(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY,
Thanks for your kind concern. M back at work although still not fully recovered coz loads of work waiting to clear

Since Everafter gng over to your place tonite then I collect all my stuff from u tmr?

bigflamingo
oh yes, u and many of the mommies here with #2 are very blessed to hv easy babies. mine too but now, dealing w my tantrum queen daily is kinda stressful for both my hubby and i... she just wouldnt listen :p

Bigflamingo,
Or mayb big bro J loves his little bro Ben so much tat he don't want him to sleep so tat they can play somemore?
Abt sleeping, mayb try to start slow like juz sit beside the maid & J while he sleeps. Then change places with the maid when J is ok. & slowly get the maid out & finally u shd b out too LOL
Mayb take the chance to train him to sleep alone?

XY - haha..now i dun close door when i bathe and if E is alone w me... so he can walk in to the toilet and "chat" w me... hahaha...

now E is at the stage he can complain -- he complained to my mum my dad pour water over his head without warning him first while bathing him... aiyo!

Vanilla,
We are not alone. Daddy and MIL (yes, she's back) are both in the living room.

MIL came back coz Ken started My Kenteen. She came to show her support. We asked her to extend her stay as M was sick and couldn't go CC. Haha...

XY,
Nat also like tat! When her dad is with her, she wants mommy. When daddy walks away, she cry for daddy. Sometime she even insist to have both of us to play with her...how to have #2 like tat?

xy - that is great - ur mil is back! haha ok lah bathe w closed door is a privilege...haha

jjmom - make nat play w no 2.. haha.. free both of u to do ur own stuff.. tell her this is the responsibility of a jie jie...

see .. i am def a bad mummy ...haha child abuse!

mommy
ask u all ah, how many of your tots are real tv addicts? u know all the research that too much tv will cause our kids to be stupid or hv adhd or add... how true is that?

Jelly,

I try not to let my son watch TV, but he's YouTube addict. I do let him watch some Brainy Baby DVDs & Mother Goose VCD though. Wonder how true all the research is, but I find that my son has longer attention span than my friend's daughter who watches more TV & plays with iPad.

Bigflamingo - am sure you are doing everythg n more to assure J.
trust me' it's perfectly normal he is behaving the way he is now. Survival instinct!!! All of us have that. Vic is also jekyll n Hyde. She can be soooo loving w j one moment and the next she can whack him or sit on him!! She knows we love her lots but I guess she realizes she has to share mommy w another being and hence has less time n attention w mommy. Hang in there. Never leave both kids alone together. Haha.

Jelly - ok. Need me' collect stuff fr PM??

Daisy / xy - ok thanks for offering... Let me mull over it ... Haa

xy
ya, i know. we watched tvs like mad when we were younger and technology has come a long way to reduce those electromagnetic waves so i am wondering if watching too much tv causes stupid kids is still true now...

poohbear
for your son, how long can he sit and listen in school? my dd can sit for about 10-15mins. teachers at cc say that is quite good already. not sure what is long or short attention span.

XY - haha govt pay me to spy here and encourage all of u mah! haha.. me... i am too old unlike all of u here...so i encourage u all lor..

Jelly - this one i dont know but my boy cannot sit still and loves tv... not sure if he does not watch tv will he sit stil though... anything electronic he likes.. my hp (first thing he ask for it when he opens his eyes),ipad, PC...

Jelly,

In school I think he can sit & listen for about 15 minutes? His teacher said his attention span's quite good.

There was once when my friend brought her daughter to my place. I switched on a Brainy Baby DVD (about half an hour long) for them to watch. My son surprised us by sitting through the whole time, but my friend's daughter lost interest in less than 5 minutes & kept running around. But it's only one incidence which doesn't have statistical power. :p

Jelly,
I m not sure abt how true tat watching too much tv makes a kid stupid. But my reason for restricting tv on Nat is bcoz I think too much tv too early will reduce her interest in lots of other things esp books.

TV
Jelly, I don't think watching TV causes kids to be stupid. But I think TV is evil if it takes time away from human-human interaction or reading of books. And we all have read that reading helps in one's language and TV, well, it does close to nothing in that department. So IMO, if TV time means time away from bonding and books, then it's evil.

But if you have to cook and do housework, and TV is the best nanny, then so be it. Even better will be an adult to talk about the show.

