(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Jelly,
sigh...your mom's sudden &amp; 'last min' decision must have caused some panic for u *hugz*

so do u plan to move b4 bb s is here? if so, really have to speed things up a bit.</font>

hi jelly... did ur mum say why she doesnt want to help? Was it after some argument?

No matter what she is ur mum, blood is thicker than water. If u ask her to help say - if u move out and ask her watch S during day(as Reb will be in CC), then after work u or ur hb fetch them home. in that sense she has her evenings + weekends (whole day) off.

She will feel she has more time and freedom and maybe more willing to help?

this is just my suggestion.

I moved out of my MIL house. I also worried initially i cant cope (though i have only 1 bb -- but at times u can say 2 cos hb is like one)... cos i have no maid ..but after a while, getting the hang of things and having a routine helps....

i am lucky cos i shifted out of MIL n shifted nearer to my mums...so the travelling my parents will help pick and drop E.

<font color="119911">XY,
tat 1 of the requirement when i looking ard for cc, no tv.

notice Marcus's cc don't do art &amp; craft? tat's what usually N1 will do in cc besides sing &amp; read.</font>

Marcus is in playgroup. N1 is for 2.5 years and above i think.

Argh... i hate the TV. That time, they told me TV was only during the holding period, ie, in between bath time or before 8.30am. But from my observation, TV time is very very long leh.

<font color="aa00aa">nowdays... alot of grandparents dun want to take care of grandchildren. esp those grandparents ard mid 40s to mid 50s.

they have alot of programmes nowdays.

they also have friends who will brain wash them too.

my mum who was used to be one of them. her friends kena one good fxxk from me once.

Comments from her friends.

"why so stupid! stay home to take care of grangchildren. pay so little. work better lor. higher pay. got leave some more. got bonus. take care of grandchildren always kena lock at home."

OR

"you take care of your grandchildren liao when they grow up they will take care of you meh."

my mum told me all these comments give by her friends.

i took her hp &amp; called her friends &amp; screwed them up.

damn piss!

i told my mum, taking care of grandchildren is a kind of passion. why take it as a job?? if you can tell me that letting a baby sitter to take care of my girls you dun feel comfy. so you rather thay care of my girls then why listen to your friends's stupid comments!!

<font color="119911">Jelly,
yes, i actually have the same thought as Vanilla. Will your mom b ok with u leaving a maid &amp; bb s with her in the day &amp; u fetch them home after work?

i think u will need a maid to help out at your own place if u gng to take care 2 kids yourself &amp; your hubby is not helping during the nite.</font>

Xy
wa good money to earn. Just dump the children in front of tv. And they actually dared to share that. Ha.

Jelly
ya how about icylemon's suggestion of a nanny? I know a mummy at my estate here uses a nanny too. I also agree with vanilla's insight.

haha R&amp;R mum -- u r v fierce leh.. ur mum allow u to scold her frens? haha...

my mil is one of them - she wants her freedom, her frens, her ability to go for tour (like for 1 entire mth)....

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,

i agree with Vanilla. have a talk with your mum. i think this is not the 1st time you heard your mum telling you that she does not want to take care of your kids anymore.

talk to her. ask her abt the problems. i think $ is never a issue.

think maybe she feels tired. coz taking care of tods or babies are not easy.

tell her if she is willingly to help, you can always get a maid to assist her in her household chores.

Jellypurin,
i feel ur fstrations. At least your mum is openly telling u she doesn't want to care for baby anymore.

My case, my MIL keeps changing her mind. So CC is just to play safe for me. Which also means $$ down the drain, looking at how slack the CC is. Sigh.

Slowly search for a good CC and IFC. This maybe the best arrangement. And dun worry, things will just fall in place. Hang tough!

Dun read your mum's intention as bad. or that she doesn;t love you or your kids.

