(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

morning R&amp;Rmom

cheerbear,
Nat also not vy used to gng out at late nite coz we hardly do tat since it's her zzz time. The other nite was Nat's 1st nite out when we brought her to see the Clarke Quay lanterns deco. B4 we reached the decos, she looked a little confused abt where &amp; what we r heading too. Give Shawn more time to get use

XY,
the recharging for 10+ hrs to play for <2hrs is turning me off leh.</font>

JJmom,
All motorised cars/bike same.
Charge for minimum 4 hours. Can last for 2 hours.

My current bike, i charge overnight (ard 8 hours), can normally last Marcus about 3-4 days of playing. They dun ride 2 hours non-stop leh.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
yes, i thinking outing with other kids helps. Can start off with those parent accompanied 2hrs class.

let other kids lure his 'wild' side out, this works much better than u 'pushing' him out...kekeke!</font>

Cheerbear,
Shawn was ok when we had the Brotherhood play date. Maybe can have us over more. Try to build him up and not be so shy.

Home ground first, then other people's house, then public places, then, school. Haha

jjmom,
he is attending GUG for 1.5hr class on sat liao.. still cling on me like a koala.

xy,
welcome always
when ur wan to come over? playdate again?

<font color="119911">XY,
u let Marcus ride it at home or downstair?

i have to really consider abt it coz it's bulky leh, my place is really packed liao. If everyday bring Nat &amp; the car downstair, mommy lazy leh =P

Most impt, Nat still dunno how to steer yet! My back will break ah!</font>

<font color="0077aa">hello all!!! i am back... am staying at home for a while with C 'cos helper is back in Indon. So hopefully, will have some time to blog and check the forum when she is in playgroup.

Will not be able to join u mummies on Sun so you girls have fun!</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
let him take his time slowly, hurrying him will only make it worse.

XY is right, we lay the 'traps' &amp; lure him into them...heeheehee!

Come on Shawn!</font>

<font color="119911">Buffy,

oh gosh! u juz reminded me tat the Oct Bday Bash is this sunday!!!

oh...need to rem to get my fish cakes!</font>

<font color="0077aa">ya, its the GP weekend! Hubs'cousin is down from the states, hence we cannot make it lor. Sigh...

Mummies who have been to Royce Gym: how much are the charges again? Jolly's pics make me itch man. LOL

For Gymboree if one mummy is a member, can sign the other in. For Royce, do we need to be a member?

Anyone keen to go next Fri - Children's Day? C does not have school and some schools may be closed too</font>

Buffy,
Royce gym membership for 1yr $50. Needs to be a member or member to bring u in. i think its $10 or $12 for 1parent + kid. I think i'll bring Bryan there again on his actual birthday, really paradise for the kids

buffy,
if u r a member then can bring another non-member in but not sure on the charges.
being a member, fee is $50 for a year and EVERY time u go still need to pay $12 for 1A+1C for 60min play.. additional adult will be $10 for 60min

r&amp;r mum,
i read the news this morning.. sad for the gal but think on the other side is sort of gd coz she can "meet" the parents.

everafter,
ya neo garden hv mini buffet but this does not comes with warmer.

cheerbear,
Yes can pm me the nick. jts, someone complained to the supplier that I'm having this BP indefinitely!! Then my supplier called me to make noise and I told her there's a ending date stated and she went to check. So she paiseh then told me next time put the date big big and cannot have promotion for everything. Sighz! maybe it's the same person.

Sorry I can't give further discount for Crayola cos supplier very very strict on pricing. But I can offer Oct mums free postage.

OCT'08 BDAY BASH - 26 Sep (530-830pm)

VENUE : Anchorage Function Rm
370 Alexandra Rd, Opposite IKEA

ACTIVITIES - Art &amp; Craft
(I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?)

FOOD - pot luck

CAKE - how? should we get a cake? suggestions welcome.. or would anyone like to bake one? *@@ at ypg*

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties)
2. xy + marcus
3. daisybuttons (fried rice for the tods)
4. jjmom2008 (fish cakes)
5. Freda
6. mint
7. jellypurin + rebby + hubby + sydney (pasta salad)
8. ypg (CAKE!)
9. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza)
10. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts)

But I can onli make simple cakes, cant make very nice birthday cake. OK?

bbgoh,
There are only 3 online retailers for crayola in S'pore. I know one won't do such things cos they also have a brick and mortar store. So I know who liao. hmm... should I complain to my supplier?

hi mint,

pm to u liao.. pm to baby sparkles go check..
ok understand.. free postage better than nothing :p will post my order in the bp thread

Everafter,
How many people u want to cater for??

