(2008/11) November 2008

bear, minkybear,
thanks i'm feeling better today. Mayb cos coming 2days no need to work wahahaa... Then looking forward flying off nex fri to koh samui..

chao chao: yah if i hav my own place would hav brought it over liao loh, but living with his family.. they'll tink wat's e problem with this woman..
tsk tsk.. u al wil tink i'm crazy when i tell u this: I call my bolster "guai guai".. as long as i;m at home nothing to do, it'll most probably be by my side (note: it doesn't jus stay in the bedroom!!!) Even my brother can't stand me and used to purposely throw it onto the floor wahhaaa... Then whenever i need to travel, so sad mus hug and say bye bye before putting it nicely onto the bed.. tsk tsk.. damn exaggerating rite??!!?

Hello Yvonne, guess you are most probably the youngest bah.

Minky, mi 2. I jus joined this thread w/o asking de. Hehe.

Su Mei, lucky you completing your studies. Really not easy. Working, Studying & Pregnant?

I never had any chou chou bolster or fancied any. But my hb loves it. He used to carry his young cousin's bolster. Now become my dog's bolster. Hehe.

Will slowly do the collage and add in whoever pic I receive. Working it @ office cos got drawing tool. Opps. Haha.

Dunnoe why I seems to have my weeks calculated wrongly. Today is wk21 day1. But everyone like only week 20 leh.

happy> thanks. i was abt to order.

stretchmark cream> btw i m using the mustela one. i found it quite gd. i used to have some stretchmark at my thighs. it was fading and i am now using it everyday, hoping not to get any new ones.

haru,

i did my detailed scan yesterday. During my 16 week check with Dr Chan, I told him i will like to also opt for detailed scan for this pregnancy. So Ling they all arranged the appt for me with the gynae Dr Chan referred me to. Hence, they arranged for me to do DS on week 19, then next week go back to see Dr Chan at week 20 for the review.

i suggest u call up Dr Chan's clinic as he recommends DS to be done between week18 to week 20....

hui,

hahaha.,..the homework... i will try my best :p

pkum,
i already hv some stretchmarks on e side of my thighs and on my bum too. so i just keep applying e tonic oil to prevent more stretchmarks. =P

hi Yvonne meimei,
u're so young! haa. 18 yr old time, tink i jus start paktor with my hb nia. haa..

Hui,
finally got one younger than u liao. hee.. btw i jus order yellow bear BP. hee....

Jenn,
ya look quite similar.. wahaha... but i'm week 18 & u're week 20 le wor.. so by week 20 shld be bigger liao.. the nurse asst said will start to ballon v fast from 5th mth onwards. scared. haa.. u still duno boy or gal yet? Dr ang said high percentage is boy wor. gonna confirm during DS end tis mth..

Bear,
today my colleague all commented my tummy v obvious wor... mus see after give birth still as slim anot ^_^

minkybear,
my long hair haha. can see ah.. so lazy to maintain the perm!! sianz. gg to trim my hair soon..

chou chou>
my chou chou is the cloth tat can be use for diaper haha... always slp time will touch the edge of the cloth.. duno y feel so shiok... hehe..

Here's mine...
18wks 1day. Obvious hor...
1501921.jpg

lilian,

u also very slim leh... not obvious lah... juz like a little tum tum
u shd look at mine!

hi yvonne,

wow! 18 yrs old! u r indeed very young! very brave too

I cant wait to do up the collage now so that we can see one big pic of all the tummies and talk abt it! But got some work to do now ... once I finished my work I will start on the collage!

lovedogs,
i just called dr chan's clinic but the girl told me he does do detailed scan. just that he will only arrange for appt w specialist doc if he finds any abnormalities that requires attention. so she recommended me to stick to the appt on the 20th for Dr Chan do to his detailed scan. confused....

Minky,
I think all of us just gate crash into the thread w/o asking. Haha.