One last point. Personally I find another minus about TV shows vs books is that books teaches patience. TV shows move fast whereas books are slow-moving so I feel that too much TV breeds impatience. But no research-based. Just my thoughts.

jellypurin,
i didn't really read this but there was a research article published to show that allowing kids below 2 to watch too much tv increases the likelihood of adhd or add. Apparently it was a longitudinal study but i'm not sure of the validity or reliability of the study. Also, in the medical field, it is believed that kids are born with adhd or add and it's not the result of environmental factors or external stimuli. Having said that, I personally took the kiasu way out. Regina didn't watch any tv till she was 18 months old. Then we started showing her abit of youtube clips and now one hour of tv per day. The tv limited to barney, chinese wink to learn, sesame street and wheels on the bus dvds. Her choice. During short waiting times, i let her watch sesame street podcasts.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: hey babe, the press out activity set right, all the different series have the character which you press out and you can dress them. The 4 that they are selling are Party, Preschool, Pirate and Shopping. I am not sure how the stock level is so will grab what I can ok?

2- 3 ok for you?</font>

<font color="0077aa">re: TV, wahhahahahaa... I can go on and on about this as I am ANAL with CAPS ALL THE WAY.

My 2 cents worth: my main gripe with TV is that it is very convenient and an easy way out where we do not have to do anything. So even with "educational" programmes, the operational word here is watch "with". This is because TV is only one way - so even when your child watches something that teaches counting / words / phonics, they may understand wrongly or pronounce the words wrongly. Thats where an adult comes in and is able to correct them as a TV is not able to do that. Hence there has been research to suggest that it is related to speech delay. In fact, I just read another article about it. I will post up later when I can find it.

For me, an additional no-no point is that TV provides very fast moving exciting images with loud music and sound effects. How is a "regular" book able to "compete" with that? Kids of course are naturally drawn to animation. Inculcating a love for reading is very important as it is the fundamental of everything - you need to be able to read in order to understand the math test question, instructions to a science experiment, etc. Hence, being able to read is the foundation of a lot of things.

Also, reading is great fun where you can encourage imagination and creativity as it leaves "room", if you will, for the kid to visualise and imagine. I think that imaginary journey is truly fun.

And like what Saxo mentioned above, it takes away the bonding time between a parent and the child as there is an easier substitute. To add on to the "patience" point, IMHO, it is linked then to a lack of focus. And it does show. I know of a child whose exposure to TV is quite a few hours a day where the parents think that there is no need to read with the child because the child should enjoy his/her childhood. When the kid entered N1, within a month, the teachers immediately gave feedback to the parents to say that they NEED to do something with him because he is totally not interested and not participative as there is a lack of focus. 3 and 6 months down the road, it was still the same feedback. And I think basically the teacher just told them that if they do not start reading to him, he will not be able to catch up when the kids are in K1 or K2.

I just find it sad because I believe that if the parents were to only do something then or even only in P1, the kid will truly have to struggle since there obviously will be a gap.

Just my humble opinion...</font>

XY

Just saw yr post. Coping ok cos Hubby took 2 weeks leave and he's very hands on and enthu. A real blessing. Also have CL, so after first few days of nightfeeds, decided to pump 2-3 times a night at regular intervals and the CL feeds her the ebm whenever she cries.

Second time round bfding also much easier to establish. At first had really painful sore niPples from latching too much in hospital. Then decided to alternate btwn pumping and latching. Managed to yield 100-120 per pump session from day 10, super happy. Still on one fm feed a night cos I don't wake to pump as often as she sometimes wakes, but at least nipples have healed and my biggish bb is satisfied.

Kate's still v positive abt Beth. Likes to say 'dont cry, jie jie is here...' Sometimes gotta restrain her from using her sticky-with-food hands to sayang bb.

Thanks jjmom,
I actually wanna laugh when i think about my day today. Started with J calling out to me from his room saying, "change nappy!" so i went in sleepy and yanked off his nappy and a giant poo rolled across the bed! Round enough to roll, moist enough to stain half the bed!

R.e tv addicts,

I am not against tv watching as long as the time is strictly limited. We usually watch the programmes together so we can chat about it too. We dont even watch tv wnen jules is awake because background noise can be too stimulating and the content too adult.

buffy,
i was at amara today! bought a few bks for kaitlyn. didnt see the pressout activity bks though..*blind*.. if only i saw ur post first then can look out for it. can u help me get preschool and party if u r going back there? xie xie ni..

re Mother Goose themed party,
sounds fantastic!

re tv,
i didnt let kaitlyn watch tv till she was ard 18mths cos i read some article discouraging kids to watch tv prior to 2 yrs old. prbly same article as mint. but now, she watches tv every morning cos she wakes up earlier, so thats an hour or so.. then she watches tv again when im doing morning chores. thats another hr. cant help it leh. keeps her occupied n keeps me sane. she especially enjoys the mandarin sing along dance along ones by innoform media.. thats her daily dose of mandarin.

