(2008/10) Oct 2008

closed BP.
I'll PM the organizer see can get it or not.

Does it really work?

Last night Marcus vomitted. But he didn;t cry or wake up. I woke up at 5.15am and felt something wet! On lights, saw PUKE. Marcus was sound asleep. He only woke up and started crying with we on the lights and change the sheets. My bed kenna also, puke soaked thru the mattress protector. Haiz.

Cheerbear,
Bryan tam-jia lah!! My hb asked me y i keep feeding him non-stop! hahaa...5pm 120ml milk at cc, 7pm dinner, 8+ fruits, 9+ 150ml milk again! hee..

XY,
Wow! Marcus can still slp aft he puke w/o waking u up! How come with your original mattress protector the puke still can seep through?

original mattress protector is the normal one. Not waterproof.

He good lor. Puke at my side, sleep at daddy side. Only mattress kenna. His face, clothes still clean!!!

Jelly,
Any particular BP seller of brand of Mattress protector to get?

XY,
Oh dear, how's Marcus now? It could be stomach flu lay, last time Isaac also puke suddenly (w/o any symtoms, not even coughing) middle of night, turned out is stomach flu. Me also looking for King size mattress protector, although both kids sleep at their own bed.

Had a very bad weekend, Isaac is down AGAIN with high fever, bad cough and runny nose. His temp shot to 40.2 C twice, scare me to death! And he puked many times when cough. *stressed* Sigh...shall I pull him out of school? Is too frequent til I wanna throw white flag!

XY,
Well done Marcus! hee..whenever Bryan cough at night, i would jump up in shock worried that he will puke! There's once i was abt to do ironing then i heard him coughing..went to see, he already puke alittle on my bed..then i carried him out..the next moment he merlion on the playmat kena mat/sofa/floor!! And my hb was out jogging at that wee hour!! Had to quickly bring him to shower. Changed the bedsheets/wash mat/clean sofa/mop floor! Oh fantastic! everything ended ard 2am!!

Phtanus,
I think this is the passing phrase lor..Bryan also fever twice/thrice + countless of running nose/cough ever since start cc last Dec

Everafter,
I know, PD said so, he asked us to monitor til Apr. Also coz til now my stubborn bull still refuse to talk, so we are hoping that he will decide to talk after attending school. Sigh...but with Jovan ard, is very stressful lo. No matter how hard we separated them, Jovan will always fall sick after Isaac. This time too, he started coughing this morning. SIAN!

phtanus
it is a passing phase. what use to take rebekah 4weeks to recover is now down to 2weeks and i personally feel she is stronger too. she is still hvg a running nose every now and then. actually, it is good to keep them in sch to learn...

XY,
Marcus ok? Y suddenly sleep until puke?

i selling off my queen size coz Nat is sleeping on her own bed.

silly me, dunno y i bought the queen size for our bed also (-___-)''

but yupz, i think these waterproof mattress protector is a must have
save lots of work & washing.

i think it's the same BP tat i bought from. She stays near your blk

Phtanus,
Bryan can be gd fren with Isaac! He did started to talk alittle after go cc, but we always hv to prompt him. He wont even call me mama until i asked him! Even the teacher at cc told me he doesnt like to talk! Had to bribe him with food then he'll talk alittle! But i think its better than staying at hm. He was singing alittle of the song twinkle twinkle little stars last mth, so i see the improvement. Just that hv to endure the sickness all the time and worse he kept passing the bug to me!

phtanus
as much as i try to separate the two fo them, it will not happen. it's also impt to practice good hygiene at home w the kids. they bring germs with them once they come back from sch. this morn, sydney's nose acted up again as well and i can tell his back drip is back. so tonight supper will be zyrtec!

Marcus seems fine. I think he overate ytd.
Haha... He's still active and very very talkative now. Think going to school helped alot in his speech.

Thanks Jelly. Will get Fitted protector.

Buffy, Daisybuttons, Dumbo, JJmom, Jellypurin, Ruffles,
Thank you for coming to support My Kenteen.
Hope u all enjoyed the food.

Hope u all had fun at JBCG. All girls, Marcus missed out on a HOT HOT date.

Vomit:
Coincidentally Dylan's been vomiting recently due to his cough and phelgm. Started last weekend, stopped after 2 days then started again on the recent weekend. Last week was haywire as he vomited 2X on my bed and once on his carseat. Since then, been nagging and reminding him to go to the potty or tell me immediately if he wants to vomit. So this recent weekend, he practices what I taught and told me he wants to vomit and rush to the potty. Thank God! Saves me lots of hassle!