My mum also refuse to help me care for Marcus. She's a happily retired healthy and active woman. SHe enjoys her dating, crusies and dance, KTV sessions. The will date us out, but ask her for 1 day help, i think she'll go berserk.

morn mommies

busybee
yes, me chkg out Pat's now... sudden change of plans for the kiddos so am left a little bit surprise, but i think my hubby is v positive about this change so i think i shd too!

icylemon
hee, me KS also chkg LV at KKH. in fact, both Pat's and KKH will be my preference... but see how, cos there are v few IFC envrionments around my area...

jjmom
i will probably move in Dec after bb S is born so we can get reno underway and give time for my tenant to move out as well...

vanilla
no arguements... she told me she was tired and no, she dun want to hv another maid in her house at all...

xy
rebby's cc has no tv... in fact my mom was lamenting why no tv! i was like, erm, better right???? rebekah cried today as well when we left but both my hubby n i abit immune liao...

mommies, thanks for all of your support and encouragement and sorry i ranted... cos i felt really trouble yesterday!

now to ifc/cc hunting yet again!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
my mum cant stop me for doing anything since young. i m a damn daring person character. not happy i will blow up. she did tried to stop me. but no use! today i dun call, tmr i will call again.

from after tat incident, my mum dare not chu pattern. to me, dun try to play fun games. i dun like.

juz like my MIL. she already kena 1 good one from me. juz a sentence from her fxxking mouth from almost 1 year ago, she nvr get to see her grandchilren again.

she commentd that i gave birth to 2 girls again. i told her off at her house infront of all the family members coz happened to be a family gathering. i told her, "at least!! i can have children of my own. i dun care if they are girls. i want my children to be happy &amp; healthy. you!! cant even bear a son for father still dare to say me. (my hubby is adopted).

saxo
good nanny hard to come by and i dunno who to turn to for nanny-hunting actually...

icylemon
will talk to my mom again if she wants to help me out again, meanhwile, i just back up with ifc/cc otherwise, i may hv 2 quit my job or take no pay lieave for this transition if i dun find a care-giver for my 2 kiddos!

XY

Just to share Pat's daily schedule for pre-schoolers:

8am - Indoor arrival
8.30am - Breakfast
9am - Physical key experience
9.30am - Circle Time / Active Learning Experience (Eng)
10am - Refreshments
10.10am - Project TIme
10.40am - Music &amp; MOvement
11am - Circle TIme / Active Learning Experience (Chinese)
11.30am - Project Time
11.45am - Lunch
12.15pm - Indoor
12.30pm - Dismissal for half day / Bath time
1pm - Nap time
3pm - Snack time
3.30pm - Story / Rhyme Time
4pm - Small group activities
4.30pm - Physical Key experiences
5pm - Refreshments
5.15pm - Indoor
6.30pm - Dismissal

Good to also ask yr CC what curriculum they are using to teach the todds. ANy themes / structure etc.

The TV is only given to the PG and N1 class.
The older kids dun get to use the TV room.

Still damn fustrating. Argh. Jolly, is your CC also using this much TV?

seriously. sometime our parents will like to "chu pattern". ur mum maybe have intention not to take care of your boy. maybe test test water see if you can get someone else to help. but if end of the day, you really can't find someone to help you. ur mum will LL help you de.

but before that, is better to talk to her.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
sigh...sadly, my mil is 1 of those even though she keep saying how much how much she love Nat but still she cannot sacrifice her programs de.

tat's y my poor nat is with nanny even though mil is not working. No choice, she is busier than me...kekeke. Every morning &amp; most evening during wkdays r packed with programs, sometime wkends too. &amp; her friends keep chio-ing her for trips, clubs, gatherings etc.

but i can't say anything lah, it's my fil who r unhappy abt her busy schedule...heehee

tat's y till now, i still can't settle on cc yet coz i need to depend if mil is willing to help care for nat after half day cc boh...sigh</font>

hi R&amp;R - wah! that must really shut her up!

hi jelly - ya just talk to ur mum again. She feels tired maybe cos at night she has to help w Reb and she worry night feeds w S. Even if u say u dun want her help at night but becos u stay w her she feels obliged to help u.

My mum always say NB is easiest to take care ...they just sleep and eat. haha .. this is so true cos now E runs amok at her plc she cant sit still must see what nonsense he is up too. my mum too is v agst maid..so we dun have maid. She does mopping and wash the clothes before E goes to her.. she does not cook if E is at her plc...

With Reb in CC, ur mum just need to take care of S for the daytime.. trust me it is a big diff..she can rest well.

also take this opp to lay some rules for ur hb in moving to ur new plc -- getting him to help out more.

<font color="aa00aa">MMI's time table</font>

4063075.jpg

Hi Jelly

I feel your frustrations as my mom also almost threw in the towel looking after Vic. For her, she felt caged up and having no life. She would have preferred to my part time work status rather than full time. So my compromise to her (after many heated debates) was to take a day off when I return to work after ML. This way, she gets to rest and do whatever she wants, and I get to spend time with my babies. Chat with your mom to see where lies the problem. Is it tiredness, being 'held hostage' by our babies and having no life, money or xx?? I also increased my monthly $$ to my mom and that made her a bit happier too.

