(2008/10) Oct 2008

iherb
Feb'11 - Batch 1
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD</TD><TD> Discount @ 6%+6% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD> 5.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD> 14.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Avalon Organics, Vitamin C Refreshing Cleansing Gel, 8.5 fl oz </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Vitamin-C-Refreshing-Cleansing-Gel-8-5-fl-oz/4432?at=0</TD><TD> 6.41 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.41 </TD><TD> 5.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps, Hemp Baby Mild Pure Castile Soap, Unscented, 16 fl oz (472 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Dr-Bronner-s-Magic-Soaps-Hemp-Baby-Mild-Pure-Castile-Soap-Unscented-16-fl-oz-472-ml/6971?at=0</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sunny Days Snack Bars, Strawberry, 8 Bars, 0.67 oz (19 g) Each</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sunny-Days-Snack-Bars-Strawberry-8-Bars-0-67-oz-19-g-Each/26095?at=0</TD><TD> 3.29 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.29 </TD><TD> 2.91 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD> 14.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 23.22 </TD><TD> 20.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.38 </TD><TD> 19.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 21.20 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 21.20 </TD><TD> 18.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD> 5.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD> 14.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Crunchin' Crackers, Original, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Crunchin-Crackers-Original-5-3-oz-150-g/26090?at=0</TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD> 2.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Snackin-Fruit-Hearts-Blueberry-1-4-oz-40-g/26093?at=0</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD> 1.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 31.94 </TD><TD> 28.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD> 14.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Maple Arrowroot Cookies, Whole Grain, 5 oz (140 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Maple-Arrowroot-Cookies-Whole-Grain-5-oz-140-g/27225?at=0</TD><TD> 2.67 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.34 </TD><TD> 4.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Crunchin' Crackers, Original, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Crunchin-Crackers-Original-5-3-oz-150-g/26090?at=0</TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.19 </TD><TD> 4.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Snackin-Fruit-Hearts-Blueberry-1-4-oz-40-g/26093?at=0</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 2.61 </TD><TD> 2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Primadophilus Children, Powder with FOS, 5 oz (141.75 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Primadophilus-Children-Powder-with-FOS-5-oz-141-75-g/10270?at=0</TD><TD> 10.43 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 20.86 </TD><TD> 18.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Garden of Life, RAW Probiotics Kids, 3.4 oz (96 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Garden-of-Life-RAW-Probiotics-Kids-3-4-oz-96-g/27369?at=0</TD><TD> 16.82 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Snackin-Fruit-Hearts-Blueberry-1-4-oz-40-g/26093?at=0</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD> 1.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD> 14.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmom</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Crunchin' Crackers, Original, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Crunchin-Crackers-Original-5-3-oz-150-g/26090?at=0</TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.59 </TD><TD> 2.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 11.61 </TD><TD> 10.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 15.97 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 31.94 </TD><TD> 28.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Snackin' Fruit Hearts, Blueberry, 1.4 oz (40 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Snackin-Fruit-Hearts-Blueberry-1-4-oz-40-g/26093?at=0</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 1.30 </TD><TD> 1.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 11.61 </TD><TD> 10.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 38 </TD><TD>305.42</TD><TD> 269.87 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Feb'11 - Batch 2
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD</TD><TD> Discount @ 6%+6% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Stomach Ease, Organic, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, 1.02 oz (29 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yogi-Tea-Stomach-Ease-Organic-Caffeine-Free-16-Tea-Bags-1-02-oz-29-g/5508?at=0</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD> 3.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Berry Detox, 16 Tea Bags, 1.12 oz (32 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yogi-Tea-Berry-Detox-16-Tea-Bags-1-12-oz-32-g/18751?at=0</TD><TD> 3.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.74 </TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Lemon Ginger, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, 1.27 oz (36 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yogi-Tea-Lemon-Ginger-Caffeine-Free-16-Tea-Bags-1-27-oz-36-g/5501?at=0</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD> 3.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Echinacea Immune Support, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, .85 oz (24 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yogi-Tea-Echinacea-Immune-Support-Caffeine-Free-16-Tea-Bags-85-oz-24-g/5491?at=0</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD> 3.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogi Tea, Green Tea Super Antioxidant, 16 Tea Bags, 1.12 (32 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yogi-Tea-Green-Tea-Super-Antioxidant-16-Tea-Bags-1-12-32-g/5480?at=0</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.18 </TD><TD> 3.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>21.20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 21.20 </TD><TD> 18.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.38 </TD><TD> 19.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Symbiotics, Candida Balance with Colostrum Plus and Probiotics, 120 Capsules </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Symbiotics-Candida-Balance-with-Colostrum-Plus-and-Probiotics-120-Capsules/4092?at=0</TD><TD> 18.27 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.27 </TD><TD> 16.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>21.20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 21.20 </TD><TD> 18.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD> 16.02 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 32.04 </TD><TD> 28.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Hero Nutritional Products, Yummi Bears, Omega 3·6·9, All Natural Fruit Flavors, 90 Gummy Bears </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Hero-Nutritional-Products-Yummi-Bears-Omega-3-6-9-All-Natural-Fruit-Flavors-90-Gummy-Bears/15878?at=0</TD><TD> 12.31 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nutrition Now, Rhino Gummy Multi-Vitamin, 190 Gummy Bears </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nutrition-Now-Rhino-Gummy-Multi-Vitamin-190-Gummy-Bears/7911?at=0</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD> 13.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Answer, Sambucus (nigra) Black Elder Berry Extract, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD> http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Answer-Sambucus-nigra-Black-Elder-Berry-Extract-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12219?at=0 </TD><TD>12.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 25.90 </TD><TD> 22.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil, Lemon Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-D-Cod-Liver-Oil-Lemon-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/7050?at=0</TD><TD> 22.05 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 22.05 </TD><TD> 19.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD> 16.02 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 64.07 </TD><TD> 56.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD> 11.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jill</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.45 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD>37.81</TD><TD> 33.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 25 </TD><TD>313.39</TD><TD> 276.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