Yvonne,
Welcome

Haru,
Yes, I do heard of Dr who have the machine to do DS in own clinic instead of referring to hospital for it. Since clinic has informed that Dr Chan is able to do detail scan, then stick to the appointment.

Have you all booked your hospital? Just received an sms alert from Mt Alvernia that they have confirmed my hospital booking with them.

haru,

i also confused leh... did u speak to ling? coz my first preg i asked him whether i can go for specialist detailed scan. and he told me if he does it, it iwll be 70% (or was it 60% cant remember) accuracy...but if i go to specialist, will be >90% accuracy. So I told him I want to. This preg, I juz auto said can u refer me for detailed scan again like last time. no questions ask and juz refer leh...

hi snnowy,
wow, thats quick for the hospital to confirm ur booking. must be getting excited eh?=>

hi lovedogs,
maybe i will speak to him about it when i see him again. maybe he upgraded his eqpt you think?=P

Detailed Scan:
I did my detailed scan yesterday but my baby refused to turn to let the sonographer check her spine. So I had to go back this morning. Sad to say, my baby still refuse to turn today so next week have to go back again. Hiaz. But I saw her sucking her thumb today. The sono checked all the organs but like never check the facial features and the fingers/toes leh. Oh yah, I'm carrying a Minnie.

Weight:
Wah seh. So I am fat lah. I gained abt 6.8kg compared to before preggy weight (as at 20 weeks). But my gynae never say anything abt my weight. Maybe I started off being very light lor.

BPA:
Wad's BPA abt?

Placenta level:
Yesterday my gynae told me that I got low lying placenta. Sad sad... dunno how.... Sigh.

Bosses:
My boss (female) very nice to me. She arranged for a colleague to take over all my work when I am on maternity and I have from now till then to teach him. His work is to be passed to a new staff asap. That way, no one will be overworked. She's also very accomodating when I need to go for check ups. Guess I am very lucky.

PIS:
I saw the PIS (US version) selling quite cheap at this shop in KKH. I think its called The first few years.

Antenatal classes @ KKH:
I am taking antenatal classes at KKH. If you want to take, better take soon coz their class 9 weeks in total. I attended my first class yesterday. Seems quite ok.

Hello gals! did some shopping therapy just now.. need new shoes! happy...

Welcome Yvonne! u are very young!

Lilian, nice bump! u expecting a boy?

Sumei, heehee.. well let's see if our predictions are true. must update us aft ur DS okie?

Haru, u so cute leh...

Alibaba, may be u finally grew!!!

Peanut, u remind me of the character in Peanuts (Snoopy). the boy with the blanket? heehee..

snnowy> need to book so fast? but i confirm tmc becoz my gynea only deliver there. 1st july putting deposit for my gynea.

Thks Bear & lovedogs...
Bear, mine shd be Minnie wor....

Muz book hospital one ah...? I tot itz by default one. Blurr liao...

Backie from lunch! Had subway! suddenly wan eat tomato which i dun eat..wahaha!

MinkyBear,
yes.. the mark is from #1..

Yvonne,
Welcome! u are the youngest here! will add u in the table :D i do have a blog :D.. my facebook is [email protected]

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">14:10</font>

Ah so the bump theory dun work! Lilian is having a gal although i feel that she is carrying low.. heeeheee..

Fifi, how much is the Medela PIS sold there?

Eh when must tell gynae which hospital u wanna deliver in??? must book so early meh?

alibaba,
Dun have to pay deposit. Deposit only payable upon admission. Booking of the hospiatal merely speed up admission process w/o having to fill up all those form at the office.

Lovedogs,
Yeap. availability of the room to my choice is 1st come 1st serve basic.

Fifi,
Don't worry, there are still great deal of chances for placenta to move up

Bear,
Then maybe you can see for me cos I still dun know my bb's gender. It facing flat in for the last check.

The chinese prediction table worked for me...was accurate.

