(2008/10) Oct 2008

Iherb
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 33.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 33.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 18.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Bluey</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jelly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icylemon</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 40.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 22.00 </TD><TD> 267.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anymore orders??

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Magic TreeTop </TD><TD> Magic Ocean </TD><TD></TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. JJmom + Nat</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 54.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. XY + Marcus</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 54.60 </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. ypg + Tong</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4. Jelly + rebby + Hubby</TD><TD> 43.00 </TD><TD> 43.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 86.60 </TD><TD> 86.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5. buffy + Cate</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6. cheerbear + shawn</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7. Jolly's hubby + Ash</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 54.60 </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8. vanilla + E</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. eelyn + kaitlyn</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 54.60 </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. Bluey + Ashten</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD><TD> 54.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11. Karen + Jo</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12. Forest + Kieran</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> 27.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. Daisybutton + Jaz</TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD></TD><TD> 27.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> 232.00 </TD><TD> 347.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 579.20 </TD><TD> 497.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

All the tickets are with me. Except those 10 Magic Ocean that Jelly help book and she had mailed out.

Do u all want me to mail to u or keep it till the play? I have not collected coz i worry i'll lost them. Will prob only collect in Jan/Feb, nearer to play dates. Let me know if you want the tickets posted to u.

Mummies, JTS

John Little having storewide 20% off on top of some rather attractive discounts. I just bought more bedsheet set.

So expensive to have upgraded my bed. Everything must buy all over.

Thread is quiet today. Where is everyone? Holiday mood??

XY,
Juz trf to u
Thanks for buying the tickets for us

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: babe, how can I pay you back for the postage? Not sure if you have mentioned before. I have not been reading the forum much and dun wanna miss out anything...</font>

Little Doggie,

Some online FB seller. Haha... i have so many FB sellers adding me as friend. Normally i'll add and see what they are selling. If good, i'll keep, else, i'll delete after a while.

bigflamingo,
No prep done... didn't know what was the interview going to be like although my hubby did mention that we should train her to answer the question of where she would see herself in 5 years time. :p

Re: babies prom
Yes Regina loved it too.. managed to get her on stage although once she was up there she just froze. Had to urge her to stand near the cello to look at it. Haha! Definitely money well spent and will get tickets for next year too.

was thinkg to join u for lunch today but cant liao...my collegue yest. juz given birth at home. want to go visit her.

u all enjoy:p

XY, ya!!! ultimate rite!!! i was like har!!! She thou it was false alarm so wanted to want for her mum to come back then go hospital! but her bb cant wait liao...keke...its her 3rd bb liao

Please refer to list below for Meet &amp; Greet (Credit to http://cheekiemonkie.blogspot.com):-

Yogi Bear Meet &amp; Greet
Downtown East, Event Square
15 - 28 Nov (except Tues)
Weekdays: 3.30pm &amp; 7pm
Weekends: 2pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Toy Story Chirstmas Galaxy (No Shows)
Meet &amp; Greet Woody &amp; Buzz
Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium
19 - 28 Nov (except Mon)
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Spend min. $30 in single receipt for one pass.

Strawberry Shortcake Berry Bubblelicious Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 19-21 Nov (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point, 23-28 Nov
Causeway Point, 30 Nov - 5 Dec
Northpoint, 7-12 Dec
Centrepoint, 14-19 Dec
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Dec (Only 1pm, Meet &amp; Greet only)
Bedok Point, 21-23 Dec (Only 7pm, Meet &amp; Greet only)
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Dora "The Big Pinata" Live Show
Raffles City, Level 3
19 Nov - 5 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Dora's Tea Party
Raffles City, Level 3
4 &amp; 5 Dec, 2.30pm
*Spend min. $30 from 12 Nov - 5 Dec to receive a pass.

Yo Gabba Gabba! Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
22 Nov - 1 Dec, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm daily

Barney's Christmas Surprise!
United Square
24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sat: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Hi-5 Live Show
Marina Square
26 Nov - 12 Dec (except Mon)
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet, limited to first 50 (no min. spend)

The Night Before Chirstmas
&amp;
Mad Hatter's Christmas Tea Party
Forum Shopping Mall, B1
27 Nov - 12 Dec
1pm &amp; 5pm (Both shows alternate between the 2 showtimes)
*Meet &amp; Greet at 3pm, no min. spend

Toy Story Christmas Galaxy
Story-telling Sessions &amp; Games
Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium
30 Nov - 5 Dec
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Spend min. $30 in single receipt for one pass.

Care Bears Musical Live Show
Downtown East, Event Square
30 Nov - 31 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6 - 6.30 pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)

Care Bears Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
1- 26 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8 - 8.30pm
*Additional Parade on 31 Dec at 3pm

The Elves and the Shoemaker retold by Precious Moments™
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
1-12 Dec
*Timings still unknown

The Nutcracker - Musical Spectacular
Vivocity, Level 3 Amphitheatre
2-12 Dec (except 6 Dec)
8pm
*Spend $100 between 22 Nov - 12 Dec to redeem a pair of passes.
OCBC Cardmembers need only charge $80.