XY,
Prefer to collect the Elmo cups &amp; toilet seat from your office if it's not too heavy for u? Is Purple's Elmo cup with u? I collecting for her too. Thanks

Re: portable toilet seats

Got a Q for those who already own it. It will still be dirty at the lower (back) portion as need to clip to the public toilet seat, how do u deal with that? the tot of that really irks me.

Sidenote, I kept forgetting to ask the cc. I think they are doing toilet-training for bryan. Nowadays he will strip naked and run to pass me his diaper and signalled me that he wants to sit at the toilet bowl to pee! But he only did that a few times though, other than that he normally wont tell me if he needs to go toilet..How do u all do toilet-training at hm?

JJMom,
I hv been wanting to return you the leapforg dvd! Thanks for borrowing
Wkdays night u'll be at hm? I need to check my hb schedules to see if we can drop by.

<font color="aa00aa">good afternoon mummies.

i juz came back from MY KENTEEN. yum! yum! the food are delicious.

saw XY there too!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Playdate at JBCG </font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Date: 26 Feb, Sat
Morning: 930am

1. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (oatmeal raisin cookies)
2. Buffy + C (Fried Ee Fu Mee with mushrooms and chicken meatballs)
3. Jelly + Rebby (fruit kebabs + $18 + laughing cow cheese cubes)
4. Daisy + Hub + 2 J's (mini sandwiches)
5. JJMom + Hub + Nat (cakes + HK iphone pouch)
6. Saxo / XY / Jolly / Wan Chuen?

Shall we just bring along some simple stuff such as fruits / drinks / jelly / cheese cubes and just let the kids run wild and head off to My Kenteen so support this Sat and have our meals there?

Buffy: JJMom -> I can take you in my car.

We target to leave JBCG at 11am to My Kenteen for lunch ok?

Jelly: my hubby will drive and join us at JCBG and i may only be able to take 1 mommy and 1 tot in my car to JCBG but not to my kenteen as it's close to rebekah's nap time

daisy: I can also take 2 adults and 2 kids in our car.

Eelyn: will you need a ride? Daisy has space if both you and the hubs are coming</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom: Re the new LF DVDs, I dun really like the Alpha Amusement Park and prefer the Numbers Ahoy.

The former would be for parents who want the kids to have exposure to Upper and Lower case matching. I think C likes Word Caper better. For the former, she likes it quite a bit because the songs are quite nice and she likes Ocean theme. Haha</font>

Wah... touched leh.
Sat we are opened till 2pm.
If you all coming, better to reach before 1pm, coz 2pm, they will start to wash the floors of the foodcourt.

Enter by Gate 1 or Gate 3, look for Carpark G-3.

Daisybutton, Little Doggie,
The Nordic Cod Liver - No flavour only left 1 bottle. Want to consider to change to those with added flavour?

Daisy,
Since Little Doggie ordered first, the last bottle, if i manage to get will be for her.