How much is Medela dual breasts pump sold here..? I saw it sold at $305.

Hui,
U start having craving nw?

ALibaba,
your 'chou chou' same as my gal.She love to hold the napkin,bite it and touch the edge!

Re: Black chicken soup
I rmemeber someone share the recipe of the black soup. Can share share again... feel like drinking it tonight :p

Hiyaz~ I'm preparing to go OG den Cheong Choon now to see what they have and compare abit.. signing off now.. with more new updates when I come back..

hi mummies, any one had c-section before?

Yesterday i had my checkup &amp; Dr Adrian say i have a fibroid in the birth canal, so better not have natural birth. He said can try but he also mentioned some mums tried and end up with all the labour pain, still have to go thru the c-section.

Sigh, dunno what to do.

Happy,
not real lah.. suddenly one.. like my colleague say wan eat subway then i saw the tomato like very juciy so i order lor.. suddenly wan eat them which i dun coz i hate tomato..keke

PIS:
They have a few diff ones. The PIS Original is $419. The 2007 version of PIS Advanced is $549 and the 2008 version of PIS Advanced is $669. All US versions.

Bladers>
Not sure. I did not check that one out.

gosh.. i'm having heart palpitation but stil drinking coke now.. too sleepy need to keep myself awake

bear
haa.. yah lor.. only diff he dragging a napkin i dragging a bolster around.

happy, i just had black bean peanut with lotus soup yesterday had craving so after work gone home to cook it. hehe..

quite simple:
ingredients,
black beans, peanuts, lotus roots, spare ribs or chicken breast and red dates.

step one
boil spare ribs to get rid of smell first.
(if using spare ribs la)

step two
boil peanuts and black beans together to get rid of the nasty bean smell also

step three
put all ingredients in and cook for abt 1-3hrs
depending on how soft you want the texture of beans or lotus root to be.

There you get black bean peanut and lotus soup liao.

hope that help. i mean that is how i did mine la.. don know abt others. :p

Maggie,
I hav C-sect when i gave birth to my gal.I dun hv fibroid but gynec already told me i hav narrow pelvic bone and difficult to giv birth natural.
I was very stubborn and wanted very much to go for natural with exp of labour pain lar.End up cervix open 10cm, baby destress,went into E-Csect

Hmm... why dun u try natural birth first? But must mentally prepared tat u might end up E-Csect

Happy, u want the black chicken soup recipe ah.. One black chicken (duh), abt 10 red dates and 10 longans. wash and put into a double boiler for abt 1.5 hrs. u can add seasoning for taste.

Fifi, thanks for the price list.. I got the 2008 version from US. aft conversion abt $380.

Jenn, what u buying there! waiting for u to tell us the lobang!

Snnowy, okok we will wait for ur gd news.. see boy or gal!

pkum,

U know where is OG at chinatown? There is a HDB block low rise 3 storey, cheong choon is on the 3rd floor..i was there earlier, small shop but stock quite a few types of bb items, clothes, milk bottles, bouncers, etc.

Not sure if the prices are much cheaper though..although i see maybe towels and all are quite ok price like $11...not sure abt the other items, maybe mummies who have bought from there and have analyzed the prices can advise..?

u are welcome happy
i totally enjoy my soup yesterday hehe.. bt remember to take out seed of dates k. dont know how many you cooking for so never give you qty of ingredients. bt if you are going to wet market can ask the uncles and aunties selling they will give you an estimate on how much to buy.

Maggie-I had c-sect for my first preg due to low placenta near cervix blocking BB from coming out thus I can't choose lo.. u mean Dr Adrian Woodsworth? If u referring to him, his c-sect skills not bad, stitches nice nice too.

Happy> thanks for your advice. i dunno maybe i should heed the doc's advice since he's the expert leh. No point stressing out the baby &amp; myself. I think i will end up in more pain. So is your 2nd baby going to be c-section too?