(2008/10) Oct 2008

Buffy, sorry not been in the forum lately. hows the OTC spree? are we buying or have you oredi bought or is it off? hehee sorry...

Oh! DG blog? she's my friend. her 2nd boy same age as my son, we were from the same group. she's amazing, amazing...that woman. a lot of energy, just like you! i was inspired by her blog at one point of time and did a lot of homescraft things with my boy. but now with 2 kids i simply cannot leh, no energy. sigh. jialat. feel very guilty sometimes.

mousebb, hope ur kids get better soon. i know personally how tiring it is when they are sick at the same time!

XY, i can join you for lunch maybe! need to pass you $$$ leh. can tell me how much for the supplements pls? thanks so much!

Jelly, did you send me an email with a URL link as the only content?? i din dare to open it in case its spam with virus. hehee. let me know if you did, then i go open it kae? thanks so much!

Just brought tickets to the Walking with Dinosaurs - Dinosaurs Alive in the Arena show for Dec 2010!!! tickets just starting selling, so excited i grabbed 2 once i saw the mailer. my boy is super thrilled! its at indoor stadium, super ex for a dino show but no choice, bleh.

Buffy, sorry i cldn't join for the art trial, really wanted to.
next time pls jio me still hehehehe! dear JJmom, thanks for keeping me in the loop. *Big Wet Smoochy from Jaz*.

hi saw some post in Fb on the arts class...so fun! sigh E shld not get sick or not can make alot of frens!

now he has cold and cough. Expected cos mummy and daddy sneezed and cough the whole time.

mousebb - u take care. Yes stomach flu will have fever but shld be after vomitting. the other time E has stomach flu the doc warned me abt fever later. Luckily i load him w so much barley he skipped the fever bit.

mommies
sorry, if any of you did rx any emails from me. my gmail accpunt got hacked. i may ask the administrators to shut it down or do some recovery. pls do not open any emails from me. Will correspond via another email address to all of you soon!

mousebb
hope your kiddos recover soon.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!!

XY,
mai lah. i promise Rachel to bring her to watch Toy Story next week liao leh.

Hi Joanne, here it is!
http://www.dinosaurlive.com.sg/

the tickets range from $38 to $148 depending on timing and cat. Actually its more an adult or big kids show, coz the story line seems very chim. its not a play, but the real historical background/story of how dinosaurs evolved. Then you get to see all the many many realistic lifesize dinosaurs walking all over the stage. I saw this before in youtube when it was shown overseas. coz my son frequently asks to see dinosaur videos on the lappy so we gotta go youtube trawl for them, and he can sit in front of the laptop for an hour clicking and watching. when i saw the mailer that its coming to SG i got so excited. these dinos are all remote control i think, but so so realistic and smooth. watch the video. i think a bit too adult for Jaz, think she be scared heee...been contemplating whether to bring her since under 2 yrs enter for free. oh yah! but by dec she's above 2 hahahaha!

http://www.dinosaurlive.com.sg/dinosaurs-news.htm

daisy,
oh thanks thanks! after seeing the website, i think rianne might be too young for it too. i think the dinos will look scary from her point of view. would have loved to watch it though..

<font color="0077aa">morning all...

Jelly: no worries, i did not click on the link because i suspected it is as such. because my name starts with "A", I always kena such hacking emails one. Previously was BigFlamingo. LOL

Daisy: wei wei wei, how come Jaz only kiss JJMom, I texted you to ask you for the trial also leh... waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.... not fair lor! kekekekekekee Of course will continue to jio you lah! No worries about it

WRT to the OTC spree, I think Jelly will be posting up the collated list soon just for everyone to reconfirm. Jelly confirmed that there are loads of coupons online so we are not missing out on any limited time discount.
So watch out for the list.

Waaaaaaa... DG is your friend?!? She v good wor; thats my dream. To be a SAHM and then blog about the homeschooling stuff I do with C. Heee... No need to feel guilty lah, she is a SAHM so she does have a bit more time in between with her 2 kids lor.

I bought my Lapbook materials already! Am v excited. Will be attempting to start soon. I realised that I was using the same thematic approach too but w/o such a "medium" to tie up all the pieces. Hee... So with such a lapbook, C &amp; I can stick all the craft and stuff we do on it and it can be kept and preserved properly.

Bluey: ai yah, dun say that. Actually, it is v normal for kids to be non participative. C had a "classmate" in her accompanied class previously, 2 terms on and he was still crying and wailing and not participating. He finally settled downin Term 3. Hee... so it is definitely common. </font>

bluey
am happy to meet your prince on saturday, though he was fussy.

sadly, the fotos my hubby took abit "jian bu de ren"... some r extremely o-o-f... eeeks...

buffy
wanted to tell you that C is as pretty as she is in the video you posted on FB... she is rally a fashionista! u did a great job...

rebby is bah bah lor... but her bah-bah-ness is abit of a disguise... she is about 11.5kg and her weight had been like this since she turned 18mths even though she snacks alot...

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: thanks dear for the kind words. I will not be telling C that since she thinks she is Ms. Beauty Pageant these days. *faint* Fashionista = $$ out the window man. Thank goodness for sprees such as the ON!

