vanilla,
Suggest u get a better sewing machine for your listed assignments, that mini sewing machine can only use for simple projects lay! I used it for making few pillow cases for my boys, although it can do the job, but it took longer time to complete and the end product not as nice lo, quite frustrated when the threads came out. *AHHH!*
Patch work blanket,
I made one for isaac, but it is collecting dust now, as he reject blanket. Waste my efforts!
thanks.. i will try this simple one first and see if my 4degree interest will last.. those pro type more than $100 right.. and i worry bulky cos my plc no space
patch work blanket:
hehe.. i was making one. but got pregnant so was only able to finish halfway. hmm.. should start finishing it again. but so lazy.
vanilla,
it's a bit tedious. cause for me i cut out a lot of squares and put them together. the size is for a queen sized bed. so took me a while to finish.
<font color="119911">joanne,
did u do the patch work blanket with paper backings behind? what's tat for huh?
portable sew m/c :
went to kpo the selling thread & saw the youtude demo, catch no ball at all...wahahaha
to think i actually have a singer brand sew m/c at my place, a total white elephant tat i got for deco & use as an display table nia. But it's working though i have never try it.</font>
Vanilla,
Aiyo, am not expert la, can only do some simple sewing projects e.g. pillow cases, curtains etc, clothes is totally out! Hee...
Patchwork not diff but leh cheh lo, as you need to sew the pieces together. JJmoom is right, paper backing is needed for the shape template.
vanilla,
hahaha.. i had a lot of patience before. usually will do it when hubby had to work night shifts so that i got something to do. but now my sewing machine has become a table top for all the letters i'm too lazy to sort out. haha..
jjmom,
oh, i bought a book at popular and just followed the patter. basically, i just cut squares from 2 diff fabrics. put them together. then i bought a filling at people's park. so far i've finished putting the squares together. i just need to put the filling and the back fabric to finish the patchwork quilt.
hi trace -- if u really want to leave, then u just keep it first, let ur ceo talk (but u treat it as he/she sing song)...and then give them back again....or not..give v impossible for them to retain u back package... like 3X ur current salary... if they give that to u..u tell me which co u are in i want to join ...heehee
haha phtanus -- he is only willing to do it to a toy that does not react back... on sun i carried a baby and boy he is so unhappy.. keep insisting i return meimei back to her mummy...hahaha
My HOD kept my letter, asked mi go bk to him again 1 week later..i told him, nw u kept my letter..even 1 week later i come back to u my effective date will be as of today okies?? hahaha
vanilla,
E was jealous! So sweet...
Unlike my da shaoye...the other day I carried (on my lap) my fren's 10-mth old bb, he still came forward sayang and hug the bb, "no feel" at all.
Trace,
Keep the letter and pass it to CEO directly! Hee...
i think that's good leh. somemore you're expecting right? better than jealousy.
kate also ok, I was carrying a 4 months old bb on sunday, and she came over and sayang the bb, but kept very near me la. must keep one hand touching mummy. no whining or unhappiness.
dimple,
Kate is a sweetie pie! U r right, actually is good, i also hope that he wont get too jeolous when didi is out. I have a fren whose #1 get very affected when mommy carrying didi, he will either try to push didi away from mommy's arms or beat him, I hope Isaac wont do that to didi.
JJ,
You're into patchwork! envy. My sis and i still keep our patchwork blankies that my mom and grandma made for us. Now mine is abby's. It's really quite an heirloom.
XY,
Want to go and watch elmo show with me? Any other mommies havent bought ticket yet? Looking at 11 sep, 11 am show. I'm getting my friend with the OCBC plat card to buy it, i think it's 20% that way.
phtanus - when are you due? Soon right? Hang in there. AS for jealousy, there will be a bit. But you can train Isaac to love didi by 1) Getting a pressie from Isaac, 2) Shower Isaac w more love - over compensate; 3) Show ISaac you love him even though you are feeding didi ie. cuddle Isaac w the other arm when feeding didi; 4) If didi touches Isaac, tell Isaac didi is sayanging him ..etc.. it's fun!!!
<font color="0077aa">Jo, there is a website where a mummy sorta sussed out everything that Suri is wearing / carrying and find out where they are purchased from. If I can still locate the website, will share with you girls. </font>
Joanne - yea lor.. she goes everywhr in heels I heard. But no lah, wun get Vic heels till she is old enuff to wear them. Now she alrdy grabbing my lipstick, blusher and brushes and applies them quite well leow. Faint. Vain pot
<font color="0077aa">ruffles: hee hee... ya ya, good things must share mah! babe, cant wait till u are back then we can lunch together again. we can jio vanilla and bluey too!
iHerb: mummies, anyone keen to order? Looking to hit USD240 to get 12% off.
Since C started playgroup, I also started on giving her the Childlife colostrum powder. 'Cos she has been nursing a cough, I wanted to use the powder instead of Sambuccol 'cos I dunno if I am being silly but I was thinking berries may induce phelgm... So I wanna top up on that (which BTW is being sold at GNC for SGD78.50).
JJMom: yes, I am. Cannot resist. I made a promise to myself not to buy more than 3 sets of new clothings for C every month. Hope I can keep to it. -__-""</font>
wah V, next Monday is very very soon wor! Yes, lets fix a date. hmmmm... Tues / Wed?
Gioanna: Hey babe! Great to read that Skylar has settled down better. C is also quite well settled and will sometimes tell me what happens in school. Damn funny. Complained that "friend pushed Cate. Care fell down, Cate cried. Lao Shi bao bao Cate." Damn drama... </font>