ANd I agree w jjmom - u still need a helper even if you live on your own. Even if the maid doesnt help with the kids, you will need her to help with chores and cooking. Trust me, with 2, you dun hv time to go pee at times, what more wash and cook.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
those are the MILs hor... "mouth talk backside shiok" my MIL used to be like tat. even use $ to bribe my girls.

everytime see them will give them each $10. give them $ still comments something i dun like to listen.

bloodyhell! think my girls are $ face meh.

vanilla
actually my plan was for my mom to help look after bb S when he is born... and keep rebby in CC/kindy. my parents dun take care of my kiddos at nite... in fact i volunteer to do all nite feeds and all cos i kinda enjoyed it and that i can bond with them in the evening.

my thots are my mom just wants a break. think she wants to just be able to do her own things and regain her freedom, which i totally understand

ruffles
pat's got a full program! wow... my first skool is similar to MMI'w in a sense...

one reason why i push E to nursery come Jan 2011 is so that my mum and mil can have their mornings off..so when E comes home, tired, makan lunch, will nap. so active time is less than 4hrs..not too siong for them.

JJmom - my mil is like that. I was fed up w her cos when preggie she told me - i help u look after 5 days a week...no need ur mum help. I told my frens i will not tour for 5 yrs...

after 2 mths, she cant take it...she told me she is willingly to take care 2X a day. And then she keep hinting she wants to tour. to me she say all these but to my hb she maintains - i am v helpful i want to help u take care ur son but it is ur wife that wants to bring him to in laws plc..

i pissed but keep quiet.

agree with Ruffles. you do need a helper. i gone thru the stage without helper to clean the house. is so tiring. have 2 kids is not easy esp when they are young.

i used to bath late. had late dinner too. Ruffles is right. dun even have time to pee &amp; poo. kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">This morning when we sent the kids to school, my gal was still ok but when she saw her gorgor cried, she started to cry non-stop too. Just went to check on her and was told she settled down liao but always want to be carried.</font>

ruffles
all depends on how my helper will come into place to "help" cos if the kiddos are going to centres then hvg a helper makes the helper redundant in a sense...

i was hoping my mom can help me out w the cooking for the kiddos when i am at wk and when we come hm, we still hv food on the table for the kids, not us. housework, think i can manage...

like the part u said about no time to pee... lol...

Jelly - Yes. It is a lil more ex, but I find the curriculum good. They use Letterland to teach and work on a thematic basis - quite similar to JG. Teachers are grads etc. QUickly call Baby Haven / Pat Sch House at Halifax if interested cos when I called them early this year, next yr's enrollment was already full and so was Baby Haven for 18mths.

ruffles
ya, contacted them already. i prefer to hv e kiddos at the same centre or near to each other else, will be hell for hubby to pick them up at diff locations...

icylemon
yeah, helper still on my radar... just that my pocket may not be so deep ... keke...

icylemon,
It was great meeting you too!
but you have dinner so late ah? Regine is really tall.

Xy,
Think you should start hunting for another cc. How about one near your workplace or hubby's? It really too much tv. Try looking for one with no tv in the centre.

Jellypurin,
It's good that your hubs is v positive about the change. Dun worry, i'm sure it'll all work out for you.

hi jelly - maybe during ur 4mths ML - first mth ur mum help u do confinement, the next 3 mths, she can have a break cos u are ard to take care of bb S?

dun worry, u will be fine! rem u r a mummy and tat is already the toughest job in the world!

R&amp;R mum -- haha i now makan my dinner later..after E sleeps..so it is around 10pm. The other nite i so tired i slept w him and woke up at 1am... so late so never makan dinner. i need to do that more often to get rid of my fat tummy

Jelly : big hugz. I know how u feel. My mon told me right from e start she cannot take care of my kids (she has alot of activities) yet she interferes in whatever decision I make . I guess she is trying to feel better by helping me come out w e right decision

my mil supposed to come and stay w us to take cate of J.. And now she say she wanna bring J back and we bring him back on weekends
I am also havin a big headache cos A is in cc and it will b v tiring if we have to fetch A and then go mil house to see J etc .. I am hopin to find a win win solution.

