(2008/11) November 2008

Hi wtan,
Thks for the info on the Nepia diapers! My sis in law said this brand is good.

Woah bladers, that is alot of clothes and so cute!!!

When I did my DS, bb is 350g at 20 weeks. The person said is abt average.

Gd luck for your DS sunshine kid =)

Bear: i hope my mum & one maid will be enough support for me!

haha. kidding abt the job. i guess now i've been in bank for 5 yrs, my next job more or less will be still in banking sector. maybe i will go back to practice. probably get paid twice of what i'm getting now.

but it is really good idea for u to finish studying while u r so young.

yes, there r some booties tt look like socks but i find booties cannot stretch much & normal full term babies like my son outgrow them within 2 mths. socks can last much longer.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">21:13</font>

me back everyone! thanks for your concern and prayers
bb n me ok. we have to be tough tough hehe..
bt was an interesting experience. if can dont go a n e la the doc cant wait to get you out of the room. :p n waiting time is long. nt really cheap also. cost me almost a hundred cause consultation is already 65. ex ex.. bt jus to check bb ok i just do it.

minkybear: thank goodness u r fine. remember to tell your own gynae abt it at your next appointment &amp; demand MC hor.

minkybear
glad u're fine. mus had been scared like hell.. take care.. good thing weekend is coming and you can hav more rest at home..

haha ya next time ba tat will be the end of this month. anyway i cant take mc too long cause no one can cover my position in the company so i cant get help. so i got to finish the things before dateline hit. quite sad sometimes. anyway hubby say if boss so not sensitive to my condition then i can fire them haha...

wah saw blader's buy really alot leh she can share some if us liao. :p

su mei, congrate on your boy.

peanut, havent buy anything for your girl? hmm.. seems like most mommies here are really enjoying their shopping liao.

yummy jus had duck yam rice with lor neng from seah imm.. v nice and contented...
Now my zz monster is here liao.. Oh yah confirmed me anaemic thats y always feel so tired.. Doc has given me iron pills.. hope it wont give me much problem re constipation...

minkybear
yah lor.. thats y i call myself bochap mum.. basically i tink its stil quite early so am not too gan cheong yet.. As mentioned my hubby bot some clothings from US and my fren also passing down some clothings as well. Me no need a cot cos his house got one already so i jus need to get a new mattress to put over.. Re. stroller my hubby say go US again then mayb buy from ther cos v cheap. I tink diapers all that stil early to buy ba..

peanut,u bet scared the shit out of me lor.bt actually i quite retard one i still sat at my office for a good half and hour before i decided to rush off to see doc hhaa..
hubby say i got no sense of urgency. :p

minkybear,
Glad that everything is well. I guess they have too much patients so can't wait to get you out of the room. Did the doctor give the cause of spotting? Pls remember to rest well

re shopping: oh yah and i chopped my fren's breast pump as well so no need to buy tsk tsk... only ting i'll need to get bottles and sterilizer

minkybear
wah.. really a bit retard lei wahahaaa... mayb u jus too shocked to act *mind empty*.. I was like that when i tested myself positive in e company toilet.. i just looked at the test stick and cun tink of anything.. blur..

keke.. same here i chopped my fren's avent manual breast pump too .. my SIL has pigeon's but i tink avent's better. hahaa.

btw i heard TMC antenatal class do give away milk btl.

snnowy, nah doc dont knw he just say rest lor. so ok lor rest. he look so young can be my younger bro liao. bt he did scan to see bb heartbeat and fine i am glad liao so never ask him much also. and he insist on giving me mc so ok lor.

haha ya peanut probably the case ba i am like tat lor. :p
wah you and alibaba all v bochap leh jus get from ppl. anyway the avent breast pump good? is it manual?
i tink buy diapers a little early la later bb butt allergy to certain brand then v wasted.

Alibaba
hahahaa... Hi5!! breast pump not cheap lei esp the good ones.. Only ting i hope it wont clash with her sisinlaw.. she needs to lent her sisinlaw before passing it to me.. But shd be ok given my EDD..

minkybear
-_-" actually i forget wat brand and whether is it manual or wat liao.. but my fren says its a good one which cost her quite a bit of $$..

peanut me going to TMC for aternatal class bt will be in july cause the lady say i giving birth in early nov so better go earlier..
so wil nt be seeing you and bear.
jus realise we will all finish confinement when cny comes next year we can all go out together should be quite fun haha.. if one bb cry all will cry :p sadist me.

