(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,

was seeing this (Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 250 mg, 180 Chewable Soft Gels) and compare with the childlife one.. this seems better but only for 3yo and above leh.. if not i will get this to try.

oh ya.. the family tees, the isabelle shop close liao.. u hv other lobang?

Cheerbear
I give rebbymum 2 instead of 4 sift gels n she likes it cos e softgel will burst! Just make sure when Shawn is eating, u r watching him cos the soft gel is quite small.

xy,
wish to add one more item

Childlife, Multi Vitamin & Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0

hi XY --- haha big time iherb buyer here

my orders ..if exceed the GST limit, let me know i cut down on the orders:
1) DHA Berry Flavor soft gels
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0
2 bottles

2) First Defense
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0
1 bottles

3) Liquid Vit C
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0
1bottle

4) Colostrum with Probiotics
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0
2 bottles

5)Natures Way Sambucus for Kids
http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus#p=1&sr=0
2 bottles

Vanilla, can i ask are u going all the stuff u order to your boy?

- First Defense
- vit c
- Colostrum with Probiotics
- Sambucus

so much?keke....what is the first defense for? is it the same as colostrum with probiotics?

on Sambucus is do we really need to give them continuously for 8 weeks then stop for 2 weeks?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jill</TD><TD>Childlife, Essentials, Liquid Calcium/Magnesium, Natural Orange Flavor, 16 fl oz (474 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Essentials-Liquid-Calcium-Magnesium-Natural-Orange-Flavor-16-fl-oz-474-ml/9434?at=0</TD><TD> 15.32 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 30.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 26.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Enzymatic Therapy, Bronchial Soothe Ivy Leaf Syrup, (formerly Ivy Calm) 100 ml (3.4 fl oz) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Enzymatic-Therapy-Bronchial-Soothe-Ivy-Leaf-Syrup-formerly-Ivy-Calm-100-ml-3-4-fl-oz/2142?at=0</TD><TD> 5.19 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Essentials, Liquid Calcium/Magnesium, Natural Orange Flavor, 16 fl oz (474 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Essentials-Liquid-Calcium-Magnesium-Natural-Orange-Flavor-16-fl-oz-474-ml/9434?at=0</TD><TD> 15.32 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.7300 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.7300 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD> 3.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.7300 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.7300 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 12.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jelly</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Baby's DHA with Vitamin D3, 2 fl oz (60 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Baby-s-DHA-with-Vitamin-D3-2-fl-oz-60-ml/23058?at=0</TD><TD> 13.56 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, 250 mg, 180 Strawberry Flavor Chewable Soft Gels </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-250-mg-180-Strawberry-Flavor-Chewable-Soft-Gels/4206?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Vitamin E Oil, 32,000 I.U., 1 fl oz (30 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Vitamin-E-Oil-32-000-I-U-1-fl-oz-30-ml/6294?at=0</TD><TD> 7.05 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 7.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bob's Red Mill, Natural Raw Wheat Germ, 16 oz (1 lb) 453 g </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Bob-s-Red-Mill-Natural-Raw-Wheat-Germ-16-oz-1-lb-453-g/12176?at=0</TD><TD> 2.37 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>Solgar, Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3, 240 Tablets </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Solgar-Calcium-Citrate-with-Vitamin-D3-240-Tablets/12146?at=0</TD><TD> 19.18 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 19.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.7300 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Source Naturals, Metabolic C, 500 mg, 180 Capsules </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Source-Naturals-Metabolic-C-500-mg-180-Capsules/19180?at=0</TD><TD> 12.60 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 12.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 33.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Country Life, Postpartum Omega Mom, 90 Softgels </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Country-Life-Postpartum-Omega-Mom-90-Softgels/5549?at=0</TD><TD> 17.20 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Essentials, Liquid Calcium/Magnesium, Natural Orange Flavor, 16 fl oz (474 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Essentials-Liquid-Calcium-Magnesium-Natural-Orange-Flavor-16-fl-oz-474-ml/9434?at=0</TD><TD> 15.32 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 63.00 </TD><TD> 868.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls check! Maybe have to split into 3 batches!

hi little doggie -
first def i am trying out first time... i think i will give it to him when he is getting signs of sick or one of us parents are not feeling too good.. to build his immunity. I will give it to him tog w Vit C.

