(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY,
Think most CC got trials...because Dylan's one also has a 2 week trial...

Can I collect the PJs from you sometime this weekend? Will text you to confirm the timing and day...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Me so unlucky. cherie hearts has no trial period leh. I know kinderland offers a 2 days trial before the commencement date.</font>

mousebb,
I remember the principal told us during interview that they'll not 'bank in' the deposit or whatever during 1st 2 weeks so that in any case we want to withdraw she'll return us...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
That's very nice of the cc! Anyway I have not much choice since cherie hearts is so near to my place.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
When do you want to collect your kid laptop from me? Do you want me to post to you instead? </font>

just came in to rant. My auntie who is at SGH now was told by the doc recently dat nw the problem is not her brain but her lungs! and abt her lump in the head, no one knws wad is dat! goodness! and nw she is in the hospital waiting for the lung diagnose and no one can advise when is the diagnose to take place! they are taking their own sweet time..and we are worried if her case is serious, arent we wasting the time now..argh!!!! stupid hospital

we wanted to send her to a pte hospital, but no idea to send her to the neuro dept or lung dept? argh
we are just waiting and waiting

hi trace - u can go to the general cancer specialist and they will do scan and then have specialist for what specific organ. Parkway has a cancer centre.

wait ...cos she has went thru rounds of blood test etc..n if go to another hospital will be another round, n we oso dunno which dept to go to nw if go to new hospital.

trace
does ur family know of anyone at private practice to help intervene now w the diagnosis now so that at least ur aunt dun hv 2 waste time waiting in the hospital?

the whole drama goes..

1stly said dangerous to ops, so we decided to extract out the tissue to test if its cancerous. Yesterday suppose to do so, so on the eve of yesterday, the medical official sms my cousin saying such ops shldnt have any danger, 1 or 2 hrs will be done. Everyone was thrill to hear that..then 30 mins later, another sms came, saying they want to see my cousin. and told him, nw they realised its not the brain ...its the lungs dat caused all these. and my poor auntie has been fed with painkiller everydae..
and no one can advise when she can go for the lung diagnose...absurb!

<font color="aa00aa">if Mt E advise you to go to SGH, they have their reasons.

i m not siding with "garmen" hospitals. i do agree on the procedures really took very long time to process.

i delivered at GlenE so my PD there got Dr wong in (he is the shifu)...then i cried at my gynae and she mentioned Dr Shankar. So i hunted Dr Shankar and he came in (then i did not know he and Dr Wong are a team and Dr Wong already brief him abt E)... so everything i do was private rate.

Only 20 weeks detailed scan found his tummy prob then went raffles hosp c fetal specialist and another gynae - the latter is my gynae shifu. Both can't find kidney n heart prob. Haiz the former is fetal specialist somemore ex kkh

Yes unfort v high n not covered by insurance. I choose private cos no need wait for q to do surgery m E's anethestic. Doc does glene only. She , dr Shankar n prof wong r a tag team. She v v gd 2am still in icu n 8am come back to check on him.

icylemon,
I signed Regina up for the Stan chart run. Heehee! She went for the cold storage run. It was so funny. She stopped to dance to the music. faint!

Today at the supermarket one auntie said Jo was cute, and went on to ask if it's a boy or girl. *faint* She was in a romper and her hair tied up in an auntie-pony tail but I thought she starts looking like a girl already. Hmpf.

mint,
haha.. i agree with you. sometimes even if we let our bubs wear a dress they still ask if boy or girl.

ok.. gotta go. somebody is screaming for me to read her a book.

buffy/jelly
How do you want to collect the tees? Jelly, don't pay me ah. I think I still need to pay you for the Pediped. So let's settle when the Pediped bill comes.

Elch and JJmom > maybe your tods more intelligent leh, wont fall off bed... my CH sure fall all over the place... no confidence in him... wahahahahahaha

Bigflamingo > yah will put cheapo mattress on the floor lor... heng the master bedroom in my new place big enough to take in so many mattresses... hahaha...

Trace > hugz...

hi mommies
what an evening for me. my mom finally threw in the toewl to me and told me she will not want to look after bb S. i was a little upset and i brought the matter up to my hubby.

we discussed and we may just move out of my parents and put both rebby and bb S in childcare/ifc. we dun really feel comfy getting a maid to look after bb S and hence, this may be our only avenue...

i am contemplating to pull rebby out of cc now since she will probably not be attending the same cc as we decide if we want to move into our own flat...

abit vexed, dunno what to do...

does any mommy know around kk hospital, are ther good cc/ifc?

saxo
okie. post to me can?

Jelly
oh dear. Hope you are able to resolve your problem. Even with maid, your mum cannot act as supervisor or something?

Ok pm me your address.

saxo
hiaz, my mom dun want another maid at home as well... so i dun think we hv much choice... hvg said that the positive note is it's not a bad thing my hubby and i are moving out on our own and live by ourselves with the kids... may not be a bad thing after all but i would see that as a challange for us...

will pm u my addy

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I heard my hubby mentioned before there is a cc at kkh (think is learning vision). You may want to check it out.

Compare ifc and having a maid, I still prefer ifc cos I also dont feel comfy to leave my kids with the maid unless there is someone around to supervise her. </font>

whitepaper
thanks. now i need to plan w my hubby to see what needs to be done, esp w finances...

mousebb
exactly e same sentiments as u...

Jelly, dun be too upset. Hugz... U can start looking around. There is Baby haven by Pat's at halifax road and Rebby can join the toddler's group at Baby haven then they can both move on to Pat's thereafter. Its just behind KKH. Yeah, we also feel cc still better than maid. Tho my helper is fantastic with miki but I feel she learns more in a social setting also u never know with maids they can be quite volatile in terms of emotions. Think u better check early in case there is a waiting list. Are u only looking only in that vicinity?

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

last nite, i bump into Mint @ IMM.

Regine met Regina. kekeke...

Mint,
i love Regina's curls!!!

Jelly &amp; Mousebb,
the CC @ KKH is Learning Vision. i know the principal there. nice lady.

the center there very big. alot of classes.

<font color="aa00aa">busybee,

try to dry the huai san &amp; place them in a container then to the fridge.

you got the huai san from wet market? i love to buy that too. mainly to boil soup.

Day 3 of CC.
Marcus woke up surprisingly early. 7am!
Woo... so by 8.10, we were at the CC already.
Left at 8.30 when they were serving breakfast.
Marcus wailed. Teacher carried him and walked him around. Hope he adapts well today.

My CC is somewat terrible.
7 - 8.30 - TV
8.30 Breakfast, then back to TV
9.30 - Some songs, flash cards etc
11 - Lunch
11.30 Bath
12 - 3 Milk then Nap
3 - tea break, play, story telling etc
5 - Dinner
5.30 Bath, then TV till they go home!

That's alot of TV leh. Slackers!!! Please share with me what your CC are doing. Those full day one.