dimple,
congrats on the successful nursing! my journey ending n urs starting.. haha! on one hand i cant wait to stop pumping so i can hv more ME time. but feel guilty to give up totally.

bigflamingo,
i second ruffles on the split personality.. kaitlyn is also really loving n protective.. but come time for kayla to sleep, she wouldnt leave me with her n would whine non stop. or she would say i wanna hug meimei.. n she'll push her n says meimei dont want me.. err??!! i give in to kaitlyn alot now cos i dont want her to feel neglected or less loved.. but on the other hand, i feel that kayla is the neglected one now. hubs says she's too young to know though.. and when she's 2 and needs the attention, kaitlyn will be 4 and be alot more independant.. *fingers xx*

<font color="119911">iHerbs Feb11 Batch ARRIVED!
Please transfer to POSB Savings 218008380</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Discount @ 6%+6% </TD><TD> Shipping cost </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> 1.307 (SGD) </TD><TD> Pls Pay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.13 </TD><TD> 0.99 </TD><TD> 6.12 </TD><TD> 8.01 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.11 </TD><TD> 1.29 </TD><TD> 15.40 </TD><TD> 20.14 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Avalon Organics, Vitamin C Refreshing Cleansing Gel, 8.5 fl oz </TD><TD> 6.41 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.66 </TD><TD> 1.05 </TD><TD> 6.71 </TD><TD> 8.78 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps, Hemp Baby Mild Pure Castile Soap, Unscented, 16 fl oz (472 ml)</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.43 </TD><TD> 1.93 </TD><TD> 8.36 </TD><TD> 10.93 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sunny Days Snack Bars, Strawberry, 8 Bars, 0.67 oz (19 g) Each</TD><TD> 3.29 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.91 </TD><TD> 0.64 </TD><TD> 3.55 </TD><TD> 4.64 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD> 2.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.41 </TD><TD> 0.64 </TD><TD> 3.05 </TD><TD> 3.99 </TD><TD> 56.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.11 </TD><TD> 1.29 </TD><TD> 15.40 </TD><TD> 20.14 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 20.52 </TD><TD> 3.97 </TD><TD> 24.48 </TD><TD> 32.01 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.77 </TD><TD> 1.28 </TD><TD> 21.05 </TD><TD> 27.52 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD> 21.20 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.73 </TD><TD> 1.52 </TD><TD> 20.25 </TD><TD> 26.48 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.50 </TD><TD> 1.89 </TD><TD> 13.39 </TD><TD> 17.51 </TD><TD> 123.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.13 </TD><TD> 0.99 </TD><TD> 6.12 </TD><TD> 8.01 </TD><TD> 8.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.11 </TD><TD> 1.29 </TD><TD> 15.40 </TD><TD> 20.14 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Crunchin' Crackers, Original, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.29 </TD><TD> 0.48 </TD><TD> 2.77 </TD><TD> 3.62 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 1.15 </TD><TD> 0.16 </TD><TD> 1.31 </TD><TD> 1.72 </TD><TD> 25.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 28.22 </TD><TD> 2.58 </TD><TD> 30.80 </TD><TD> 40.27 </TD><TD> 40.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.11 </TD><TD> 1.29 </TD><TD> 15.40 </TD><TD> 20.14 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Maple Arrowroot Cookies, Whole Grain, 5 oz (140 g) </TD><TD> 2.64 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.33 </TD><TD> 0.64 </TD><TD> 2.97 </TD><TD> 3.89 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Crunchin' Crackers, Original, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 4.58 </TD><TD> 0.95 </TD><TD> 5.53 </TD><TD> 7.24 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 2.30 </TD><TD> 0.33 </TD><TD> 2.63 </TD><TD> 3.44 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.45 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.35 </TD><TD> 0.16 </TD><TD> 8.52 </TD><TD> 11.13 </TD><TD> 45.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jill</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.45 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 33.41 </TD><TD> 0.65 </TD><TD> 34.06 </TD><TD> 44.52 </TD><TD> 44.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Primadophilus Children, Powder with FOS, 5 oz (141.75 g) </TD><TD> 10.43 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.43 </TD><TD> 6.06 </TD><TD> 24.49 </TD><TD> 32.02 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Garden of Life, RAW Probiotics Kids, 3.4 oz (96 g) </TD><TD> 16.82 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 1.15 </TD><TD> 0.16 </TD><TD> 1.31 </TD><TD> 1.72 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.11 </TD><TD> 1.29 </TD><TD> 15.40 </TD><TD> 20.14 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Stomach Ease, Organic, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, 1.02 oz (29 g)</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.69 </TD><TD> 0.16 </TD><TD> 3.86 </TD><TD> 5.05 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Berry Detox, 16 Tea Bags, 1.12 oz (32 g)</TD><TD> 3.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 3.55 </TD><TD> 4.64 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Lemon Ginger, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, 1.27 oz (36 g)</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.69 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 3.94 </TD><TD> 5.15 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Echinacea Immune Support, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, .85 oz (24 g)</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.69 </TD><TD> 0.08 </TD><TD> 3.77 </TD><TD> 4.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Green Tea Super Antioxidant, 16 Tea Bags, 1.12 (32 g)</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.69 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 3.94 </TD><TD> 5.15 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Arctic Cod Liver Oil, Spiced Apple, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>21.20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.73 </TD><TD> 1.62 </TD><TD> 20.35 </TD><TD> 26.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.77 </TD><TD> 1.28 </TD><TD> 21.05 </TD><TD> 27.52 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Symbiotics, Candida Balance with Colostrum Plus and Probiotics, 120 Capsules </TD><TD> 18.27 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.14 </TD><TD> 0.48 </TD><TD> 16.62 </TD><TD> 21.73 </TD><TD> 154.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Crunchin' Crackers, Original, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.29 </TD><TD> 0.48 </TD><TD> 2.77 </TD><TD> 3.62 </TD><TD> 3.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 10.26 </TD><TD> 1.98 </TD><TD> 12.24 </TD><TD> 16.01 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil, Lemon Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD> 22.05 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 19.48 </TD><TD> 1.62 </TD><TD> 21.10 </TD><TD> 27.58 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD> 16.02 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 56.61 </TD><TD> 3.59 </TD><TD> 60.20 </TD><TD> 78.69 </TD><TD> 122.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 28.22 </TD><TD> 2.58 </TD><TD> 30.80 </TD><TD> 40.27 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hero Nutritional Products, Yummi Bears, Omega 3·6·9, All Natural Fruit Flavors, 90 Gummy Bears </TD><TD> 12.31 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nutrition Now, Rhino Gummy Multi-Vitamin, 190 Gummy Bears </TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.25 </TD><TD> 1.93 </TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 19.84 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Answer, Sambucus (nigra) Black Elder Berry Extract, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>12.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.89 </TD><TD> 3.78 </TD><TD> 26.66 </TD><TD> 34.85 </TD><TD> 94.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 1.15 </TD><TD> 0.16 </TD><TD> 1.31 </TD><TD> 1.72 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>21.20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.73 </TD><TD> 2.24 </TD><TD> 20.97 </TD><TD> 27.42 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD> 16.02 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 28.31 </TD><TD> 1.79 </TD><TD> 30.10 </TD><TD> 39.35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 10.26 </TD><TD> 1.98 </TD><TD> 12.24 </TD><TD> 16.01 </TD><TD> 84.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Daisy, Dumbo,
I'll bring ur iherbs to me to My Kenteen tmr.