like now he is coughing abit and my hb is ill, so i give vit c and sambucol ..

colostrum he has been eating it for a v long time liao - i think when he is 1yr or 8 mths..

for brekkie i give:
1) colostrum
2) probiotics - biogia
3) dha
4) vit c or sambucol or both
sometimes i give sambucol as a drink throughout the day...

that is why my fridge has more supplements then fresh food

hi jelly - haha ya.. and these are costing me abit so i always load on orders when dear XY has her iherb spree

some of the stuff like colostrum, dha and probiotics he has been eating for a long time, vit c, sambucol and now first def is more to help him build his immunity esp he starts school.

usually i give morn cos easiest for me to mix everything into his cereal.

vanilla,
thanks for the explaination :p
its really a lot of supplement.

brekkie is breakfast is it?
my fridge is also full of supplements, have 2 kids somemore....haha...

my son supplement schedule!!!haha
nutrifresh fruit drink, half pack @ 7.30am
nordic dha - afternoon
sambucol - ard 8pm (not everyday now, should i give everyday???)
colostrum - last milk feed @ 9pm

wondering should i give him the vit c or the first def.

Jellypurin:
Just my personal opinion, not scientific based. I think taking supplements before bedtime will cause the digestive system to work harder and not so easy to absorb. Take in the morning to kickstart the system better.

XY:
My orders are correct, thanks v much!

jellypurin, maybe the following info which I found out helps.. ;)
Else u can consider giving Rebby her supplements aft her lunchie? ;)

"Best Times To Take Supplements" :
The best time to take supplements is usually after meals because the supplement is absorbed better when it is combined with other food.

Time release formulas need to be taken with food because their nutrients are released overtime. The food in the system will slow down their passage so that they can be absorbed at the sites within the gastrointestinal tract that suit them best.

Vitamins and minerals work most effectively when they are taken at regular intervals throughout the day.

The water soluble vitamins, especially vitamin B complex and C, are removed quickly from the body and breaking the dose into three parts to be taken after meals will give you the best chance for keeping high levels of the supplements in the system. Minerals are necessary for the proper absorption of vitamins so be sure that you take them together.

If you need to take all of your supplements at once then take them after the biggest meal of the day.

"Further recommendations/info" :
Vitamins A, D and E (fat soluble) - take regularly with food.

Iron - on an empty stomach (although it may cause nausea in some people - take with food if you suffer the symptoms).

Calcium - high doses alone could be taken at night or between meals. However absorption of calcium is enhanced by taking it with other nutrients, so with meals may be far more effective.

Zinc - take with meals, can cause nausea if taken with insufficient food.

Vitamin B complex - first thing in the morning for greatest efficiency - though it is still effective at other times.

Vitamin C - most effective with meals and this is the safest if you have an acid sensitive stomach. When taken in the morning some people report an increase in energy levels. Good to have in the morning before being exposed to free radical producing environments.

Magnesium - can promote sleep so it is best taken at night.

Multivitamins, antioxidants and minerals - any time is effective and safe (except as above can be taken with fluids only).

Time release supplements - take with the main meal of the day.

Hope tat helps... ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!

Yesterday we went to view the kindy at trinity methodist church and we like the environment and the learning curriculum very much. As such, hubby decides that wenxuan will move over there for his nursery next year. My poor gal cannot go along with korkor cos for next year, the morning session is already full. Have to wait for a vacancy from now. So she will continue to stay in the current cc and if no vacancy for her, she will join her brother in trinity kindy in 2012. Now I start to feel sian liao cos I know my son is going to start his "crying drama" all over again. </font>

Hihi, sorry I have a last min lunch mtg.. Can't join for e steamboat lunch tmr

Mushroom Pot Lunch - OG Orchard

1. icylemon
3. ypg
4. saxo
5. daisy

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I hope so. Am praying very hard now. Since yesterday, I have started to get him ready by telling him that he is going to a new school next year. I also told him this is only a 3-hr lesson everyday and he can enjoy the school holidays then. I even promised to get him a rabbit if he promise me not to cry (which I think it is impossible lah). Actually we dont mind him to continue in cherie hearts but his class group is very small, about 5-6 only. We feel that it is time for him to move on to a bigger group to better prepare him for P1 next time. Sounds a bit ks here but I know my son is the type who needs to take a longer time to settle in a new environment so it is better to start him earlier while he is in nursery. </font>

mousebb, u would be surprised... he may not even make a fuss, my elder son was like tat....from appletree, cry like hell for ard 3 weeks then to PCF he din even make a fuss...haha

1. icylemon
3. ypg
4. saxo
5. daisy

Oh I totally forgot about this. I have to give this a miss as I have to run some errands.