XY,
How much is a queen size fitted waterproof mattress protector? I'm interested to get one too as standby.

xy
i enjoyed my grill fish. i am definitely cmg back for the chicken chop!

when things more settled at your stall, we will hope u cm and join us again for playdates!

Jelly,
Yay... happy that u enjoyed it.

Elch,
Wah... Dylan so guai! Marcus always faking it. Tell me he want poo poo, but nothing lor. Sit on potty for like 1min, tell me finish. But nothing comes out at all.

jelly,
jialat...now u make me wonder if i shd have the grill fish or the black pepper chicken chop for the next trip!

<font color="0077aa">XY, C and I missing you and M for playdates. Now that My Kenteen needs help, we dont see you guys that much.

But Eelyn and I and some of the girls looking at next Sat (12 march) to head to JBCG at around 5 - 7pm then off for dinner. Are you and M free to join us?</font>

12 March i have ugly duckling, and a wedding lunch (dunno how to go for both).

Night no program. Will ask Ken to ferry us to JBCG. Dinner sounds good.

XY,
Think I nagged too much from the vomit incidents till e got it in his head. Was surprised that he actually proceed to the potty to vomit as well. Initially thought he's just playing pretend.

<font color="0077aa">jelly, sure no worries, will rope you in for the next round when it is back to the mornings.

Eh, evenings I think Saxo may be able to make it. Saxo, you there? Mint leh? Wan Chuen, Joanne , Penny?</font>

jellypurin, i guess so, but if have 30% then i may want to buy some long sleeves t-shirt to keep stock :p

XY, when can we meet up to collect the iherbs? thanks

anyone here used the ON sleepsuits before for their tods? What's the quality like? Is it comparable to the mothercare or M&amp;S ones?

Mint,
Nat has both &amp; I think those from mothercare r really gd, thicker material than ON &amp; better quality than carter's. ON's colour did fade a little bit. Carter's has lots of balls.
I think the price is abt the same when there's sale at mothercare coz of the shipping for ON.

Mommies! Me so cheesed off! Just dropped Vic off and some fat girl with her parents next to her pushed Vic onto the ground whilst waiting for their temps to be taken. Both Vic and myself were shocked but I was more shocked at the parents nonchalance n nil response. They just stared blankly. Wahhhh...

If it happens again, I won't be so civil. Will tell the parents off! Tsk tsk

Good morning mummies...

Does any of you use a milk/food warmer previously? Is it useful? Thinking of getting a pre-loved one for to warm up #2's milk/food. Let me know if any of you wants to get rid of yours. Looking at a budget of not more than $20. Thanks!

Ruffles,
The parents should at least feel embarrassed, smile sheepishly or at least mumble a sorry!

elch
i have 1 but not within ur budget. i bought it and used less than 5 times. pigeon brand. i want to let go at $45. i bought it at $75

ruffles
oh, dunnid to be so civilized. i will talk to the fat girl "little girl, watch where you are going. you just bump into your friend. are you not going to say sorry?"

Jelly,
Do you find owning 1 useful? I saw some in the WTS thread selling from as low as $10-$65 or so. Was tempted to get one when Dylan's younger but didn't get one.

Ruffles,
makes 1 wonder what the hell r these parents thinking...tsk tsk tsk

Urgh, my turn.

I think mayb Nat's shoe accidentally brushed the aunty's pants when she got on to the seat next to her on the train.

I will usually take note to prevent Nat from accidentally 'kicking' onto those seated next to her. But this time i really din see her doing that &amp; she was seated all the way thru out our trip.

I din even notice the aunty's unhappiness until when she was getting off the train. She went behind me &amp; purposely hit me as she brushed off 'dirt' from her pants &amp; mumbled something tat i din manage to catch.

Din give up her seat for a 2yo is already so sickening of her &amp; to b so petty with a 2yo is really (-___-)''

Dont let me see her again!

Portable Toilet Covers

Shipment paid &amp; should arrive end this week.

1. jelly
2. daisy
3. ruffles
4. joanne
5. busybee
6. vanilla
7. Jolly
8. Everafter

International Ship = S$8.74/unit
Item cost = S$11.75
Total: $20.49
Pls transfer to DBS Savings Plus 0151037424

elch
i din use much as well bcos i was on 50/50 fm/bm... and i latch most of the time.

xy
shipping hard to estimate. these days i am at the mercy of the warehouse packer. i bought from gap recently and they pack in a huge box with v few items. i paid alot for shipping!