(2008/10) Oct 2008

this pure bliss is when Dr Shankar came out of OT gave me, hb and hb's fren a thumbs up sign. Pure bliss... thinking it back i am tearing now....

<font color="119911">elch, cheerbear,
thanks for the CB infor. Sigh...CB already so ex, now still increase price somemore, burn my pocket deeper *sob sob*

buffy,
thanks, will try them
but the olbas oil tat i have is the normal 1, not specially for kids, ok mah?</font>

icylemon,
Feel happy for you and Rachel! Congrats!!!

Buffy,
Dylan's been prescribed Iladin before too. The PD says to use 5 days and stop for a week. Cannot use for too long a period. Agree that Olbas is good! I used to use it when I had bad sinus problems years ago. Now that they have the kids version it must be as good!

<font color="0077aa">elch: yes yes, thanks for the reminder. And yes, Olbas is v good! The kids version works v well for me.

JJMom: max for 5 days in a row and stop for 4 - 5 days before you can use again.
As for the Olbas, I think to be safe, better to get a kids version bah. </font>

icylemon

congrats! so happy for you and Rach. tearing too, when i read abt what u and vanilla wrote...

after becoming a mum really very emotional. cannot watch all those touching movies. even seeing the zoe tay movie trailer also cry, zhen mei yong....

<font color="aa00aa">elch &amp; Saxo, thanks babes.

actually Rachel din really get back 100% of her hearing back. still a little bit of defects which i dun mind at all.

Dr said now she has "mild low frequency hearing loss".

i think is ok. as long as she gets back at least 80% of her hearing back. i m most delighted.

Icylemon- Tats really a great pc of news!!! Yeah Yeah!! Can feel ur joy too!! ;) Thumbs up for Rachelle!!;)

jjmom- Another alt is oso let Nat sleep on a pillow at least her head is tilted, ease breathing in congested nose oso.. ;)

R&amp;R,
Felt happy for your and Rachel

Elch,
I have very bad sinus also!! Almost every wkend sneezing away! Is this a prescribe med or can jus buy frm pharmacy?

everafter,
Can get Olbas from over the counter at any pharmacy. I used to have bad sinus but don't know why after I got pregnant it just stayed away from me! Phew!

Hi R&amp;R mum, god bless you and your family! It's been a long while since i check out the threads here. just came in at the right time to share your JOY!

bigflamingo,
Think I'm pretty lucky in that sense! Used to have frequent gastric, sinus problem, dizzy spells but after preggy all went away...hope they won't make a come back!

elch,
I didn't see the price.

jjmom,
The one at PS didn't close down. They are moving to another level so under reno now.

icylemon,
WOW! Really really happy for you and Rachel. It's truly a miracle come true.

Bummer
Got 1 more cfm HFMD case at Marcus school today.
This brings it to case # 10 or 11 in his school within a 24 days period.

MOE rule is 16 or more within 24 days. So...They have voluntarily closed the centre for 10 days. ARGH!!!! Hope Marcus dun get infected after attending school for 1 day today.

Just when i tot he was enjoying himself at school.

xy,
glad that Marcus enjoyed himself at school. seems like he likes it way better than the one nearer your place.

HFMD is on the rise.. hope Marcus won't get it.

icylemon,
Meet for lunch or just meet before showtime?

congrats icylemon...its really a blessing from God...thank God for miracles..
me also no time to come on thread..super tired n busy from work...really hope it gets better soon.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Mint, i m ok to meet for lunch. how abt the rest?

actually who are the mummies going har??

Spring,
thank you very much!

icylemon,
those going: you, me, Xy, Busybee, Cheerbear, Jolly... Erm i think i missed someone out again... Argh! My memory is super bad manz!

I didn't get my sample pack yet leh.

morning mummies

rrmum,
so happy for u.. can feel ur joy too

God bless Rachel.. she is a brave gal.. hug hug for her

so fast u receive liao.. i hv not receive the sample pack leh.

mint, rrmum and mummies going to sesame st show.. r u going to push the stroller? if yes, where r we going to put the stroller when the show start? paiseh ask stupid qn coz first time going to this kind of show.

good morning!

R&amp;R's mummy, so happy for Rachel and u! i would have cried on the spot, when Rachel say mummy i can hear le! good good, think she will fight her way out of her other 2 problems, jiayou

i yet to receive my sample pack too

xy, are u all still meeting lunch tmr at raffles city? pls bring along my iherbs stuff. thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, izzit Saxo??

we can meet at Kallang Leisure Mall for lunch. is it a mall now? i only know is a new building.

CheerBear, thank you!

erh... stroller ah... i have not been using stroller for almost 1/2 year. but i will suggest you not to bring it in.

Mint, CheerBear &amp; Little Doggie, erh... check your mailbox again these 2 days see have or not. so far i have got mine. so is my colleague.

Little Doggie, ;) thank you!

ever since after the check up. my dear Rachel has been telling everyone she knows that she can hear now.

she will mumble to me. "mummy i want to tell everybody last time my ear cannot hear now i can hear already. i want to tell gong gong, por por, mei mei, daddy, mummy &amp; terry (our dog) i want to everybody."

hahah... this girl.

Raffles City Lunch on Fri, 3 Sept 10
1. XY
2. Vanilla
3. Buffy

Anymore? Jelly and Jolly, u mentioned u will try to come?

Little Doggie,
I'll bring ur stuff.

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
aiyoh...七早八早 your post make me tear liao! Rachel is a sweet sensible gal who wants to assure those who love &amp; r concern abt her tat she is ok.

aw...*totally heart her lah*</font>

XY,
Thanks for ordering for me, let me know how much to pay you with registered mail. Dare not use Singpost normal mail now, they lost my mail twice in a month! @#$%^&amp;*

icylemon,
i remember the other person liao. Buffy! Haha! But she won't be joining us for lunch.

Cheerbear,
i do know there's an area to park the strollers but not sure how far it'll be from our seats. I won't be bringing the stroller though.

Phantus,
aww... That's so sweet of Isaac. Baby J is so cute.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 37.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0 </TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Flora, Efamol, Pure Evening Primrose Oil, 1000 mg, 90 Softgel Capsules </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Flora-Efamol-Pure-Evening-Primrose-Oil-1000-mg-90-Softgel-Capsules/23930?at=0</TD><TD>22.79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 22.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 38.00 </TD><TD> 464.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Still short of about USD30. Anymore orders? Vanilla... buy more?

DHA still OOS!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, hehehe... tat day @ KKH i was more paiseh. cried like dunno wat like that. the nurses oso got shocked. kekeke...

Phtanus, thank you!

gor gor so sweet!! went over to hug his di di.

Mint, hahaha... so where for lunch? a place where the kiddos can eat??

phtanus,
gor gor so guai.. sayang didi

mint,
if dun bring stroller then later i will need to carry him.. no joke leh.. my hands will break.