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie, XY
I really hope so. Thanks.
I feel more stressful than him. Dont know if we have made a right decision anot! </font>

little doggie,
your elder son went to appletree? was it good? was thinking whether to send my girl to the one near my mum's place but it's conducted in the RC center...

mousebb
ya, maybe wx will surprise u. everyday, my diao man gong zhu surprise me everyday since going to cc.

1. icylemon
2. ypg
3. daisy
4. jelly

purple, have to depend on the teacher...mine was at Jurong west, i like the teacher...experienced and caring. Yes is at RC centre one, but so long as the environment is clean, i m ok.

JJmom,

most likely looking for kindy... i think i know which PCF your are referring to...

little doggie,

ok... cos i hv not been there to look at the place... only enquire thru emails.

purple, go take a look at the place and see if u can talk to the teacher and aunite. cos they will have 1 teacher and 1 aunite for max 15 students.

HI MOMMIES! very stressed at work!! wanna pull out hair oredi!

<font color="0000ff">nickypower, can i add on to your supplements timing list?

Iron - dun take with milk or calcium rich food as calcium hinder absorption of iron.

Vit B complex - pls dun take at night. Gives much energy and may cause fast heart beat at night coz you are supposed to be at rest.</font>

lucky i come in here coz i nearly forgot about the steamboat!! is it still on?????

everafter, u can buy manuka almost anywhere nowadays even in NTUC. but safest bet will be natures farm, GNC, vitakids etc.

daisybuttons,
Jaz gng to appletree?

ask you all ar... think i remember reading from somewhere that after taking ventolin, it will make the kid more awake is it?

purple, oral ventolin MAY make the child hyperactive.

yes Jaz gg appletree next Jan. but may not stay long there coz this fickle mommy changed her mind about schooling approach for her. but oredi paid many mths back during registration so will just send for a few mths see how. I didn't wanna send her to childcare so soon coz I saw how often Jov fell sick, so....

daisy
yes, i think still on. paiseh, did u receive the tix for magic ocean yet? can pass to jjmom?

jjmom
can daisy pass u the tix to magic ocean?

Jelly yes just got it last night! thanks! ok will arrange with jjmom to pass to her. lucky still 2-3 more mths got some time...hehehee....

Jelly...actually i think i better dun go tmlw coz its steamboat. I have been coughing very badly since 2 fridays ago, and for this whole week, i cough like mad at night coz of post nasal drip. hubby hasn't been sleeping well coz of me. steamboat very risky coz i need to dip chopsticks into the soup and i may forget not to,esp u have a small one at home....i duno what bug this is...i better dun join. so count me out kae? I am so so sorry, this cough just dun get better!!!!!

1. icylemon
2. ypg
3. jelly

jelly, daisy,
sure, np, anything for me

daisy,
heehee...looks like it's time for us to do lunch or playdate

jelly,
u rev my sms on gmkt orders?

<font color="119911">UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.
Pls update list accordingly. </font>

<font color="ff0000">X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday
Venue: Parc Emily </font>

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub
2. Buffy + C
3. JJmom + Nat
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family (Only 11 Dec!!)
7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date)
10. Jolly + family (except 4 dec)
11. eelyn &amp; family (except 4 dec)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

Do potluck again? If so, pls indicate what items u will bring.
Rent slides?
Gift exchange set at $30?

<font color="119911">UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.
Pls update list accordingly. </font>

<font color="ff0000">X'MAS GATHERING
Venue: Parc Emily </font>

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub
2. Buffy + C
<font color="0000ff">3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)</font>
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

Rent slides?

jjmom
replied ur sms
tnx for helping...

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.
Pls update list accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Venue: Parc Emily

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles)
2. Buffy + C
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

Rent slides?