Dora &amp; Boots Meet &amp; Greet
Raffles City, Level 3
7-12 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Admission to first 50 children per session

Mr. Men &amp; Little Miss Christmas Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-11 Dec, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm daily
*no show on 6 Dec, Mon.

Go Diego Go! - The Iguana Sing-along
United Square
9-20 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Sun: 12pm, 4.30pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Spongebob Squarepants MEET &amp; GREET
United Square
9-20 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Sun: 2.30pm
*Meet &amp; Greet ONLY; min. $30 required.

Chirstmas at Changi
Changi Airport
13 Nov- 6 Jan

- Magical Teapot Gift Sessions
Over 6 metres high, the amazing Magical Teapot comes alive and dispenses surprise treats every hour from 13 Nov 2010 to 6 Jan 2011. No purchase needed.

*Terminal 3, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (before Immigration Counters)
*Weekdays: 7pm - 10pm
*Weekends: 1pm - 10pm

- Bouncy Fun at the Christmas Fantasy Castle
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this giant castle from 4 Dec 2010 to 6 Jan 2011. Simply present any shopping or dining receipt (no min. spend) from Changi Airport to enjoy this fantastic treat!

*Terminal 3, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2
*Daily, 12pm - 10pm

snowy, next week i left with monday free. wed-fri have course at Hyatt. or u want to meet the following week? moving to near Psa building lor...sighz...

elch - thanks for sharing the meet and greet list with shows! I was going to compile them ... there is another one for Sesame St I think. Just saw this morn. WIll update later.

XY - Polliwogs allows you to bring in food and he can run around very safely I feel. Or, you can go Botanic? Rochester House or Treetops also can. But if looking for fine dining, most places cant bring our kids.

XY, Sol playground Cafe is with indoor and outdoor play area. the indoor play area right next to dining tables so very convenient. But hor...i really must say.....i dun think much about their hygiene level..... one of the times i was there, we smelled something bad around the table, but we can't find out what it was. we pulled open the joint tables to find some food stains which was giving off the bad smell, which had gone rancid. then in the changing room inside the place, there is poo matter on the changing table. so....not reccommended....its a pity coz the food is not bad for asian fare at that price.

but just a few units down from Sol Playground, there's a cafe called Scrumptious Cafe. it has an indoor play area with toys right next to the small little dining tables as well. that one is better in terms of hygience bah, so far i didn't see anything bad hahaa.

Otherwise, Fidgets? but i guess u sick of it oredi hahahaa else the toddler area is near tables so quite safe for him. Else how about the Hougang indoor playground called Bouncing Kids? small eating area next to playground too, but i can't say its a safe area lah coz the inside area is mixed with bigger kids.

Scary!!!
I just saved an old man. He missed his footing on the up-ward riding escalator. I rushed up and wanted to grab his arm. But caught his sleeve only. He was too heavy for me. So he lost it all and was on his butt like an overturned crab, waving his hands, legs and tongkak all over.

I may have tore his sleeve, but at least he didn't roll down or bump his head.

Now... i'm scared of escalators!

Boon Keng MRT. Also quite high!
Actually, not high, but esc was going Up and Up!
I was smsing Daisy. i look up, saw him like missed his footing.
Rushed up, grab sleeve! Missed his arm.
By he already lost balance.
I could his the sleeve hem tearing.
I just try to grab and tahan to lighten the "fall". He like landed on his butt, legs kicking the escalator walls and head barely up.

This must be the longest, most scary escalator ride for both of us!

XY, it must be really heartstopping.......so dangerous!!! lucky u looked up! if we hadn't been mesging then u may have been able to grab him faster... oh dear. is he hurt? is he very old? falls for old ppl no joke. did he fall down hard???

Ah pek very old... think 80+.
Very tall man. Taller than me.
I'm ok.

Ah pek got a graze right arm and his left sleeve hem torn. He said he was feeling giddy. I left with the MRT guy came and took over.

Pls pls pls... ask the old folks to always take lift! Not worth the missing of steps or losing balance on escalator. Really no joke. If he fell and rolled down, i think gone case liao.

XY,
Glad that both you and Ah Pek are ok despite the scare. Agree that old folks should always take the lift as I've also seen an old woman in her 80s fell down when she missed the landing step of the down-riding escalator at Marina Square years back. Poor woman couldn't get up and her poor hubby was so worried. Both are tourists some more, so must have felt even more worried and scared.

Hi, I hope everyone is well.

Plays:
Hmm can't make it for both of them coz got things on every sat and sun.

CC:
I must be the slowest here, its only these 2 weeks that I started actively looking around. Read some unhappy experiences here, so I need to consider carefully. Can share what are the qns to ask, other than the general like timetable, ratio etc. How to compare the curriculum? So far they seem the same, play- based/thematic/develop fine and gross motor skills. Can we request to sit in class to observe the teachers handling the kids, thats before enrolling? Any comments on learning vision and Cherie hearts? I don't have much choices as most centres are full heh.

xy,
agree with daisybuttons on Sol's hygiene level. Scrumptious Cafe would be a better choice. I like Polliwogs though it's far for me but I can sit and stone with a cup of tea and magazine while Regina runs wild.

Wah luckily the ah pek didn't fall on you or send you both tumbling down. Scary. But hope he's ok.