(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: no worries, like i said, it is perfectly common. ai yah, we all have bad days lah, my dear, we all have kids around the same age! LOL. C created a ruckus when we were at Great World City that evening because she wanted to sit on the motorised kids ride? And when it was time to go, she did not want to leave. She struggled and screamed and even hit me in the face accidentally when she was struggling. Ai yoh, u should have seen the stares man. But ai yah, no sweat. Of course I was angry, I put her in one corner and scolded her. EVERYONE at that wing was staring at us. Hahahahahahahhaaa... I cannot be bothered, stare stare lor. :p

Elch: Ya, XY somehow managed to get blue paint on my face. Its OK lah, I drew on marcus's sheet. Hahahahahahahahahaa... Ya, we had such fun disturbing each other. Then I asked her what number she played and she said 999 which was the same as mine! *ah lian talk* Hahahahahahaha :p</font>

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
wah...CH is gng to Shichida! Tat's gd, i think CH is ready &amp; suitable. CH is so adv &amp; smart, think u &amp; your hubby doing great job, teaching him (^_-)v Love the learn thru fun play at bath time
gng to copy that...kekeke

I went to a lesson with my niece once, they r required to sit &amp; follow instructions. So Nat is totally out...kekeke</font>

bluey
am surprise my monstar just got into all the painting and all... my hubby v bad, commented she enjoyed herself more than she was at JG's. i gave him a look after that... i told him cannot compare like this lah...

jjmom
i started attending JG's w rebby at lesson 3 so orientation, dunno whether useful anot.

wait for mint or busybee to reply?

xy
yes, pls resurrect the 2nd bday topic... 3 more months to go for our tot's bday!

JJmom

just wanted him to try shichida, not sure if he likes it though, dun want him to be too stressed, prefer him to learn and have fun at the same time. so thinking of trying one term see how first, will continue only if he likes it

for the bath time learning time, he likes sticking the foam alphabets everywhere, including the toilet bowl! faintz!!! am sure Nat will enjoy too

let me know if you or any mommies are going Act3, I'll see if I can join in, it seems fun and am sure CH will love it

hi ruffles - have ur tried bribery? i use threats which does not work... E does not care if Mr policeman takes mummy away if he does not sit in his car seat...hahahahah

hi bigflamgino - hahaha... ok i will"molest" Julian's thighs! hee hee hee..

yes that grass patch is nice but must be warily of pple playing frisbee.. last evening we were there one of them threw and it hit a baby! and E has to stand there and gawk at them...i am like all prepared to block any flying objects...

ruffles
i force rebby down onto the carseat. after a while, she gets it. not seated on the carseat means trouble for her. she now, she struggles little unless she's in the same car ride as gong gong and po po!

re: shichida
rebby will nv mk it! she makes JG classroom her home! touch this, pull stuff off from that... she cant sit down... again, like me!

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
did u get the email on Act3? They have trial class this coming sun, we r thinking of gng. Let me know if u need me to forward the email.</font>

vanilla,

Tong Tong also about 9.6kg. She only grows taller but not much weight gain. She has a very good appetite. She is constantly seen munching on food. Wonder where the food go to. I supposed she had high metabolism like my hubby.

Only thing to be glad is that she is still wearing M size diaper. She has been wearing M size since she is 9 months.

jjmom - nope. Arielle &amp;z Kieran will be going for the 11am class. Vic is going for the 2pm class. Nat?

vanilla - we threw her out of the car n put her in the house, and she jus bawled and still refuse to get in the car...

<font color="119911">Ruffles,
Yeah! then Nat &amp; Arielle &amp; Kieran r gng to b classmates! woohoo...i m gng to text their mommies

<font color="0077aa">big flamingo: u very bad! like the dad???!!!??? LOL

vanilla: you on IM? If so, add me and I can email you the links I found over the weekend for lapbooks. V inspiring and I am already getting excited. :p I am seriously re-living my 2nd childhood.

Daisy: yes yes, please get Jaz to kiss me! :p MUST HAVE THE LOUD SMACKING SOUND ONE LAH!

Oh, I just re-read: eh, cannot compare me to DG hor. She is damn good! I am half boiled only. LOL

Ruffles: V, Trace also signed up for Pats ah? I think I will defer one year and only join u girls in 2012. I think Elsie will not be happy. :p </font>

hi YPG - haha ...i am so happy cos i upgraded E to large size... it is longer so better as he is also like tong tong - grow vertically...

at least she is eating so ok.. my son has food wars w me on and off.....

ruffles...like what bigflamingo suggest - something to entice her for a while? E will test his limits he will stretch his body so it is all uptight and diff for me to buckle him... he knows he has to sit but just want to play punk.

maybe teach her to buckle herself? pretend and then u buckle her in fast

whitepaper

hihi! so you've moved house and job already?

which presch did u sign CH up for in the end? I ended up with one 5 mins away from home.

vanilla,

Do u n ur hubby like to eat? My whole family like to eat n snack so I think my gal follow us lor.

whitepaper,

Me too! Worst is my drumstick thighs is those giant size drumstick ok. Haha...

