(2008/10) Oct 2008

R.E. Crocs....i will never ever buy Crocs for Julian. Actually I am very surprised they have not recalled those shoes. They isn't many ways you can misuse shoes, and if Mclaren Strollers which snapped off fingers are forced to recall their strollers or issue safety kits, I don't see why Crocs are allowed to carry on.

Buffy,

Love your job and the money will follow naturally... Take it!

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
yeah! i agree with u on both posts

dimpletot,
i found tat gor gor's design
4362139.gif

<font color="119911">&amp; oh my gosh...this is so cute! this is a 'rolling backpack', m gng to check if little jewel has this =P

4362151.jpg

hi daisy - if ur son has sensitive nose and lungs.. i think half a day matters alot.

XY - let u know later... need to raid the fridge to see what i need...haahaha... i am ur biggest supporter!

XY, i want to order too...but i forget the name and the link liao...i wait for the rest to post then i cut and paste :p

pls wait for me ya....thanks

got to go home liao...bye mummies have a great weekend!

JJmom, vanilla, really headache leh. the non-aircon ones are either not convenient location, or teacher is not good, or they are going to have 3mths renovation soon which means dust dust dust, or that convenient non-aircon school is situated right next to a work site which will be ongoing for the next 3 yrs! very headache! been very stressed that time finding a replacement school.

kate starting next Jan. the josiah that's 5 mins from my place.

yah i think little jewels has. if I'm not wrong, jelly and bigflamingo got from her.

xy,
pm u on the iherb order liao.. thanks

daisy,
^5 me also headache on the aircon and non aircon sch so end up in aircon for half day.

JJmom and dimpletot,

I don't believe this: our babies have the character 'ning' in their names! And I thought the craze for the character has ceased when I gave it to her.

When people ask which 'ning' it is, I usually say "It's the 宁 in '宁为玉碎,不为瓦全'" becos that was what I wished for her to be like when I gave her the name.

The trolley bag is cute, but it looks large to me.

I got a freebie trolly bag from Fox some time ago and I realised my baby loves to pull it around. But my previous principal forbade the school kids to use trolley bags as she said that such bags are not good for children's posture. I won't discourage my baby to pull it around for fun, but I won't encourage her to pull it either.

I bought a go go bag for my nephew and I thought it looked kinda big on a K1 kid. The strap that's joined with the bag tore within less than a year.

Rain,
Huh, really? But how did u know Nat's &amp; Kate's Chinese name?
We hope Nat to b at peace with everything thus chose this 宁

Dimpletot, Kate's name has this 宁 too? So y did u choose it?

icylemon,
thanks for reminding me about the flyer promo. Totally forgot about it.

jjmom,
no prob. But i personally dun like the bubblegummers shoes cos not leather so it's not breathable. Regina inherited my sweaty feet genes so everytime she takes off the shoes, wah! Can faint. Haha! Even she knows it's stinky and when i ask her which pair she wants to wear to go out, she will sometimes cheekily sign to me the stinky pair of shoes. Heehee!

xy,
You got my iherb order ya?

JJmom,
One of dimpletot's blogposts was in chinese and kate's name was in chinese. And I went to one of the stephen joseph bulk purchase and saw your typing of Nat's hanyu pinyin name BIG BIG, repeatedly.

I chanced upon the blog of the author of the much-raved book: http://wyy91.blog.sohu.com/
In chinese nonetheless. Apparently, it's such a popular book it's sold 1.5 million copies already.

I have one Barney show ticket for sale. Sat 11 Sept 2pm. Cat 1 Sect B3 Row K. Let me know if you want it.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry Original Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Original-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/4318?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mommies

Abrakadoodle is having a 50% off trial class for its newly opened outlet at East Coast, Big Splash (for all FB members). Usual trial costs $40 for 45min session. They have weekday and weekend classes at various timings.

Promo till 31 Aug.

wan chuen,
i remember you asking about the letter sponges some time back. I saw them at Alex toys at vivo city. But the US site has the set with numbers as well. So i'll be ordering online. Any other mummies interested in items from Alex's toys, let me know.

Forgot to post- those who use Huggies, Taka baby fair carries this brand and you get a foc key ring rattle for purchases $50 and above. For $120 and above, u get a foci chugga choo choo train. Of cos also get the stamps for the lil tikes promo. Cool.

