foldable, but only use up to a year as once the baby can stand, baby can crawl out of the playpen...so for me, i will have a cot in the baby rooms for the baby to use up to toddler age where it can be turn into a sofa bed and a bed...but playpen, i will move it around the house whereever i am so that i can monitor the baby.

Kash: popeye is at t3 basement 1 or 2 beside the food court.

Peanuts: i really love popeye, it's super nice..better than KFC i agree..I like the scones too....

Bladers: i just bought the pigeon sterilizer that comes with milk bottles selling 99 dollars...i also bought the pigeon warmer....my fren recommend me..said its affordable and good.

blessed mum: the pigeon $99 the one that they give 2 bottles for free issit..? I was also thinking of that..cos I feel getting pigeon brand of bottles is easiest and widely available. How much did u pay for warmer...? Was hoping pigeon has steriliser cum warmer..

olwen..
my boy is one of the shortest in his thread leh..so sad..i see all my forum mummies' kids ah..like 85cm (those 4 more cm hv to pay for MRT one)..my boy ah..is like 1 head shorter lo..omg..i think is follow me la..coz i m v short too..so sad..duno if it's bcoz i ate lotsa hotcakes during preggy with #1 leh..so he's v active coz sweet stuff will make the kid active lo..

kash..
ya..haha..me also lousy chinese..sometimes i will forget hw to write his chinese names..so i will try to write it often..lol..

alibaba/yen..
just call the master when bb is born to provide the details (time/DOB) over the phone or via email..then can go down to pick up 2 days later..easier leh i find..no need to go for 2 trip..we also gave a little red pkt to him as a token for "heng-heng"..lol..why dun u both give me ur email, then i email to u both..

yoyosan..
oic..she's v nice person..in fact she shared with me when i was a little paranoid for my #1's pregnancy..ya..she's v busy..but really inspire me..haha..

olwenlim:
wah.. so long. i onli drop them an email yesterday, and they tell me go sign up as member.

Blessed Mum:
Understood-ed. i think no choice i will get the playpen. cos i already have a single bed in the room. if buy cot, no space liao. my headache would come later... the age between cot and bed. sigh.

Bladers:
I bought my Avent sterilizer.
Bcos as mentioned earlier, lazy mum, so get all the same brand easier for me. :p

I bought ISIS manual pump and electric sterilizer all from Avent. My niece only used this brand products and thought this brand is good so got the Avent pump and sterilizer. Never do much research also.

me busy whole day no time to log in and post. anyway, TGIF!! waiting to go pick hubby up and go MIL place for home cooked dinner, finally! have not had home cooked meal for long time. =P

Bear: Our homework to 'pass-up'...

5) Blessed mum
6) Jo - okay for all dates
8) Yoyosan - 11/18 Jul. Anywhere central.
10) Vincy
11) wtan - vote for 18th

Okie Bladers: My fren bought a package from taka sale, it consist of piegeon sterilizer warmer and two free bottles..it causes her 200 plus...but when i bought the package which consist only steriliser and 2 free bottles ($99) and i added a warmer separately ($70 or $75), it totals up to only $165...so much cheaper than my fren..so my fren told me it's worth buying...

oh! my boss wife just told me not me not to get a cot coz she will be getting one for me, yipee! we were originally thinkin of getting a hand me down from hubby's colleague. quite happy to know that our baby will have a brand new cot.=>

Hi jojo, yah if you have space contraints then use playpen...it just that you can;t use for long lor...for me, playpen is given and pass down to me from my cousin...so i dun have to spend money

yoyo: i also hear avent also quite good..not sure if it fits other brands of bottles..

Jo: can avent steriliser fit other brand of bottles..?