Thanks olwen, i was told to go for a walk for half an hour hopefully the bb will change position but too bad, it did not. Next week i will have to go for the gloucose test as gynae said my bb is on the bigger side and was told to cut down sugar intake. Sigh...i really crave for sweet stuffs. Now can't take chocolate and ice-cream and cakes which are all my favourites.

Olwen:
I am a Statistician by training. Analyst by profession. Heehee.

SuMei:
Take care okie...

Bear:
I can calculate but I am a goondu at shopping online... just "crash course" these few days by reading the sites. lol

My hubby will always tell me that I over plan, over analyze, over calculate and stress myself. He say its not necessary. But at the end of the day, he appreciates what I do coz we reap the benefits. Like for my wedding dinner, I think mine is 1 of the few Chinese weddings that the guest were all on time and the dinner could have started on time... only thing is... bride was not ready *grinz*. Then the whole dinner very smooth oso that my dad's friends were very impressed.

Diapers:
I think I will try Nepia. Glad, you wanna share a 4 pack delivery? Lolx. Since we live 1 block away only.... Hhaha. I am also keen on MamyPoko coz I heard its one of the better ones around. I heard Drypers and Petpet should be avoided coz of rashes. Not sure though but I dun dare to risk it.

I wonder if any brand of diapers would give us bulk discount. If so, we can do a BP for diapers... hahhaa.

Karen:
Actually booties refers to "shoes" for babies... those like boots. However, most people use socks instead coz won't drop off so easily. Nevertheless, its troublesome to say booties or socks so some people just lump it together and term it "booties" lor. Babymall got socks and booties. I prefer the socks for newborn but there is 1 very pretty bootie that I like too. You will likely use more booties than mittens coz mittens use abt 1 mth only. But mittens less durable than booties/socks coz babies like to rub their hands together and rub all over the place, so the mittens tend to show signs of wear and tear faster.

Minkybear:
Glad to have you back. I went to the 24 hrs women's clinic at KK once. The doc gave me 3 days MC but her skills were so lousy that when she took blood from me for blood test, I got blue-black for almost 2 weeks after that. The midwife there was quite nice and gentle though when she was assisting the doctor. Those doctors there are medical officers (i.e. just grad) so my hubby's colleague told me that next time if I ever need to go there *touch wood*, just get myself warded so that a more experienced gynae can see me.

Steriliser I got a Pigeon. Cheaper and sufficient le. I no need fancyful kind. Now got promo... $99 comes with 2 free bottles.

I heard Avent stuff are not BPA free wor. Dunno whether the effect is really serious or just a lot of hype over nothing...

fifi, they did so much for you the doc that attended to me didnt even tell me what is the result of my urine test and no blood test also.. sigh... next time dont want to go there liao. the nurse was quite impatient cause i cant seem to get my butt at the line that they wanted. chey. touch wood dont go to all this place liao :p except when we deliever la.

minkybear
oic.. then seems like only me and bear going for the sept class?? Anyone else here? TMC/Sep Sat 430pm classes @AMK hub..

Yah by cny bbs will be ard 3mths liao rite? hehehee... our turn to collect ang baos!!

Jynnsan
aiyor doc say cut down but no total ban wat.. u can stil take it once in a while

Hui, I have a minnie..update for me,tks : )

Minkybear, glad that u are back,y only 1 day mc? today still got spotting bo? ya i really dislike going 24hr clinic, the doc there are inexperience &amp; X. They Misdiagnose me twice make me suffer so mcuh.

Yo went for my scan again just now, at 1st bb also sleeping position, so sonography ask me come in another 10min, I listen to my frez advise drink cold water before go in, true enough my gal wake up &amp; move. so excited is the 1st time i saw her active.

Mummies going detail scan can try if the baby not at the right position. The sonographer say next time she can advise to other mummies...heehee. Phew no need to go again.

peanut ya 3mths and dont worry sure got ppl want to play with bb so your hands are free to take ang bao. hehe.. the one that will collect most ang bao will be olwen hehe.. she give one take back 4:p

Fifi> wat's BPA? can pigeon's steriliser fit in other brand btls? like avent's cos so far i see avent's is the fattest among all..

Peanut:
Ya...i guess i am also "over" craving, i realise tat i eat chocolate in a daily basis, which is too much. I asked for the weight of bb but my gynae said can only know during the 7th mth.