Perhaps your mom is tired cos age is catching up plus our tod at a v active stage so when S comes along.. Will b too much to handle so she decide to throw in e towel now instead of later.

I agree that you should start looking for options while talking/nego w your mom and see how best to work this out.
No matter wat decision , we jus wan e best for our kiddo..

for now, me dunno to get a maid or nt cos mil cannot decide yet and if J is at her place.. Then I dun think she needs a maid to help :p well.. We shall c

xy: tv time is 7pm-9pm cos theirs is extended hour so after 7pm no more activities for e kids. So far, I pick ash at about 2pm and no tv time observed. Mmm, later I will chk w e supervisor

boh pian. cover 1 eye bah. wait till R&amp;S are older in age of 4-6. you will be more qing song.

Mint,
thats not my dinner. juz brought the girls out for some night snack.

Regine tall meh? i always find her short leh.

Vanilla,
try to have early dinner. too late not good. take care of ur health.

<font color="aa00aa">share 1 silly joke with you gals. hope you all dun find it "cold"

last week i received a call @ almost 11pm.

Caller: Can I speak to Fiona?
Me: har??
Caller: Are you Fiona?
Me: no i am not.
Caller: oh...
Me: Are you Shrek??

diao!! the caller hung up on me!! hahaha....

Jolly,
How about in the morning? any TV time? Bath waiting leh? Also TV at my side. Argh.

Ur side any space? Maybe i shd change branch. HGaha.... save on uniform.

hi jelly - haha my tummy so big pple think i am pregie..that day on mrt still ask me to sit down!

thanks R&amp;R mum.

hi jolly - hope ur mil will make her mind soon too...

Jelly: there are agent for nannies. Let me go home and chk and text u later. If nt, like my fren, can put bb at nanny for 3-4 days then your mom take care e other days. At times our parents afraid of e commitment..but at e back of their mind, still wanna take care.. Indecisive.. Hee. So this may work out. My fren mom is a nanny and ONI take care 4 days..have to chk to c if e nanny is ok cos her income will b reduced :p

icylemon
only u can pull this off

jolly
ya, me trying to make the best arrangements for the kids... now i hate being FTWM but can't go w/o the moola... such a predicament!!!

jolly
the farnie thing is, my mom dun mind looking after rebby but not bb S. aiya, but salah leh... bb S is the one that needs help... my dad was abit "bu she" if we move out, he will not see her grand dotter so often... alot of contradictions actually... but i will talk to them again... if i dun hv a solution, then perhaps my hubby and i will just do what we had planned, move out, put the kids in the centre and we live on our own...

hi jelly -- haha ya lor abit funny lah.. maybe the havent see bb S yet...when he comes out, all helpless ur mum will be heroine and come help him

Xy: bath waiting time, e kiddo playing w e building blocks then e teacher will bring Two by two bring in for their shower .. Mmm, later I ask for you

r&amp;r: wahh.. Does he sound uncle? Mayb he dunno who is shrek ? So he hang e phone.. Hee

Vanilla : nooo, you def dun look preggie at all!!

XY

Did you check with Airport LV if they have good rates for Marcus since your hubby works in crowne plaza?

Think you can consider using LV?

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: i was sorta in a similar situation with my mum previously and that was how i ended up having a maid.

Would it help if you guys stay put and then the maid looks after baby S but at least there is supervision?

Otherwise, moving out aint a bad thing but how soon will this be? 'Cos there is a lot of work moving out, etc. And yes, Pats schedule really is quite good; I visited the branch at least 3 times and chatted with the teachers and saw what I like at Buckley.

However, for Baby Haven, I would not be the best person to ask. You should ask Daisy as Jov was at that branch for a while.

If you are moving out on your own, will you be getting any help? Then confinement, etc.?

XY: thats quite a bit of TV and like the others pointed out the curriculum seems a bit light. You still have time to check out the other CCs though.

Jelly: yess.. All w contradictions.. Cos rebby is more fun and can understand things now so they rather take care of her then a bb who "eh eh eh"and they dunno wat ge wants.
My mil is v heartpain to c ash go sch.. And yest night, around dinner time plus J milk feed , she gladly choose to feed A over J cos A will entertain her w all his blabbers :p

even my parents also, last week keep comin
my place and bring A out to play..I say he is only gg sch nt overseas and nt coming back.. Dun have to be so 不舍得 :p