OH.... Is rebby onle 11.5kg???? Cannot tell leh. C I think is about 12 - 13kg. But rebby's cheeks and her arms and her rounded tum tum... Ai yoh!!!! so cute leh, I see already also v "gerum". I abit bian tai, I like chubby kids. :p That's why I like Trace's Arielle too, wah, her chubby cheeks, I LIKE!!!

But Rebby did good too! She looked like she was v comfy with the paints and enjoying her reaction of her "piggy lion". Hee hee hee... Yes, you should continue to paint / do craft work with her. If you want any craft links, email me. I have loads to share.

How are you feeling? Our picnic date on boh?!?</font>

buffy
i shared b4 one of my colleague said rebekah is FAT and i was v concern... so every time i go to PD i will ask, is she over weight. PD showed me the chart and said, 75th percentile. not over weight lah, so at least, am not concern now as long as she is happy and healthy! bah bah lor, like me... haha...

actually, eelyn's kaitlyn aslo v chubby. i like her thighs... keke

buffy
picnic i onz... actually this sunday maybe i can sneak out at late noon to do that if you are looking at Sunday, otherwise, next sat/sun also can... am planning to discuss my induction date w gynae on 29 June. if no issues, will go pop bb S on 7/7... haha

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

I realised my boy dun like to be in a confined area, he's happier roaming around rather than sit down properly -_-""" *shakes head*

hope he din disrupt you guys too much, nxt time I dun think you guys will welcome us anymore ;p~

Jelly,

It's nice meeting Rebekah again, she's really adorable!!

Sorry my boy makes such a bad impression

I see yr hb happily shoot away leh...i believe he still hv some great shots lar...I've tsf my take into the lappie but need some time to sort thru them first...*paisei* din take much..can see my hb is in a 'foul mood' too over Ash's behaviour!

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: only 2 of us this morning? we like playing tennis match - to and fro. LOL...

Rebekah is definitely NOT fat. Please lor. I am a firm believer that if they are eating well and eating healthy stuff, they are good. PLUS, I also think that once they turn 2 - 3, they will lose a bit more weight from the running around, etc. So, to me, I rather C stores up. Also, ai yah, kids are meant to be chubby! All the baby commercials use chubby kids lor. Your coll may have a eating disorder problem man... Closet crash dieter. Seow... Heng not my coll, otherwise, I will scold. :p

Sun I am OK but late afternn as I plan to go to the Zoo in the day. Sat would be better...</font>

bluey
ash was okie. am used to rebekah fussing at classes too. she started with JG like this... and then graudually settle down.

rebby is a little kaypo on saturday. painted on the other kiddos' artwork... sorry if she messed up!

my dad saw some pics taken by my hubby and concluded that she is a "sam seng po"! sit on table and legs up on the chair... much like me when i was younger! -__-"""

<font color="119911">mousebb,
sorry, was using my iphone in my earlier post. I meant hope WX gets well soon. U take care too coz i hear it can spread to the adults too.</font>

hi bluey - Ash maybe shy cos got so many pretty girls there...dun know who to "bio" lah...

i love chubby kids. haha but mine is super skinny! i love to go round "molesting" those bbs w fat thighs...

buffy
zoo? haha... if i can join u, i will go man. in fact, been talking about it and not going at all!!! there are new shows at the zoo and bird park which i am so keen to bring rebekah but hiaz... got the heart no energy...esp now that i am so big!

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: dun say that. Seriously, C and I are also pretty used to kids fussing hence you can see she also can still continue to paint and dabble... It is perfectly common my dear. No sweat and pls, you guys are more than welcome at the next gathering.

But ya, can tell ur HB was a bit "mang zang"... :p

Icylemon: Yes, lunch was good for me lah. Not sure about the rest. I had my Itek Tim and Ayam Buah Keluak so I am happy.

<font color="119911">buffy, jelly,
aiyah...Nat has orientation at JG this coming sat afternoon leh. &amp; we might have some other plans on sun. Sigh...looks like we will miss the picnic fun again

Jelly,
Agree with Buffy that Rebby got very pinchable cheeks! Sorry that Dylan painted Rebby's leg and shoe...hope it's not too hard to wash off...

jjmom
haha, now it's a one way communication between me and buffy... looks like our picnic cant take off again! kaka...

i hope nat enjoys the JG orientation. and i hv 2 remind myself class starts next week for rebby as well at JGs...

buffy
i think WOWArts also have trial class for tots... let me go chk out... see what they offer

Buffy,

Too bad I miss out the fun on Sat. No choice, I got to give tuition on Sat cause $ no enough. Hehe...

As for the picnic, how about next week? On Sunday? I can contribute cake to the potluck. But I long time never bake, scare I lose my touch.

elch
it's okie. it was farnie watching dylan hvg more interest in "body" painting than paper painting and he found someone willing to let him paint on her - my ger! nice "graffiti" btw from dylan...hee...