JJmom,
The bike, he play at home, corridor, downstair, roof garden.
But i think the car, can only drive outdoors. My home not enuff space.

Cheerbear
Can you fwd the pm to me also? I think I inform my supplier about this matter. Sigh! When she do her BP, I don't even do such things. I even check before I start the Crayola BP so as not to clash... but some people just stoop so low. I mean she can always do her BP after mine.

mint,
u better complain to yr supplier

this seller is worst loh on her PM din write who is she &amp; when i replied her (i tot its u) i even open with 'hi Mint' to place the order
she replied me with the amt to pay &amp; bank acct, act as its from u

Cheer Bear,
Exposure really helps to 'season' Shawn to more and different people and surrounding. Bring him out shopping, downstairs to the playground, supermarkets and etc and let him roam. Jiayou!

My parents like to bring Dylan out to kaypoh and etc so now he's like a social butterfly even though he's not been to any classes or school yet except a trial or 2.

If you don't mind, do keep me updated if there's a playdate at your place. Will like Dylan to get exposed to more kids his age to prepare him for CC in Nov.

mint,
sorry, i delete the pm liao so cant forward to u.. think u better report to the forum admin.. not fair to u leh.. paid $$ liao

purple,
so far still ok but shawn does cry sometimes.. think he see mood to attend class faintz

elch,
i do bring him to playgrd and ntuc but less of shopping.

playdate np but like abit sian leh coz no topic unless wan to do a paint date.. *looking at xy :p

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear/everafter: thanks for sharing...

Hmmm... I still itch to go but not sure if it is worth it to pay for the registration esp when I am not sure if C will enjoy it lor.

Any mummies who are members intending to go next week? If so, kekekekekekeke, can I ride on your membership and I will just pay the $12??? :p</font>

BD bash:
opps I tot it's sat, blur me. But i can still make it on sun. I can buy those ready cakes from breadtalk/polar/bengawan/Angie/four leaves but need to tell me which one to buy, I don't eat cakes so I don't know which taste better.

Royce:
Buffy, I was planning to bring KJ sometime soon too. But I am not a member yet.

Gain IQ:
Is there a price increase again? Ntuc selling for $62+ now. Where to buy it cheaper?

<font color="aa00aa">Wan Chuen, normally i wait till ntuc got promo. anyway Regine is drinking GAIN IQ Kid together with Rachel who is turing 4 soon. so mine is alot cheaper.</font>

Surf, I always used Lansinoh. buy from BP at drugstore...very very cheap but very very good quality. thick and double sealed.

Xy and JJmom, tmlw lunch meet you girls what time? 12.20pm at MRT? XY thanks so much for finding my red frisbee!!! will get that and the iherbs from you tmlw? pls bring the dang dang book too thanks ladies!

Cheerbear, Dylan,
This weekend I'm not free, it's Marcus actual BD this sat. Sunday have BD bash. U all going?

Next Sat 2nd Oct u all free?

thanks mummies for the support. Told my supplier about it already. She'll handle the matter. As for moderator, i will need the pms so as to fwd as evidence.

Wan chuen,
think ypg will be baking a cake so no need to buy cake again.

Re: b/d bash
i'll bring curry puffs.

Daisybutton,
I owe u colostrum from 1st Sep batch?
Recent closed batch (21st Sep), DHA and Nordic will only reach me this weekend or monday.
The book and red frisbee is in office with me now.

XY,
replied ur PM... no prob in waiting... cos it's an extra for my girl... no hurry.

the dolls cute hor... w ears... i kind of like the smaller version too...

OCT'08 BDAY BASH - 26 Sep (530-830pm)

VENUE : Anchorage Function Rm
370 Alexandra Rd, Opposite IKEA

ACTIVITIES - Art &amp; Craft
(I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?)

FOOD - pot luck

CAKE - *@@ at ypg*

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties)
2. xy + marcus <font color="119911">(mini milo for kids. Maybe i try to get bubble tea for adults. Can i actually manage to carry all these with Marcus)</font>
3. daisybuttons (fried rice for the tods)
4. jjmom2008 (fish cakes)
5. Freda
6. mint (curry puff)
7. jellypurin + rebby + hubby + sydney (pasta salad)
8. ypg (CAKE!)
9. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza)
10. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts)

Anyone else??

Jelly,
2nd Oct i was trying to date the Punggol/SK "brotherhood" for paint/playdate.

Of coz... if u dun mind the drive, Rebby is most welcome.