Vincy:
Should have drink cold water during my scanning yesterday. Haaa

Minky: Mine is coz I went in there with chest pains and breathing difficulties. The doc felt that it could be a viral infection &amp; coz pregnant, the decided that they better test for Rubella. So expensive the blood test. My whole bill came up to more than $200 lor. Dun have better.

Alibaba: Pigeon can use for any brand coz dun really have shape of bottles de. If you dun put in all the trays, its just like 1 big container. That's why I choose it.

BPA is some material that in used in making plastic bottles. Apparently if the bottles are subjected to very high heat for a long period, it leaks out of the plastic and is toxic. Although some authorities did say that the amt is not harmful, many mothers are fearful. So they pay more for those bottles without BPA. Those who use the bottles with BPA would try to change the bottles more frequently, especially if any scratches or cracks are seen.

My friend say cold drink or munching Ice-cube stimulate the baby to wake up. I am just trying my luck, true enough..she wake up immediately. Even the sonography was surprise within 5 to 10min she so active liao.

fifi, ic. ya then don hav better.
the only brAND of milk bottle tat is certified BPA prove ithink is medela brand more ex also.

oh Vincy interesting bt wat is the logic?
i should try next time.

Peanut don think so la anyway giving ang bao is more for luck ba nt so much for the money. although with more money is better la haha

hi lilian..
i think the waiting time takes longer than the DS..lol..maybe ard 30mins or less?but Dr Tony Tan is v detailed to explain to u the diff organs &amp; he will "checked" the boxes to ensure that he has gone thru &amp; also ok..but indeed v detailed then he will expand the area to see more clearly..hee..wat time is ur DS?u got to fill up this form before u r seeing him..just indicate the medication u r taking on the form if u hv any concerns..but i m sure ur antibiotics &amp; cough medication wont affect bb one..btw, can get MC from Dr Tony Tan leh..for my case becoz boss is in town so i cant take leave..can only take when he's outstation..keke..i m seeing Dr Koh on 7 Jul..hw abt urself?

hi haru...
at least can know that NTUC have gd offers too..that time for my confinement i stock up like 2 cartons of newborn &amp; S size..scare no time to go mktg..super KS..lol..

yen..
congrats in getting a mickey..hee..i m sure it's worth the wait ah..hee..

hui..
icic...indeed a v gd offer for ur L72 drypers..my boy is on fitti now..m thinking of switching him to maybe pull-ups..want to find chance to train him leh..but q ex leh..lol..

kash..
ya..i think norm mamy poko diapers maybe dun hv promo this round ba..oh..pampers premium will leak big time ah..so far i hvnt try pampers yet...only then when my boy is born for newborn size nia..keke..

meowie..
u also using nepia ah..wow..like a lot of mummies using hor..i m thinking of trying the pull-ups coz i prefer velcro tapes for diapers..since sticker ones made us v hard to clumsy..lol..

olwen..
u can call g'oon to get them to send a sample to u..then aft whc u can use their voucher to order with discount..i only tried once..think not bad..just got to estimate the correct size..keke..the promo for mamy poko doesnt include newborn size leh..so i m not sure if got promo anot this round..

cant wait for mooncakes to come. love the ones from raffles hotel. bt this year cant take my favourite cause got champagne in it.

mummies working near Raffles Place..
want to meet up for lunch one of these days?my office is at samsung hub (whc is next to china sq &amp; opp capital sq)..maybe we can meet up nearby like far east sq for lunch?hee..

so happening here ya.. kena virus &amp; had fever for past few days. my poor boy oso got it fm me. dunno why preg alwys so weak..
so ladies pls take gd care, dun be like me..

<font color="0000ff">olwen</font>
congrats! so it's 3 vs 1, boys in power!!

<font color="0000ff">wtan</font>
hope u r feeling better now

<font color="0000ff">dreamyjo</font>
wah.. going holiday? envy envy.. I think most likely mummies attended the class is bcos of tis instructor, dun u think so, haha!

<font color="0000ff">favoured</font>
*pat, pat* i tink food poisoning is far worse than my fever, u take care too!

<font color="0000ff">meowie</font>
im going tis sat 12.30pm. Wanna join me?

<font color="0000ff">vitamins for toddlers</font>
any highly recommended brands? my boy attending playgroup but not sure which is gd..

Hello guys had lunch?