Plus my hubby n daughter both very small size. My friends (those old friends) like to tease me asking me is it that I steal their food to eat.

bribery - I've tried that - food, snacks, toys, ornaments etc. Maybe will try the learn how to buckle yrself trick. Sigh. Very shag even before we leave the house. She is V stubborn - like me. No means no; no bribery will get me anywhere.

Buffy - Nah. We talking abt the JG Sat Bilingual class not Pats. Aiya. Then Vic got now C to play with till 1 yr later ..
Better Tell Elsie soon in case the deposit is forfeited? I might request to start Vic end Dec for 1 week before term starts officially. Ie. 2 hrs etc.. so she gets used to the environ?? She is v sticky to me and will likely bawl if I go missing.

dimpletot

yep i moved to Changi! but still in airport coz of various reasons
now i live in Changi, work in Changi, my hubby also work in Changi, and CH is going Learning Vision at Changi Airport!!! hahahahahahahahaha...

I bring CH to the zoo quite often nowsadays and its really farrr away...

Which presch is K going to?

hi YPG - hmmmm...i like to eat - but alot of nonsense food and alot are craving lead food binges... hb has v v fussy tastebuds... E is like me in the sense - he LOVES bread + biscuits..

icylemon
regine was not well behave ah? u sounded v upset leh...

buffy
think C is doing well at home and in playgrp. think she will be okie gng in 2012. i hv 2 start rebby in 2011 and i had not had a chat at Pat's yet... *duh*

Ruffles,
If she watches Little Einsteins, you can try saying words they say in every episode when the rocket is about to take off. "Seat belts buckled. We need more power! Pat pat pat pat (Patting hands on lap) Now raise your arms as high as you can, and say "Blast off!"

ypg > nvrm lah... drumstick thighs can cushion ourselves mah, haha... can sit with better stability too... wahahahahahaha *self consoles*

dimpletot > I get baby cockraoches in the car too... but its due to me, not CH... hahaha

<font color="0077aa">Mummies in RP/City Hall area: I know it is late notice but anyone keen to meet for lunch? Jelly? Bluey? Dimpletot? My call got canned so I can lunch out! Yay!</font>

busybee,
There's still seats available next row (ie. row 6) if you want. We are seated row 5. I might be getting another ticket for hubs too. So let me know soon so that I can get the tickets before the seats are taken up.

Anyone else still wants me to get sesame street tickets?

icylemon,
The family package is $30 after discount.

ypg,
have fwd you the email on Act 3.

Act3: I've signed up for the 10.45am class.

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles: Elsie said will call me in July... So, I thought to wait lor... :p

Jelly: I just thought since she seems to be doing OK in the mandarin programme, then let her continue for a year more... I think I still can "tong" homeschooling her in EL for a bit :</font>

Buffy, koala, daisybuttons:
You mums really go thru great efforts to teach your kids! I am really ashamed. Can I have the link to DG's blog please?

mint,

Thanks for the email.

dimpletot, whitepaper,

I heard that pandan leaves can keep away the cockcoach. I dunno about cockcoach eggs. Talking about pandan leaves, make me crave for pandan fudge cake. Maybe I should make it today. Or should I make the yam fudge cake?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Oct babies 2nd birthday</font></font>
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)
- suggest Fidgets located @ Turf City. they have 2 function rooms. package for bday celebration too.)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus ($50, Sept 19??)
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (18 Sept I can't)
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (5,6,18 &amp; 19 Sept all CMI. prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan
21. pil + abby (no preference on venue, date for 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)

Sorry, me swamped with work. Anyone want to suggest venue and maybe call to check availbility and package? Must be able to hold about 20-25 active toddlers.

daisybuttons >

JJmom was referring to my video posted on FB... go see and you will understand. Nothing great lah, just having fun with foam alphabets during bath time

<font color="119911">jelly,
mommy need some friends in class too mah...kekeke

purple,
Nat's daddy prefers east coast JG so tat he can jogs while waiting for us...men!

R&amp;Rmom,
what happened? Nothing serious, i hope. Regine ok?

Carseat :
nowadays Nat also gets fussy in her car seat, after awhile she will wants out *headache* wonder how to handle her if i m driving alone...</font>