Hi mint,

had made payment for the bottle... thanks!
To Account POSB Savings
056-35527-8 Mint
Amount S$12.60
Transaction Reference 6543927919

xy,
tks for the organizing spree again.

daisybuttons,
tks for the offer dear. will b driving too..

mint,
hw much do i owe u for the owl set? can i opt for postage? or let me knw what ur schedule is like for the wk? see if i can squirm out to collect frm u

buffy,
dearie can bring the butterfly scenes on sat? :p

<font color="ff0000">Playdate at JBCG</font>

Date: 26 Feb, Sat
Morning: 930am

1. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (oatmeal raisin cookies)
2. Buffy + C (Fried Ee Fu Mee with mushrooms and chicken meatballs)
3. Jelly + Rebby (fruit kebabs + $18 + laughing cow cheese cubes)
4. Daisy + Hub + 2 J's (mini sandwiches)
5. JJMom + Hub + Nat (cakes + HK iphone pouch)
6. Saxo / XY / Jolly / Wan Chuen?

Shall we just bring along some simple stuff such as fruits / drinks / jelly / cheese cubes and just let the kids run wild and head off to My Kenteen so support this Sat and have our meals there?

Buffy: JJMom -> I can take you in my car.

We target to leave JBCG at 11am to My Kenteen for lunch ok?

Jelly: my hubby will drive and join us at JCBG and i may only be able to take 1 mommy and 1 tot in my car to JCBG but not to my kenteen as it's close to rebekah's nap time

daisy: I can also take 2 adults and 2 kids in our car.

Eelyn: i'll b driving too if anyone else needs a ride in n out.

Sharing something I feel is so true ..

The words of Dorothy Law Nolte’s work, “Children Learn What They Live,”

If a child lives with criticism,
He learns to condemn.
If a child lives with hostility,
He learns to fight.

If a child lives with ridicule,
He learns to be shy.
If a child lives with shame,
He learns to feel guilty.

If a child lives with tolerance,
He learns to be patient.
If a child lives with encouragement,
He learns confidence.

If a child lives with praise,
He learns to appreciate.
If a child lives with fairness,
He learns justice.

If a child lives with security,
He learns to have faith.
If a child lives with approval,
He learns to like himself.

If a child lives with acceptance and friendship,
He learns to find love in the world.

XY,
Sorry, I m down with stomach flu, on mc for today &amp; tmr. Sigh...have to keep away from Nat

I whatsapp u when back in ofc on Thursday. Thanks

morning mummies

jelly,
ask u hor the pelangi books got english one? or r u going to order more? shawn like it leh

mummies with carrier, i might have ask b4.. which carrier is gd? saw at bp thread there r 3 types.. ergo, beco and baby bjorn so which one? my sil is looking for it.

Cheerbear
Hee, got English. I can order again. I think I hv someone else interested too.

Re: carrier
I personally like beco cos of e fabric design. My ergo is good as well just that it is bulky

Mommies
Want to ask those who r teachers or ex-teachers. Am looking for books that would teach adults English grammar. Any good recommendations? Tia!

jelly,
u still hv the link to the book?

ergo is bulky ah then no no liao coz sil wan something light so that she can handle when alone with bb.

so beco gd ah? light?

any mummies hv baby bjorn? heavy mah?

jelly,
thanks for the link.. will take a look later when free and let u know my orders :p

elch,
thanks for the comment on bjorn. wow u still using MIM ah.. i cant take shawn wt on my shoulder.. kept in my cupboard long ago :p

mint,
can get 'bible' from popular? Think I need to brush up my English inorder to teach LY...

by the way,
u teach maths right? how do u make the kids at pri 1 &amp; 2 understand the problem sums? saw that they are require to do those 2 steps problem sums in pri 2... i'm sweating when i'm reading my niece worksheets...

re maths - now everything is modular method which is diff from how we were taught maths in the past.

wait till u see the P5 and P6 maths.. haha so lucky i am not sitting PSLE or not confirmed fail. It takes 3 working adults to solve 1 problem with excel worksheet n calculator and got 3 diff answers!

vanilla,
gasp! i'm feeling stress now... hahaha...

re maths, u are right, everything is modular... so i think i need to go thru pri 1 again, inorder to teach her man... haiz...

Purple,
The trick is to read one sentence at a time. Meaning by the second sentence, teach them to infer things like what is the total, who has more/less, etc. Then 3rd sentence is usually the question that needs to be answered.

I'm not sure if can get the book from popular but definitely from borders and kinokuniya.

Vanilla,
Imagine the kids having to solve 1 question in 5 minutes or less without calculators.

Cheerbear,
Not using the MIM sling now as I can't take Dylan's weight + my #2 weight for long now, back will break. Last time I used it was during my HK trip last Sept.