Wtan, no u are not. just send ur details over.

Vincy, i will try ur trick! i think cold water shocks the bb into waking up! hahaha... no wonder aft every meal my bb will kick me. must be the cold water i take.

Wah u all talking abt next yr CNY liao ah.. still long way to go.. we have to first give birth, endure one mth of not bathing, not slping enough, trying to get our figures back in shape, breast feeding etc.. i think CNY is just too faraway to think abt.

Fifi, sorry i was away for lunch when u MSNed me.
hahaha if we really wanna have a spree i think all the mummies can help. cos not easy also. need to collect one big box of clothes and then redistribute again.

U are a statistician? ARRGGHHH! i need help with my stats! i m dealing with multivariate data set and its killing me!

Peanut, i think yesterday somebody said she signed up the same class as us. think it was Favoured who signed up the same class as us.

wtan, i see.. My DS appt is tmr 2:30pm. Hopefully dun have to wait too long. Got a plane to catch after tat! Seeing Dr Koh on 19th.

Cold drink - I tink it works lay. I'm drinking cold guava juice now... and my gal is jumping all about in my tummy!

Fifi,
Nepia is thick.. my son use liao got rashes..MamyPoko is good but ex..

wtan,
u can try see Giant and thos Econ Minimart.. they sell cheaper.

Vincy,
will update for you .

wtan,

yes i would love to meet up....far east sq for those up in shenton way perhaps? me in ocean towers

re: goo.n

got number to call? i havent try goo.n before but heard from few frens that it is not bad so feel like trying...

olwen,

i can't remember how many for newborn pack... i think abt 58??? but the print really ugly...heehee.... however, i have to admit is it thin and good since it is really cheap...

bear,

mamypoko is very very soft and can absorb well loh..

minkybear,

glad to hear u r alright

fifi,

i think the only brand that is BPA free is bfree or glass bottles. Pigeon, avent etc all also is not BPA free. I still use avent but recently changed every bottle to new ones. I changed the teats regularly though...

peanut,

there are certain parts of the breastpumps if u get hand me now... better to buy new ones for hygene purposes.... eg if avent, i will plan to go down philips and get the some of the parts again as mine last year also i find it not as hygenic liao...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">21:14</font>

Ya nepia is very thick, I change my gal to Huggies dry comfort after 1yrs old. Is cheaper also.

Btw order thro phone is $15 per pack, some time NTUC on offer only $13.95 per pack.

peanut: so funnee!! haha. yah, i used to be quite welcome during cny cos i only have one child. i think next yr when i go visiting, ppl will pretend not to be at home.

vincy: wow, finally "da gong gao cheng". but nice to see the backbone, yah?

wtan: yes, i'm definitely getting a sample from g'oon. at this rate, i better try &amp; get all the free things i can

fifi: i think u r also analyst by personality, hahaha. yes, i agree, we shd buy bpa free bottles. i went for taka cardmember sale on sunday. one thing better abt taka is even during cardmember sale, u can use their vouchers unlike robinsons. bot 3 evenflo bpa free small (120 oz) bottles, 1 packet cloth lampin, one set of replacement teats &amp; one deal or no deal game for my monster. &amp; i only had to top up $5 from my card becos of $50 taka vouchers &amp; the cardmember discount.

mummies: what i have discovered so far in s'pore is the bpa free brands r nuby, evenflo (some only), pigeon PES, B-free, medela &amp; piyo piyo PES. nuby is v over-priced here so i ordered thru the babymall spree. US$5 only for 3 bottles. not sure where nuby is sold here but medela is available at mums n babes, isetan, maybe other dept stores. evenflo available at taka, pigeon PES at all the jap dept stores. B-free at mothercare.

peanut,
wah, ur duck rice sounds good leh. i had tom yam sliced fish tang hoon and a thai coconut. not bad too! i also have not done any shopping for my princess except for 2 bodysuits.hehehe..

Re:breastpumps
it seems Avent seems to be a popular choice but there are so many diff types for both manual and electric. i feel so lost!!!

wtan,
i think i wil hv to ask sister and SILs for help on how much to stock up. still contemplating on cloth nappies (bumwear). but really wonder if i will have the energy to wash e load of diapers everyday.

minkybear,
when is mooncakes festival?? i love e raffles hotel's too!!!! its divine!!but i guess we'll have to stick to the normal lotus paste (w yolk of coz!) ones.