(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="georgia"> Jelly,
Cool! Do you still have my mobile #? Just call me when you got it. Cheers!

Btw, I thought I heard your office going to move to MBC... is it true? </font>

mspiggy
i think i still hv ur number... if i don't i will pm u...

am not moving to HP alexandra. current office at tpy, rental runs out till 2012... good for me cos closer to home and kids!

<font face="georgia">jelly,
yes good for you... this is too crowded. always jam in the morning and evening.

JJmom,
I thought you keep stock for Nat... from 2 - 5 yrs kekekekekekekekee just kidding :p</font>

XY,
I saw that link too! But not much bedframes which I'm looking for now.

JJmom,
If you are looking at kids' furnitures, you may want to refer to this link too http://kid.kf88.com/product/product.php?en=en&amp;class1=7. It's the link of the manufacturer but the items can be bought locally at some of the furniture shops. 1 of them is Fullhouse Home Furnishing. They have 30% discount on their items. Most single deck beds are $399 and double decks are $888 before discount.

elch,
oh yah, your D move back to his own room hor
so u also looking ard for kid furniture?

thanks for sharing, gng to c c look look

JJmom,
Haha yes yes...Dylan moved back to his room in March after spending 2 months on my bed. Hope to get a bedframe for him which can be used till he's at least 7/8 years old so that I can let Dylene sleep in Dylan's current super single mattress+playyard combination.

Dylan wants a 'high high' bed which is the double decker fire engine but I'm not so sure about it yet about the safety though the salesman says it's not too high. Going to Fullhouse Aljunied branch to take a look at the real thing on display this weekend.

elch/jjmom
my hubby and i wants to buy flexa for my kids. the beds are very hardy and can be tore down to re-configure but it's the price tag we dun like!

jjmom
actually the inexpensive ones i feel that can consider are the ones from ikea. they have a range which i believe can be extended. nice to look at but i am not sure abt the quality.

JJmom,
The link I provide got less fancy ones. Can consider. I actually saw a super single platform bedframe at Fullhouse which I like but it's $1288 after discount for the frame itself!

Jelly,
Just googled to find out more about the Flexa. Looks very classic and durable! What's the price range like?

elch,
Dylan's 'high high' bed choice - double decker fire engine has lots of corners so must b careful incase he juz wake up &amp; knock onto them.

1 of the main reason y i want the simple plain looking kind of bedrm set for Nat.

Coz our kiddo sleeps alone so must take extra care when getting the bed for them.

elch
about $3k. but like i mentioned, the good thing is that you can configure it anyway u want. the $3k set that my hubby and i saw is a bunk bed set...

maybe is we do move out of my parents in 1-2 years and that we have some $ left, will consider cos it is very good value.

i think the warranty period is also very long to us, it is quite an attractive product

jelly,
yah, we did consider ikea but juz being vain &amp; wanna look ard more.

also ikea has odd sizes, die die must get their bedsheet, a bit sian...kekeke

thinking of getting a normal size so tat she can grow with it, save moola, cheapo mom...kekeke

jjmom
yup.i understand the aspects of safety and durability. that is why my hubs and i are not investing in the beds yet. we want to wait and see.

<font face="georgia"> Hi Jelly,
Saw your orders for Bumkins...
I will tell my partner that I will meet you at AMK when the bibs arrive

JJmom,
Safety is my main concern so must choose really carefully. However, to get him to sleep in a new platform means have to please him too...headache!

Jelly,
Flexa is so ex! Sure cannot pass through my finance controller!

elch
yup, v ex but that is why we are also browsing, not buying at this moment but i think it is a quality furniture so it is still within out view. i just hope the kids don't decorate if we decided to get it!

Jelly,
Can imagine the heartpain if you're to spend 3k on bedframes only to have them decorated with stickers, crayons and etc to make them look like cheapo bed! Haha!

out of curiosity, i went up to the hotel stay thread. apparantly, many of the buyers are recieving calls from bp org; seemed like a genuine bp wor...

elch, jelly,
wahahaha...Nat already deco her plastic toyogo cabinet &amp; the wooden bedrm door at my inlaws with stickers =P

xy
ya. i think if any of u keen, maybe can order fm her...

jjmom
oh, i am not going there. my place is full of paint and stickers. my wall has graffiti - courtesy of R

jjmom
side note: if i am moving to my place and the kiddos hv their room, i will make sure they get a wall they can draw, stick stickers, do graffiti and art... it will be one of those walls coated with paint that i can easily remove crayon/pencil/pen/watercolour/stickers, etc!

What is party city??

Mrs Pung,
I'll wait for more review before buying. It's just a staycation. No hurry. I'm trying to convince Ken to go HK disney after seeing Busybee's pictures.

Ken say... he's only interested if the Princesses tell him bedtime stories. Not Mickey. Faint!