Mint- how much are the alphas and numbers?

dimpletot,
white canvas shoes with small red flowers from Bata! I think I have the same pair of shoes for Izzy, but she refuses to wear!!

JJmom,
Personalised chinese name workbook sounds good! Thanks for the heads up! My eldest still have difficulty writing her chinese name..

hi...new job has been really keeping me busy , first time logging in to the forum
if anyone has anything to tell me, pls pm me okie...me no time to check email even , let alone forum...sighz.. hope it gets better once ive settled down.

Jjmom

I chose Ning cos I liked the sound, the meaning of serenity, and that it's so easy to write heh.

Rains

Wow so cheem, so yr gal's probably pronounced ning4 instead of ning2 right?

dimpletot,
No lah. It's still ning2.

Haha, actually I didn't like the fact that it's so easy to write. I contemplated putting the word in 繁体 so that it's not so simplistic but decided not to be so contrived about it. Simple, then simple lah.

Apologies for posting in your thread.. but am..

1. Urgently in search of many tins of Enfapro A+..

If you've any to sell, pls pm me.. Budget's ard $10+- for the 400g tins..

2. Haenim Play Yard 6 panels (usu'd have 2 activity panels, 1 door, 3 plains with connectors) and ok with 4 panels too..

Budget's ard $100+- for the 6 panels

3. Steriliser
Looking for Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser

Budget's ard $20 to $30.. hopefully no rust..

4. Safety Gate needed to fit doorway of at least 118 cm..

Budget's $30++

5. Twin Stroller, just need one tt works, so on v tight budget constraint..

Pls pm me if you've any of the above tt ya letting go..

Thanks v much in advance! =)

Hi mint:
Thanks for sharing the regarding alex toys. Are you still ordering the alpha set? Can help me order one? If not then I buy them when I go vivo next time hehe.

Buffy:
Good that you got a job offer! Hmm.. the paycut is quite a big sacrifice I know, but its not often that you can get a job that you like right?

Dimpletot:
A little late, but congrats on having a no. 2, take care!

Phtanus:
Good luck, we are waiting for the arrival of BB J. Hugs hugs

wan chuen,
Hmmm think not worth getting from the us site unless there's a sale or the item not available here in sin. I will be writing to dearbaby cos they are an online retailer for alex toys. See if can get 15% discount. Heehee!

any orders for alex toys? Bulk purchase usually will give us a better chance of getting a discount.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
kate lives up to her name then

PM-ed u

rains,
yah, i actually prefer more complex chinese characters too...kekeke, asking for trouble =P</font>

Any recommendation for sunscreen for toddler? Will be bringing Dylan to a 5D4N trip to HK from 5-9 September hence I'm afraid that the sun's too scorching in the afternoon as I can predict we'll be out the whole day...

hi XY, my orders pls:

1) Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml) - 4 bottles

2) Childlife Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz) - 2 bottles

thanks - pls let me know how much to pay u...

jjmom,
i dunno abt the comfort but i quite like the jelly boots leh.. $16.90 u think worth it?

elch,
use CB lor.. actually when i go in feb this yr is not hot but now i dunno wat's the weather like.

r&amp;r mum,
u hv not order? me and jjmom ordered liao.. faster go order :p

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i targeting the hello kitty 1...kekeke
dunno abt the pricing, mayb we can try to check them out at some shoe shop 1st.

saw a mommy commented tat she bought the hello kitty 1 at cheaper rate outside (@_0), i will go look ard 1st b4 ordering

Hihi Ladies,
Just back from gynae check-up, i will induce on 18 Aug, as am already 2.5cm dilated. Hoho...getting very ganchiong now, 2 more days to meet my little man, told hb we have to spend more more time with Isaac b4 didi pop.

R&amp;R mummy, mint or any mummies,

Sorry knew this was previously discussed, can I have contacts of any good part-time cleaning aunty to recommend me?
Can PM me the contact and the price they charge??
Thxs a million... Think gonna change my current helper lor.. ;p Sometimes she tok too much and her works slack, if can close one eye, she will close one eye and things are not done properly or clean enuff..sigh guess time for a change.

Seems like DHA is oos again. That's fast.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0 </TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 72.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please check. Will order once DHA is in stock.