morning

eelyn
i totally know what you mean. sydney is such a superglue kid in the evening - in fact, the moment i step into the house, he will gaze at me, wanting me to pick him up. he wants no one to put him to bed except me otherwise he will wail. at times when rebekah sees her lit bro crying, she wants me to carry too. i wish i could but both my kids' weight is at 75-90th percentile and they are HEAVY!

so i will always scream across different rooms/floors to call for the next available person to pick rebekah up or put syd down for a while so that i can give rebekah a hug...

i kinda appreciate that most of the time, my hubby stepped in to help me to care and love rebekah when i can't...

xy
my wrist is really goyak... i often feel numbness in my hands. i hope that syd walks soon... i don;t wanna carry him anymore

mommies w #2
has any of you discovered the real personality of your 2nd child? i think i did when i saw both kids play yesterday! i realise that rebekah is still the softie at heart, though she would like to bully her lit bro, she will not and is often seen to be super loving to syd... always sayang him.... BUT syd on the other hand is a lit trouble maker! he pulls his sister's hair all the time, bites her and scratches her face when they play together and i thot syd was a "nicer" kid... i was wrong. had a good laugh w my hubby yesterday...

elch
what do u want to buy for ON? can you wait? i suspect they may have 30% off in these next 2-3wks. if you can wait, i can order for u. otherwise i think on sprees, they should still hv 20% discount

Jelly,
I'm eyeing on a pair of maternity shorts and some clothes for Dylan...sure can wait. Let me know when you are spreeing ok? Thanks!

<font color="0077aa">jelly aka my shopping-partner-in-crime, incidentally wanted to buy stuff from ON too. Panties, pants, simple tops for C. Elch: shall we pool our order? </font>

cheerbear
for shawn, i say don't waste moola unless #2 is like in your thots... soon they will wanna walk and run off to explore. i feel it is just a phase.