<font color="0077aa">elch: at least dylan painted on a kid lor. I kena painted on my cheek by XY!!!! CHANGE TABLE, CHANGE SEAT!!! Hahahahahahahahahahaha

Jelly: WAH REALLY? C LIKES LEH. Pls let us know if there are any more good lobangs. I think the socialising is good for her too.

YPG: ya ya, please volunteer your cake. Hee hee... I think i will volunteer fried ee fu mee? </font>

Lilbluey,
Ashten didn't disrupt the class like you say...my hubby did comment that your hubby seems to be in a foul mood... hee...Ashten disrupted your hubby and your mood more than ours...so stop feeling bad about it...definitely we will welcome Ashten in future gatherings/trials!

Jelly,
Rebby's real kind to Dylan! She didn't reject or 'revenge' Dylan's graffiti on her! Haha!

Buffy,
Hahahaha! You got painted by XY?!!! Serious? No wonder the commotion!

<font color="119911">woohoo...so happening! Dylan interested in rebby's body...wahahahaha!!! &amp; XY is into buffy!!!

what kinda art class did u guys went on sat??? wahahaha!!!</font>

hi jelly - if u looking at the other arts class trial can keep me in loop? thanks.want E to do more arts stuff than crayon and magic marker at home haha

jjmom - Is the orientation any good? Vic is also signed up for the sat session, but am wondering if nec.

Act3- Had already signed up for the 930am session ...

<font color="119911">Ruffles,
Nat's orientation is this coming sat...&amp; i m also wonder if it's really nec. Thinking of skipping if we have other funnier plans too...kekeke =P

Jelly,
how? Is the JG orientation nec?

Abt Act3, argh...i have been wanting to go for it but the date...*think think think* who else gng?

Buffy, did u get the email on Act3? if not, i forward u? Think C will love this!</font>

Buffy, coz Jaz wanna go to future art class to give you REAL wet smoochy!!! can she???!!!! hehehehee!

aiyoh you girls had so much fun!

wah your girls all so good weight. i very heartpain, Jaz only 10.6kg!!! she's losing her baby fat gradually during this cough! sickening.

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: I did, but I cannot go as this Sun, it is zoo day with my ILs. BIL is stationed overseas and is flying back tomorrow and wanna spend Sun with C.
Thanks for sharing. Such a pity...</font>

<font color="119911">wrt BD party: XY, YOU THINK WE SHOULD RESURRECT THE TOPIC?</font>

JJmom, so u got a slot yar? Jelly too. what is this orientation thingie. how come i dun rem attending it. or is it my memory cells acting up....hmmm.... oh yah, term starting again this sat. aiyah no more botanic garden breakfastss or late waking up oredi. :eek: these 3 weeks break quite shiok hahaha!

hi JJmom..we did not go for JG orientation.. we just started the lesson cos ours is last min slot.

hi buffy i am interested in doing lapbook too! think i will start the fish theme cos E is into fishes now...hahah...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

I think Rebby did well, she was at total ease!!
How I wish Ash can be like that sometimes, he juz get veri 'difficult' when he's a classroom -_-""

Vanilla,

No leh, he was not he was practically fussing thru'out the entire session
boo hoo hoo...

Buffy,

Thanks for yr consolation, felt so embarrasing..with him creating a ruckus, and thus hb was oso in a bad mood!

XY, Elch

Thxs for making me feel better
, was pretty upset on Sat....

It's farni to see XY and Buffy 'screaming at each other' in good fun!

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who are going for the Sesame Street Show.

I might not bring Regine to the show after what happened yesterday. So I will bring my elder gal, Rachel to the show instead.

daisy,

My Tong Tong not yet hit 10kg. I scare she will maintain this weight until she turns 2. She only gains 200g in 3 months. Sobs sobs... Think she is the lightest among the Oct babies.

hi bluey - it is ok.. kids lah... even we adults get foul mood .. so maybe Ash did not rest well and dun like confine in class... sometimes E does that in sunday school..he will so disruptive i get so pissed that i took him out and then give him stern warning.. other parents say i darn fierce to E..hahah...then they will rescue him.

In JG, other mummies will rescue him too.. cos he is the "baby" of the class..they will "baby it is ok"... sigh he is getting pampered!

jjmom
aiyo... it's child's play for the kids, but the adults drawing on adults... that i dunno, aks XY and buffy... and no, she did not take revenge on dylan... she kept looking at her leg when she was in the car though... kaka...

vanilla
sure.

ruffles
hiaz, i wanna go but i sure cant... hubby hv 2 go JB leh... sian lah... me at home w monstar... now my energy all time low...

Hello everyone!
Sounds like the art class buffy organised was a hit!

I am keen on the picnic in the park/pot luck idea!

There's a huge patch of grass at the botantical gardens where they usually organise concerts. Nice big area for our toddlers to run and go nuts!

Vanilla,
You can come and squeeze Julian's thighs! at over 14 kg, his thighs are like chicken drumsticks! Like his dad, hahha!

jjmom - I might not go for the orientation class cos the admin gal told Trace that it is for a very short while only.

Jelly - hang in there. Our todds are already at the terrible 2s..kekek.

Getting Vic to sit in the car seat these days takes us 10min + lots of screaming, wailing, tears and sweat (for mommy and daddy).